Enviousness: Make It An Inspiration

50 85
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

March 10, 2022

Enviousness is inevitable and whether you admit it or not, we all are at some point in our lives that we desire things possessed by others, material possessions, beauty, knowledge, love, and mostly a better life.

And we certainly learned different stories of how humans are capable of doing misdeeds just to attain their desires in life to the point that they become toxic, pessimistic, and some can even ruin other people's lives for the sake of their ambitions and eagerness to obtain their desires. And you, as well become toxic or pessimistic at times when you envy what others have that you don't have and can't achieve.

I can't deny the fact that I did envy other people's lives and desired things that they possessed and wished to have a better life just like many others. And living in a family that can't provide for my desires made me want to envy others.

Way back when I was younger, I felt stressed at some point due to having a big family and I tend to compare our family condition to my cousin's small family. She can get and buy what she wants. She got beautiful clothes, shoes, bags, and whatsoever, and their family never struggles financially. And me, on the other hand, just wished that I could choose the parents I wanted, so I wouldn't experience awful things and have a better life. I even asked myself, "what if I only have two siblings like her, I probably have a better life by now."

Was it my parents' fault that I got a not-so-lucky life back then? But then reality struck me that I could no longer put back my little siblings into my mother's womb and just accept my fate.

Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty

As I grew up and embraced my not-so-lucky fate, enviousness still exists. There were points in my life when I wished to have things that others have.

I wish I have enough money to buy things that I desire, clothes, shoes, bags, etc.

I wish I am pretty, so I could be more confident to walk in the crowd.

I wish I am smart, so I could easily excel at all points in life.

I wish I have a talent like others. I wanted to sing, to dance, to feel the feeling of being on the stage.

I wish I am more confident. I could probably get a better job, thus, get a better life.

I always wished to get the achievements and beautiful things that other people have. There were times when I failed job interviews in companies I truly wanted to work in but lose those opportunities just because of a lack of confidence. I envied my co-applicants and wished to be as confident as them. I got good jobs, but not the ones I dreamed of.


Sometimes, seeing my batchmates and previous colleagues excelling in the field they have chosen got me literal fear of missing out or being left behind and wished to excel like them too and acquire a good life like theirs.

The photos circulating online made me feel envious of other things and wished to have them too. Their traveling, staycation, food, beautiful things, and better lives..

I dreamed to travel too, not just because that's my dream, but because I envy my friends doing so and enjoying their lives. So I wished to achieve that too.

But I didn't stop wishing and dreaming that someday I could obtain things I desire and achieve the life I wanted. I never stop taking on new challenges so that someday, I could be as confident as others and so I could walk in the crowd and easily acquire things I aim for and learn how to stop the introverted me to take over when I needed to step into a beehive.

And just like what @fantagira said in her previous article, why envy when we can admire and learn?

Then that's it. I envy and dream until I learned to pursue them positively. I tried new things to challenge my introverted self and to acquire the confidence I needed to level up. I took the enviousness as a challenge and inspiration to move forward.

I envy them, but I was motivated by them at the same time. Just like in the adage, "if others can do, why can't you? So instead of just desiring things and envying others excelling in their lives, why not pursue them too?

That's when I started to step out of my cocoon and fully wandered around my beehive, taking new challenges, pursuing things I wanted. Little by little and one step at a time, things I wished and dreamed of started to fall into place.

Although there are times that I still envy others and I became toxic. But I somehow easily managed to divert my pessimistic mind into positive and worked harder to acquire what I want in life instead of envying them.

It is easier said than done because enviousness is inevitable. But we could make them as inspiration to succeed and achieve what we truly desire and become better in our own possible way. Material possessions don't really matter. What matters more is how we deal with challenges and learn to step up without compromising others aspects of life. And the small achievements and rewards are pretty more valuable than the beautiful material possessions we usually desire to have.

We can be envious at times, but be inspired and pursue our dreams instead of aiming for beautiful unnecessary things in life.

Thanks for reading.

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Publish0xTorum •Twitter

36
$ 12.70
$ 11.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @Pantera
$ 0.10 from @Giddyboy
+ 21
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Been there done that, ms. Jane. I guess it's normal for us to get envy sometimes. And yes, make it as an inspiration so we can have what we desire to have that we think we can't

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think many if not all of us have gone through this bad feeling of envy. It is human to sin but then we learn to control it with our own life project.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ito ang laman ng utak ko ngayon..questioning my self that is it my parents fault that's why I'm in this kind of state and not just like the state of others.. it's occupying me since the day I saw the real world..but what can I do..nothing because it's a past .. That's why I will put all my eneergy and effort to change the fate ahead of me..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I myself felt envious with what others have and what they accomplish. I felt it frustrating. But now I learned to go with the flow. Nakakastress lang kasi and it makes you feel bad and think bad things as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right, use your negative emotions as motivation instead to improve, to do better, to succeed. You don't have to prove to others but rather to yourself what you can do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Envy is unavoidable as it is normal to feel it especially we are humans. But we have to balance it and make sure that it won't destruct us and make us bitter. As for me, I would always examine myself and work extra so my success would come too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Envy, but be inspired. I love this! And this is what I am doing now. I am doing my best to be a successful one like them one day. 💗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You can make it happen 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with this, because jealousy can make someone excited to get up because they see other people's success and this is a positive attitude of jealousy that can make someone's life better because there is a prime effort to make it happen when you see someone successful.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We become motivated to do better

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Envy is part of hukan nature, it just come so natural like we didn't realize that we are feeling so envy, we are envy on peiple, on things that peole have, we really can't help but to feel this sometimes. Enviousness will always be there we just need to be aware of that and instead of doing unnecessary things because of enviousness just focus on being better.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The least we could do

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di na talaga mawawala yang envy at jealousy, parang nature na talaga natin yan as humans. Ako napaka selosa ko talaga sa kahit anong bagay pa yan. Dati super toxic ko talaga, pag gusto ko dapat ma aachieve ko talaga. Mapa friends, bagay or sa acads, na iinggit talaga ako, kaya ayaw na ayaw ko talaga sa dating ako. And thankfully as I grow older, I take jealousy as a motivation na to achieve what I'm aiming to achieve. Kasi it's up to us naman talaga on how we deal with our jealousy towards someone. Natural lang naman talaga mag selos, Ang hindi natural is yung umabot na sa punto na maninira ng tao. Nakakalungkot lang kasi until now Ang Dami paring ganyang klaseng tao 🤧

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sobra.. Nasosobrahan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had a lot of insecurities din talaga.. at kung magpapalamon lang ako baka nabaliw na ako.. kay we must control enviousness before it control us.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Di na talaga mawawala sa tao ang envy ano. Lahat ata tayo nararamdaman yan. Sa atin lang, di tayo nagpapalamon sa inggit. Instead, mag epupush si self, mas namomotivate tayo. Same lang sakin non ee, not on family matters nan but those things and achievement na naabot nong mba kabatchmate ko diko talaga maiwasang mag compare ba. Stalk stalk pa ako, ako rin ang mayayamot sa huli. Gawain ko din ee huehu. But now, I still feel that but thanks to this awesome site talaga mas na focus ako sa pag abot sa goal ko. No more chenes chenes na ehe ☺️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Charot.. Pero step out ka sa cocoon mo madam.. Mas magiging happy ka 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Envy is part of us and we all have encountered it. In fact, I still got envious of someone yesterday and I was thinking and worrying. Not long, I had to snap out of it because I was beginning to think I am not capable too. I just need to turn it into an inspiration and work hard too. The person I was envying might also be envying others and chose to work hard. Same thing should go for me too. If I want what others have, the best is to be inspired to work hard.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True.. Work hard to get what we really want.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wouldn't say envy is totally a bad emotion, it's what you do with it that makes it good or bad. If an envious person decide to focus on the negative aspect and try to bring down a successful person, then that's the dark side of envy. But using envy as an inspiration and motivation to work on ourselves and improve our skills is the best way to channel that emotion, coz on the long run we can't stop ourselves from been envious sometimes

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yup...we just have to dwell on it positively

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Envy isn't a good feeling at all when it grows without taking proper action, it can destroy but the envied and the envier. When you start having that feeling, remind yourself of your own blessings. Remember that you were put in those circumstances for a reason, perhaps to learn a lesson. Use the cards you're dealt to play your game.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We can not live a life without enviousness in us what matters is what we can do with it. Just as you said we should allow positivity to be at the top of our envious nature in that way, we will strive to succeed.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ako ginagawa ko nalang inspiration kesa mafeel ang ganyan haha. Strive harder nalang

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ako din po may pagka-inggitera, pero i take it naman as inspiration ndi naman ako naninira ng tao just to get the fame I wanted

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Someone's jealousy helps people to be more enterprising. From that point of view, it is better to have an enemy. Then you can move forward towards your success. Although to show him.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I have a batch mates that I guess almost succeed in life but still here I am, nothing to he proud of. Sooner or later, it's my time and I'll do everything just to make it well okay.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hndi pa time pra syo hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naturally, we all want everything we desire but God have different plans for everyone he knows what is good for us You have more siblings means more people too love See the positive side Being a Elder sister you can rule on your younger siblings😆

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha.. Stress maybe? 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The feeling of “Envy” is default in humans. One of our core instinct is to be comfortable at all times. So we want things that makes others happy for ourselves too. But here’s the catch, there are most likely people that are envious of you too. They probably want to be popular as you are on noisecash and readcash too. So it’s an envious circle out here in the world.

We should learn to appreciate what we have and how well we are doing as long as we keep making progress.

Just like you insinuated in your article, it is okay to want/ admire things that others have, and more okay to learn how to get it for ourselves.

As long as we don’t dwell on the feelings of envy and pro-envy(jealousy), we’d be fine.

I love reading this article. Thanks for sharing. Xoxo

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks for this wonderful comment too..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako talaga eh madaming inggit sa katawan lalo na I lack of beauty, money pero okay lang, natutunan ko na din makuntento sa kung anong meron ako lalo na kapag nagkakaedad na, hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo. Lalo kung may pamilya na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I envy of the people who are financially free. So I made my envy as a motivation. And now little by little maybe I’m going the right path

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ayan.. Sipag mo nga na father at asawa eh 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kelangan e. Para sa future ni daughter

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also felt that when I was kid until I was in college. Usually its about material things, most I envy those who can choose to study the course they want in the school.they prefered. While I need to work my a$$ hard just to send myself to school.

And because I was an inggetera, I really work hard to get what I want😂😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha . hndi nmn ako masyado inngetira..sakto lng 🤣..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha ako noong bata ako😂 Kaya I promised myself magtatapos ako para magkaroon ng magandang trabaho😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same sis. Ako din dati, nakakafeel ng inggit dati lalo na sa mga ka batchmate ko na nakatapos na tapos ako tambay at walang work. Tapos ginawa ko inspirasyon na balang araw gaya nila maabot ko rin ang naabot nila. Kailangan ko lang mag tiyaga at magsikap talaga.

Gaya din dito sa read. Nung bago pa lang ako sabi ko, wow naman ang lalaki ng kita nila samantalang maliit pa akin. Pero nung tiningnan ko kung ilang buwan na sila gaya mo dati, sabi ko ayy for sure deserve nila yan kasi ba naman tagal na nila at marami din hirap din dinanas nila. Sabi ko balang araw malaki na rin kikitai. At maabot ko dito. Magsipag lang talaga kailangan. ☺️

Marami ako natutunan talaga ☺️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True.. Kht ako dati naiinggit dn sa iba na malalaki tips.. Pro tiyaga din naghintay gang mpansin ni rusty haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sis. At lahat ng tiyaga at sipag worth it talaga ☺️☺️☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako simpleng tao lamang sis. Bawal mainggit dahil masasaktan lng sa huli. Kaya kung ano ako now go lng ng go,basta sa simpleng paraan

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nice title friend. But we should be able to do what inspired us. Infact it wil b a great victory. But to do it with good heart

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Having positive envy is better. Because it inspires us to do better. But negative one ruins our life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think it's a Natural feeling, but one need not dwell on it too much before it turn to jealousy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yup.. Make it positive instead of envy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot ma'am for share a so much inspiration speech. Lot of things we can learn by this article. Love lots for you ma'am.

$ 0.02
2 years ago