The Tangled Thoughts and Distracted Mind

78 122
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

September 15, 2021

Time of writing: 1:30 pm 09/14/21

Distractions, distractions, they are everywhere, unavoidable, and ruining our concentration on something else. It can sometimes cause exhaustion and draw faulty conclusions.

Ever since this morning, I was distracted by many things online and offline. My mind was wandering around landing my thoughts on different spots and can not stay still. They keep on switching from one place to another and forming a complicated tangled web of thoughts.

As I opened my crypto wallets, I saw my hodled cryptos falling into the bloody pool of crypto-verse. Crypto portfolio is still down by more than five thousand loss profit. My favorite Bitcoin Cash has still a red arrow sign going down and its rank dropped to the 17th spot on Coingecko.

Meanwhile, the loud barks and growls of the Green Ben dog $EBEN are getting weaker each day and it's also falling into the bloody pool of crypto-verse just like other cryptos on marketcap.cash. Perhaps, the BCH and the bloody market are pulling it down and its whales are starting to pull out their liquidity due to their greediness.

Moreover, while doing my work in the real world, I was distracted by other thoughts due to some info I learned while interacting with my fam, the Club1BCH. Two flying love birds flew and landed on the same abode of Club1BCH, met each other, and fall in love.

Unedited image from: https://www.123rf.com/stock-photo/lovebirds.html

Is it even possible to fall in love that fast in a short period? Is there even love between them?

If so, then I should form wings on my heart and let it fly high around. Allow it to fall anywhere else and whoever catches it, I'll be his. If only things are as easy as that one, then there will be no room for solitude and the words single and lonely will be eliminated from the love dictionary. Unfortunately, let's face the reality as there is only 0.01% luck in everything and I don't want to gamble for it.

And this lad doesn't fall in love with any strangers who just passed by, wave a hand, and said hello. Love is precious for me and it should be built with precious time. And saying Yes is not a decision to be rushed. Because if you are rushing it, you'll end falling into the wrong hand.


Am I really distracted with these thoughts or am I just forming faulty conclusions as I mentioned above?

I should not be distracted by the price of Bitcoin Cash. It is even an opportunity to accumulate more while it's sinking below its resistance level. And when the time comes that it gets back to track, everyone will be glad, the moment we are waiting for. It may be at the 17th spot today, but soon it will rapidly surge up high crossing other cryptos on the line.

I should not be worried about the thought that whales of EBEN pulled out their liquidity. Everything is due to the falling prices of the crypto market especially Bitcoin Cash. Although there is a small percentage that it is possible, however, let's not create a FUD here, and let's just be positive, and wait for it to recover.

The thought about falling in love in a short period can happen in some cases, albeit seldomly. Just like the love at first sight, love at the first talk, love at first..πŸ€” fall? πŸ˜…

Perhaps I'm just envious of the lovey-dovey birds flying around flirtily and doing PDA. I just have to shove them off my mind and not be distracted with the two hands holding tightly while walking lovely on the street. Or with those couples hugging romantically in the public area while touching their foreheads lovingly. And with those couples kissing passionately as if there is no one around them or no kids passing by.

Or maybe I can just throw a bomb to them so they'll be distracted and fall apart, and I'll shout at them "Walang forever!" Followed by an evil laugh. Then the scene will end with casts' names falling on the screen and my name will appear at the end with the title "The Bitterness Of A 'Single' Antagonist," lol.


Fast forward.

While writing this article I was multi-tasking - reading readcash articles, making noise, and interacting with the club - and I got distracted by the new game added to our group chat. It's called the On9 Word Chain where players need to connect words using the last letter of the word. For instance, if the first player drops the word Bitcoin, the next player should drop a word that starts with the last letter of Bitcoin which is "N". The game will continue until only one is left.

I was curious and joined the game without totally learning how it works as I thought it's just all about connecting words. I lose the first game because I dropped a short word and I thought a 4-letter word was not accepted. The same thing happened in the second game and I dropped another short word since I saw other players dropping short words, however, mine wasn't accepted.

Only that moment when I realized that there were instructions about the number of letters accepted per chain. The short allocated time for answering was distracting my concentration and made me rattled in typing the word and blocked them in my mind.

Due to distractions, I wasn't able to read the instructions and follow the chain. I was following what I thought was right without minding the given instructions and I was forming a fault conclusion. And I just let my mind be distracted by the popping words and comments of other members. And so I end up losing the game.

Moreover, I started writing this article but still writing up to this time (10:30 pm) due to different distractions and ineffective time management when I actually have much time to finish one article. I kept my phone's windows switching from Telegram to readcash, to noisecash, to crypto wallets, and even forgot about my tasks at work. It was like I'm dribbling a ball from one side to another and undecided to whom I will pass it on because my attention is being fixated on the process of dribbling the ball itself. And end up wasting the time and losing the game.


In a deeper meaning, whenever our concentration is being distracted and our attention is being fixated on others, we tend to take our focus off of our own things or responsibilities, and we end up joggling from one thing and another, exhausted, with more wasted time.

http://www.picturequotes.com/distraction-quotes

It is worth noting that if we are being distracted by small things, we can't do bigger things. It seems impossible to avoid distraction, however, there are always ways for someone who has a will to overcome distractions.

Take one step at a time, eliminate distraction and focus on things that are on top of your priorities before joggling into small things. But if your mind is totally distracted and clouded with stressful thoughts, take a pause, calm your mind, and break the cycle of distraction and stress. And later you'll regain back your focus and eliminate the distraction more easily.


And lastly, don't be distracted by my thoughts regarding Bitcoin Cash. Because after writing this article, I saw it surging again 🀣.

So this is my entry for @JonicaBradley prompt #17 Distraction.

If you want to join πŸ‘‡

Click the image to read the prompt

Thanks for reading!

43
$ 16.47
$ 14.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
+ 32
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Me na palaging na di distract ni KAI at sa abs na mesherepπŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I work at a computer, my thoughts are random at work. I'm confused. Two but three workers are needed to run a shop, and I work in confusion alone. We need human peace to keep our thoughts right and to overcome confusion.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makaka sana all tayo talaga sa mga mabubuong love birds, pero yun nga nagiging bitter minsan. Hahaha i can relate.

Sa distraction naman, socmed talaga e. Lalo na pag walang disiplina sa pagamit. 🀦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, ako na palagi nadidistract ng mga simpleng bagay at di na nakakapag umpisa ulit. Hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Distracted ulit ako today kya wala pa naisusulat 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Distracted talaga ako for over a month na madam. Kakaloka. Kaya di ako masyado maka focus sa noise and read. Yan na nga lang pinagka abalahan ko πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Distracted saan madam?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Umanadar pagka fan girl ko madam. Haha. Volleyball player dito, I'm super fanning over her. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have ocd madali akong madistract 😬

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha.. Pati b sa cleanliness may ocb k? πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also very easily distracted. I also believe that age is hitting me. Before, I could do many things at the same time. And now, the only thing I achieve is to distract myself when I try to do it. LOL

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha.. Better put off your phone 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

SO easy to get distracted for me to. Too many apps on our phones and little things to do!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly. The online world is really a distraction

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi, Jane,

Okay, this article is a very sensible distraction that I enjoy reading. Regarding the position in the BCH ranking, I no longer worry when I see the great things that are developed in the ecosystem.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yup I know I don't have to worry about that n thanks for passing by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako distracted sa mga bata hayss, di makahawak ng cp maya’t maya pa sila may utos. πŸ˜… Pero pg laki nila ako nman makakabawi 😁 Pero ang harsh modun sa lovebirds ah. Pero bet ko tong sinulat mo ang gndang, plakadong plakado. 🀩

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha.. Bitter single 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh.. so that's how the word game works. I didn't join but just browse the window and now again as I worked.

Regarding the lovebirds, distracting you? HEHEHEHE Wishing you all the best!!!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha.. Aren't you distracted too? 🀣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha yeah, a little. Wish them all the best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have my share of distractions too kaya missing in action din ako ng 2 days yata... I love this new prompt from Jonica.. thanks Jane!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You'll write soon for sure

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kapag single ang masasabi talaga kapag may madaan or may makita na lovebirds is "wala talagang forever" wala talaga nakaka sira sa mata hahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The only thing the get me more distracted in my life is whenever my mom called that she's strong aww that day I won't be able to do anything except I watch movie because I won't be able to concentrate

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Lol. You should help her of course

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga nag notify din si bitcoin sa akin tumaas ulit haha! More! Kahit 50k lang haha!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was often distracted by YouTube. Granted, most of what I watch over there is financial related, and so it is not a total waste of time. But it does keep me from other more productive things. Oh well. What can one do?

As for distractions from price fluctuations, either in the stock market or the crypto market...I don't let myself get too concerned about any of that. So long as I know I did my due diligence before entering any position, I have confidence in what that due diligence told me the long term looks like, and so short term movement don't matter much to me, except in the case of dips to add more to my positions.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

The dips are distracting my concentrations too 🀣 so you are an investor in both stock and crypto market. Nice

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have been in stocks for 30+ years. It's where I have made most of my money. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow.. Is there a minimum capital for that?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

There is an ideal amount to start with, but no minimum capital needed. At least not here in the U.S.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Distractions are part of our and they come into force if we open our minds to them.

It is normal, we must be able to handle distractions well and concentrate more on what matters to us in life.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's my point 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, you make me laugh about your thoughts about throwing a bomb to those couples doing PDA :D Well, there are lots of bad distractions around us, whether we like it or not. It's up to us to shrug them away or let them occupy our time or thoughts and disturb our focus.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kaya nga..pro d tlga maiiwasan madistract 🀣 lalo sa airdrops lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha true sis. Grab ng grab kasi who knows d ba? :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe distracted ka pala sa mga love birds πŸ˜†πŸ˜‚ kakatakot mag kuwento sayo Ms. Jane πŸ˜…

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha.. Takot masabugan ng bomba? 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Distractions can't be avoided in life, we just have to learn how to control it. Love entry ma'am πŸ‘

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your post. Distraction can come in different ways and will end up losing our focus from the important thing or losing some necessary instructions we should have paid attention to.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah mama. And I lose the game 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just stay on fucos. Hehehe marami talagang distractions wherever we go.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

While reading through and understanding this, I can't help but be distracted as well! I kept thinking, until now.. who are tge loved birds in the club? Please whisoer it to me! I won't sleep until I know who they are. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha . you don't know? Be active then 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am always active na kaya! Everyday I visit na sa TG, it's just that I aleays miss the tea! Ang naabutan ko na lang ay yung topic sa daks tsaka juts ! πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well some distractions are actually constructive.. yeh? Plays on your head and straight to read :D

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha...you got it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sino yong love birds na un? Meron, possible un and jan papasok ang whirlwind romance na sa pocketbook mo lang mababasa. Pero baka nangyayari din in real life? Hahaha

But anyways, minsan na didistract din talaga ako sa mga sarinm saring isipin ko. Pero un nga isinasalin ko sya sa artikol, tano diba may artikol akong nakaka dugo ng utak gawa ng sari sari talaga ang topic hahaha

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Alin dun sa article mo? πŸ˜… D ka kc updated sa gc madam.. Isang pinoy at isang afam 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naniiii, sino un pabulongggg huwhuw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also a bitter single who loves seeing some cheesy relationships fall apart. πŸ˜… But I try to minimize and eliminate distractions since they can get stressful and make our day unproductive.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

From 1:30 pm to 10:30 pm that was a long distraction for you lol. I also got easily distracted by small things especially when my mind is flying elsewhere. That's lead us to not finishing our task on time or doing it not that good but your article is as great as it is. I envy you for being distracted yet can do great works

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol.. I have work in the real world.. I guess I mentioned it there. That is not continuous. I'm only writing if I have available time..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've been also distracted these past few days, I wasn't able to interact both platforms noise and read. Siguro kasi malapit na online class namin tas hindi pa ako mentally prepared lol, tas dagdagan pa problema sa bahay lol

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ay student kpa pla? Kala ko working na πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am guilty of getting easily distracted πŸ˜‚ I should focus more I think, but distractions are everywhere. Hahahah I should not fall into it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That shrug them off

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes I am distracted and the worst is I want to finish some important things but it suddenly stop by the distractions miss Jane that's why I will find some makes me motivated again. Take care miss Jane..πŸ™

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome miss Jane..❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me, best in distraction even in small thing or small moves I immediately distracted. Bet ko yong idistract ang mag jowa dahil walang forever HAHAHA.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Appreciate your post. But I think too much workload or pressure will distract us more. I hope you achieve your goals. It’s a long run. Better you get what you desire.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Did I mention a goal? πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako sis, kidos ko ang major distractions ko talaga dito sa bahay :)..lalo na si toddler ko.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha.. Momshie kna pla.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo.. 3 na po kidos ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

[deleted]

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not a contest 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I get distracted everytime, ms. Jane and I am considering it as one of my enemies. That's why I write my articles mostly during night time because I can't focus during the day. The game is interesting too!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Working ka sa umaga? ? Mas my time kc ako sa umaga. Sa gabi more on commenting ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi rin tambay lang sa ngayon hehe! Tulog sa Umaga gising sa gabi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bwahaha eben drops! But its okay! Haha I am still in profit. Hahaha. Rawr! I know you are too!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yup . pro binili ko ulit profit ko dun 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

uy distracted sya sa lovey dovey.... pero i think may ganun talaga.. there are poeple who doesn't waste time if they like the person.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Cguro nabubuo nlng yung love dun πŸ˜… sana all

$ 0.00
2 years ago