At Last: You're My First And Will Be My Last

Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

As I was relaxing in the porch with a cup of coffee, I saw him surfing and enjoying the waves. I have this weird feeling towards him, like all the memories from high school flashbacks all of a sudden as I watch him surfing. Did I just have a crush on my ex? Gosh! What am I thinking? But I have to admit that although his pranks were really annoying, they were also kind of fun and it made me reminisce about the old days when we were together and we were so sweet and happy back then. But as what they've said, nothing lasts forever.

Dana appeared and she sat beside me and we started chatting while looking at Felix enjoying himself and his surfboard. I told Dana everything about how annoying her brother was. Dana just laughed at me and then replied. "I know, I'm so sorry about that. I didn't know you guys used to be lovers. If I only knew, I wouldn't have rented the room to you. "

"I get that it must be awkward for you, especially as you're the one who broke up with him, right?" She added.

"What? He's the one who broke up with me because he was going to leave me and he was moving away at that time, and he couldn't handle the long distance relationship. "I exclaimed,

 

" And you know what's worse? He broke up with me through letters. He didn't even say it in front of me. "

 

Dana looked at me with a confused face and said, "Seriously? That's peculiar as he told me he wrote you a letter telling you about his feelings towards you, but sadly you shouted at him and said that it was over "

 

"No, he wrote in his letter that he loves me, but this long distance stuff is just madly scary. So it's kinda obvious that he wants to end our relationship. "

Dana shook her head in disbelief and said, "Oh, Tess. You really misunderstood it. I swear he just wanted to tell you how much he loved you. But obviously, this dearest brother of mine totally sucks at writing letters. Ugh, what an idiot. I told him he should have let me proofread his dumb love letter. "

So, I guess it turns out that our breakup had all been a misunderstanding. I mean, come on, who writes love letters anymore? Well, anyway, the past was the past, so I decided it was best to leave it there. Besides, I only have a few days left here.

On my last day, I packed all my things up and said goodbye to Dana. I had to admit that I was really going to miss it here. And Felix? He's nowhere to be found. Well, I guess he's happy and celebrating right now, knowing that he can finally have his room back. I called an Uber to get me to the bus station. While on our way, I couldn't stop thinking about Felix. I couldn't get him out of my head. I think he needs to know the truth about the breakup. I couldn't let him think that I was a heartless and cruel person back then.

"Stop! Let's go back! "I shouted at the Uber driver. I ran back into the house. Dana saw me and she was staring at me in shock.

"Why aren't you at the bus station?"

Oh, they really wanted to get rid of that much. I can't believe it.

I was about to leave when Dana continued. "Felix just took a cab there to talk to you."

 

I was so shocked when Dana told me those words. I decided to call Felix, and he answered it right away.

 

"Hey, are you at the bus station? I'm on my way there. I want to tell you something. I hope you haven't boarded yet " Felix said in a soft tone.

 

"I went back home because I have something to tell you too. I'm on my way to the bus station right now. Wait for me" I hurriedly got out of the house and, thankfully, the Uber driver that I contacted before hadn't left yet.

I was so nervous at the back of the car while thinking about what Felix could be telling me about. Maybe Dana told him about our conversation on the last day. I noticed that the driver looked at me in the rearview mirror and said, "You're on your way to meet your boyfriend ma'am?" I chuckled as he said the word boyfriend. While on our way to the bus station, we got into traffic. The driver asked the other guy outside what happened, and he replied that there was an accident where a bus and a cab were involved.

As we got nearer to the accident area, I saw an ambulance and the rescuers arrived. We drove slowly because there was debris everywhere. I was looking at the window and I saw that they had pulled a man out of the cab. His shirts were full of blood and his body was full of wounds everywhere. I couldn't see his face, but he seemed kinda familiar to me. His hair and his figure really seemed so familiar. I don't know why my heart beats faster. Or maybe because there was blood everywhere. As they put the guy on the stretcher, I saw him. I blinked a couple of times to confirm if it was really him, because I really don't know what I'm feeling right now. My heart started beating so fast. "Please, this isn't him. Please not him." I kept telling myself that the guy on the stretcher wasn't him. I told the driver to stop and he did. I went outside and headed to the accident area. As I got closer and closer, my heart kept beating faster and faster. I'm shaking. I don't know what to do. When I finally got close to the guy on the stretcher, there I saw Felix covered with blood all over his body. I froze. I felt like everything around me had stopped moving. Then, my eyes started to get blurry and tears followed.

We arrived at the emergency room. I was crying helplessly, hoping that he would be alright and we could still do pranks on each other. I haven't told him that I badly miss him and that I love him. Doctors and nurses tried to revive him as much as they could, but still his body hadn't responded to anything. Minutes later, Felix was declared DOA. The doctor said that when we arrived, Felix no longer had a pulse and had lost lots of blood.

I was in the hallway crying helplessly when Dana arrived. We hugged each other. I hugged her tight knowing how much she loved her brother. It must be hard for him. The nurse arrived and she handed us Felix's things and they were put in a ziplock. She handed me a piece of paper and said that she found it in Felix's pocket.

 

I burst into tears as I read the letter that Felix wrote to me.

 

My lovely Tess,

You know how happy I was when I found out that you were in my house and you were sleeping in my room. When I met you that morning, you have no idea how much I wanted to hug you so badly. I've always been into you. When you broke up with me, I no longer looked for any girls because I was hoping that we could get back together. I always stalk your social media accounts. Seeing you happy makes me happy too. I'm so sorry for all the pranks that I played on you. It's my only way of getting your attention. I always loved you Tess. You were my first and I want you to be my last.

So, baby, please accept my apology and come back to me.

Love, Felix.


Not all love stories ends with a happy ending.

Hey there readers. I hope you like how the ending went lol. As much as I wanted it to be a happy ending, I ended up writing this one instead. I'm more into a sad endings. I'm sorry if I didn't reach you expectations. Gomenasai ✌️

If you haven't read the first and the second part, I suggest that you should check it out first.

Part 1 You're My First And Will Be My Last

Part 2 You're My First And Will Be My Last

You can also check out my Previous Articles

Oh, It's Been a Month

I'm Single and I Love It

Bonjour! Augustus

If Walls Could Talk

Lead image source


Author's Note

Thank you lovely readers for reading it since the beginning. Now it finally ended. I hope you like it too as much as I like writing it. I hope you enjoyed reading this.

You can always hit the Like and Subscribe button if you want to.

Arigathankyougozaimuch ❣️

20
$ 7.32
$ 6.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @ZehraSky
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
+ 11
Sponsors of Jinifer
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

another pain🤦‍♀ hindi talaga lahat may happy ending😥 baka pwede pang mabag.o ang ending🙈😂✌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ansaket ng ending sis AHAHAHA ang ganda ng title pero baketttt teka baket?!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

WAHAHAHHAHA wala eh, ganon talaga yung life parang buhay 🤣🤣

Felix was destined to die na talaga, base sa aking death note HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wag sana ganon saken :< aba'y HAHAHAHA MASAKET

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So baby accept my apology and come back to home ❤really a very nice happy ending, i always love happy ending stories.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why naman mapanakit ka sis,hahahah.. Akala ko pa naman happy ending eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe mas gusto ko kasi yung tragic ending eh 😅😂✌️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exoited pa naman ako sa ending, hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ouch, pighati, sakit dalamhati hahaha saklap naman ng ending 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahah pighati 🤣✌️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No no no! This shouldn't have happened. I felt like crying when I saw Felix was pronounced DOA. No! Tess shouldn't have missed this opportunity. They should have been together forever 😭😭😭 Such an interesting but sad story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But Felix was destined to be in that accident. I felt sorry for killing Felix too but life is like that, we couldn't predict when will be the last time we get to spend our time with someone. But at least they get to bond even for a short period of time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looking at the title I thought "this has a good ending" but going through the last part, I heaved a deep sigh lol! I guess most of us just like happy endings :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I see. Most of you got used to read love stories with a happy ending. Well, I guess not all love stories has a happy ending ;)

Thank you so much for passing by ❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe it's always a wishful thinking although yes, not all love stories end happily or beautifully. You had a great story line though :) You're very welcome :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodness gracious, my heart 🥺😭 bakittttt?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe pasensya na po if the ending was the opposite of what you're thinking of what the ending would look like 😂✌️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nasaktaaannn akooo sisttt huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mars! Pangit mo ka bonding tae na yan. Ang sakit2. Yun na yun eh. Mag cocomeback na. Bakit pinatay mo naman huhuhu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kasi walang forever 🤧 HAHAHHA charot lang. Because he was destined to be involved in that accident base sa akong death note hahaha. That's what life is all about, we couldn't tell how long we can have someone's presence in our life. Charot 🤣✌️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huhuhu skit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Missed a love one is very hurting feeling

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it is 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ouchh naman sa ending nito.. Parang ang saklap naman sa part na yun..🥺 Well, sabi nga di naman lahat nang story may happy ending..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama, hindi lahat ng love story nag tatapos sa masaya. Pero at least they get to spend some time together ☺️

Thank you for passing by po 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How sad :( If only we regret first before anything. I got the vibe of Elle and Noah of your story except that they have a happy ending.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, Noah and Elle didn't end together but they're both happy for each other naman 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. It's still a happy ending for the both of them. Except that they're no longer together.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why is it that the time I decided to read articles in the morning is the time when most are sad stories? Huhu. I keep getting attacked emotionally and it is not even 11:00 am yet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha sorry for the sad vibes early in the morning. 😉✌️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nakakagegel naman sad ending lagi hahaha totoo nga naman na di lahaf ng love ay may happy ending, minsan mapaglaro ang Tatjana but it was a good story,I didn't expect the ending, I thought they would reunite.😢

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa totoo lang, it's supposed to be a happy ending talaga HAHHA but I ended up writing this one. 😭😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mapanakit ka ate hahahahah, dapat pinagtagpo mo man lng sila para dalawa sila namatay para mas lalong maging sad.😆😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun sana plano ko eh, kaya lang wag na masyadong tragic na, para na tuloy akong heartless kung ganon ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang tragic ng ending ni Felix :(...Nakakalungkot naman....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga po, ni hindi man lang nila nasabi na mahal nila yung isat isat 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ufff what a sad story , btw i have a question is this was your own feelings like you express your own feeling or it was just a fiction story. Btw i found your id in my affiliate option cuz i daily receive some cents when i checked that you were my affiliate I don’t know how this happen but i am happy to see that you are successful on read.cash in no time. Keep it up mate and keep going on. Have a good day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything is just a work of fiction.

By the way, I guess I'm not one of your affiliate because as far as I know, I haven't registered to any links 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you forgot , because your name is available in my Affiliate option. But no worries have a good day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabi nga nila nasa huli ang pagsisisi Ang sad naman ng ending 😢

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for passing by, I truly appreciate your presence here 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago