Christmas Challenge 2021

102 309
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

1st December 2021

Hello to all of you wonderful readers both old and new. First of all, a very Merry Christmas to you in advance.

December is here and so it is time to announce my challenge or competition whatever it is deemed to be.

I did think about prizes and it was a unanimous decision from everyone who commented previously that you would rather have more prizes of lower value so more people can get something by successfully entering.

Prizes

So I might add more depending on how active Mr YouKnowWho is with me.

But confirmed prizes as follows:

20 prizes of $3

3 4 prizes of $5 (These will be mystery prizes and given out by me at random)

The requirements

If you are one of my readers then you should know that I love to tell and write stories and I love to read stories.

My favourite stories are faction , that is a fusion between fact and fiction. I mean who doesn't like to embellish the truth a wee bit? I mean I know I do lol.

So the theme and requirement is to write A Christmas Story

I believe anyone can enter this, and the sky is the limit, you can draw on your past experiences, your dreams, your wishes anything really, so get creative.

However, do make it your own content, no spinning someone else's story.

I will be the sole judge. And I will award the prizes on December 24th, this will be by me upvoting your submitted article on December 24th with the prize.

I will also publish all winners in an article!

Each entry must have the following:

You must mention the tag #ChristmasChallenge2021 , if you don't mention it you will not be eligible for a prize.

You must tag me @TengoLoTodo

You must submit the article in English (write in your native language and submit a translation in English if you like)

It needs to be a minimum of 600 words

You must submit the special requirement as a picture in your article at some point.

One of the mystery prizes will be awarded for what I think is the best picture of the special requirement, in my opinion. Perhaps I will find it funny or marvel at the creativeness in making the special requirement. Who knows, if I get visited more then there might be more than one mystery prize dedicated to the special requirement.

The Special Requirement

Failure to add a picture of the special requirement will mean the entry will be ineligible to win a prize, it does not matter how wonderful A Christmas Story it is.

Drum Roll. I want to hear you singing and then I want to hear you dancing and then I want you to cook a Christmas dish and see you eating it :)

haha did you think I was serious?

No, forget that, much as I would like to see and hear that, that is not the Special Requirement.

Drum Roll version 2 ...

Ok are you ready!

I want to see a photograph of READ

You can paint it, you could draw it in the sand or in the snow, you could crochet letters, you can park cars to write it. You can make it in rice, you can bake it into bread. You can make a paper or plastic chain. The choices are endless. So remember the more creative or pleasing the more chance you will have of winning a mystery price, in fact @Eylz2021 has kindly donated five dollars, so there will be two mystery prizes for the most creative READ.

So let's have a wee recap.

  • Submit an entry with the theme A Christmas Story

  • Mention the tag #ChristmasChallenge2021

  • Mention me @TengoLoTodo

  • The article needs to be in English and at least 600 words in length

  • Has to be your own words and original content

  • Needs to have a picture of the Special Requirement READ somewhere in the article.

  • No more entries after December 23rd will be eligible for prizes.

GOOD LUCK - LET'S SEE SOME AWESOME WEE STORIES AND PICTURES OF READ

PS Don't forget to visit @gertu13 and her wonderful Christmas Contest Hey you! This is the promised "Christmas contest."

Copyright @TengoLoTodo   2021 and yes All Rights Reserved. All images, words, and ramblings are from the author unless otherwise stated.

100% original content from this mad Scotsman!

And don't forget ;)

Haste ye back.

45
$ 17.19
$ 10.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 5.05 from @Eylz2021
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
+ 25
Sponsors of TengoLoTodo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

Comments

Yeyee..I am glad to see this challenge before the deadline, I will definitely go to participate with something creative.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just published my entry for this yesterday😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can write whatever you like, I merely prefer faction when I write a story was all that I was meaning. This was just a chance for people to maybe tell a story. Gertu has a competition about what our Christmas is like. Hope that helps. @Pachuchay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I see, thanks for that TengoLoTodo..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

walang anuman Pachu :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So u have learned a few tagalog words. Magaling TengoLoTodo..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat yes I have learnt a few in tagalog and a few in bisaya over the years.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh that's awesome! I am bisaya and I love how foreign people speak our language, there's this certain accent they make that it's sound so cute.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nga ngo bleh I can't do that very well !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, okay, now I know😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm a bit confused. Should we write our Christmas story or a faction just like you mention on the first part of this article.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I find this exciting and fun. I am not sure if I can find time in joining in here. I was brought by Gertu and I'm curious what this is about. Anyway, Merry Christmas in Advance.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Merry Christmas in advance, if you have time then please join.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, this sound like so much fun Ed! I’ll be checking the entries to see what people come up with for the special requirement 😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes it should be fun Monika 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love Christmas, although I have not experienced anything extraordinary at this time to tell, but I would like to do so many things in it. Maybe I'll invent something, if I can do it I will do it for your contest. I will be reading the proposals of the friends you mention. I did not quite understand the special image, which is what it should contain, it seems that it has to have something written on it. what is it?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

The special image needs to have a photograph of the word READ. You can write or make the word READ and then take a picture to include in your article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks to one of the readers here for mentioning your contest! i hope to join!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

No worries, I hope you join :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope I can participate teng hehehe... Meri xmas in advnce😉

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe I hope you do participate Jean and salamat Merry Christmas in advance

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yey! I'm so happy that I read this haha, I'll try my best to join:)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I hope you find time to join

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Excited this coming Christmas, I hope you also :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes I am, merry Christmas to you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exciting, especially the read thingy. 😁 I think I will participate I just need to wait for ideas come to me

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes the READ thing should be fun 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is exciting :) I wrote a huge a$$ post as an entry lol.. am not even sure if that matches your requirements as I cannot post anything quiet related to Christmas as am not a Christian and I have no Christmas experiences but I did use that season in my post, hope it is fine with you???

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That is why I said it could be fiction , so anybody could participate, and if happens around December then is still Christmas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wiiieeeh. I am soo excited to join this contest DF hihi. I just want to claridy the special req. You mean , the Word READ right? A photograph of it?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe yes the word READ and a picture of it, am excited to see your entry DF 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yyyeeeey. I'm excited too DF

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so excited about Christmas challenge. It will be my pleasure to participate! 😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

And I am excited to see your article and picture 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think it's an excellent contest, I'm going to see if I have a story to tell. I'm a bit sick the truth, but I'll still give it a try. Regards Ed ☺️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I hope you are feeling better Juany and I hope you do enter, am looking forward to seeing your picture 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope I can participate kuya. Hopefully my mind will cooperate this time hahaha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I hope so too Inday, you do have three weeks so plenty of time to get your mind to cooperate 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

great I'll take part, but I don't know how to tag can someone please tell me?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You can tag someone like this @Trofi01

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Any story about Christmas isn't?? Dangg I have my own entry for it and I'll try to publish it today's week. I've been waiting for like a week and now it's here. About the picture special requirements? Should it be our pictures with the word READ in it?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh cool snail, yes anything to do with Christmas and the picture yes a picture of the word READ written in anything you like.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my gosh, the pic! I wish to see all that pics now lol. Nice idea, Ed! ;)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you Eli, I thought that would make it a wee bit different and some fun too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the photo idea. I'm starting to think about mine, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm definitely getting involved in the challenge be expecting from me

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That is what I like to hear :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! What a great theme and I love that photo challenge of READ. This is fun!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

woohoo I tried to do something fun that we could all do

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ya this is one of the opportunities i've been waiting for. I'm in for sure

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Awesome I look forward to seeing yours Sammy :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaaay! That'd be very awesome. I definitely will love to participate. That might even make me to start planning ning something since now.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wonderful to hear you will participate :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm its interesting,i want to join but i need to think of what i will going to share as christmas is always memorable to me.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

oh I hope you think of something wee one :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ohh yaasss! Looking forward to this one hahah.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe I am looking forward to seeing random inday Jini enter this :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will do my best to give what I got in this contest Sir Ted. The most awaiting contest is here. Thanks for Iniating this. Our Christmas will be more fun and exciting to everyone. Hope and Pray that I will Win. More Blessings to come in your way.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

My pleasure, it is good to have some community participation, I have been saving Novembers earning for this :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed this will be fun and great.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think so and I hope so.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope I can join ,but I'm shy my English is not good enough huhuhu,but I will try my best this is a very first time I will join the challenge

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I think you will be good enough in your English, you could always get someone to help make sure your English is okay?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hell yeah! I'm on it. Best way to bring out the best from others. Take a bow dear.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Excellent, looking forward to seeing your entry

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, now I am pressured lol. I thought the cooking, singing, and eating were serious. I would not have a chance haha..,

$ 0.03
2 years ago

haha Glessa I love your comments and you always read everything, always so thoughtful with your comments too😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I try sir Ed lol...Thank you for the compliment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay this is a challenge I could enroll for .. let’s see how creative I can get with this .. hahahah😂

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe get your creative head on bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure thing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow.so excited for this Uncle Ed!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe I am glad to hear that :) Now you can get thinking!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interesting! ... Ops ops.. i have to stop my excited self.. too much excitement leaves my head with nothing to write.. hehe hehhe ...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

haha you with nothing to write wee pp, now that I find hard to believe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice.. I was waiting for this 🤣. Btw, do you wanna join the club1bch? 🥰 Dm me on TG @Jane1289

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I know you were, I hope I did not disappoint! ah club1 I would love to but as a diehard Rangers fan there is no way I can have a green profile picture of any sort 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am excited with this challenge. Uwu I really love joining every interesting challenges here. I wil have an entry on it soon. Happy nea month sir🤗

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Excellent I am waiting to read your article 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy beginning of December, what an exciting challenge, but I have a surprise for you, I already have that image in mind and I'm going to kill 2 birds with one stone .... well this is a saying...., I am not a bird hunter.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Happy December to you too, Aha killing two birds with one stone is the best. Oh now I eagerly waiting to see your picture:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I look forward to participating and hopefully winning one or more of the prizes

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Excellent, I am looking forward to seeing your entry

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's going to be fun :) Let's read some soon :D

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes I am intrigued to see the pics and of course read the stories.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Their will be great ones for sure :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks like something is going to be interesting. Let's see what lies ahead for us.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes it should be fun 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here it is! Wait, I should prepare for the prizes 😎 Hahaha! Don't mind the wee joke. 😂

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe I would expect nothing less from you Elle 😁🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehehe! 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wanted to try this challenge, looking forward to read more stories about Christmas.😍

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I am looking forward to reading your entry :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow sounds interesting,when is the deadline of submission of the entry?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

No more entries after December 23rd will be eligible for prizes. I knew I missed something! thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi, you made it. ! You got your contest out. You got a lot more prizes. I only have 3 so far. Then I will see if they increase with delegations. Success to all and thanks for the mention of my contest hehehehe.!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, I was really busy the last two weeks offline but I managed to keep money from noise and read so have that as prizes. hehe I hope you didn't mind me mentioning your one:) Let's see if tips are received by the rewarder.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for your support.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My pleasure :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago