Connect with the community through paying attention

38 92
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

What an awesome community we have here, if you'd agree with me.

There is always an instant lesson in the power of connection, which is the power of attention to foster connection and communication.

The simple act of paying attention is the key to connection, connecting to others and connection to the possibility of transforming our relationship with the community.

Image source

In this space lies our freedom and power to choose our response and in our response to each other, maybe through the comments or contributions lies our growth and freedom.

I will like to explain Attention as an incredibly powerful force, it allows us to recognize what's going on around us and what we do with it.

Image source

Sometimes something has our attention in every moment, it could be an interesting topic, could be an impactful topic, or something that allows everyone to really arrive and be present and also connect.

How paying attention promotes connection between people

Image source

We are not so lucky all the time, many of us make demands on other people and expect them to respond immediately without any consideration, we do it all the time and it leads to disengagement.

Just like when you send a post out to the community and you're sharing something that you're really passionate about or really concerned about and they pay total attention to every detail to the point where you can feel the love and care coming off of them.

"How does that feel?" It feels good doesn't it.

"Why does it feel good?"

Sponsors of King_Gozie
empty
empty
empty

Check out my wonderful sponsors

Because they're paying attention to you, you feel connected and feel the need to transfer the energy coming from the response, if that doesn't make you happy it certainly does to me.

When we give full attention and when we receive someone's attention we feel connected and the opposite is equally true. Paying attention deepens our experience of connection with others. To name a few just like when @Jane @Eybyoung @HappyBoy @QueenRay @Ruffa @JonicaBradley post something new, it ripples out and effect the community positively and from paying full attention to them we acquire knowledge.

An illustration is when a news is up about something, everyone is eager to know the new update, our thinking is re-defined towards what was announced in that news and if at all we dont follow the update we talk to ourselves about it.

We can recognize that everything is connected, we can recognize the full effects of our actions and we can discover effective ways for doing things differently.

Doing things differently on this platform is not always about what we post it's also about the way we work together and pay attention to whatsoever it is that would mean a lot to us.

Community connection is love and it brings happiness and expansion,

Image source

we dont need to confine ourselves to just one person, or group there are several persons to learn and focus on.

If we can really pay attention to each other and cultivate a culture of deep connection it is very powerful.

Realization of the effects of transformation by paying attention to that space and connection to others and the possibility of relationship transformation around the Readcash community.

I was always bad at paying attention, so many have I missed out on what would have been so important to me, but then again it is a mindset that can change the course of our living and for the betterment of ourselves. Our attention is limited most times that we wouldn't see something good right in front of us, even in our lives.

I've made a lot of good friends here and I make sure i go through every new article before the day is up. Not just to the people I am subscribed too but most of what I see on the homepage, most of it all I gain so much everyday.

Thank you for your time

|22 July 2021|

14
$ 18.57
$ 17.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
+ 9
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

Comments

I really liked this article and its call to action. Several ideas I have taken and hope to put into practice. I have been publishing since September but not regularly, I think that lack of consistency is what has made my publications still not seen by many. Although I don't want my writing to be bad. But if they don't read them and give me their interaction, how can I improve?

My daily activities and the time I spend in Noise, does not let me be around much. As you do to perform in both.

I will pay much more attention.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this write up. It's very helpful for a new user like me. I'd love to meet new people here in the near future. :)

$ 0.15
2 years ago

Thank you for stopping by and welcome...people here are so friendly, just interact more and you'd get to know them likewise them to you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! That's very generous of you. Anyway, I'm starting to interact more by reading blogs and leaving some relevant comments. Like what you said, " Attention is an incredible powerful force". Thanks again and more power to you. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Attention, that's the thing that I really want for the man I like, his attention πŸ™, hahaha kidding aside, the feeling that I get when my article get the attention of other users, It make me feel motivated, alive and happy. The feeling is so intense that I want to kiss everyone of them, lol. And, it makes me feel more inspired to write more, I rely want to bring smile to my readers and interacting with them is the key if what kind of thing can make them happy. That's why I really spend time too in commenting to other article, because I want to get to know them more πŸ’™. Anyway thanks for the mention πŸ’™πŸ’™πŸ’™

$ 0.08
2 years ago

Thank you πŸ’– I can see that everytime on your articles and other articles, your relationship with your subscribers and readers is so wonderful and pure joy. Anyway You just got my attention though ☺☺.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes we need connection and enteraction too. Without that maybe we can't grow each other. So I always pay attention to all of my readers, other users, and new comers in this platform so that I can able to have some friends and wonderful bond with them in this platform . πŸ’š

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yes we all need each others impact, we shouldn't be selective sometimes. Thank you for stopping by friend. ❣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all need each to grow, when we have a connection. This is what paying attention does. I always love reading from your update thanks

$ 0.03
2 years ago

😁 thank you so much...yes we may never know of the next post is something that blesses us and motivates us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes , totally true , attention is very important . more article & Godbless poπŸ˜‡

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you so much, God bless you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have really spoken well, attention is very important in our lives.nice article (btw nice meeting you sir:>)

$ 0.06
2 years ago

Nice meeting you too Jane.thank you for stopping by 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of the things I love about Read.cash is the community. I appreciate very much the bonds that I have created with many users here. And connecting to the community requires paying attention to others. Good topic!

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you, I love the community too and the bonding. This is a wonderful contribution, by paying attention, we relate more and have so much fun together even among users you haven't seen before.

I really do appreciate everyone that I've come across always gives me gladness reading through

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd never read an article of yours before. But I liked the way you approach the subject. So I'll keep coming around. Cheers! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you cheers! ❣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have really spoken well. Attention to people build up a community. If we all here decide not to read each other articles,there won't be a bond between us not to talk of creating a community. A platform like has real make it happen for us we should try do our own part by getting to know each other well. This also make us grow toegther.

$ 0.07
2 years ago

Thank you Gaftek, it is a process to get to know each other, it is important in our growth amd connection on this platform. Someone's post out there could be your motivation or happiness, God bless you sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome,Amen oo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, attention is very important and powerful. Just like words, it could either make or break someone's cofidence. However, we should be always mindful to where we put our attention to.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yes totally true, if it's a few post you equally love and it inspires you why not, you could focus on it. Sometimes people could also bring one down and we should be mindful of where we focus on. Thank you for the different approach to paying attention. God bless you 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the mentioned. It's true that if we pay attention with our co writers we are connecting with each other.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you ma. Even among various writers it is very important. God bless you for the comment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wait you tagged me to the listπŸ™ˆ πŸ˜‚I'm flattered. Though i don't think i have that much effect but I'm working towards it. Truly everyone loves being understood, the feeling of acceptance into a certain community gives one the required Confidence that will propel them into achieving their goal. Most importantly one should work on creating his own legacy, leaving his own mark in the community.

$ 0.07
2 years ago

You do have a great effect sir, God bless you...the attention and acceptance we get gives us confidence.

"Creating legacy" exactly, people will know you for what you do always, even when you not present.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly. This platform in particular has being of great help. I learn daily from various people I meet daily. You are one of those whose articles gives meaning and definitions to.

Paying attention to others is also important, it Builds great bond and makes us relevant.

I love your topic choices.

$ 0.17
2 years ago

Thank you so much, thank you for the love and support...I pay attention to you too, as you've said it builds bonds and relationship, that is totally true...❣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Attention is important in whatsoever we do. First, in as much as you want to gain relevance, attention to activities of other people, partners or associates is required.

Attention on positive-minded things is a criterion to building a positive mindset.
Be attentive. Pay attention.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you for your contribution sir, it actually makes us even more effective and to pay full attention to the quality of our work. I love what you explained by wanting to gain relevance we must flow with others. God bless you sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Attention is important in our lives. Most especially community attention. The fact remains that we cannot stay alone without the attention of some people. This is why we need the attention which is the wheel power to drive our intentions towards making progression by giving you power of connection. Community attention is necessary.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

We cant stay alone, lovely contribution. Sometimes we need just need to connect, every little thing can help even in our growth or development. Thank you for always reading I'm grateful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

build your self bro. do not try to do some thing to gain attention of other but gain your own self attention first and connect with it then other people

$ 0.08
2 years ago

I didn't really emphasize on self attention, thank you for doing that..more on to ourselves first then connection will be smooth and easy.

I would add this soon, there is power is self attention as a will power to look into others. Thank you so much for the contribution and upvote

$ 0.00
2 years ago

cheers bro!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😊 cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😝

$ 0.00
2 years ago