Striped naked defenseless against my love was my interpretation

28 70
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

"God is the only one capable of coloring us gorgeous for himself so when we find this sin on others this article is not encouraging us to be less disgusted, it's more reminding us that our hearts aren't immune to the same type of condition. There is a very thin line between being the christians that he commands and the criminals that we condemn."

Sponsors of King_Gozie
empty
empty
empty

Check out my sponsors

I was an addict

Well I always believed what I entered into couldn't be broken, before then it was good. I longed to dive into the fragments of my mind and thoughts, I knew I was obsessed with the idea of the beauty and pleasure that was present yet I pursued it in an endless route.

I never realised how great I truly was, the changing process happened far back than I could remember. I would have been obedient but I was stripped naked and completely defenseless against my will and love for what I faced.

Interpretation

My interpretation was far beyond my reasoning, I was locked and crafted to my body as the superiority. When I began on a quest to get my senses back, I kept drowning and wallowing in disgust even to my self.

The stench set me apart for a while but wouldn't let me be free, it turned into fragrance in the night and a stench during the day.

I was caged and never moved on to be what I wanted to be, of good service and humility to God. I was told as a message never to look the other way but I was completely disobedient. My curiosity for more traced me to my disappointments not knowing the risk behind disappointment, I couldn't walk among my friends, I couldn't see the light, I stayed completely in darkness wallowing in self pity.

Image source

Indeed, I felt helpless and trusted no one even God to create in me a new portrait and a new Freedom and strength. It was good, it was wonderful, it was sweet, it was tasty, told myself when I always had issues that my solutions was to go back and continue.

People never realize how great they are and Just in a moment of unbelieve they fall back to their mind.without God it will be impossible to really break through, firstly we need to understand it's our nature to be in that position.

And the only way is in the gradual steps to coming off of it, through praying and studying.

I was free in the physical to be every thing I wanted to be in that space of continuity, to embrace the hurt and agony, to bow down and worship sin and corruptions of this world.

Image source

I tasted the lie, now I taste for new life. God wants us to be closer drawn to him, he can create a different picture of us and he has it in his palms. He is waiting for us to run back to me.

Several years of struggling later, I realised that this dosent make me happy but it made me cry and weep everyday. The first attempt to stop it was when i fell back in 100 percent, the continuous attempts made me more pulled into it.

I never knew addiction makes you lifeless, it eats up what is left in you and you become lifeless, nobody sees you that way but you do. It never dawn on me that I was in a cage and never free to who I wanted to be. My social life ceased, my relationship shattered, my communication muted, my inspiration crumbled, my reasoning level dropped, my health diminished. I can't keep naming all for I know you understand what a life wasted.

Then I realised that I can draw my life again even though I have missed the masters puzzle for my life, but I know I can choke the grace out once more and it would work for me. Addiction can be cold-blooded, it consumes and conjures you into insanity.

I went to church acting like I hadn't done something privately that no one knows about in the open, just between me and God. But deep down I was confused looking for answers for questions I never asked.

I had to move closer to God, and reKindle the fire that was burning a long time ago, it only took a short process of rededicating my life back to God, through speaking to him.

My ways needs to be orchestrated back to serving him diligently, anytime i felt like going back, I looked for an escape. For every sin there will always be a way of escape, you have to find what it is.

It did work for me and through prayers it was completely broken.

I wouldn't want to disclose what I went through, but you also can become an overcomer and become free from Addiction, I was defenseless for several years. But with God all things are possible so look on the brighter side of redemption and you shall find Grace. God bless you.

Thanks to my legendary legend new sponsor @Jane may God bless you for what you do and I'm so grateful.

Other articles below you'd love them;

Tribute: staying optimistic in a pessimistic world

The clock is a snitch my friend

Wide as the sky

Shooting for the limitless

An interview with success

Thank you for your time.

Bye for now.

|28 July 2021|

14
$ 10.99
$ 10.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @Just1dood
+ 12
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

Comments

It is our choice to steer clear of bad addiction and it is only God who can help us totally if we are determined to free ourselves from such bad addiction.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks Princess

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes "For every sin there will always be a way of escape" you need to find the ways and solutions to escape those wrong doings. God is life. God is a savior. He always there to guide you for the right paths to start a new beginnings. There's nothing impossible to God but all are possible. All we need is to trust and believe, to be faithful to him.

Thank you to God for the new life he give you Gozie he guide you for the brighter paths, he save you out in the darkness. God is with you all the time.πŸ™

I was one of the situation also, I am so down, full of negative thoughts. An illness I have, a lot of time but I was changed. All I did is trusted to him and I always prayed. I'm forever grateful and thankful to God for the new gifted life he give me. Thank you God.πŸ™

God bless you Gozie...πŸ™β€οΈ

$ 0.09
2 years ago

Thanks I really do appreciate your encouragement....God bless you...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome Gozie...❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wohhh..Its a big revelation for me bro..😲 Well, Addiction is a choice bro. But important thing is that you learned something from it. And Thanks God that you do happened to changed and become a better person now.

Congrats for that bro!😊

We do have purpose. Even we do a lot of mistakes, God gave us a lot of chances to start all over again.

God bless you bro!πŸ˜‡πŸ™ Keep safe!..😊☺️

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Its like i was a compete different person eveytime I'm right there but God broke me out. A big revelation indeed and I'm so happy sharing that today just to encourage someone that God gives second chances... thank you renren. God bless you too for reading.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, I should thank you bro for being honest.. You indeed gave us more things about you, and I myself is very thankful to come across in your wall...

Keep safe!.☺️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you for always stopping by 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They pulled you up from the darkness, God gave you a chance and don't waste it❀️ I know God is very happy for you,God bless you sir😊

$ 0.07
2 years ago

With God's leading daily I know i will work my way to perfection....thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God you are a changed person now. We all have our challenges, its a choice we need to choose, if we need change or we want to keep wallowing in our addictions.

One thing about addictions is that we keep going to church, and keep hiding it deep within us. We feel our sins are too red for God to blot out, but he can wash us even to the dirtiest part of our lives.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

I am free indeed thanks to God, I felt caged up even among my friends and peers, even in church I felt it was too big to come out of...it haunted me a lot, I thank God for everything...thank you Queen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We aren't perfect and everyone can experience darkness... But bad things are created for us to be determined to pull ourselves from the black hole and reach for His hand.. Challenges are everywhere. And we always have a choice to face and surpass them all.

It's good to know that you have surpassed this challenge given to you.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thanks to God for everything, so many wise words in between these lines I'm grateful for this contribution, i was able to reach to him and he changed me....thank you ma'am.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Addiction is a choice and glad you chose not to linger on it. Congratulations, like you I also tried smoking weeds before, for temporary laughter and pleasure but I wasn't addicted I am aware it has bad effects if I get addicted to it.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Glad to know you didn't let the effects draw you closer, it really does have a bad and dangerous effect..thank you Eybyoung for your constant support and contribution God bless you ma'am.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for sharing your experience. Powerful testimony. God has a purpose for you and me. We keep on believing. God bless, brother.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Amen, God does indeed has a purpose for you and I. Bless😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Before I don't understand what God want me to do in my life, I'm always cursing him and use not to believe abt him because of my dark past. But when he called me again to comeback, when I tried my best again to comeback, it just happened that he pulled me closer again to him. I didn't regret anything that I do in the past, I'm just thankful because after what happened he still accepted me as his own child

$ 0.10
2 years ago

He always accepts us back, he sees in us what we don't see in ourselves and he can wipe all wrongs from our past...so glad you understood God's purpose for you...thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really thanks to hime and your will to change. They pulled you up from the darkness, God give you change and you took it. For sure he's very Happy to the decision you made. Way to Go King πŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺπŸ’™

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you Ruffa, I took the change and was completely free although it was a battle and it's still is...but God is faithful to never leave us. I appreciate your comment a lot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank to you are transformed to God... leaving out God purpose or will makes one suffer life a criminal in the hand of the devil. You get addicted to things you yourself know is wrong and only God can deliver you from. Congratulations you are delivered

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thanks, I was a prey but all thanks to God...Addiction is a strong force and takes power to break it. I pray every one gets free from it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations bro. Its not easy to get out addiction

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I was one but thank God he answered my prayers. I have been into it for so long and I prayed to him to let me free from been an addict and he freed me but yet I went back due to the power of the devil in me but now I'm totally free just because of his grace.

$ 0.10
2 years ago