I Finally Made It! Just Knead it!

55 137
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

March 11, 2022

I opted to take a break from writing my usual genre, so I made this food blog.

Photography, writing, crafting, are some of my hobbies. Little did you know that I love making desserts too, and a trying-hard baker, lol. I'm not good at cooking main dishes, the skills I didn't get from my family, but I do know how to make desserts as I love sweets even though they are forbidden, lol.

I tried baking no-knead bread several times but always failed, lol. Imagine the several attempts of baking bread, and I only got one successful product. It wasn't perfect, but at least, I improved a bit which was a great achievement for me, lol.

I love food even though I have gluten and lactose intolerance, but I only knew about it a few years ago. So before it happened, I truly loved food, especially making desserts. But despite these food intolerances, I continue eating bread and cakes, because why not? They are appetizing and irresistible.

And recently, I've been yearning for baking bread as I often make cakes and other desserts. Bread is kind've hard for me as it involves kneading and a plethora of effort and time. I did try before, the no kneading process, unfortunately, expectations versus reality truly have a huge difference. So all attempts failed and didn't meet my expectations. Then I stopped for a while as I became busier at work, and baking is just one of my hobbies when I have a lot of spare time.

So last Wednesday, I got more spare time and these Covid restrictions just make our life so boring. I thought of doing something good so I opted to buy the necessary ingredients in the morning and wait for the afternoon so I could start baking. The young Chinese lady at home helped me do the baking which made the process more fun as we kept on laughing.

So let me show you, my first baked bread. They weren't perfect, but at least I improved, lol.

Note: All are experimental 
and first time, 
so expect the unexpected 🤣

Bun Stuffed With Ham And Cheese/Cinnamon Bread

Ingredients:

  • 200 grams Bread Flour

  • 1 1/2 tsp. Yeast

  • 1/2 tsp. Salt

  • 1 tsp. Sugar

  • 1 tbsp. Vegetable Oil

  • 130-150 ml. Water

  • Banana (for banana bread later)

  • Ham, cheese, raisins for bun filling

  • Cinnamon powder

You can choose any kind of ingredients you want as bread fillings. You can put corned beef, minced pork, mixed veggies, etc. Or any food available in your kitchen that is suitable as bun filling. You don't have to spend a lot on making bread. It actually costs a few pennies only.

Procedures:

  • Sift the flour into a big bowl and mix it with the yeast, sugar, and salt.

  • Make a hole in the center, add the oil, and gradually add water.

  • Mix the ingredients and knead to make a dough.

  • Place the dough inside a bowl and cover with a cloth or plastic wrapper.

  • Leave for about 20-30 minutes.


After 20 minutes, we started kneading the dough. ​The kneading was just actually easy but I thought it was hard. Although it needs more effort and time, the product would be worth it.

It's kneading time!

  • Dust the kneading board with some flour so the dough won't stick into it.

  • Knead to make the dough smooth, soft, elastic, and distribute yeast evenly.

  • Then cut it into two, one for a cinnamon roll and the other half for stuffed buns.

  • For stuffed buns: knead the dough and form small circle-shaped doughs and flatten them using roller knead.

  • For cinnamon bread: knead the dough again and use a wood roller knead to flatten the dough. Cut the edges to make a rectangular shape according to your size preference.

It's stuffing time!

  • For stuffed buns: stuff the circular-shaped dough with ham and cheese, then roll it into a ball. Using a scissor, make a cross-cut on top, open the cut portion, and stuff it again with cheese.

  • For cinnamon bread: mix the raisins with cinnamon powder. Brush the flattened rectangular-shaped dough with water and spread the fillings onto it. Carefully roll the dough, then cut it into three.

It's baking time!

They look like these. You can cover them for a while to let the dough rise more. But since we were excited to bake it, we escaped that procedure and proceeded to baking.

  • Bake them for 20 minutes in a pre-heated oven.

The finished product!!

It's not perfect, but it tasted good.


No-knead Banana Bread Became A Pudding

While waiting for the dough to rise, we opted to make the banana bread. It was supposed to be a banana cake, but then we found out that we have no baking powder and baking soda. So we just made banana bread. But wait! The result was different, lol.

The ingredients are so simple, it only includes:

  • 1 ripe Banana

  • 1 cup Soft Flour (baking or all-purpose flour)

  • 1 pc. Large Egg

  • 40 grams Butter

  • 2 tbsp. Sugar

  • 2 tbsp. Fresh Milk

The procedures were just so easy as well. All you need to do is:

  • Put all ingredients in one bowl, the melted butter, banana, egg, milk, and sugar.

  • Sift the flour into the bowl, then mix all ingredients until the banana is finely smashed.

  • Put the batter into a baking pan and add some toppings such as raisins and cinnamon. (You can add nuts too if you have)

  • Bake it for 15 minutes in a pre-heated oven.

Since we have no baking pan, I made an improvised one using tin foil, haha. A trying-hard baker with no baking materials and only have a small oven at home, lol, so we have to make an improvised one.

And here's the result, taddaaa!!

​The banana bread became a pudding, lol. It was yummy though. And I can really taste the butter and banana. I love the raisins and cinnamon toppings too.


The finished product wasn't perfect but the taste was good. The cinnamon bread wasn't the same as our expectation, but at least we have made it, lol. I like the stuffed bun too, and the combination of ham and cheese was perfect. Meanwhile, the banana bread which turned into pudding has a perfect taste for me 😁.

You can try this too.

Thanks for reading.

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Publish0xTorum •Twitter

34
$ 8.18
$ 6.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.12 from @Amazing-grace
$ 0.10 from @JustMyRambles01
+ 26
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I can almost smell the aroma of freshly baked bread. This made me drink coffee lol! I'm sure you'll get there and perfect these.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wowowow! It does look good, sis. Pudding na sya hehe. Good job!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At nagwala na nga mga dragon sa tiyan ko pagkakita kopo hahaha.. I also do that one po yung egg tas banana tas milk.. pero hindi sa oven.. iniisteam ko lang..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow nman, not bad for a trying-hard and w/ li'l resources jiji... Prang meserep xa, sabi mo db?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

'Yung name pa lang ng foods, nakaka-salivate and crave na. Tapos grabe pa mga photos~ ang instagrammable. 😍✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabeng effort niyo ate ganda ahh. Worth it naman yung results yohooooo! Gusto ko tumikim sa gawa mo po 😍😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nag enjoy ako magbasa ate, iniisip ko ng gumawa din kaso na alala ko wala kaming oven. Haha.

Pero these are already good for a first timer doing it. Yay! Gusto ko yung banana bread na naging pudding, but without raisins. Di ako nakain nun eh. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The banana bread pudding looks so delicious!!!! 😋

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is like a piece of cake to everyone n so as me. Gonna give a try. If my money goes waste you should pay me 🤕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baking is not easy yet so satisfying pag natapos. The last time I bake is when I was in highschool haha dahil sa TLE subject. Until now gusto ko ma enhance yung skills ko sa pagbake but soon na, wala pang gamit:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You made a great effort and that's a lot to say. I make a bread that doesn't need much kneading but I fall bad with gluten so I have to switch flours.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my.. the pudding looks delicious.. Also the buns.. I love stuffed buns, with lot of cheese and vegetables.. they taste so good. You did a great job

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I missed baking, last time ako naka bake was when I took Tesda courses in baking and have been out of practice for years kasi wala kaming oven, and indeed mahirap talaga gumawa ng bread.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, it's really a shame that you are lactose and gluten intolerant! But I'm glad to know you don't make much of it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You cooked and ate alone. Don't give me.😢 Looks great. I really like this kind of homemade food. I also make occasional.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So wonderful to see that you're enjoyinh your time baking my friend Jane. Just so you know the sweets you baked looks tasty though. Wanted to bake as well, but have no time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm raiding your house soon. Need those dish. New for me. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Banana bread pudding just looking only delicious it must have tasted great . Also I have also lactose intolerance it pisses me off as if I eat a bit of more lactose or milk related thing my stomach gets upset and I get pimples on my face , sad life ! Will share this recipe with my sis , she loves to try homemade recipes of others of any dish .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing talaga ! 👏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap namn nyan sis bukas nga makapag bake din kapag may free time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This doesn't look like amateur work, it looks like something prepared by a pro chef. I hope to eat something of this king prepared by one and only chef Jane someday.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha. I like the name chef Jane 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those look really delicious, and yummy. I wish I can prepare them, though. Especially the banana bread turned pudding. So mouthwatering.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The stuffed bread was cute. 😁 I love baking too. Sometimes it's not the look that matter, its the taste. 🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha . cute nga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sasarap naman niyan ,gustong gusto ko din mag bake kaso wala akong gamit pang bake😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Steam pwd

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waah ang sarap tingnan.. nagutom tuloy ako. Pag nagkaroon na kami sariling bahay e push ko na rin mga ganyan ..hehe kaya lang when kaya? ,😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ipush muna ang bahay 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha oo yun muna talaga unahin saka ang pag bake 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When Kaya? 🤣 Same feels 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Haha parang ang labo pa nang future noh? 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga e. Ang sarap lang mangarap na may sarili Kang bahay. Hay buhay hahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Oo yung tayo ang Reyna haha.. siguro makakahinga tayo nang maluwang non noh yung sariling pamilya na lang natin iisipin natin hays.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako nga wala asawa..yan dn gusto ko.mafeel 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap nyan sis! Altho naging pudding yung banana bread, mukhang masarap pa rin🥰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe. Nakita mo na to knina 🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang sis :) Parang gusto ko na rin magbake😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap sarap Sana magbake kaso walang oven.

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Wala nmn tlga sla oven dati. Bigay lng gan kapatid ni amo 🤣ang liit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero atleast diba nakakapagtry kana magbake. Sarap nung ham and cheese.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

There's only one thing I want right now. To develop super powers and eat everything through my laptop screen.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha. I want that power too lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap naman niyan ate Jane, see this in your noise.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe. Dun unapinost

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just too perfect for breakfast. I love this banana break pudding with hot chocolate for breakfast. Thanks for the recipe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Snack namin yan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will try this out soon, i hope it comes out well.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sure chef valour 😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All I can say is that you tried very well coz making food for me is usually the toughest tasks ever coz I hat making food so much as it gives me so much of a torrid time

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh my god ma'am! Its really look yummy. Actually I am a sweet lover and I love your dishes ma'am.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwede ka na magtayo ng bakery pag uwe mo Jane, hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Si mama tlga mahilig gumawa cake 😅.. Kung magtatayo ako, pra sa knya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay n okay un para malibang din sya habang kumikita..

$ 0.00
2 years ago