My May Collections, It Wasn't Bad At All

71 143
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

June 1, 2022

May was down, but I am still UP, and trying to be optimistic even though I got huge losses in my investments due to this recent sudden market crash, lack of time in monitoring my investments, and wrong decision makings. The alarming bear has shaken me up and made me worry if my investment will still be recovered. Yet, I just let it pass like how the market trends continue, albeit volatile because it will only stress me out.

As usual, the opportunities in the Cryptoverse that keeps adding digits to my portfolio include:

  • Trading/NFT

  • DeFi Staking/Farming

  • Blogging

TRADING

After trading some $JOY last April, it wasn't followed by other trades anymore as I got demotivated by the market. It was actually a wrong move again as I should have sold my assets before the crash and then buy more at very low prices. Again, regrets always happen in the end. But recently, after seeing the CLY price crashing, I opted to sell all my CLY tokens in my wallet to avoid further losses. The profit may be small, but better than getting nothing at all or losing my initial investment in this token.

Yet, I was still able to get a small profit from selling NFTs and it was already a good one. It wasn't that big, but better than nothing, especially since it's quite tough to sell NFTs nowadays. Some of my NFTs listed on Oasis are still unsold and it's still uncertain if they will be sold or not because people seem to avoid NFT trading nowadays. So I probably need to lower the selling prices to be able to sell them.

So for this month of May, the 4% shares came from my trading profit.

SMARTBCH

Out of 11 DeFi platforms I invested in SmartBCH, I only harvested some profit from 3 platforms since the majority are considered loss of investment due to drastic drops in tokens' prices. And even if I sell all my rewards, they are still not enough to compensate for the losses. And for others like MistSwap, CELERY, and TangoSwap, I opted to just hold my staked tokens on these DEXs until the time that I want to pull them out for trading. Tropical Finance, DexSmart, MuesliSwap, 1BCH, and EmberSwap are all investment losses.

So my profits in SmartBCH came from Benswap, BlockNG, and BCHPAD. The highest percentage came from BlockNG, followed by BenSwap and BCHPAD and I'm keeping tokens of these platforms for the long term. Overall, my SmartBCH investments added 4% profit to my May portfolio.

BSC/NEXO

My staked $CAKE on PancakeSwap was moved to the CubDefi Kingdom as the Auto CAKE Pool Staking ended and it was replaced by Flexible and Lock APY Pool with lower APYs. Meanwhile, the CubDefi Kingdom CAKE Pool has an enormous APY of 8760% and I'm earning 1.23% shares from my staked tokens daily. My $CUB tokens, on the other hand, are earning decent APYs from both Farm and Kingdom CUB Pool.

Meanwhile, on NEXO, my BCH and ETH are earning a small profit monthly. So this month, Nexo and BSC added 2% shares to my May portfolio.

For GameFi, I stopped playing Pandaland and I just opted to list my Panda NFTs on Oasis and one of them was already sold. The more than 3000 PDA rewards I got from playing Pandaland are still unsold and I'm waiting for the price to rise a little bit higher since it is volatile and I'm seeing an upward trend at the time of writing. Meanwhile, on Pegaxy, I just let my scholars race my pegaxies and I don't care about the rewards from this game anymore.

BLOGGING

My side hustles in blogging always got the highest percentage in my monthly profit. The crypto market crash was still a blessing in disguise as I accumulated higher rewards from both noise/readcash compared to the previous month. Unexpectedly, my profit on readcash alone crossed over one BCH and if added with my noisecash rewards, it will be worth around seventy-five percent of two BCH. So no matter what happens to the market, we are still gainers here. Let's just hope for BCH to pump higher and cross over two hundred dollars again or even higher.

Meanwhile, on the Hive platform, the HIVE price dropped as well to more than 50% from its ATH. Albeit, my rewards were higher compared to the previous month. I was lucky as well to win some prizes from different challenges which added some amount to my monthly profit. Luckily, almost half of my rewards are paid in HBD stablecoin so it was not been affected by the crash and I also earned a little interest from putting my HBD into my savings account. Some HBD were converted to HIVE so I could participate in the Power Up challenge this first day of the month and earn interest from it as well. The rest will be withdrawn for trading purposes as I am planning to put them into something profitable and hoping to earn more profit from it so I could buy a DSLR camera soon🙂.

So 91% of my May portfolio came from my blogging income. The 58.9% came from readcash and noisecash, and the remaining from Hive.


To sum up, my profit compared to the previous month has a 33% drop because of the sudden market crash. All prices of my investments dropped and so as the value of my monthly revenue.

My monthly income graph is as volatile as the crypto market, lol. Nonetheless, profit is still profit and I'll keep them until the market recovers.

Let's just hope for a better June and more green market to come.

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Publish0xTorum •Twitter

46
$ 10.52
$ 9.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Pantera
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
+ 28
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

First of all? Ateeeee! Ang ganda ng pa-banner mo uy. Bet ba bet ko~ minimalist pero ah basta! 😍

Next? Well, di na ako shock sa earning mo sa crypto-verse. Sanay na iz me pero nakakabilib and inspire pa din. Well, di na yata mawawala sa'ken yan. Hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

dahil sa dip lumaki yung sa read ko at naka 1bch ako ...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lahat affected talaga sa market na to. Sana makabawi na. Pati dito sa read parang may nabago.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My staked $CAKE on PancakeSwap was moved to the CubDefi Kingdom as the Auto CAKE Pool Staking ended...

Wait what!? Ended na sa pancakeswap? Check ko nga sakin baka nawala na tokens ko ah laki pa naman ng hold ko dun kasi puro loss pa haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha.. My lock and flexible sla..yun pinalit..imove mo sa cubdefi kingdom..mas malaki APY

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Diko makita yung lumang pool diko maharvest, san yun makikita?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are really and blogger sis. Some of the coins you mentioned is not familiar to me.. and most of them di ako makarelate hehehe.. I only know bch, heard about bitcoin and axie and thats all hehehe...

I also heard about hive from other articles and I don't know much about it. Is it also a crypto blogging platform?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yup.. HIVE is also a crypto that you can trade..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah ok crypto coin din sya like bch... at may blogging platform din sila na ang name is HIVE. Thanks for answering.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ikaw pa ba sis, I know that despite of being down ng market You can still dealt with it and make more earnings, all for the best this june🙌💯

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yup. For all of us

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa blogging muna ako nag focus sis wala kasing investment heheheeh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I left smartBCH for a while at di na rin ako interested sa mga NFT na bigla nalang sumusulpot hahaha. Yung isang play to earn daw rugpull pala, sayang ang aking pera.

Same as you, blogging din ang pinaka malaking percentage na pinanggagalingan ng income ko.

Anong app/software pala gamit mo ate sa paggawa ng mga graph?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Excell lang . anong p2e?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung pix rpg hahahha. 0.1 BCH din mint nom jusq

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh those are some very decent earnings with the markets being down! Well done!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have greatly reduced my presence in crypto trading and NFTs these days because the market is a very scary place right now, I wonder how you investors with lots of investment in various tokens still remain calm in this time of crises.

I hope things gets better this month, we pray for more greens 💚 happy new month to you Ate Jane

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wasn't that calm actually 🤣. The recent smartbch crash made me worried.. All investments are down..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a good month of you ask me. Perhaps if you looked at the BCH satoshi it'll be more satisfying. Congratulations! Onto June!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Trust me, it is not as bad as we think because when the market recovers we will have more than we do right now since we earn from writing when the market was low.

Missed lots of contests in May, lost motivation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Why? Something wrong?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Nothing much, just not in the proper state of mind.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I plan to continue working and accumulating in cryptocurrencies that I work with. I am confident that this bad patch will also pass and everything will rise again from the ashes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Of course, we will 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a lot of earnings. Congratulations

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess with the recent market crash, what we have to do is to wait patiently. Although it may be heartbreaking to see, but things will be better soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let's hope for that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May was really a good month for you....thanks for the inspiration, let's make June count..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sure. Let's do it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

San ka pa po nagbablog liban sa read.cash, noise.cash and hive? Hehe laki ng blogging, napakasipag tlga. Congrats po, save lang ng save

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala, sa 3 lng na to...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice nice. Soon own website mo na po yiieeh!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I want that..but no time yet

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Heheh kaya yan po. Good luck, ako din gusto ko kaso internet ang mahirap dito samin tlga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana nga magpump soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hopefully

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Many congratulations sis :) Wasn't bad at all indeed :) You are absolutely rocking it!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And you are rocking on Hive 😁 grats

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang galing mo sis sa maraming collection mo. Sana patuloy pa ang pagdami.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sna mag increase ang prices lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've stopped counting in dollars for the time being. The decline is devastating to the cryptocurrencies I hold. However, those I hold have a future and I'm not going to sell them for peanuts. Did that mistake in the past.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I'm just doing this to see the progress at the end of the year since I failed to do this last year.. I don't want to sell either.. If I will, I'll make sure to buyback before the real bull market comes.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

I'm frustrated when watching the loss in usd... Don't want to, but it gets depressing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha.. I feel you.. The price is decreasing, but at least the amount keeps on growing....

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats madam. Laki nga ng mga tips mo sa hive. Sene ell

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Swrtehan lang. Minsan lng may malaking tips lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

3 BCH+ You are a real legend!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not all are BCH, lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Estimated! Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

a good presentation sis, feeling ko nagbabasa ako report sa office, Congratulations in all earnings. hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe. Nasanay na.thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohooo, congratulations pa rin madams. Mababa man sya ngayon, sure na tataas din yan soon. Sana di nya tayo biguin no. Aigooo. Sa sBCH out na mina ako. Back to trading nalang ako maigi pa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti kpa naka pull out. Pero namili ako kunti..hoping mapalaki ko yun pambawi sa iba na luging lugi tlga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is your lowest income so far, but I know when the market rises, so as your portfolio too ate Jane. Laban na laban pa rin po yan. Hehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just in value..the amount matters more

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Market crash last month was really a big boom to all of us. For sure, it will up again and I hope you will get back those amounts that you lose, sis. Keep inspiring us!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If there is a dump, there is a pump..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats jane! Many more to come

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats ateee! More to come this month hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The market crash came at the wrong time and it affected a lot of people too. Sorry about the drop in revenue. Let's hope for a better June.

Happy new month, Janey.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It may have dropped in price, but doubled the numbers 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a smarter and better way to look at it. More travels to come for us Janeeeeeyyyyyy hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let's go sagoo 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Of course it is not bad for you.. and that is why we are doing okay too.. if things go bad for a brilliant user like Jane here on Read, it means we all are begging or homeless on Read community haha... I always hope it is amazing to Jane :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha.. Thanks Doll. This isn't to brag but to inspire.. Besides, I just want to track my progress

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is exactly my point, you always inspire and achieve :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🥰 thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago