In The Next Twelve Months, I Want To....

56 93
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

March 21, 2022

There's a prompt in the Weekend Community on Hive and I got hooked by the topics. If you are on Hive and want to participate, just click the given link. 

One of the topics is, "In the next twelve months, I want to..."

Thinking about what to do in the next twelve months, what will it be?

This pandemic certainly made our life so boring and plain. As more restrictions were imposed, there were lesser leisure activities. It makes us wander around the four corners of our house and do the usual routine. The once happy-go-lucky life has been so mundane. 

But despite the restrictions, I didn't stop my feet from exploring every beautiful spot of the country, as I wanted to make my remaining stay so worth it before I travel back to my homeland. And in the next twelve months, all I want is to travel and explore the country.

A Hodophile doesn't have any reason to stop exploring the beauty of nature and discover every hidden paradise in secluded places of the countryside. The skyscrapers of the city may be stunning, but the beauty of natural features is amazing and captivating. 

I want to cross the vast ocean to visit the paradise islands that I have never been to.

I want to experience a different life in the countryside and old villages filled with culture and heritage.

I want to taste and savor the local traditional food that I have never tasted in my life before.

I want to explore every corner of secluded places of the country.

I want to dip my toes into the cold water of the rivers and lakes and feel the warm salty breeze of the beaches.

I want to hike every mountain and pass the undulating ridges to reach the summit.

I want to wander around beautiful spots of nature and let it restore my exhausted mind and body.

I want to play with the wind, dance with the grasses, and chase the butterflies and bees.

Above all, I want to capture every stunning scenery and store them in my memory. So when I get older, I would have something to pull out from my chest and reminisce about those beautiful and unforgettable memories, in which I wouldn't regret spending time.

I just want to enjoy my life while taking every opportunity. I just want to seize every moment that God has given me. I just want to be free and let my feet drag me to places I wouldn't forget.

I just want to be a Hodophile!

And just like the adage says, "Travel! Before you run out of time. And we travel not to escape life, but for life not to escape us."

Thanks for reading.  

My visit to Venice of Hong Kong will be the next. Stay tuned 😁.

Articles worth reading:

The Hodophile, Travel Galore, and Clicks&Shots

The Middle East of Hong Kong

Escaping From Covid and Bustling HK City (Our Journey To Lung Kwu Tan)

It All Started With A Dream Board To Multi-Millionaire

I Finally Made It-m, Just Knead It!

Enviousness Make It An Inspiration

Farms and Pools of Smartbch

BCHPad, The New Staking Platform on SmartBCH

Visiting Other Farms Outside SmartBCH (Polycub Airdrop)

The Uncertain Life Of OFWs Abroad

Meet Bitcoin Cash Enthusiasts From Different Parts Of The World

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Publish0xTorum •Twitter

35
$ 13.85
$ 12.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Shani59
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 30
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Heheh ang gaganda. Pangarap ko din magtravel and food blog, so far kakastart konpalang matuto gumala. Hahaha pero dito muna sa probinsiya para masaya at medyo di pa affort malalayo. Bet ko din ikotin ang Pinas wooh ang saya!!! Pera nalang wala hahahah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Bet ko rin yan someday..lalo na sa Coron palawan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe el nido naman sakin, batanes, baguio haha puro palang list sis😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Enjoy life to the fullest. That was always an advise to young people to satisfy their existence on earth. For me, it would be all my dreams only to be realized as soon as possible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all nagtatravel sis. Ang sarap mamasyal sis at minsan mgrelax din. Enjoy ur day sis

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I so wanted to travel too! Looking forward to those days when I can :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I know you're a hodophile too 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yung hangang sa pag sanaol lang talaga ako sa dami at ganda nang tanawin jaan

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mas mganda sa pinas..kung tatrabahuin lng ng dept of tourism..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay tumpak ka talaga jaan madam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ibang iba talaga yung feels ng country side eh. So refreshing and relaxing lang. Simple. In the next twelve months? Haha I want to travel too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Relaxing while traveling 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na inspired na naman akong gumala dahil sayo ate Jane. Ang dami mo na talagang napuntahan at mas marami ka pang mapupuntahan soon in the next twelve months, sana ako din huhu.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Gala kna haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope all of this will be achcueved by you, as for me in the next twelve months I just want to see myself happy and contented haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That looks like a great goal for the next twelve months, I would like to travel as well and relax after these busy and boring covid times

$ 0.01
2 years ago

These are very nice plans and goals Ate Jane, some of them are also my dream but I keep asking myself; "will I have the money to accomplish them in 12 months?" Maybe 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha.. You will have it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have travel adventures to explore together, sweet Janeeeeeyyyyyy... I know you are up for it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe. You know right

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🥳😘😘😘😘🤗💰💰💰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So that's mean you are a travel lover? Lot of fun and enjoyment there in travel.Your photography is really amazing ma'am.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I also love travelling and like exploring places too. The problem has been funds, as doing this is quite expensive

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Your level of exploration sis is really of another planet and with all these lovely pictures, you've been able to give us a real glimpse to all our eyes

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wahhh, kakainggit talaga mga place na napuntahan mo madams. Isama mo naman ako minsan, ga teleport ako jan 🤧

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Abroad kna haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And that will happen 100% sure hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hopefully.. Norhing wrong would happen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Inghit is me.. Andami mo ng napuntahang lugar, hehe.. Next naman eh sa iba ibang bansa...

Pangarap ko din dati yan makapagtravel sa iba ibang lugar para sa foods, hahaha!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Dto lng nmn lahat sa HK..maliit lng to pwd libutin 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabagay, kaya sunod eh buong mundo n libutin mo hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In the next twelve I want to be the improve version of me! All I want to look at myself after twelve months and say 'yes, this is the me I have always wanted'

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is a great goal you have set for yourself to achieve. Walk towards achieving it with all amount of seriousness and success will be yours

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks dear friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's great .better self for a better future 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Living the good life! Great pics sis

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good before going back to reality..lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is permanent life everyone's want or demands.. But you can't make yourself happy with that . I wish I could travel like you .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You could..if you want to

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have some great plans for a year ahead I see. I still didn't venture out to Hive. How is it? Do you enjoy it there?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's fine .but I enjoy here the most. So many communities there 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are the coolest person ever.. trust me.. I just love how out doorsy you are. I'm an indoor person and do not go out often but I see people like you and always think "how does that feel" hahaha.. I hope you get to go to many many cool places and show us thorugh the pics :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

in the next twelve months, I will be visiting at least 3 places I want to explore. I will grab this chance while I don't yet have baby. After I am done with those places, I will be traveling to Taiwan ( hoping) .hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya yan 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In the next twelve months this time I am ready to give up my travels if BCH return and cross the 1k mark haha, that would be awesome because after that I will have lots of money for the travel.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha. Sana nga .pra everyone happy 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In the next twelve months I want to save more so I could afford to travel and enjoy life. Also in twelve months I want to be stronger than who I am today.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maganda yan hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's nice that you want to explore the whole country before you leave. You never know when you'll get the chance again

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly.. So seize the opportunity

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In the next 12 years, I wanna see the stronger doing anything that I want for my happiness and for my family. 💕. I want to explore korea, I want to build a shelter for animals, I want to help those who needed. Yung kahit di man perpekto lahat, as long as I can help others.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ang haba ng syo. 12 years hehe. Cheers to that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want that my son recover, full recover 🙏

$ 0.01
2 years ago