New Cellphone for Free

26 110
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
1 year ago
Topics: Cellphone, Gadget, New, Gift, Present, ...

Date: May 2, 2022 (Monday)

Photo Credits from Unsplash

How would you feel if you receive a new cellphone unexpectedly for free?

Life seems so stressful lately. During weekdays, I have my work wherein I need to do a long list of tasks. While in the weekends, my supposed to be rest days are being occupied by events for the youth in our place. You see, I always wanted to give myself some time to relax and to chill just for a moment. I wanted to experience even a day wherein I will not think of work tasks or responsibilities given, instead, I'll embrace my time with myself, doing the things I love and having a quality time with myself.

Looking back when I was still studying, I remember getting bombarded with a lot of school stuff. But despite that, I still have time for myself and even for my friends and family. I even told myself that time that after I graduate, have a job, and earn money, I'll surely make the best out of my time and live the best out of life. I even dream of a life wherein there's only less hassle. A life where stress will never penetrate in my mind. Howbeit, how ironic life is as after I graduate and have my own job, I realized that the responsibility that I have became thicker and my time was not as free as before. With that I could say that, the time before where I thought was so stressful already was much less stress than what I have now. But then, it is what it is. This is my reality as of the moment and with that, I must embrace it.

Going back, as what I've mentioned, during weekends, we have a lot of things to work on for the youth. We are busy preparing for activities for the betterment of our organization. We do a lot of stuff with my team members to come up with a better idea to unite the youth in our place and make a change in our community.

Just so you know, it's not an easy task as we need to forum the youth and convince them to participate. We need to make our activities as interactive as it seems. Although it's a bit stressful, it's also worth it. Needless to say, back then, our organization was not that active. Maybe because we, as leaders in the organization, were not too united. We have seen our differences and never meet halfway. We just allow ourselves to focus on our differences. After that, things never worked out fine. But a blessing in disguise happened wherein two of our members has a hard time with themselves which has caused chaos around our organization. That certain happening made a great impact positively as it has yielded into an organization, so fruitful and united.

Photo Credits from Unsplash

The Surprise

Just yesterday, our organization head called for a meeting regarding the upcoming event. I was so excited by the way because the event will be held on another town. We will conduct the event on the last week of the month together with other 40 youth leaders.

Now as we started our meeting, things went smoothly. We were able to come up with great ideas specially on the the activities that we will be given on that time. We also ended the meeting early as we had a great time coming up with astounding ideas.

Not to mention, as our meeting ended, the organization members and I were in awe after our organization leader told us regarding the surprise that she will give to us. We were not expecting anything. But as our leader grabbed a big bag, we something. It's a new phone!

We still can't believe what happened. I still can't believe that a phone will be given to us. You see, it's not actually the phone like the flagship one, but I am truly grateful to have one. Based from her, she did spare a cellphone for us as a sign of thankfulness for us being active during the activities that were being implemented. She's grateful for the initiative that we have done and the constant support that we do for our organization. Until now, I'm truly thankful and still in awe. I still can't believe it.

Now, this was the phone that was given to us, the Samsung Galaxy A03. I'm beyond grateful always for this surprise by our organization head. We're 7 in the organization who were given though.

Just so you know, this is such a big blessing that I have received this month. You see, I'm always rooting to buy a laptop from my Bitcoin Cash (BCH) funds. I always wanted to finally buy a laptop to be used for my work and other matters especially coming for the BCH projects that I'm in. Now, as I continue to grind to finally save BCH for the laptop, I never thought that another surprise will be able to come in my life. I never thought that I will be surprised with another gadget. With that, I am so thankful.

Closing Thoughts

Until now, I still can't believe what happened yesterday. I still can't believe that we were given a phone. It may not be the best phone in town, but the thought that we were given a phone because of our hardwork means so much. We do appreciate the act of kindness that our head have shown us; truly heartwarming.


Photo Credits from Unsplash
Recent Posts:

Lead Image Source (GIF): Credits Unsplash


noise.cash account | LeticiaFelize

24
$ 2.24
$ 1.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @TheGuy
$ 0.05 from @Bjorn
+ 11
Sponsors of LeticiaFelize
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
1 year ago
Topics: Cellphone, Gadget, New, Gift, Present, ...

Comments

Wow! Congratulations sis! Grabe ang gand ang phone. I hope it will serve you better to achieve your goals

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wow congrats, deserve mo po yan sis😍 ganda ng phone

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wow congrats sis hehe, how does it feel to have a new cellphone for free hehe.. I want one too haha..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's such an astounding feeling my friend to receive one especially when it's unexpected hehe. I know for sure that you'll be able to experience it when you least expect it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes hehe I just have to wait for it haha..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahhh, congrats sis. I'm sure you deserve that one.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yayyy, thanksss much my friend. And thankss as well for your heartwarming words.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's great! How thoughtful of your leader to gift you with such. I hope it will last you a long time.

It's really ironic how we complain of things now and long for the life we had in the past. That's why it's best to make the best out of now and focus on the positive side of things.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow thats great sis.. They even gave new phone as thank uπŸ™ˆπŸ’œ congratz sisπŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations Leticia ) Waiting to see you buy the laptop now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! It's a blessing leticia. πŸ˜‡ Congratulations leticia. I love the phone, it's Samsung and it's my sister's fond. She love Samsung a lot. I'm happy for you leticia. A shocking surprise.πŸ₯°

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aweee, thanksss mynfriend Ramona. It's great that your sis also have a Samsung phone. But I presume what she has was a high end one hehe. This one's only a basic one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're always welcome leticia. I forget what's her Samsung unit Leticia.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations Friend ,.you deserve it being a genereous one too. Good karma will follow...hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

This is truly heartwarming my friend Lhes. So hapoy to reecive this cmopliment from you. Thanm youuuu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As we grow in life, we will realize that the time we have for ourselves keeps reducing because of responsibilities but we must still make sure that we out of the little time find time for ourselves.

Congratulations on the new phone, your effort was recognized and it will encourage you to put in more effort.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's adorable LeticiaFelize, ohh that organizational leader should have merit for his excellency. You're truly happy for what you've received 😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats sis! You deserved it after all those effort and hard work.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hard work really pays off, you are such a dedicated one. You truly deserve a reward. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, that is a nice gesture! Very generous! I hope that more blessings will come in your way!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A big congratulations to you mam .I will feel blessed and happy when I received a cellphone unexpectedly ,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats,,you deserved it sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm so happy for you. Congrats on the newly gifted phone

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes adulting made us more busier and less time for ourselves. Anyway congrats on having a free new phone. You deserve it as you are being active with your organization.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree my friend Alice. When you thought that you'll live the best of yoir life once you already are an adult, but it turned out to be the opposite. Anywya, thankss my friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you're welcome my friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago