She Gave Birth to a Baby Boy at the Age of 5

36 80
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
1 year ago

Date: May 4, 2022 (Wednesday)

Photo Credits to Unsplash

Would you believe that a 5-year-old girl gave birth to a healthy baby boy?

I was scrolling through a video streaming app when I passed by a documentary about a 5-year-old girl who gave birth to a baby boy. To be honest, I thought that the title was just a clickbait and I do hope that it was. With the curiosity I have in mind, I watched the whole video with hopes that the whole thing was just a big lie. But after I finished it, I became speechless as I have known that it was indeed real story and it happened back in time.

This story happened in a small village in the mountains of Peru where the 5-year-old girl named Lina Medina lives. Lina is just like the other kids, living normally in the village. She plays with other kids and do things that the kids in their plays usually do. She was living a normal life, until one day, Lina has felt a pain in her tummy. At first, Lina thought that it was normal, but when the pain in her tummy continues, she told her parents about it.

After knowing Lina's situation, her parents got so alarmed because the pain that Lina felt might be a tumor. They also have seen that the tummy of Lina was bigger than usual and their feeling that it might be a serious illness arises. With that in mind, they decided to bring Lina in a nearby hospital to get checked. After the doctor has checked Lina, what the doctor has told to Lina's parents was truly shocking.

"She's pregnant!"

Lina's parents can't believe what they have heard from the doctor. They can't believe that at the very young age, their daughter already get impregnated. With that, Lina's parents didn't believe to what the doctor said.

After a couple of months, at exactly Mother's Day, the poor girl Lina gave birth to a healthy baby boy named, "Gerardo". Lina was a small girl, so she can't give birth to him in normal delivery, it was done through caesarean section. At exactly 5 years and 7 months, Lina has lost her childhood and became a mother in a snap. After that happened, Lina was recognized as the World's Youngest Mother that ever confirmed.

You see, we can't believe stories like this because it's not normal for a young girl to get pregnant at that age. She's not even ready to carry a baby in her tummy knowing that she's still so young. But it did happened.

Photo Credits to Unsplash

But, how can Lina get impregnated when she has not reach adolescence yet?

The truth is, Lina was not like the usual girls who got their period at the age of 8 onwards. She got her period at the age of 3. The doctors later on discovered this rare case of her. Her physical attributes are also not like the other girls as she got bigger chest and wider hips than the normal 5 year old girls.

But then, even though Lina has gotten a rare condition on having period at a young age. It's still not possible for her to get pregnant if there's no man who impregnated her, right?

Now, here's the shocking revelation...

Lina can't possibly become pregnant if there's no man who did it. Who is the man behind Lina's pregnancy?

Here's the reality behind Lina's case. In the small village where Lina lives, they have this religious traditions that could lead to groups doing the thing to the minors; you know what's that thing mean. And from that, the minors are the ones who are abused in doing such traditions. And since it's a religious tradition, it's accepted in that village. They see it as something right, rather than wrong. With that, the man who could have possibly impregnated Lina was a man who was there in that religious tradition. Since Lina is living in that village, she became a part of the tradition too. Needless to say, other minors might not have gotten pregnant because they haven't reached puberty yet, but since Lina got her period already, that tradition has brought her to motherhood in a snap.

Closing Thoughts

It's just so sad to note that Lina became a mother at a young age. She's still young, she's supposed to live her life to the fullest as a young girl, playing with her fellow kids and all. It's just sad that because of that religious tradition in their village, her childhood was being stolen from her. It may be a sad thing to note, but it already happened, so they end up accepting Lina's reality.

By the way, this story happened back in 1939 in Peru. Based from the news, Lina Medina was happily married to a man named Raul Jurado. As of the moment, she's still alive and still living in Peru. However, his son Gerardo reportedly died at the age of 40 due to bone marrow disease.


Photo Credits to Unsplash

Recent Posts:

Lead Image Source (GIF): Credits Unsplash


Noise.cash account: LeticiaFelize1

-BCH is Love

27
$ 2.88
$ 2.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @TheGuy
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 15
Sponsors of LeticiaFelize
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
1 year ago

Comments

It so sad reality that many abusive people still exist.😥

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also watch the story and confirm it's accuracy from Google. It was hard to believe what that 5 year old girl has faced

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I won't even dare to watch it 😧

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Such religious tradition is not legitimate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its really sad to hear it. Who did this things with Lina i want to kick him.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my... But glad she had a safe delivery.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lina shouldn't be in that place, shw should be happy playing not taking good care of his child. Their tradition seems to be immoral but I do respect it. I was just concern about those younger age that got impregnated

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah me too my friend. It's been a long time since thay event happened. I hope that tradition no longer exist now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Age pf 5?/ i don't think a woman can bear a child at that very young age 😅 but since this is a real-life story, then I respect it. And hate this kind of tradition. Sacrificing other innocent lives

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Absolutely my friend Jane. Poor Lina for experiencing the cruel side of life. But then, let's be grateful as well since now, she's doing fine.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well that's madness, I'm sure no religion does that. It must have been started by some dumb leader there. And it didn't shocked me as I have read more F rated things like this. Ah, humans are so F rated animals.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I've also seen documentaries before about traditions that are quite immoral. But since it's their tradition, I respect them though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Unbelievable, that's insane. That wrong traditional things have to remove out of rituals. Poor she.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree my friend. I still can't believe that a religious tradition could lead to a big harm especially to a young girl like Lina.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I respect someone's tradition but I think this one is something off especially when they have a minors who could be involve on this such thing. The story was so unbelievable, she's so young to be on that phase in life. She must enjoy her life being a kid but in one snap everything has change

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's a sad story. And it's quite surprising that it's a real life story. I feel sorry for her and I'm sure that she's living a beautiful life already

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've heard this story before but I never believed it. Now you have thrown more light to it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, such an amazing story. The only youngest mother I knew was aged 10 or 12 I think. It might've been tough for the girl growing up as she was already a mother at such a young age.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for sharing this story, it was a good story and the lesson was there especially with the kids to be more aware

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Giving birth at five? Haven't heard a woman gets her period at five years of age. Is this really for real

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This story was indeed unbelievable. I can't even imagine what kind of traditions they have in their village that made her pregnant 🤔. Five years old is too young to be a mom. However I'm still glad that her pregnancy was safe and she delivered a healthy baby.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't believe there is such a tradition exist like that. I think it can be considered as rape. That tradition seems to be horrific. It's not showing humility. It should cease cause alot of individuals are being molested.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm... Tragedic 😪

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I respect traditions if it protects the well-being of a person, especially a kid but if it's like that, sc*ew that tradition. But I am glad that Lina is doing well. Just sad that their childhood was stolen from her at such a young age.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed my friend jaz. I wonder what comes in their minds to come up with that kind of tradition. But anyway, I presume that the experience of Lina already served as a lesson to each one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I agree, my friend, lessons learned. But those kinds of traditions should be abolished. I cannot move on lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not even one line in this sentence makes me happy... The whole story is such a slap on the face of young girls :/ :(

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same hereee my friend, I feel so sad not just to Lina, but all the girls who became part of that ritual huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A mother at 5? I am thinking about it and my mind cant help but see the many shades of wrong! Why would one have sexual relations with a 5-year-old. Where is the sense in that??!!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I have the same thoughts my friend Aimure. Lina is just so unfortunate that she lived in that village.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was said that her father was arrested for suspected child abuse, but there was no evidence against him. Hence, he was later released. It makes me sad that the true father of the child was never identified. Interesting and informative story, LeticiaFelize.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same here my friend, I feel sad for Lina for not beinh able to know who the father of her baby was, and to Gerardo as well. Hope things like this will never happen again

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, this is really crazy. What kind of transition make them defile little children? Even the son wouldn't believe her to be his mom when he understands how reproduction takes place.

I hope those traditions have been stopped, it is really annoying.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree my friend George. If we try to weigh, it seems like they're just siblings with their age gap. I hope the tradition has been removed now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

shocking news! oh my God, poor little girl.so sad

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's indeed so sad my friend. Even I, after realizing this story, I was left speechless.

$ 0.00
1 year ago