Father's New Phone

31 58
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Father, Blessing, Phone

Seeing my father happy is one of the best moment that I treasure a lot. I can say that I am a daddy's girl. When I was a kid, I like to accompany him in his work and even thought that if I have the chance to choose my gender I will go for being a boy, atleast my physical strength is strong enough to help him; but that's before I'm totally thankful being a girl :D

Why I talk about is because I want to share how happy he is having a new phone.

Crdts : ShotStash
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

But first let me Flex to you my sponsors, one of those persons who guide and support me throughout my journey here. You guys can check them too:)

________________________

I have shared in my previous article that my father have Nokia 3310. I used to borrow it since I like the games and black in white photos/stickers in message options. I think my father use this for a long period of time until it was broken and he bought again another Nokia phone. This was a second hand phone, a creepy one.

There was a time that my father went to a far place because of work purposes, so at night we call him to ask if he arrived already or on how he is, but we are so nervous when he answered the call but all we can hear are cry and like someone is fighting over there, there's a loud "booog!" sound, so we are worried especially my mom. We just listen those noises until it was ended, we sent him text message but no response. After 3 days my father got home, so we asked him what happened; why when we call him there's a lot of noises, but he said "...... I can't hear your voice there, and I'm okay that time, I'm with Jomarie(his friend)" From that he sell the phone and my aunt give him a touch screen Samsung, I think Galaxy S3.

Crdts : Retron

He was so happy with his phone because it's a touchscreen, he enjoy using it. There's a time that he got irritated when we keep on saying what to do, what he must click, and he told us "don't teach me, I know how!", we are all quiet until someone texted him, and he asked with a soft voice, "where I can see his message?" Lol!

Since that phone is second hand it doesn't last for a long time, it doesn't work well and my aunt give him another phone the Lenovo. Actually he like this phone more because he was able to watch YouTube videos there, he scold us watching videos late night but when he learn how to watch videos in yt, he keeps on doing it. He likes to watch videos about animals btw. He keeps on using the phone, especially about his work until it is so lag now.

Two weeks ago his friend called him and he wasn't able to answer it because his phone immediately shutdown. Yes, aside from being lag, it's battery already have a problem. He use different charger and spent 1k just to fixed the phone but it's all useless. His friend bought new appliances, and fortunately there's a free Samsung Keypad phone.

His friend insist to give him the phone, and so excited to tell us that he is going to have a new phone.

Fast forward...

He arrived at home yesterday holding a box, he even forget to bring the vegetables, since he is focus on the box. Then he said,"I already buy my phone it's worth 100,000." Yeah he is just joking. It's the phone that his friend gave him. He open it and read the manual from the start up to last; no one disturb him.

After reading the menu he told my younger brother to transfer all his contact to his new phone, then after he call a lot of his contact like his conversation to his one friend;

Father : Bro!

His friend : yes bro! What's the matter?

Father : nothing, I have a new phone.

His friend : oh, that's nice.

Father : yes, is my voice loud and clear?

His friend : yes

Father : okay thank you. That's it, bye!

He call again another friends, saying the same:D

________________________

Lead image was taken from ShotStash

***

Author's love message :

Hello lovely readers! How was your day?

I would like to say sorry if I wasn't able to visit your articles because I'm having a fever. I just visit yours when I'm already fine.

Btw I would like to thanks @Rehi my new sponsor, thank you for supporting me and I welcome you here in read.cash, hope to know you more.

To Sis @Jeansapphire39 thank you so much for the renewal of sponsorship, sorry it's late di talaga kaya ng powers ko Sis, but I appreciate it a lot!

GODBless. Hugs

January 12, 2022

-Ling

25
$ 4.97
$ 4.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 17
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Father, Blessing, Phone

Comments

Ah those days when Nokia is king. I still remember those days. Too bad they were unable to catch up with the times. Your dad is well loved for the people around him are giving him phones :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwwww. Your dad's phone conversation made me wish I had a phone, just kidding. 3310 hahahaha. But happy he's got a new one and congrats to him. Also leave him alone people, let him get used to his phone, please. I would be pleased knowing you more . Thanks for your anticipated response.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the phone conversation of your dad. Yeah that could be look like funny to hear like talking that. But its the happiness of your dad that piece of scene is the rare one in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. I was always fun of fooling around with father's fine too when I was much younger until mom convinced me that father needs his phone more than I do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your father is a sure fun! Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

cool story.. love the phone conv.. :) congrats to your dad for the phone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. Your dad must really be a fun man to be with.. I also remember toying with my dad's phone when I was a little girl. One day, it fell into the water from my hands

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The phone looks really nice am happy for him

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww ang cute ng reaction ng dad mo. Parents are like that talaga pero even simple things makes them happy, and seeing them happy is a winwin for us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow your dad is really happy to have a new phone sees the happiness in him ♥️♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anong cellphone kaya yan ate ling? Samsung s10 pwede na,😍.. Sanaol kay papa mo... Godbless

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Too much pleased to read this dear. Loved the way you narrated it. Felt like I'm having those visuals.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dads are really funny sometimes lol. Ang cute.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mostly mga parents gnyan tlga reaction sa ba. Mktwa na lng ta diba. Pagaling dyan sis and drink more water ha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's alwaya joyful seeing our loved ones being happy with the small things. They are contented with what they have, and that what makes as genuinely happy too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to your Dad!!!🎊. I can relate to that part of him reading the whole manual 😂.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aguyy...Yung papa ko naman sis, ayaw niya sa phone talaga. Ayaw daw niya kasing ma.hook sa social media. Kahit nga sa keypad na cp, di rin niya masyado gusto. Yung pakikinig sa music ang pinakagusto niya na feature sa cp, at yung pagsagot sa tawag o di kaya ang tumawag. Ayaw din niya yung nag te.text. Hehe..(Skl)

Anyways, ang cute nang reaction ni father mo sa bago niyang phone sis ano? Hehe.. Na.picture out ko yung saya niya talaga..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatuwa si tatay masayang masaya sa kqnyang bagong phone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute nung reaction niya sis haha, I can totally imagine. He's like a kid who is so excited exploring things hihi but at least he also let himself in techy world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

same sis. di lang new phone sakin, spare phone ko. hehe. laging nag cha chat sa FB, video call haha. natatawa na minsan naiinis ako sa papa ko kasi laging nag cha chat haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha...nokia 3310 is one of the strongest phones back then when the supply of phones in the market doesn't seem quite much but it pleases me to hear that your father still uses it hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha🤣 That's funny from your dad. You see all those people that were born in the days of no phone, they love technology and when it comes to them they are always Joyful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy for daddy, I hope that he would enjoy his new phone better

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's surprising that he didn't know where to check his messages but whispered it silently...haha.. "don't teach me"..lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We all laugh after he said that haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw ka cute sa reaction sa imo papa sis. Happy kaayo siya sa iya bag ong cellphone.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sobra Sis, murag bata haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha lagi no. Makalingaw kaayo Iya reaksyon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember what my father's wish well he want a house and lot. It requires huge amount of money but it is not impossible right now because theres alot of opportunities to earn money. I will strive to give those what he want thus I want him to 😁 smile

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You will Jopix, I believe in you. Besides I can see the positivity in you:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks alot ma'am the same with ... I love the way you delivered your content it's very sentimental

$ 0.00
2 years ago