A Not So Productive But Blessed Month of May

22 95
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
1 year ago

A happy New month to everyone! To formally start my read.cash journey for the month of June. I want to share some reflections about the previous month of May, by answering Journal Prompts which I has taken in Pinterest. If you haven't had your reflections yet, you can try this too;

Journal Prompt | mamielpack | Pinterest

________________________

What did you learn this month?

Don't force yourself if you can't do it. Last month I set a goal of publishing 5-6 articles in a week but unfortunately I wasn't able to achieve this because I am not physically and mentally able everyday. This month I experience a lot of challenges in my real life and it do affect my activity here. But it doesn't mean that I will stop because I am treasure being part of this platform. Just like what I've said, I don't force myself when my mind and body can't write, so I prefer to listen what's good for my health.

What were your wins/grateful for the month?

Although there's a lot of challenges in the previous month, but still I am blessed to overcome those, and gain more blessings and positivity. I guess overcoming those challenges is the best wins that I achieved last month. Here in read.cash, I am so thankful that although I am not that active and can't interact more in comment section, but still so happy that most of my friends here still support me.

What will you do differently this month?

I want to improve myself physically, emotionally and spiritually. I'm still into publishing 5-6 times a week, especially that the value of bch is still low. In terms of doing differently, maybe I can only assure of doing it by changing the theme of my photos lol. Let's see on what different things I can do more.

What challenges did you have to overcome this month?

Too may to mention, but on how I overcome it is through prayer and self motivation.

How did you prioritize your relationship with Christ?

My biggest Flex for the month of May, is that I achieved reading bible and having my prayer daily, I guess there's only one day that I haven't read a bible and that is during our fiesta when my relatives are staying in my room.

How did you build a healthy relationship this month?

If there's one person that my relationship grows more, then that's my relationship with my mom. She is so busy at work, and it's the same thing as me, but these days we prefer to bond more and talk more. Most of the time she go in my room and have some chitchats, it's a kind of a precious moment.

How did you prioritize your mental and emotional health?

By ignoring negativity.

How did I experience the presence of God this month?

I experience it everyday ofcourse, but maybe what is the most is when I ask God for a guidance to my father, and he gave it.

How did you honor your body this month?

By giving what my body wants, it is good if we give ourselves some gifts as an exchange for the whole month's stress. A reward to yourself, no need to ask it to anyone, better if you do it to yourself, for example your income here in read.cash, some use this to help their family, why not to reward yourself even just 10% of your income?

How did you choose joy?

Joy is my bestfriend, charr. Ofcourse, just like how I prioritize my mental and emotional health, I ignore negativity.

________________________

Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

Flexing my sponsors, people who guide and support me throughout my journey here. You guys can check them too:)


Images were edited using Canva/PicsArt

My appreciation to all by subscribers, likers, upvoters and commenters. May God Bless you all! 

read.cash|Telegram|gmail

June 1, 2022

-Ling

36
$ 4.29
$ 2.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @OurKitchen
$ 0.10 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 27
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I'm glad May went very well for you especially your relationship with God. Please, don't relent. I pray June will be better and greater in every aspect for you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We learn from things we fail to do so we can be better. June is a great month that will put smiles in faces😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This still great result and the important is we learned something hmm hope for the better things in June sis, good health and more earnings to come.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

May was great, may June be better.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Good evaluation of time , body and activities during the month. Really it is good practice to know our engagement and time consumption.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I I would like to say that May is the best month for me I stepped into read.cash in the mid of this month.I've learned a lot and still learning.I've improved my writing skills.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You still did a great job for May and that is strengthening your relationship with Him. Great job!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Our relationship with Christ shouldn't be interrupted at all and that's what you did. That's so lovely of you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My achievement for may was pretty well. But I wanna make June more productive. I wanna save money for future. So glad now market is going up.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The love between mother and daughter is unbreakable and no matter how busy the time schedule is, there shall always find a way to bond.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May was also a productive and blessed month for me not in terms of read cash I achieved my goals in daily life. Congrats mate you achieved your goals. Best of luck with the new month.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes I find it very difficult to set goals here because if I don't achieve them it'll make me feel somehow, but in the good run, it's better to have a target, it brings out will to keep pushing. Happy new month, may this new month be better than MAY, Amen!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes need din talaga natin ng pahinga sis especially that the outside world is really challenging to us. And I agree we should set aside negativities because it's not really good for us

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The time that you have with your mom is really precious. I suddenly miss my mom, it's been awhile that we have not talked as I was too busy with my personal life. Anyway sis congratulations to your achievements for the whole month of May.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This month I made good entry on read dot cash. I also learnt a lot from this platform. It was fantastic article for me sister and help me to evaluate things properly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome to the month of June, I also hope that you are in good health my friend and may your prayers and hopes for this new month come true with effort and work.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mental health talaga yung fight ko kahit anlala ng overthink ko. Ok lang naman hindi masyadong active dito basta busy tayo sa real world.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

It's understandable naman po ate na hind ka masyadong active kung talagang busy in personal life. Pero I hope you are okay naman po? Fighting!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes Denn I'm okay, need lang talaga ng pahinga. Thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly my friend, we shouldn't force ourselves, if we can't do it. It is better to listen to what's good for our health. It's really valuable that you care to have precious moments with your mom. And ignoring negativity is the best way to have mental health...

$ 0.04
1 year ago

The great thing about may is I got engaged and finally, my family accepted my boyfriend and permit me to get married to her

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oh my, this one makes me smile. Congrats Sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago