The Alarming Bear, It's Not Cute Anymore!

56 114
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

May 13, 2022

I love bears, I truly do. They are cute and huggable, BUT, not in the Cryptoverse.

It's been a few weeks, or should I say, since the start of this year that the crypto market is in a bad condition where its trends are mostly going down affecting the majority of the Cryptocurrencies. Although this is an opportunity to accumulate more crypto or buy at a very low price, we can't deny the fact that we are worried as well. Until when will this bear market last?

Data from Coingecko

Even top coins on Binance are in bloody red (at the time of writing), and the top crypto Bitcoin tumbled below $30,000 which is more than 50% down from its ATH, pulling other Cryptocurrencies down. The top two crypto, Ethereum, is on its way down below $2,000, and BNB fell below $300.

The question is, what if Bitcoin falls below $25,000? Then it would be a scary episode and the market's recovery would probably take longer.

This market condition reminded us of the 2018 market crash where Bitcoin Cash fell to its All-Time Low at $75 per coin after reaching its All-Time High, and Bitcoin crashed by roughly 80% before the year ended. What if it happens again, should we worry about it? As the folks said, "the deeper the dip, the higher it will soar back."

Everyone is, of course, hoping that this will only be a temporary downtrend rather than a long-term bear market. Others would probably take this as a great opportunity to buy the dip. But then again, another thing I learned from this cryptoverse is, "never try to catch a falling knife." It's tempting to buy the dip, yet, too risky to dive into this bloody market. Always remember to invest wisely. It's better safe than sorry!

It's truly alarming for the whole crypto market, especially our favorite coin Bitcoin Cash. For the past 30 days, it has been a roller coaster ride for BCH and it's falling most of the time. And due to this market condition, Bitcoin Cash fell below $200, the bloody day that I don't want to come, but then it happened.

Data from Coingecko

All my investments in SmartBCH are still down. $CATS is down to 79% from its ATH. BPAD fell to #25 on Marketcap.cash and almost 40% down from its ATH. After hitting almost $1, $LAW on the other hand is staggering at $0.16 per token. $JOY reigned the Marketcap.cash for a couple of weeks but eventually fell to almost 50% following this bear market. I was lucky enough to recoup my investment back before the bear happened and saved some for the sunny days.

Albeit the market situation, I was able to gain some profit by selling some of my NFTs on SmartBCH. After selling Joybot NFT at 0.13 BCH gaining 0.03 BCH profit from it, my Panda NFT was sold at 0.2 BCH which was doubled from its 0.1 BCH minting price. Thus, giving me 0.13 BCH profit from these 2 NFTs.

Upon checking the Oasis.cash marketplace, I realized that my selling prices for these NFTs were actually low. Panda NFTs with 600+ force value can be sold at 0.4-0.6 BCH. Meanwhile, my Joybot NFT can be sold at 0.15-0.2 BCH. But I just let bygones be bygones since it's better to have a small profit than huge losses and the fact that I still have some profits despite the market situation, is something to be grateful for.

It might be rainy days now, but we all know that the sun will shine after the rain. We just have to pull out a lot of patience until the market recovers. A lot of patience! πŸ™„πŸ˜πŸ˜”πŸ₯Ί

Hold on tightly Bitcoincashers! And thanks for stopping by.

(Cover photo created on Canva)

Follow me on:

β€’read.cashΒ β€’noise.cashΒ β€’HIVEΒ β€’Publish0xβ€’TorumΒ β€’Twitter

38
$ 20.13
$ 18.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.06 from @LeticiaFelize
+ 28
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

hodl lang talaga ako until kaya ko huhuhuh...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe cryptocurrency will crash more. People are talking crypto recovering but it's not even close at that.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It would take time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm one of the people who is also alarmed by the market's situation. I mean looking at the red market, I can't help but think but overthink once in a while. I wonder what will happen. But hopeful thst things will be better in no time.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We all hope for that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haaay paano ba toh mabalik sa normal, nawawalan na nga ako ng gana mag check sa smartbch at iba pa... medyo tumaas na ngaun sana magtuloy...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sa smartbch hndi pa tumataas 😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Been away sa cryptoworld sis and while reading this, nakakabahala talaga. Let's just really hope na magiging okay din ito

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hope so too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Janey, my tired is tired. Now that the market is so bad, my delay to visit you would have to be delayed a bit especially after losing money on Luna Terra too πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚. I need consolation.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You did? Didn't invest in it πŸ˜…..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, sadly, I did. It's next to nothing now. I need a miracle.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Natawa ako sa title mo hehe. Pero di na nga cute and bear market ngayon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha.. Sana nga tuloy2 na pagtaas.. Drafted this when the market was bloody red

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I had to sell some NFTs too. Holding a few rares and Getty rid of commons.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

It's tough to sell old NFTs now.. And that Cattos.. Tsk.. Just a waste.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I never touched that sheet. The guy that released them was very suspicious with his articles already. Still, I wasn't able to avoid other scammers since they overwhelmed smartBCH.

There many that won't sell today. I bought that Pixs and Town NFTs, the fairies, and more. These are written off already. Don't waste BCH in fees with those.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Good thing I didn't buy pixs.... Even Pandaland game is now going down. That's why Im selling mine.. Playing joybot is not profitable anymore. Fee higher than the reward.. I don't want to waste my BCH for the fee as well.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Yeah, teddy bears are cute and lovely, but the one in the cryptoverse is a ferocious grizzly bear πŸ˜‚ but luckily, the market is starting to recover albeit slowly

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I hope it will continue.. But I guess it's just a correction 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's what I think too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True. Pag bumagsak pa below 25k BTC malamang mas laganap fear at mas matatagalan makabangon. Still opportunity ulit to.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sana lang hndi mag bottom πŸ˜…πŸ€£

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi ko na nabisita sbch ko hayys.

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

The bearish season won't break us, we just have to hold on tight to what we believe in because this too shall pass.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's the only thing we can do πŸ˜₯

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The question I keep asking myself is this should I or should I say should we buy more coins and just keep our fingers cross that It will be up because the way the crypto market is going down is making me scared and happy at the same time, am happy because i know when it comes up everyone will be happy and scared because am just scared of it going down and taking this long

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am worried too upon investing in this super bear, so I controlled myself and lay low my feelings about trading hehe. Me too. I am a bit worried about the long span of recovery

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nagtaasan na pla πŸ˜….kahapon ko to sinulat..pero sana mag 1k ulit bch πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am agree with you dear last few weeks bch and other crypto coins are dumped lot. What can we do now? I think we should be patience and believe that all will be again pump up.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Pero kapang hinayang yung bnb madams, laki binaba same sa BCH. Now ang taas na nila aguyyy

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nkakapang hinayang hndi nkabili πŸ˜₯

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ako exposed with other crypto Sis but after reading this nakakabahala nga naman. 75$ for bch! Goshhh huwag naman sana maulit, patience nga talaga hahha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haroy. Wag namn sana.. i bought some bch at 900+ at 1000+ prices.. Luging lugi 😒

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just hope this phase passes soon so things can get better.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I think that was yesterday when I look for some possible reasons in the internet why the market is in bloody red this day's as it is very alarming and so I do a little research. According to the source that I have read the market woud be bearish for 27 time's in a year and 26 time's bull runs, and so this time the market would continue to fall until June and after that the market would probably recover. But the source isn't really sure about that as well, it says that we need to be patient until next year. It also says that the market won't go zero and so we need to hold on and be patience. However I wish it won't take that long as the bloody red is actually torturing my eyes, lol. My small investment in smartBCH are almost have no amount as all the tokens are keeps on falling πŸ˜…. This is the kind of bear that was really scaryπŸ˜‚. I have NFT's but I can't sold them now to earn some profit and so I can't do anything but to wait and hodl.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Why not sell them? Just above the floor price.. Penge nga link nyang source ko. Gusto ko basahin 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Watch this instead, https://youtu.be/vN164kNu_88

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanksh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You got it right just hold our tokens it will be back soon. Be positive. Also it is a great to refill our tokens. Hehehe. I just put 500$ on my holdings yesterday.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am sure we'll be smiling sooner or later because of the market. But bears are dangerous in reality too o.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sana mag pump na ulit, Yu din na notice ko sis, Ang baba masyado

$ 0.01
1 year ago

After the winter the spring comes, let's just be patient..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Summer na eh πŸ˜… bear parin haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nag advance nga cycle nang crypto dapat summer muna nag winter agad πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As long as the outcome of your sales is profit. It doesn't matter really.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Season changes in a cycle. After the rain, the Sun shines, and again clouds grow. It rains again.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Can't relate masyado sa ibang tokens mo ate Jane but relate ako sa pagbaba ng market talaga huhu. Sana mag pump natu bukas.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hndi pa yan πŸ˜₯

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm worried this bear are going to last long this time, next bull run is in 2024 and already panic attacks :(

$ 0.01
1 year ago

D*mn. That's too long.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I never think that is cute :(

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Reading this article from you is alarming as well. You have been in the crypto verse for long and gained experiences. Ugh! I hope it sours back and break the ATH. Hehe. Sana sana talaga ate.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Not really. Still a noob πŸ˜…. Pero sana tlga makarecover na huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago