There's Only 0.01% Luck In Everything, Would You Rather Gamble For It?

59 101
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

July 18, 2021

Would you rather?

The Never Have I Ever challenge isn't over yet, but, another challenge is hitting the trend line. Would you rather? A question with only two choices of answers, and you only need to choose either of the two choices. Different users generated their random questions to answer, but in this article, I want to make my own questions that are not generated from the site. I remember @Idksamad7869 did the same thing when he accepted the challenge Never Have I Ever, and he made his own set of questions, mostly related to Bitcoin Cash and other stuff inside this crypto world.

Let's start.

First of all, I want to answer the question that @Ruffa has mentioned in her article regarding this challenge but she did not answer it and was just part of her introduction.

Would you rather love the person who loves you seriously but you have no feelings for him, or the person you love dearly but don't love you at all?

The formation of the question is slightly different from what Ruffa has said but the meaning is the same. My answer is, I rather love the person who loves me seriously but I have no feelings for him at all. Who loves me seriously okay, not just infatuation, crush, etc.

Why? We often thought that it is the love we felt once we saw the person of our dreams, our ideal man or woman. But NO it's not. It is just a feeling firring off because of meeting a person who has passed our standards. However, real love is always being developed over time and not just an emotional reaction you have felt at first sight and out of thin air. So I would rather love someone who has feelings for me than chasing someone who is not worthy of my time and love. I'm not the type of person who will invest feelings and time in someone who doesn't deserve it. That's a waste of time for me.

We all have a different perspective towards this question and answers to both sides, because we've been seeing situations in fiction stories and movies wherein a woman or a man successfully catch the heart of the person he/she loved because of being persistent in showing their love to him/her. However, let's be real here, it's just happening in fiction stories, and let's accept the fact that there's only 0.01% to get the heart of the person who doesn't love us at all.

Yet, let's be practical as well in investing love in someone. Just because he/she loves us doesn't mean we can love him/her back without considering other things. Let's choose the person whom we think deserves to be loved. It's not just like loving back a bystander who said, "Hey, I love you. Can you love me too?" That is insane. Unless you want to love and live in misery. But I doubt you want to.

I would rather be chased by a man than chase a man. That is totally absurd!


Would you rather have a shorter life but happy or a longer life but in a miserable world?

Many are aiming for longer life, so they can enjoy more and achieve more things and dreams. But let's be real here, who likes to live longer facing a lot of obstacles? So I rather have a shorter life but happy than a longer life but in a miserable world. It doesn't matter whether it is short, for as long as I have experienced to be totally happy in this world, that's what matters the most.

And when it says happy, that means that I already had experienced the things that I want to, I am contented with the life God gave me, and have done my purpose in this world. Some might choose to live longer and accept the challenges in life, however, there is only 0.01% to be happy when living in a miserable world. Living a single day in a normal world is already a struggle, how much more living a longer life in a miserable world.


Would you rather receive generous daily upvotes from the bot, or be surprised by sir @MarcDeMesel 's huge upvote?

Let's not be a hypocrite here, many want to get the attention of sir Marc and receive a surprising huge upvote from him. Who doesn't like it anyway? One day you'll wake up in the morning and open your readcash account, you'll gonna notice that your balance has changed and you'll be shocked, and when you check your notifications, you will see sir Marc's name on it with his huge amount of upvotes on your article. Your heart will start to beat fastly and your nerves will start to shake you off out of your seat. As if you won the lottery.

Who never thought of that? However, there is only 0.01% to get sir Marc's huge upvote as he only gives it to interesting articles he likes to read. So I rather have generous daily upvotes from the bot because that is 100% sure income than waiting for something indefinite and you are not sure when it will happen or if it will happen. Unfortunately, that is not my case, as the bot always takes absences from my spot, lol. So I still wish to get his surprising upvotes.

Although sometimes his huge upvote is equivalent to one month to a few months' earnings, but as I have said above, there is only a little chance to get his upvote, we don't know when, or if it will happen.


Would you rather gamble your 0.01% luck to something indefinite, or persist and work harder that will undoubtedly give you a 99.99% chance to succeed?

This question is actually part of my article Do You Think You Can Be A Millionaire In Th Future? As I have said there, the answer is very clear and you don't need to think hard about it. I would rather persist and work harder because I know, it will give me a 99.99% chance to succeed.

Nowadays, many likes instant things. Instant food, instant delivery, instant shopping, instant ride, instant house and lot, instant cash, instant wealth, and that's some of the causes of instant death. Practically, we wanted instant things so we don't need to work hard to get them anymore, and for us, it's saving time and effort.

However, is it worthy to receive instant things? For some, maybe yes, but isn't it more rewarding when we achieve our goals and dreams because we persist and work harder to get them? For me, it is more comfortable living in a house that I have worked for years. It is safer to drive a car I have invested from my sweat and effort. It is tastier to eat the food I have bought using the money from my own pocket. It is fancier to indulge in life that came from the fruit of my labor.

Many dreams to win the lottery, but, are you even betting? I don't literary mean lottery betting, what I mean is, many dreams to live in luxury, but, are you even working hard to achieve it? And that makes sense.

Remember that easy come, easy go. Instant things don't last long. It's like dreaming about your dream life or fantasy man/woman, but you wake up all of a sudden because of your alarm, not even giving you the chance to reach the climax of your dream.

Would you rather dream forever, or grind your butt to hit the jackpot? Would you rather gamble for that 0.01% luck or grab the 99.99% chance to succeed?

The decision is always yours, but, you only have to choose one answer, and that should be great.

Fin.

If you want to participate in this challenge about "Would your rather?" you can generate your random questions from this site randomwordgenerator.com/would-you-rather-question, or you can formulate your own questions. You can also use mine if you want to. You are free to answer them 😉.

Happy writing and have fun.

Thanks for your time.

31
$ 14.76
$ 13.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
+ 23
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

We make our own luck so take that gamble I would

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm a risk-taker bahala na that's how life works eh everything is a risk for me! Sugalan kita eh CHAR HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll try nga hehe but Hindi ako lucky but if we talk about in work hard I can 😁 GODBLESS PO😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh, I wish I wake up someday and see a $1000 upvote from sir Marc 😍 lol 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halos same lang din magiging sagot ko pero nung nkatanggap ka ng bonggang tip from Sir Marc, sana all!!! dba? hahha!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha.. Sana all tlga.. Prang nanalo sa lotto

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Joining this soon. I will use that random generator link you provided. Thanks a lot! And I enjoyed reading this.. <3

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sure.. Looking forward

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your set of questions are really interesting and knowledgeable. I even find myself answering too hehez. Yes you're right that its more worth it if we succeed and achieve the things we dream if we work hard for it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Coz it really is. Thanks 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana maexperience din namin ang vote ni M. Hehee

$ 0.02
2 years ago

There are thousands of articles here.. And he can't read it all.. That's why he usually visited the users he already knows. .. But eye-catching titles and topics on the homepage might attract him as well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same po, I would rather learn to love someone who loves me seriously than chase the one I love. Just like you, I don't wanna chase people. I mean, I am done chasing people. And that is enough. Don tayo sa taong pipiliin tayo :).

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha.. i never chase people though...but i don't want to waste my time and.effort showing love to someone who don't deserve it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So I would rather love someone who has feelings for me than chasing someone who is not worthy of my time and love.

In my case, I chose yung someone na mahal ko at the same time mahal din naman niya ako though before siya meron someone who wanted to be my jowa and very kind and caring and ang effort though may mga issues sa buhay niya na I do not want to be involved and may mga possible things na pwede mangyari pag magiging kami na baka di ko rin kakayanin., so many advices nun from my friends sa work. hahaha, and I think I made the right decision.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Dapat isa lang may feelings.sis 🤣 mahal mo pro hndi ka mahal or mahal ka pro hndi mo mahal ? Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I too would rather have the daily visits by the bot than wait for Mr. Marc to notice me and give his huge upvotes. If Mr. Marc did upvote my articles then it will be considered a bonus. I don't gamble on luck. Hard work and perseverance always work.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Tama ate.. wala ako swerte sa mga luck luck 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah, you generated your own questions!! You're very hard on yourself to give yourself these questions to answer! hahaha!! It looks like Sir Marc didn't log in for a long time already. At least the Rusty surfs daily. LOL

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha....yeah atleast rusty is always around the.corner...but not in our spot every day 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! I spoke with my friend yesterday about the chances of getting noticed by marc and he mentioned tagging and other method. I replied that i won't do that except when necessary and he asked why. I gave him this same answer ,though i didn't say 0.01% chance🤣 but i said the chance is slim.

And i told him i would rather go for having the bot Upvote my article each day than seek a huge upvote from marc. If the bot continues, i get a constant earning and there is still probability that marc will visit that same article (call it double chance🤣) rather than depend solely on luck.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Tagging him to get noticed might annoy him.. lol It's better be surprised that be disappointed.. I rather be noticed by the not daily..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The reality say you have to work hard and never give. Up. Okay , l prefer take 0.01 % of luck that is coming by marc . l want to save my time. So l get tipped by marc which is an investor. I use his money and change my life and benefit others at the same time not only myself

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol. You don't even know if he will notice you or not.. would you prefer to wait for that, or work everyday instead ? 😅🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will create a strategy and mix it with luck . so l work smarter not like anybody

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas gusto ko yung may upvote si bot daily kasi nga ibig sabihin non, appreciated niya lahat ng gawa ko. Unlike kay iisang Marc lang..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

So hndi appreciated ni bot works ko kc hndi daily bisita nya 😅🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di siya perfect ate hehhe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Weheeee, nag join na din sya. Ahaha, anyways ako din talaga I'd rather go with someone who likes me kahit diko pa sya like. Natuturuan naman ang puso na magmahal ee, so ganon nalang. Or if maaari wag nalang magmahal ahaha. Ayaw ko mag family, bahala yan! Charowttt ahaha.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Buti pa nga 🤣 wag magmahal..mahirap dn masaktan 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga, pass na tayo jan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lucky is just hard work that built up to an event! Hate it when I post airdrop rewards and all I get is ... owww you are so lucky ! 😆 🤣 😂

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You are lucky in airdrops.. Lol.. Actually in everything.. Sana all.. Do you want more praise then? 😅🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not luck if you participate in 100 giveaways and win one... its mathematics and statistics (and work as you need to meet the criteria).

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Because of your comment I suddenly check my dApp raddar and trustwallet, and here's what I saw https://noise.cash/post/1k780v9r 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True .. But lately, i'm lazy participating airdrops.. Lol..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life itself is a gamble. It's trial and error.

The bots visit is always better and 100% assured. I hope the bot will do you well.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Always hoping lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm, I would go with you there. Same choice :) Although may thrill din kung magsugal haha :D

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nagsulat kna syo nito? Gawa kandn 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi pa sis :D Bka bukas kung wala akong maisulat hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm very surprised with bot's upvotes on me because the bot just also surprised me and not consistent on me as well. I don't know what excitement or surprised feeling I will be feeling if the upvote is not from the bot but from sir Marc, haha I will always wanted or looking of that kind of feeling someday if ever we don't know hehehe

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Who knows.. It is always a surprise

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeahh, that would be a more blessing of surprise hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy to see someone who actually implemented on my idea i was thinking no one took it serious but you surprised me and hope more peoples will now jump into this

And actually who don't wanna see Marc sir anyways you're still lucky coz Marc surprised you and hope bot will also surprise you same like him.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Haha.. I'm not hoping for the bot.. But I would be glad if will visit me everyday 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang naging seryoso at naging malalim ang kahulugan ng challenge na to sa inyo. 😁 I was able to know your preferences and learned a lot. For me, I'm not into gambling because I know that's just immediate. I prefer to do things slowly and in process.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Very common na questions dun kya iniba ko..yung mas seryoso 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try ko nga din to. Hahahaha But I don't believe in luck, I believe in hard work and strong determination. Char. 😹🤣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Charot.. Kahit ako wala swrte sa luck..kahit sa raffle2 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

bot is best friend of you and Marc is your sudden friend but if you look deeply he is your both kind of friends ,, cheers

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha . i hope he really treats me as a friend 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

no but as child i think 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well i accept your challenge but i would do it later lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sure anytime

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Still nangangarap! 🤣 But I'm okay with the bot so di ako naasa. 😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha... Pala absent tong si bot.. Ibabagsak ko to sa klase 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madam kasi siguro andami na ulit na active and less spam naman na kaya mukhang random na naman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ever since naman madam sakin. . Pro sa iba lage present. Pro okay lng.. At least ny income parin

$ 0.00
2 years ago