A puzzle "what peice are you holding on to?"

28 53
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

I wonder what option out of 2000 thoughts in your head you're holding on to. You don't want to voice what you have to choose next but I think you need to look at yourself, have you done your best to give your world a clear image of who you truly are. What if our lack of seriousness has finally caught up with us, what if my friends feel the need to find seperate pieces because of their lives that have been barely on track and worse than that what if all we need is the truth and not more confusion and you just need to be told the perfect sanctuaries where the rest of the pieces are, Let's try.

We've missed out on the opportunity to be in our seasons, in our good days not knowing that there is a greater life for us beyond it.

What brings you more fear?

Sometimes we feel unsafe to realistically pick an aspect where we are good in rather we keep playing a game of hide and seek. The incorrect answer is when you see the only requirement in one direction when the focus should be "what should be my career path? what gifts do I have? what are my really good in? what can people love about me and about my art?"

If you are doing things right people will love you no matter what idea you come up with but you have to start from somewhere. These lives you criticize is actually you because you dont have a perfect understanding, it's not just to put on an act but to try. Fight to represent you so people will know there are more to you than just the regular you.

Let me be more realistic, you've got this crazy idea to be a fashion designer but because you dont have the skills and knowledge it takes as a criteria, you get turned off because one or two things are missing from your requirements then settling for less becomes the next option. Maybe if you hadn't backed out you would have been better now, maybe through practise or very much any learning background. Where I'm driving at is for you to go for what makes you happy all you need do is to find all the missing pieces of the puzzle, immediately that is done you will know how well you fit it in.

Do you keep telling you good things about yourself to keep you from coming back to what is the truth. Why do you lose faith so much?, why shouldn't you drift towards appreciating your own master piece?. You can't fill in the puzzles with markings that don't match, so why do you keep trying sweating profusely for no good course trying to change a pattern that was long formed.

You have this fake love for the wrong craft, though we have the choice to decide whether that field or that life is horrible or beautiful, if you love to bake then why choose something else over it, if you love teaching why choose something else. You have to try to be what you want to be, at least just a little effort will do, maybe God could come in and make every little effort count.

Things are hard though, like Nigeria is the only place where you dream to become a doctor or maybe in any other field but you choose something else because of the system of education, you gave up cuz you can't keep writing the same examinations over again. Tried into giving up, testing you based on the idea that you don't know what you are doing anymore. This isn't peculiar to career alone but your ministry in general would you choose to be something totally different or what you have always desired to be. And to everyone out there who has faced this, there is still a way out for you I somt advice you start all over but you can make a craft out of another craft, think about it for a minute...

After searching through the deepest valleys, and the deepest oceans and you finally found that missing peice, will it be too late that when you attach it, all you see are cursive letters and alphabets. So why not try now, it wouldn't hurt to try......

Thank you for your time.

Thanks to my new sponsors @HappyBoy and @Eylz2021 God bless you so much for the love and support.

All you see is Red

I want to ask the askers did you ever consider maybe we cant

Bye for now.

|17 AUGUST 2021|

16
$ 4.19
$ 3.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 9
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

Comments

Jamb the Destiny changer has changed so many destiny in Nigeria. Though most people settle for other courses with time one have to find peace in it. As the saying goes "If we don't marry the one we love, we should love the one we marry"

$ 0.05
2 years ago

If anybody hasn't faced the heat them you're not a Nigerian 😂😂...the best option is to adapt now. What choice do we have we must take it and love it no matter what....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a great reminder. I'm not someone who will try things easily. I keep telling others to try other things, explore options but I myself don't lol!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You're already exploring more option in a way, you got a skill and you should establish it within you.....this platform is an eye opener as well, you suit well as an explorer 🤗🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Found my missing pieces already and my heart is full, i have a loving family 👪 ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Sometimes we feel unsafe to realistically pick an aspect where we are good in rather we keep playing a game of hide and seek. "

I suddenly remember what's happening to Afghanistan, they like playing hide and seek to the Taliban, and it's hurt to see how they r trying to avoid them :<

$ 0.05
2 years ago

A lot of times we don't get the chance to be real, I agree with you a lot of people think showing their real self or skill is a bad thing, rather they stick to hiding.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I won't give up to find my missing piece which burden in my mind always. I will find it so I will finally had the answers in my life. Thank you for this sir Gozie. You're article makes me motivated to find those missing piece I had.

God bless you always..🙏❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If we don't give up, we would definitely find it 💯

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The key solution here is not giving up. Believe in yourself. Things might be the way they are now for a reason. Finding the missing piece is taking a bold step into finding one's self and coming back on the track.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Coming back to the right track is a bold step I couldn't agree more, first never give up.....thank you for adding more light to it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe that no matter the shape or size of the piece we are holding, it can fix into a situation that will shoot us for a big thing and make us relevant in the scheme of things. Just keep doing that one particular thing you find comforting. Do not stop because it will announce you to the world. Persistence!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love how you explained every point, whatever we feel happy doing why not press forward and do it....it will attract people to us, thank you sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mine got scattered into different pieces, and now I am trying to put it back properly into their spaces. Thankfully some people helped me find them too.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

So glad you found it and someone was there to put you through.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As of this time, I am still finding my missing piece which made me feel so unhappy these days.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Please don't be, keep doing what you do best and even in the midst of that you will find every answer you need.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, thanks King. I am looking for every possiblity to find answers and the missing piece of mine.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I was lost back then but found my missing piece after surrendering all my burdens to God. Although there are still times that I'm losing my direction.. but I'm trying my best to find my way back on track..

$ 0.08
2 years ago

You will ma'am, it's good to think towards that direction sometimes but don't let it get to you.....thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The piece was never missing. It was just there but I just couldn't see it because I am too blinded by the thought of pleasing the people around me so much. So much that I lose my self and my will to try the things that I really love doing.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

You can't please everybody, with a step by step process it's just best for one to sit back and examine the aspects of life and fit in those pieces to actually make sense...Goodluck Grace thank you for sharing your journey.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for your very wonderful piece of writing. I do hope and pray that this piece of mine would actually fit to the huge puzzle of the society someday. I hope I do belong. If not my existence would probably end. My pleasure on sharing it with you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Until know I haven't seen the happiness that I've been longing for too long. Well, maybe 5 years from now I can finally get that happiness that I've been longing for.

$ 0.08
2 years ago

You will Jinifer trust me, don't give up and I hope you do find it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I already found the missing piece of me somve 2012 when I developed an interest in physics. It's been a part of me ever since, now I'm a theoretical physicist. It's a greater passion that you can imagine.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Wow so glad you did find that peice, it equally gives one piece of mind and happiness. You must be a brainy I don't really like physics 😊😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will try to find that missing piece right now. There's no harm in trying, perhaps I can find the happiness I've been searching for a long time. I believe that God will make a way if it's meant for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago