My Dream Vacation With My Parents Abroad

66 147
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

June 8, 2022

I recently read an article by a Filipina I met on another platform and she stated her wish to bring her mom and her brother to the place where she is currently working so they could experience the life she has abroad. We are both OFW and have been working abroad for more than 4 years already. We shared the same interests (we both graduated in computer courses and OFW) and that is probably the reason why I easily get along with her. She is kind and hardworking too. By the way, she is working as a computer engineer in one of my dream places, JAPAN!

Knowing her life abroad made me wonder what my life would have been like if only I pursued my computer science career back then. Will I be able to work in Japan too? Because that was really my plan but it seemed hard to achieve back then due to financial burdens so I shifted my path to another one. She even wants me to pursue it, but I guess it's too late already and I need a lot of time to study everything, lol. It's like getting back to square one.

Anyway, back on track...

Her article inspired me to compose this one as I truly wanted to bring two special persons in my life here abroad and let them experience my life here and see beautiful places as well.

These two persons are, of course, my parents. They are the main reasons why I am in this world and if not with them, I shouldn't be experiencing beautiful things abroad. They may be the reasons for why I am struggling too, but they are those I am grateful to have in my life, and they molded me into what I am today.

My father, after his retirement, opted to buy a farm as he likes planting and raising animals. During his spare time, he would go cycling with his co-retiree and he would enjoy visiting spots near our place. I guess I got this being adventurous self from him, lol. Meanwhile, my mother's life remains mundane revolving around the four corners of our house and still taking care of my younger siblings. It seems like she wouldn't retire from that job, tsk. The last time I called her, she mentioned that it's been a long time since she visited the city, and I guess that was prior to the pandemic.

Honestly, I am capable of bringing them here to have a vacation even just for a week or two, only if the crypto market didn't crash. It was one of my plans to spend some BCH for my parents' vacation. But unexpected things happen when you least expect them, and all my plans for them are gone. Although I can still make it, however, I am into saving more for unexpected events in the future as the recent events taught me to. Besides, my wrong crypto strategies just made things complicated and I just lost a huge amount of money in my investments. Money that should be for my family.

There were moments when I called my family, my mother would sometimes say "san-o dawla ak makakakada." Which means she wanted to visit Hong Kong too. Even my siblings envy me because they are seeing beautiful photos of my trips and adventures. But I would just tell them to study harder and save more so they could visit abroad someday.

And that's the main reason why I deactivated my Facebook account. I stopped posting photos on FB since 2021 because I don't like my family to envy things that I have here or beautiful places I've been to. Besides, FB is toxic too and people I know have a lot of expectations and demands, lol. So I would rather be disconnected from them, than stress out myself by minding stuff I shouldn't mind.

If God would permit me and if the market would go back on track, I truly wanted to save more so I could bring them here before I go back to my homeland, two years from now. That is actually a lot of time to save if I would use my salary, yet, responsibilities are always waving monthly. So my only way to save for myself and the future is through my online side hustles.

You may see me happy in my travel blogs, but during those days, I always wished my parents would be with me, so they would also experience and see beautiful places in this country. But I'm still hoping that someday, I would be able to send my parents abroad as my gift to them for raising me into a responsible adult and allowing me to experience new things I never experienced before.

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Publish0xTorum •Twitter

38
$ 12.77
$ 11.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 21
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I am also planning to bring my Mom when we travel outside the country. She never even have a chance to have a vacation and I hope that everything gets back to normal so we can travel without much worries.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You certainly got the adventure part from dad while picking the face of your mum too. You are fair...you picked from both hahahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Combi of milk and coffee..that's me 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Milk and coffee 😂😂🤣🤣😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Laban Japan lang madam, sa pagiging pursigido mo for sure maa achieve mo yang gusto mo...at sana din tlaga magbalik loob na ang crypto sa dati

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga madam

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is good to spend the time after retirement with nature like farming and gardening. You must try that your parents live with you and enjoy the places where you are

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I actually want to have a vacation with my family to Dubai...I hope I can pull that off some day. It's my earnest desire.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Better in other parts of Asia 😁 better than Dubai, it's all just about architecture 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sister you are lucky you have turned your dreams into reality. It is tough for many others. Still I am with my parents in Anatolia and have no plan to visit anywhere by leaving them. Your parents should be happy to have a daughter like you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe sooner or later magkasama din kayo in travelling. Anyway, toxic na sobra ng Facebook

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Facebook is really toxic nowadays. I admire how you deactivated your account just for them not to see your trips.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Going to Japan is also my dream! I want to know their culture, the landscapes and how disciplined are they🍀

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga.. Someday, mkapunta tyo dun 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it is a good intention, rest assured God will grant your intention to please your parents, hopefully next time your dream will come true.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hoping 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It will surely gonna happen ate. And I'll be looking forward to reading your travel articles along with your family na ate. PUHON :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Puhon hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think these are wonderful goals and dreams to have and I wish they become a reality for you, Look into something called a vision board maybe having one with your parents on them and all the places you wish to travel to or see, or foods you'd want to enjoy together will help in manifesting such things and give you the energy to push through more.

Instead of thinking of it as "starting from square one" we often as people feel that if we redo or go back into doing something we once did that we are starting over or going backwards, but instead I like to think about something I heard recently in that we should all fail FORWARD.

If you still have a passion for computer science then pursue it, but don't pursue it because you see that it is working for someone else and you see that through the life they are showing that the "study or field allowed."

Find the things that make you feel alive and do that and it is good that you are even working on these "side hustles." Who knows one day your "side hustle" might be the only hustle you have to do. Work towards passion and finding the things that make us feel alive and happy. Good luck on your journey and I hope you achieve everything you want.

(>'')> YOU GOT THIS!!! See you on the other side <(''<)

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Alam mo bah mom ko gusto rin pumunta jan sa Hongkong, kc wala daw visa2x haha! Passport lang swak na. Pero paano na, taghirap na nmn haaay... pero someday soon sana mapasyal ko rin sila labas ng bansa..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala ka balak mag abroad ulit?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May God listen to your wishes, Jane. They will surely be happy with such desire. Our parents should be treated in an amazing way for what they have done and sacrificed for us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True.. And I hope I could make it come true

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think two years is enough time for you to raise enough money to be able to bring your parents abroad, the crypto market will most likely stabilize within that time period

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope so

$ 0.00
1 year ago

soon sis you'll be able to bring them there ...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Isa po talaga yan sa pangarap ng anak para sa magulang nila, yung someday po ay maipasyal nila sa ibang bansa yung parents nila o madala po sa lugar/country na pinagtatrabahuan nila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Someday, matutupad natin yan 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes po tiwala lang at matutupad din po natin yang mga dreams natin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope soon you can also bring your parents with you po. I also have this feeling of wanting my fam to be with me whenever i eat in a nice place and visit beautiful spot

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sobra..yung minsan alanganin ka kc ganda ng buhay mo tapus sla sa pinas d mo alam ano ginagawa nla 😥

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana nga ate to the moon ulit ang BCH para matupad yan. I also want to travel abroad with my parents.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let's hope for that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same sentiments here. I wanna treat some good getaway to the family, but the crypto crashed. :( Let's just hope for the best. For now, ipon muna.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga..sana tlga tumaas ulit BCH 😥

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo yan madam napaka toxic talaga ng fb kaya madlaang lang din me dun. Deserve ngnparents natin na magkaroon ng magandang relaxation and vacation trip. If malaki lang din kita ko sa crypto I would want to do that too. Sarap sa pakiramdam kasi na mapasaya ang magulang. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga sana magawa ko someday

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Magagawa mo yan madam.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Definitely the market will turn green for you and everyone of us. You have good thoughts towards your family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ko din sana magka IT job sa Japan, yun lang di naman kasi afford ang college. Magtetraining na lang ako Caregiver, in demand naman yun sa Japan saka malaki din sahod.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha..practical.. Balak ko nga mag caregiver dun, kaso wala hiring ata ngayon dhl sa pandemic

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Meron, Ate pero sa ibang prefectures. Saitama ata yun, check mo lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Toxic na talaga yung fb ate. At sana sa susunod na travel mo ate kasama mo na sila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana nga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm certain in time you will be able to tour your parents :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hoping and praying 🙂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Soon Ms. Jane, ako nga nag-iimagine na biglang bimili ng 1Million BitcoinCash si Elon mask eh hehe, tapos new ATH tayu yayyyy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana magkamali sya pag trade 🤣🤣.. BTC maging BCH 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am sure that your parent would be the happiest if makasama ka nila dyan.. Btw, you look like you mother..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks te.. Pero kamukha ko ata si papa 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One day matutupad rin yang wish mo sis and I'm sure your parents will surely be happy to explore Hong Kong.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana nga sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In God's perfect time, you will have a great vacation with your family talaga. Or probably, try din nila muna dito sa Pinas. Try nila Bohol hehe. Pwede ako tour guide nila :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Taga jan asawa ni bro ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish that crypto market remains good on track so that you can bring over your parents and enjoy with them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hoping

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Masaya tlga sis na mgvacation sa ibang lugar kasama ang pamilya lalo na ang ating mga magulang. Magandang lugar ang japan sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are so kind sis. Hoping na sana tumaas na lahat ng nasa market para makaipon ka at matupad wish mong makatravel din sila mama at papa mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana mag moon ulit BCH haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're such a good and loving daughter sis,, for sure matupad yan,, Lalo na Ang iniisip mo ay pamilya lagi, mas lalo Kang ebi-bless ni God.. 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana nga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Behind those happiness, the longingness to your parents inside. I know in the very future, madadala mo sila abroad ate.

PS: Ang sarap ng Novellino ni mader mo. Emz!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha..si papa umiinom nyan lol.. Hoping.. Sana hndi mag crash ulit ang market 😥

$ 0.00
1 year ago

At dahil hiniling mo ate, mag pupump yan tonight. Awiee.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha.. Magdilang anghel ka sna 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago