6 Effective Ways to be a Good Teacher

89 111
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago
Date: January 14, 2022
Friday

People say that a perfect teacher can change the fate of a society, a nation and a country. I literally suggest myself as not a good one. Since I am trying my best to be a good one. But deep inside of my heart I always ask myself, " Am I a perfect teacher or still I need to improve more? "

It highly depends on those facts, how get connect with your students & how much they are attached with you. I have seen @Melissa_1998 with her students today and that forced me to think about myself & my profession. I need to share about my teaching techniques with you. You can probably judge me & suggest me if I need something better to improve my teaching process. Ok, family? I hope you are well. With that wish I'm starting today’s journey. Here I am sharing my 6 effective ways to be a good teacher. I hope you like it.

1) Be Friendly

I always prefer this one. I had seen some of my teachers talking friendly with me which helped me to discuss my problems with them. That helped me a lot. I am following that technique now. I remain friendly with them. I assure them with my words and acts. I play with them which helps them to rely on me. I gained their trust and that's how they tell me about their problems.

2) Solve their Problems

Well, I am always there to solve those problems which they have. Their issues with hard subjects & understanding them is all they scared off. I remain there & try my best to make them understand. Now they come to me with those problems & I happily solve them.

3) Free Phone Calls

Ok, this one may be seem weird for you but I started a trend in the institution. Free phone calls. Let me explain. I allowed them to call me anytime with their study issues. They can easily explain their problems over phone. Then I send back the exact money to their phone which had been cut from their phone during the call. This is the free phone call system. Why this? This will inspire them to talk easily on their problems and I feel happiness. Kind of madness but it suits the Devil, right?

4) Talk in Funny Ways

I probably teach them Math, Physics & English. Hard subjects for them. But I make it more easy for them. How? I use some viral memes, renowned character from tv shows, superheroes from movies. That actually helps. For example, when I explain them Newton's 3rd law of Motion which sounds like this ❝ Every action has an equal and opposite reaction. ❞ I explain it with Iron Man & Thanos theory. That snap from Tony Stark erased Thanos & his team. It’s action. But it also took away the life of Iron man. That's opposite reaction. Cool, right?

5) Acquire Knowledge

I strongly believe that there is no end of learning & no age limits for it. When I teach someone about something, I'm actually passing the torch of knowledge from my hands to them. So, for a brighter torch I need to learn more & acquire knowledge. In my leisure time, I read books on specific subjects. I understand those theories & then explain to my students later.

6) Inspire Them

I like to inspire them because I believe that they have more potentials hidden in them. Still they are unaware of their powers & abilities. I inspire them to discover their inner strength & knowledge. I tell them to keep up to date with modern era & take the good things from it. I hope it will help them.

My friends, I know I have many lacking. Trust me, I am trying to fix those to be a better teacher. This profession has given me unmatchable respect & honour. It is helping me to give away my learnings to many people. I am here to help them.

Teaching profession is a noble job & I'm so much happy with. Those innocent souls & their never ending thirst of knowledge will always pumped me up to be the best teacher.

  • All the pictures are snapped by me. Hope you like those.

Thanks for being with me. Happy Friday to you all.

©Lucifer01

40
$ 8.69
$ 7.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @jasglaybam
+ 26
Sponsors of Lucifer01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago

Comments

Sir!...I hope all teachers are like you,well i'm a teacher it is not my dream profession but here i am now loving the process of being one😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Are you? Wow! That's really awesome!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And always make learning fun

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's the process dear. That's what I do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think there's a lot of teachers and soon to be teachers here. Btw, noted Sir; I'll do my best to be a good one:)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wait, what? Are you becoming a teacher?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I already told it to you actually, maybe you just forgot it:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yes! Big hug. See? We have common nature. Let's go for DNA check. Maybe we are relatives.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Man you are a more than a teacher you are a reformer and i really like the newton third law example. May i have teachers like you that teach us in a fun way. I have also shared a story of teacher and a student which i think you like to read.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. That's a huge appreciation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No need to mention but i still remeber you example i think thorughout my life i would remember this example.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm honoured

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awesome, Luci. First the pix are nice shot. Oh my i think i am missing how to talk funny as a teacher 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. You can talk with me 🤭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My brother is a lecturer and he possess these qualities as I see students rotating him around as if he is honey or something lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

He is a great one dear. Good to hear that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you have the right approach, and I would have loved to have you as a teacher ;)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's my honour dear. But I think you are a better soul than me. Respect from the Devil.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are a kind devil, Luci ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A teacher which students can communicate freely without being afraid is a blessing to them.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It helps them to overcome their fears of study. Right dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every student needs a teacher that plays most times while teaching and can communicate with them.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree with it. Students really need care.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey my devil brother. Did you forgot about dad who tought us all the lessons? But you have really amazed me with the free phone calls you know. Thats a great technique to communitcate with the students and teaching more. And yeah, that suits the devil.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you. I appreciate it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are most welcome dear brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is true. The bests teachers were always the ones who could do these because it helps you connect to the students on their level

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm doing my best. I want them to acquire proper knowledge.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Where are the teachers like you when I was still in school?! Perhaps you should run for the ministry of education in my country and fix the broken system here.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh that’s much dear. I just want them to be brave and attentive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Teacher is really happy to have a teacher like you my friend. You are a good teacher. Yes for me, being friendly is the most important too. Students will be comfortable. They will act naturally friend. I'm sure they will treat as a special.

I remember when I was in my practice teaching. I became friendly to them. I missed them a lot.🥺 They make me happy.🥺

Yes friend. We should inspire them. As a teacher, they should stand as a role model to their students. Give them inspirations. It help them to continue, focus and to be a dreamer or to be a goal seeker.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm on it dear. Be sure about that. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Lucifer, you are a wonderful teacher, good for your students to have you by their side. You are a teacher who keeps his memory alive in the mind of his students forever. God bless you, my friend...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I honour your words dear. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Just send my angels to me. You can join too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks dear cousin!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My favorite Devil is a teacher, that's awesome! You have everything you need to be a good teacher: understanding, dedication, motivating and inspiring students. You are my man.😀 It’s a saying in my country when we like someone’s work and qualities. 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Luckily you said the meaning. Otherwise.... 🤭🤭🤭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yes, luckily😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My auntie is also a professor and I'm sure if she read this it will warm her heart and be proud to you. You doing great teacher lucyyy. I was amazed my favorite devil is a teacher. So proud of you my dear lucyy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm honoured dear. Say hello to your Aunt.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All this attribute, I had them when I was a lesson teacher, then I was taking some little kids lesson but now I'm in a higher institutions, some of this techniques don't work for people who are same age with you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Impressive. Best wishes dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wooooow with all these qualities, I think you're an example of the perfect teacher 💯

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Still trying to be good dear. Happy to see you here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every student love a teacher they can easily communicate with.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree with it dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi lucifer , thank you so much for mentioning me here in your article. I also agree with your 6 ways to be an effective teacher. 🤗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I saw it from you. I got inspired.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

good lucifer i am inspire because i am a teacher and also a university student and teach the students with motivations

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And we found another mate. Hello teacher.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hello friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your techniques are awesome Luci. I am certain that you are an amazing teacher. It is really important to build a good raport with your students.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

They enjoy with me. That's how they connect with me. Love that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So happy for you to have become a noble teacher you are right now. Keep it up. ☺️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. I appreciate your words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As a future teacher, this article helps me a lot when it comes to teaching my future students. Thanks for sharing! Anyway, I never thought that you're a teacher. Just, wow! 😮

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Best wishes for your future journey dear. I will be so happy to you in this profession.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi Lucifer! my mom was a teacher too and I think you are doing great with your profession. Just continue to love what you are doing and I'm sure everything will fall into place. :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm really honoured. Say hi to mama teacher.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg you're a teacher my devil?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes dear. Your Devil is a teacher.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’m happy you’re doing what you love, teaching is one of the best jobs to do on earth and I do appreciate teachers for their hardwork and dedication to their students… weldone

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. Yes, they taught us and made us worthy. Now we are doing that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a way to inspire your students sir. Bringing yourself down to their level is truly an awesome thing to do and it will enable them learn faster and better under your watchful eyes. Do you know that 80% of teachers in the world today won't do that? But here you are doing it, which is more recommendable and I urge you to keep it up ok. No wonder you said, "iam your good devil that likes to help".

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Just call me Devil or Lucifer. I'm ok with it dear. We all are same here. I prefer equality. Thanks for those words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. Those are lovely tips Luci! We can adapt a lot of tips really for us to improve everyday but even so there is still no perfect teacher however we strive hard to be the best everyday.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Anyone can be a teacher. Just teach some one what you had in your wisdom.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

From the photos published we get to know that you are avery friendly teacher. I agree with all your points. Infact i was in this profession for 15 years. Children open up and listen to you only when you are friendly. Kudos to you friend.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Respect to you my dear. A teacher to teacher bow down.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My respects to you also.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is a good method but I think you may perhaps use whatsapp call for free phone system? But really it always makes me feel so good when I see teacher's so connected with students

$ 0.02
2 years ago

No. I use actual call system. I prefer that. You should read that point again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I re-read that very well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here in my country especially in some parts when a teacher corrects a child, the child reports to his or her parent then come the next day to harrass the teacher so many are discouraged to become a teacher due to the insult they receive they are treated as nothing and I hope one day that this menace would stop

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I know this situation. I wish this will change soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are really effective ways to inspire and motivate students. Because I am also a student thatswhy i feel teacher should be like you. Very inspiring . Always give space to your students that they can tell their problems to you. Stay blessed stay happy buddy

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. I will keep that pace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see a paragon teacher as a molder of the naive minds of his students. Teach them the right manner and make changes on their fate. Teacher gives hope and motivation to his students. They need also to inspire students, most important thing is that allow them to talk with their sentiment to talk with the students and be open minded.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. You are absolutely right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to you...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone wants a teacher like you. I'm talking about knowing you personally. If I were a teacher, I would take all your qualities. To be a good teacher, they must have these qualities.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly Maze. I hope Ahnaf has a good teacher.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seems you have a very good relationship with them. All the pictures says that. And it is the best. If students have a good relationship/like their teacher, it is easier for them to learn. I can say with a degree of certainty that you are a good teacher

$ 0.02
2 years ago

They are like my brothers. They have trust on me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are the best teacher. You don't just teach but touch the lives of your most adorable students. All the best my dear friend, Lucifer, yes sir.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Appreciate your words.. Thanks my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago