Bought an Epic Skin Using BCH Funds

31 157
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
1 year ago

Date: April 29, 2022 (Friday)

Photo Credits from Unsplash

Promo diamond is back!

If you're fond of playing Mobile Legends, then you can absolutely relate to what I'm talking about. Just so you know, I have been playing Mobile Legends since 2017. It's been 5 years since the first time I entered the wonderful world of Multiplayer Online Battle Arena (MOBA).

Back then, I don't really like this game as I prefer Clash of Clans (COC) over this. COC back then was so addictive that I would give all my free time in playing the game. I remember back then, whenever we have a clan war, I'd always make sure that I have prepared my reinforcements on time so that I won't miss attacking the other base. If I were to look back on my COC life, I found it so astounding as in someway, I have enjoyed playing it. I remember ceasing playing when I reached Town Hall 8, then I gave the account to my cousin. I decided to stop because my phone got broken due to overuse. I feel bad for my phone that time as well since even if I charge my phone, I still use it. Back then, even if my phone would get so hot, I still use it because I was too addicted with the game.

After a few months, my parents have bought me a new phone, just a midrange one, since I was doing well in school. I need to use phone as well for my studying needs. I was so happy back then as I can finally get back to my social media accounts, as well as playing games.

Around 2017, I decided to install Mobile Legends since my friend told me that it was an astounding game. The game was also trending that time so I decided to give it a try. I can't deny the fact that I don't understand the nitty-gritty of the game on my first time of use. Even if there is a tutorial, I still can't grasp the thought on what's the goal of the game. I remember playing and attacking the turret without waiting for the minions. In the end, I turned out to be a feeder player. But that's charge to experience though.

During the first few months of playing, I tend to love markman heroes as they are long range ones and enemies can't kill me instantly. I can't tell as well that I'm good at playing using marksman as I kept on losing ever game. Until there was a time I have played Freya and that's where my addiction started even more.

Not to mention, since 2017 until now, Freya is my main hero. I love her since she's a combination of damage and durability. I also love her special skill as it could wipe the enemies as long as it has already gained items. Freya is indeed an astounding one and even if I have met other heroes, she's still my number one. Needless to say, when I checked my account, I noticed that I already reached more than 1000 matches with her.

Screenshot from ML

Actually this account is not the account that I have used since 2017. I created this account way back 2020 since I want to have a fresh start with my favorite hero, Freya. As of the moment, my old account was given to my cousin as well and right now, he have made the account great with his favorite assassins hero. As what you can see, the win rate is not that high because I'm not really that great in playing Freya, I just love it.

Since 202o, I also love collecting skins of Freya. As of the moment, I already have 6 skins of Freya including the skin that I have purchased using my Bitcoin Cash (BCH) funds.

S.A.B.E.R. Freya- Epic Skin

Screenshot from ML

SABER Manhunter is the Epic Skin that I bought. All thanks to promo diamond that I only bought this skin for only $4. The original price of this skin is around $18 though, but since I have gained a good amount of promo diamond for discount, I only bought it for that amount.

By the way, this SABER Freya Skin was released just February 10, 2022. Even if I wanted to buy the skin that time, I told myself that I'll just wait for the next promo diamond event so that I could buy the skin for a cheap price. Actually I thought that the promo diamond event would happen around September, but when I knew that it's happening this month, I can't contain my happiness as I can finally buy Freya.

Moreover, I had a P2P transaction in my Binance account using my BCH funds. I converted my BCH first in USDT and I converted around $15.

Screenshot from ML

I converted $15 dollars because I can't convert less than that. Then after I converted it, I just transfer $4 in funding then did P2P to sell my USDT then placed it right to my bank account so that I could buy diamonds for my Freya skin.

After I bought Freya's Epic Skin, my heart can't contain the happiness. I smiled so hard and I could feel that my heart warms in someway. Even though I'm supposed to save my BCH funds for my laptop, I just withdraw a little amount as a reward for myself. I have been waiting for this for so long and with that, I'm grateful and blessed to finally own my desire skin.

My Other Freya Skins

I'm also proud to say that even if I have 6 skins of Freya, I wasn't able to buy them using a big amount of money as I kept on waiting for big discounts before buying them. I even have bought two skins for a very low price, around cents I guess.

  1. Raven Shogun

Screenshot from ML

Raven Shogun, I think I have bought this last year when there's a promo diamond as well. I love the effects given on this game. I enjoy playing Freya so much whenever I use this.

  1. Beach Sweetheart

Screenshot from ML

Beach Sweetheart skin of Freya was the first skin that I bought using promo diamond. I chose this as she was so pretty in this skin.

  1. Gladiator

Screenshot from ML

I purchased this Gladiator skin as a skin upgrade from the other skin of Freya. But since I want to keep the other skin as well, I bought it again later on as it's only $10 back then.

  1. Dark Rose

Screenshot from ML

Dark Rose is my very first Freya skin. I used to love this skin, but since I got the other skins already, I only use this one sometimes whenever I just feel like using it. But it doesn't mean, I'm not using it I don't like it already. I still love this skin so much.

  1. Dragon Hunter

Screenshot from ML

Dragon Hunter is the skin that I have purchased from fragments. When I reached the amount of rare fragraments ot purchase this, I was so happy indeed.

Closing Thoughts

To be honest, I don't have funds to buy that Epic skin in the first place. But all thanks to BCH that I got my desired skin through its help. Indeed, it's such a wonderful feeling that whenever you need it, BCH is just there to help. I know for sure that through the BCH projects, a lot of people have been helped to. I hope BCH projects will last forever and BCH will go to the moon.

To the people behind the BCH projects, all thanks to you!


Photo Credits from Unsplash
Recent Posts:

Lead Image Source (GIF): Credits Unsplash


noise.cash account | LeticiaFelize

24
$ 6.08
$ 5.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.07 from @TheGuy
+ 15
Sponsors of LeticiaFelize
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
1 year ago

Comments

I find ML a very tempting game... but I'm not giving in. hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oi oi, so you're also one of ML player. It's actually cool, watchinf my Sister playing it is cool. I tried it but that game doesn't like me. I mean, I got stiff fingers whenever I tried playing it. I can't even finish level 2 od that 🥺🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Careful. That could lead to trigger fingers. take care of it as early as possible.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

woww, Freya Main yurNn hahaha. I bought Lunox's latest Epic skin using the promo diamonds I've accumulated and only spent 1 diamond 😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yayyy, so happy for you my friend.. I presume you're a good user of Lunox, too hehe. By the way, I got Lunox's Epic Skin "Eyes of Eternity" last event, but I wasn't able to use it as I don't know how to use Lunox.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm not fond of games my friend LeticiaFelize. You are friend. So I'm happy for you. hope bch help us all especially in our need

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aweeee, thanksss my friend jen. I hope you'll play these games as well, they're quite addictive hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a huge discount! Good for you that you were able to buy it at that price. Indeed patience pays off :) Can you make profit out of that like selling your account? I haven't played the game so I don't know anything about it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

After months of waiting, finally I got it hehe. Anyway, unfortunately, we can't earn something in ML except if you're a streamer. But I heard ML will be listed in NFTs, but I'm not sure about that, hopefuly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really never played games and even if I played I never bought anything because of all the expensive things they mention there.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, I agree, they're indeed so expensive my friend. Anyway, I hope you'll try pplaying ML, it's a nice game hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you are into the game indeed sis.. the graphics look epic! have you tried playing any nft games too?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I love ML so much my friend. By the way, I haven't tried NFT games yet. I'm afraid to do the transactions as I'm not familiar om how to purchase some tokens and stuff. Maybe I'll just wait until a friend teaches me in person.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! It's back again I love that epic skin that you've bought friend. Maybe we should have party together. Let me drop my ID: 872104727 by the way my name would be phantom Troupe. Profile picture is Killua in assassin mode.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yayyy, will surely check on your account, maybe tomorrow my friend. The signal in our area is pretty slow lately. huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow I love that skin dear, but what I want the most is collector skin hehe, by the way I'm fan of playing mobile legends. And I'm a mage and tank user.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Collector skins huhu. I got so heartbroken on those skins arms they're expensive. A lot of diamonds need to spend before we can have them. I remember there was an event on Angela's Collector Skin "Floral Elf", I wanted it so bad, but it's so expensive to have huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah collector skin is so expensive like you need to spend 50,000 diamonds. It's not worth it even though when you obtain.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh wow. Maybe I should do the same to get all my pharsa and selena skins.. o o oh and kadita!!!

Leticia tsk tsk tsk.. you just gave me idea... Uh oh!!!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yayyy, I presume you're a mage user my friend Pichi. I wanted to be good at using mage heroes, but I think it's not really for me. Anyway, go buy a skkn now my friend while the event was still there hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes yes my friend...mage user ... sometimes tank... my never hero is marksman hahah.. i can never get a hold of playing MM.. that's a sure zero kill for me..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't know but I'm not really into playing online games. I don't want to play games actually. Movies and series lang po talaga ate okay na sakin e haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yayyy, count me in, I'm also fond of watching series, but that's before hehe These days, I'm so busy at work that I can't watch a lot of series huhu. I miss my old self hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also started my journey on mobile legends on 2017 and my main hero that time was saber, I'm really good at saber that time but when Khufra was released on 2018, I became khufra main, as of now i have 2300 matches on khufra with only 56 win rate, I'm a tank user and all of my tanks have skins, my khufra had special and starlight, my baxia had special, my belerick had normal, special and limited elite skin, my grock had epic, elite and normal, I bought grocks special skin during promo dias yesterday.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Aweee, that's actually great my friend that you're a tank user. I wanted to learn playing tank heroes, but I think being a tank is not really for me. Whenever I try to use Khufra, even Tigreal or Franco, I tend to get killed easily haha. I also tend to get tank skins during events wherein I don't usualky enjoy as I'm not a tank user huhu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bitcoin Cash is helping a lot of people achieve their desires. Congratulations LeticiaFelize. I'm happy for you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I totally agree with you my friend. BCH is pretty helpful for us in someway. Hope BCH will go to the moon hehe Anyway, thanksss for yoir words my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am not fond of playing ML😀but I heard those diamonds and epic

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hope you'll try it my friend Adrielle. It's actually addictive hehe. I heard ML will soon to be listed in NFT, hope it's true hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe if I had a new phone coz my phone memory can't make it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

BCH to the Moon It's keeps valuable and important all the time Congrats on your Epic skin

$ 0.00
1 year ago