My Ideal Christmas

69 139
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

December 12, 2021

Merry Christmas, first of all. A countdown to this most anticipated event of the year has come. As it falls on the 12th day, what can you remember? 12 days of Christmas, does it ring the bell? Yes, for sure. As it is a famous Christmas song. But let me ask you, can you still remember all the gifts mentioned in the song? I guess others can't. And that includes me, lol. Two turtle doves, three French hens, four calling birds, five golden rings, these are the gifts in the song that are easy to remember, haha.

Year-round joy, a Christmas brings to everyone, from kids to adults, rich or poor. And we always wish it would be just Christmas every day. Can we have it? I wish we could. Because it would be happy and there would be no toxic vibes that will be formed. Just love and joy.

Ideally, we always want our Christmas to be happy, and we wish that all our wishes would be granted. Realistically, the current situation of the world seems to impede some of our wishes. For instance, we wish to have a Christmas vacation with our family but we can't travel far due to some restrictions.

Damages have been done as well by this invisible monster that devoured so many lives around the world. It's been two years now that we are fighting against it and wishing to end this battle sooner, not later, so we could have a normal life again and a merrier Christmas. Moreover, it also robbed not only the lives of millions of people but also the jobs. Sadly to say, not all are happy this Christmas as others do not have enough money in their pockets, nor food on their tables.

Everyone should be happy, not just those who can afford to have it because it's Christmas! And that's always the ideal Christmas of any one of us around the world, especially the poor ones. Yet, money isn't the only the solution to achieve a happy Christmas. Just having a complete and healthy family, it's already a reason to be happy, and that is priceless.

Annually, our family only celebrates Christmas at home, not elsewhere. But I did dream to have a Christmas vacation with them somewhere beautiful. Like abroad or in one of the beautiful tourist destinations in my home country, such as Palawan, Boracay, Cebu, or just within our province, on the Canigao island or what they called, little Boracay. And remembering my wishes when I was very young, they're forming curves on my lips. That was during those days when we're starting to live on our own.

Long time ago, in a secluded part of Samar, somewhere in Eastern Visayas Philippines. A little girl living in a nipa hut situated in the middle of trees dreamed of having a magical Christmas. They have no neighbors, no Christmas tree, no lights, no TV, thus, no electricity. And so she only envisioned Christmas based on what she experienced back when they were still living in her grandmother's house and from the stories told by the folks.

Clinging with her small pillow, she was looking out of the window and staring at her mother's plants imagining what she wants for Christmas. She does know about Santa and how he looks like, as she once saw him on the TV show in her grandmother's house. She knows his reindeer Rudolph from the Christmas song she heard. She knows where he lives and that's somewhere snowy, cold, but with colorful lights and toys.

His sleigh was looking magical when it spread glittering dust as it fly Santa into the sky. And the little girl dreamed to ride on his sleigh as well together with her young lonely mother as her father was always on duty even on Christmas day. She dreamed of visiting Santa's house and asking for toys from him and she would give some to her brothers.

Randomly she thought of things she wanted on Christmas. She wanted to build her own Christmas tree and put beautiful lights and decorations on it. She wanted to have delicious food on their small table, wearing a beautiful dress and shoes, and even just for a day, she wanted to have lights in their home just so their Christmas Eve won't be boring and dark. She wanted her family to be complete and they would sing Merry Christmas songs together and eat together. She wanted all her wishes and dreams to come true and so she would pray fervently to God to grant her wishes.

I was just a kid creating fantasy stories in my mind. It was for free anyway. Even when I grew up I still wished for those things. When I started working and earning my own money, I did buy a Christmas tree taller than me, gifts for my siblings, and beautiful clothes and shoes for myself.

Santa never turned real, but the gift-giving is always real. But if there's one thing I wanted to become real from my wishes when I was a kid, that is to bring my family on a Christmas vacation out of town. Who knows? Someday, it will come true.

Time flies really so fast and the real countdown to Christmas begins. Thinking about it, what really is your ideal Christmas? We aren't kids anymore and so we should think practically and realistically. As for me...

My ideal Christmas is having simple food on the table. All members are present, as well as my nieces and nephews. A Christmas tree is standing beautifully and colorfully beside our family dining table with simple gifts for everyone underneath it.

At midnight, we would all sing the Christmas song together, eat together happily, and would watch the fireworks set by my father outside our home. Everything goes along with my plans and everyone is happy and healthy. That's all I want for Christmas.

Sounds easy to achieve those things. Albeit, it's easier said than done, especially that some members have their own families already and followed their own preferred path. But then if there is a will, there is a way. Because as the adage goes.

"The best of all gifts around any Christmas tree: the presence of a happy family all wrapped up in each other." - Burton Hills

And this is my entry to @TengoLoTodo #Christmas Challenge2021. Oh acrostic again 🤭.

We always have beautiful stories to share, especially about Christmas. So why won't you share yours? Come and join this challenge too.

Don't forget to include the special requirement like this photo below with the name "read" on it.

I actually made two. Just the same haha.

I hope you like it.

Happy Sunday and advance Merry Christmas readcashers.

Thanks for reading.

©read.cash/@Jane (All Rights Reserved 2021)

34
$ 17.04
$ 11.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 3.10 from @TengoLoTodo
$ 1.00 from @PVMihalache
+ 28
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I still love looking at your picture, thanks Jane for entering and being one of the $3 winners in my #ChristmasChallenge2021 contest, I hope you enjoy the rest of Christmas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The wee girl in the nipa hut has certainly become an awesome young lady. Thanks for this Jane and I love the pictures, both of them and I love the mask. Food is great for Christmas and I do love your artistic and acrostic flair! Advance Merry Christmas and thank you for entering #ChristmasChallenge2021

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's actually letter B haha.. .advance Merry Christmas to you too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah I know by where you put it, but I prefer the mask reminds me of a Venitian mask :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I super like your creation. You are so talented and artistic! My ideal Christmas is to spread the love to my loved ones by showing them how much they mean to me, giving them something as presents without expecting something in return. It is better to give than to receive. Merry Christmas!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My ideal christmas would be giving something to other people without asking anything in return, siguro pag naging successful na ako magagawa ko nato be patient lang talaga tayo and be thakful sa kung ano meron tayo ngayon. Anyways advance merry christmas po sa inyo ingat ang God bless po☺️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

One day achieve mo n yang ideal Christmas mo kya siguro naextend ang work mo jan pra mas mkaipon k pa😊... Have a merry Christmas there

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hndi nga mka ipon madam 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madam ang ganda ng pagkakagawa mo dun sa mga leaves. At ang ganda naman as usual ng acrostic mo and totoo naman ang mahalaga sa pasko is family together. Kakamiss ang Pinas. 😭

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sinabi mo pa..iba parn pasko dun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tree leaves and flowers made read.cash logo is really awesome. 😍 I know it took a long time to make it and has a lot of patience. You have suffered a lot so you deserve it. ❤️ Now 11 day's.. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's super cool dear. How do you do this? I must try.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Christmas creates a cozy atmosphere at home, I look forward to it every year since it is when the whole family that comes from afar gathers, my parents, my nephews, my sister.🎄🤩

$ 0.02
2 years ago

My relatives are just in our village 🤣. We visit them in the Christmas Eve

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My ideal Christmas is just a simple celebration yet memorable, as long as we're together (family & special one).

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I've started Christmas countdown since the first day of this month 😂 I really can't wait tfor Christmas to come...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Very original your "READ". Good luck and merry Christmas already in advance. I think we will tell you Merry Christmas these 12 days, every day ahah

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha. Cos it's Christmas everyday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Christmas is not about presents or decorations, it's about the atmosphere we create around us. Don't forget it's also the birthday of the Almighty!!!!! Do you have a gift for him? Hint: Our prayer is the best gift we can give him. Don't forget it!!!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I mentioned it in my 1st entry.. You missed reading it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

who knows next christmas matupad mo na yung wish mo sis.. anyway ikaw. na yung Santa sa family nyo ngayon eh.. and I really wish matupad mo yung lahat ng wish mo . Merry Christmas!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I enjoy reading your article it's inspired me and also my ideal Christmas is to have a perfect Christmas with Family and a happy moments with them😘😘😘Spread love guyz.. by the way Im Newbie here😘😘🥰🥰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Firstly I love the way you use those leaves to write "bcash" and "readcash" it is so beautiful and creative ma'am Jane

Christmas is biggest holiday of the year and we have stories to share but not all are sweet.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You can tell yours too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I still remember all the 12 animals that's mentioned in that Christmas song, but I don't want to start listing them out now so this comment won't be very long 😆

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🤣🤣 nevermind then

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This sounds like an interesting christmas routine. Before christmas i will write mine too

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Check the deadline

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A nice initiative. Your entry is top notch

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A nice initiative. Your entry is top notch

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakamiss buong family sa pasko. Gusto ko din makavisit sa mga ganyang place... 😩

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Meron nmn cguro mganda place jan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your Ideal Christmas is simple but it's meaningful, medyo nalungkot ako kc never ko ng nakakasama ng buo ang pamilya ko, for 8 years I've been away from them, hindi na din kami kompleto kc wla na ang father ko at isa kong kapatid. But I still memorize the 12 gifts from that song 😅.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha.. Galing 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwwwwn, i always fantasize how my Christmas will be too when I was a kid, but here I am now an adult, now I know santa Claus is a person 😅. I love your artistic leaf for read cash they look amazing, 👍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the beautiful piece you made with those leaves. Just can't stop checking it over and over. I'm definitely going to jump on this challenge. 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Go ahead

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww ikaw na si santa sis sa mga kapamilya mo. Sure ma aachieve mo yan ideal christmas mo soon. Everyone would be excited sa pag uwi mo sure magkakaisa sila dahil sayo

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Santa ever since nagwork 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ideal Christmas is get together with my family and relatives and have some party to make it memorable. Of course, the gift giving and games.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

i enjoyed reading this and it was even perfect with acrostic!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

"The best of all gifts around any Christmas tree: the presence of a happy family all wrapped up in each other." - Burton Hills

I love the quote; the best thing ever is celebrating Christmas with your family sitting round the table, smiling at each other and appreciating God for another season to celebrate.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True.. But you know what. Since my brothers have their own families, we never experienced being complete during Christmas again 😥

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My ideal Christmas is to spending more time to my second family.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I felt same way when I was growing up and it feels like the Christmas wasn’t for me but grew up to understand certain things… this was a bitter start and a lovely end to it.. I wish you luck on your entry even though it’s not about the money but to bring us happiness… love you dear

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You’re welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have no planning. I'm just looking at your planning. Your Christmas party is coming soon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Family Christmas vacation some place else is one of my dreams too. Hopefully, someday we can do that too. Right now, we have to focus on what matters most.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True.. Ipon muna din haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's what Christmas is all about for me. Sharing with family. Seeing the Christmas lights and decorations. And being in peace and harmony.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed.. A happy scene

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Soon madams yong out of town magagawa mo na yan sa family mo 😍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Malaking gastuhin haha..kpgag pump si bch 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My ideal Christmas is simple hehe counting down seconds and then eat with family.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How to be you po?heheh..ang galing naman talaga magsulat.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks te

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh...nice art with leaves. You are so creative.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really loved the design you made it is really beautiful. My ideal Christmas is to catch fun with some readcash user's I wish you happy Christmas in advance ,

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My ideal Christmas is celebrating it with my extended family and showing them love this season.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Why extended family?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love spending it with them since that's the only time am opportuned to see them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku naunahan pa ako ni madam! 😄My ideal Christmas is happily celebrating with the family too. I am not complete without them. I love them so much.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Isulat na yan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago