Mind Rambling, Body Grumbling, And A Photo With Story To Tell

47 143
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

February 18, 2022

As soon as the clock struck half an hour past six in the morning, my hand would lazily tap the buzzing phone to stop it. However, the sleepless night and cold weather just make me want to sleep more. Could I just extend my sleeping hours as easily as I change my alarm time? I couldn't just get up easily from this six-hour cold winter hibernation, lol. Even if I make it eighth, it is still not enough. I wish I could just jump to the end of the week.

And I saw the culprit of why the temperature declined. It was a rainy, foggy, windy, and gloomy morning. The day sky is vast but has been covered by thick, dark clouds, and they seemed not paving way for the sun to come out. I wondered if there was a typhoon, as the weather seemed not in a good condition. But then I was lazy to check the latest news so I just moved on.

Moving on...

A cup of hot water relieved my chilling frame. It's been my daily routine to fill my empty tummy with water first thing in the morning to activate my digestive system. Thinking about what food to eat, my tummy craved for something hot like soup or porridge. Unfortunately, there wasn't anything available in the kitchen that I could make a soup, not even noodles, and an egg drop soup was something I don't want to eat for no reason. Moreover, I was lazy to cook porridge as it would take time, and Volverine, Raluca, and Easports wanted my attention. Or else they'll be full of energy and manager Blur might reprimand me. You might wonder who they are, they're my Pegaxies and guild's manager, lol.

The clock hit the seventh spot and so I have to fuel my body before starting my daily grinding. I pulled the leftover rice and yesternight's food out of the fridge and just cooked fried rice which wasn't appropriate to eat on a cold morning as my sensitive tummy might react to it. But the stubborn me didn't listen to myself and continued cooking and fed the hungry dinosaur in my tummy with a cup of hot green tea. At least there was something hot. I just actually don't want to eat the whole wheat bread full of gluten, so I chose to fry rice, fast and easy. But later on, my tummy started to complain. Perhaps because of the oily food I ate, instead of a hot and soupy one. Gladly, the comfort room gave comfort to it and relieved my grumbling tummy. Nah, it was just a call of nature in the morning.

Time to work...

Grinding while racing, reading, interacting, has always been the setup at work. If my phone could only talk, it would certainly complain due to fast battery drainage and multiple tabs to work with. And if my body parts could only protest against my brain, they would definitely disagree with what I want to perform and would just function on their own. That's pretty hilarious though. Just imagine my hands moving away from my body or legs trying to put me down as it wanted to rest without my permission, lol.

Back on track...

As I got a breather before noon, I opted to draft something as it has been my daily routine and I don't want my existing drafts to run out. But a topic to write about was uncertain as there were three choices in my mind: motivational content, BCH-related, or random ramblings. But since I posted crypto-related and motivational articles these previous days, I opted to go for random ramblings. Shortly, I found myself looking for something to include in my article, and that's when I captured the introductory photo above and formed a story from it.

And the story behind that photo? You have read it already, lol. If not, then read from the start!

Speaking of photos...

A not so long ago, as it was only this week, lol, I read ate @Pachuchay's article about photos with stories.

Indeed, every photo tells a story. While scanning my gallery, I stumbled upon this one taken last February 2017, if my memory serves me right. That was a few days before I flew to Manila to process my application. You probably have seen this photo as I posted this on noise.cash four days ago.

These are my lovely sisters and the only daughters of our big family. From left, yours truly, then Magdalina a.k.a Weng-weng, Jelliane a.k.a. Yan-yan, and Lovely. You might wonder why we have an old name in the family. Magdalina got her name from our late grandmother on our father's side. We never had a chance to see her and when she died, our father gave her name to our sister. Meanwhile, our brother who's born before Jelliane got his name from our late grandfather, Victor.

Weng is our youngest sister and the sweetest artist in the family. She will be turning Grade 11 next school year under a special class for arts and I fully support her passion. I'm hoping for her to be Interior Designer, Architect, or even Engineer in the future. But the decision is still up to her. (Many said that I looked like her when I was younger, haha). No wonder why she is my favorite sister as she is sweet, kind, obedient, considerate, and not naughty or stubborn.

But why Weng-weng, not Lyn or Lina as nickname? When she was one year old, our mother used to bring her to our father's camp and she met a woman named Weng. The woman befriended our mother and they became "quite friends." Later on, she found out that she was our father's mistress! So she called our little sister, Weng, as a joke and to remind our father of the sin he committed. Clever mother! Then it became her permanent nickname as kids at home called her that name as well, lol.

Next is Jelliane, the prettiest (not in the photo though), yet, she discovered her other self just last year and I was surprised when she confessed to me that she's bisexual. In fact, she met her girlfriend online and they met up just last year when the girl visited my sister and vacationed at home for a few months. (I only learned about it when the girl was about to go back to Nueva Ecija last December, lol). Imagine from Nueva Ecija to Samar! Love does moves in mysterious ways, tsk.

Yan-yan wished to be a PNPA (Philippine National Police Academy) scholar and planning to apply for it once she graduated from Senior High. I disagreed with it though as her body might not be able to withstand the arduous training. If she won't be able to pass the examination, perhaps, she would study Criminology since Lovely might fail to graduate from it. Just recently, she proudly told me that she is one of the honor students in their class. And probably a future crypto enthusiast as she's been engaging with crypto-related stuff lately.

And the last one is Lovely, the loveliest and campus crush in their school, but black sheep of the family. She is the sister I referred to in my article The Youth's Wild World: How She Was Lost And Tamed. She's currently trying her best to become a responsible person as she would enter motherhood soon. I'm still hoping that she would pursue her Criminology course after she gets birth to her child. Not for us, but for her new family.

You might wonder who's the photographer. Our half-sister, our gay brother, lol. That day was our last bonding before I fly to Manila and never had a chance to go out together anymore since I fly abroad shortly after I finished processing my application. We went to the famous McArthur park, eat, roamed around the city, and got home late at night, lol.

But here's a funny memorable story from that day. My money was only Php1,000 and a few hundred as I thought it was enough for the five of us. Then at night, I saved some for our fare and bought burgers at the terminal for them since it's past eight in the evening already. Unfortunately, when we get to the jeepney terminal, there were no more jeepneys and buses going to our town, and what was left was a van but the fare was double from the jeepney fare.

Checking my wallet, my money wasn't enough for us to ride on the van. And a problem arose. Fortunately, I saw my cousin and I thought he could lend me some money but his money was only enough for his fare. This left me no choice but to call my friend in our boarding house and borrow money from her. I ordered my cousin to go to our boarding house to get the money and I would pay for all his fare in return.

When he arrived at the terminal, the van was already full and we have no choice but to wait for another one to come. A few minutes later, our uncle (my mother's sister's husband) arrived. He's a multicab driver and was picking up late passengers as well. He let us ride on his multicab and when I was about to give him our fare, he refused to receive it, so we rode for free, lol. The money was then saved and paid back to my friend the next day, lol.

Lesson learned? Make sure to bring more extra pennies when you go out with a bunch of kids, or you might end up spending at the terminal, lol.

And that's the story to tell from these photos above. Pardon me for another random rambling. This was drafted yesterday, by the way.

Thanks for reading.

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Publish0x •Torum •Twitter

36
$ 9.58
$ 8.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @MD_Tibro
$ 0.10 from @Idksamad7869
+ 22
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Every photos talaga has a meaning nuh? nakakatuwa lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a nice story to reflect on. Sana palagi kayong masayang magkakapatid

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Taray sipag namn po mag grind grabe lang ako din awang awa na ko sa battery ng phone ko hahaa feel ko one of these days masisira na lang sya haha, anyways pretty namn ng mga sisters mo

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks..dali na mag lowbat phone ko 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe yung story behind Wengweng's nickname 😅. Show window yarn? hehe

$ 0.02
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Haha.. Iwan ko jan kay mama 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kahapon ko to sinimulang basahin sis habang pauwi na kami ni hubby kaya lang di ko natapos kasi mahina na signal sa amin.anyway. interesting about the mistress Lol.nkikimarites lang ako at kay Lovely na magiging ina na soon.So ikaw yung Eldest sis tas next si Lovely?Tama ba ako sis?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mdami kmi sis.. Pang 8 si lovely 😅..sya sna tutulong sakn mag paaral sa mga kapatid ko..pro nauna pa makaanak sakn kaloka

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay madami pala kayo.kaya pala nawindang ka sa pagkabuntis niya .now mas priority na niya ang magiging pamilya niya soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ilang taon na si Lovely madam? Sa photo, malamang daming ngka crush nyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mag 23 madam.. Sa private high school nla.. Sya nga yung campus crush

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Multitasking talaga best talent mo ate hindi ko achieve.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bigka nagplay sa isip ko yung "Magda" ni gloc dahilnsa name 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yung kanta? __😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo te HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So much to learn from your article, this is not a rant, I read everything between the lines. Such a remarkable memory.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hanging out with kids is always fun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. I suppose Weng was the girl I saw on one of your posts last December or so, and said she looked a lot like you 😅.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the whole story, i was so curious to read it to the end. And i think i am not disappointed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's ana amazing story ma'am. You certainly are good at multitasking, that's a skill I strive to acquire.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i liked the idea of photo with story. there is always something behind every picture, a thought, an action, something good or bad. i think i will do something like that these days. i greet you with love dear jane, have a happy beginning of the weekend.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sure.. I like to read it hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay half sister pala tawag sa ganon huh, hehe may nadakma nanaman akong interesting idea hehe. seems like you still enjoyed reminiscing the event Ms. Jane as the pictures tell you the freshness of the green grass you have been sitting with hehe.

Yung plant na kahel na may bunga, curious ako haha, edible ba bunga non or display?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Edible satin.. Display dto 🤣🤣..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have got a beautiful story about the picture and I enjoyed reading it.

Combining all these tasks you have mentioned at a goal makes me think of you like a superhuman, lots of Nigerians would be grateful for a cold-weather right now.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha. I think it's very hot there 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything happened for a reason ate Jane, you were described to wait a little longer to enjoy a free ride. 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ganun na nga hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Firstly I love your shades, they look cool. And your sister looks pretty too, I hope she's still single.. Well since I'm from another part of the world, I don't know which name is old, all name are just name.. I don't think we have old names and new names at my side

$ 0.02
2 years ago

In our country that's an old name 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ang ate talaga mamomroblema baka matulog sa terminal ang mga kapatid haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Pwede naman sa boarding house..kaso wala dalang damit 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will suggest you to increase you're sleeping time because it's really necessary for us if we sleeping Time little bit then we feel all the very tiring and You know now a days summer start and night become little bit less So enjoy your day with a beautiful memories

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That photo of you with your siblings is amazing and the story behind it too. I hope your sisters know and feel how you truly care and love them. They are so blessed to have you as their eldest :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you sis 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Speaking pf bringing extra, I always did that when I'm with my niece because she always ask me to buy this and that

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha. I don't want to date with my nieces and nephews🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's life , I continuous journey with hectics , hurdles and suffering. We can resist but can't because we want race.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Imagine doing all of the grinding early in the morning po? Grabiii andaming pinagkakaabalahan. In you story po I can say na magkakasundo kayong magkakapatid and you accept them wholeheartedly. Kakaproud lang!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hndi masyado 🤣..sa girls yes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe po yung pagga-grind nyo po. Napakasipag nyo naman po, and you do all the things you can do for your family po. I'm proud of you po. And ang gaganda nyo naman pong magkakapatid. 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha. Salamat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the picture! Really great

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago