As soon as I stopped pursuing her was exactly when she stopped running.

21 51
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

The crush I was dyeing to know,

no man ever gets tired of beholding a damsel through the lenses of his eye with all its glamour that can never be to die for. But I still choose her even if I could never get her because I haven't really looked enough. And if still I haven't found her attention I haven't done enough.

The first time I laid my eyes on the most beautiful thing between the earth and sky, we both stared each other but it was swift I never got the the chance to connect with her.

She was gorgeous, but after the first few months I realized that her bright red skin didn't move me anymore...i couldn't anymore, I only had a few month but she got different to me. I didn't understand what happened cuz she was the same one that pierced through my heart when I first saw her, and a dream that completely came to an end just within months of taste and desire.

But I noticed something distinct about the way it all unfolded and I still can't grasp how my dream could all of a sudden not be. Dreamt of a savor sweet moment together eventually that went off.

I kept chasing and she kept running, we got too far that I ran out of fuel to disrupt the chance of continuity cuz I was tired, tired of the troubles I face each time I tried. Ignored completely and became less worthy to be obsessed over, as soon as I stoped pursuing her was exactly when she stopped running.

I believed that there was something special in what I wanted to get to, it's a cycle of Chase because as I was running things remained the way they where at the initial stage, only My self was hurt. I needed to go beyond what was on the surface to be new, to be regarded, indeed dreams do come true but mine didn't.

I began pondering if she does like me like I did, it was funny that all attempts to draw her attention wasn't sufficient...many will say I wasnt man enough and why was that? I thought as time went on she will have no other option than to dance to my tune seductively though. It was a big No! What more could I have done, all efforts was wasted at the rim between drive and force locked at the moments of uttermost confusion.

Just like how God expect us to be different because all those things we faced will be made good again, he whispers in me that "all things are made good again" and just like the old things are gone and all things are new, baptised and reborn by redemption made me new through God.

Sponsors of King_Gozie
empty
empty
empty

Check out my wonderful sponsors

God keeps chasing you but when you don't run to him he stops, God has a real view towards you because you refuse to always believe, and so I wanted to date her as the crush I was dyeing to know forgetting that she wasn't running to me she was running away from me.

When God rekindles the flame he will choose you regardless of how far you run to, he still sees you and whatsoever God says is good is still good enough.

Image source

God gives new mercies and new glory to every man, it may take decades or even much more but when he finds you he will stay in you till the last days.

I grew to know better, she grew to know her own, my new response will always be why run when you can wait for the true encounter which is Jesus...he is ever ready at your door steps waiting on you to accept him and be his own.

I know you didn't see the twist coming, relatable or not follow Christ.

Thank you for your time.

Other articles below;

The shame of being human

Striped naked defenseless against my love

Tribute: staying optimistic in a pessimistic world

The clock is a snitch my friend

Wide as the sky

Shooting for the limitless

An interview with success

Connect with the community

Be your favourite self

Have you been blocked

Bye for now

|30 July 2021|

13
$ 8.55
$ 7.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.10 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 12
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

Comments

Well as for me bro, we had this unexpected twist of everything, especially when it comes from the Lord Almighty. He is full of surprises. Indeed, life is full of surprises.πŸŽ‰β˜ΊοΈ

Even though we commit a lot of mistakes, God has given us lots of chances to make things right in us. And the choice is ours then. God given us the opportunity and freedom to choose what path we take on.

We all know, people will come and go, but in God, He will never ever leave us. Through good and bad times in our lives, He stays with us, Forever.. Only in God, we have forever.πŸ˜‡πŸ™

God bless you bro!πŸ™ Nice article by the way.β˜ΊοΈπŸ‘

$ 0.10
2 years ago

God is always there for us. He always guide us, he only knows what is good and best for us. He will never let us down that's why we need to trust and be faithful to him..πŸ™

God bless you sir Gozie..πŸ™πŸ˜‡

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Well, what can I say? God's mercy and grace is indeed new every morning. His love for us is unfathomable. God is willing to do everything just to have us πŸ€—

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yes he does so much for us to be his own but are we really chasing after him....thank you Sequoia

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice twist. Indeed. We are not sure if everyone will stay or leave us. But God will never do that. He is always there for us. He will accept us no matter what our sins were. As long as we let him in our life.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you 😊, he is always waiting for us to take the bold step of confession, he never stops really...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Even how hard we try to turn our back into Him, He never get tired of trying to get us back.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Most times i feel i'm not given back to God than he does to me...God keeps showing me love even in my unfaithfulness...thanks MissJo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always remember that God has an open arms willing to accept us. πŸ’—

You are welcome, King!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No matter how far we run God will always be there for us... even if we don't call him he is there for us :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I love your comment so much he will always be there for us...thank you Eylz

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right, I didn't expect the twist. I'm not a believer but after reading this, there is something in me that had move. Thank you.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Wow glory be to God....i'm so glad it did speak to you, God will indeed perfect all that concerns you...the twist still 😊😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God loves us and always want what's good for us. We're never alone.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you ma'am...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This message combination is really superb I was thinking of a love story that will end with romance

$ 0.10
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜… i knew I would create that effect with this...thank you for stopping by Adereign

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought you were running after a girl which she wasn't given an attention until I saw you were talking about God. The truth is God wants us and when He calls on us, we need to heed His call and move to Him. We will never regret though.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Hahahaha....thought I should add a little twist to it, thank you Princess whenever God calls us we need to draw closer to him and heed fully to his words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God is the most utmost being ever. When he is calling you or chasing you to come to him, do not hesitate but do ensure to answer his call as this is important. But when you reject his call, he will turn back at you at the long run. Never run fr his and do not doubt God.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Exactly he will turn away from us when we reject his call, he has a perculiar reason for Chasen after us...God bless you

$ 0.00
2 years ago