The Hodophile, Travel Galore And Clicks&Shots

62 100
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Nature, Traveling, Writing, Blogging, Ex, ...

March 12, 2022

Hodophile...That's probably how I could describe myself now. Who does not like traveling anyway?

Ever since I was young, I always dreamed of traveling to different places, in and out of my country. Staying within our perimeter made my mind wander fictitiously to other sides of the world. The television shows even motivated me to explore the world someday. That's how I thought when I was young.

Tagaytay Philippines

Would you believe me if I told you that I first visited our city when I was about 10 years old? The next was when I was in high school about two times only. But luckily, my parents allowed me to study in the city in college, and that's when I had a chance to explore the city I was longing to see.

I always wanted to traverse the longest bridge in our country, the San Juanico Bridge, and was curious about what the capital city, Manila, looks like. I want to visit the beautiful places of Tagaytay, Baguio, Palawan, Cebu, and more and explore our own country. I'm hoping that someday, I could make this happen.

Venice Grand Canal, Taguig Philippines

My province has a plethora of beautiful tourist spots but I never had a chance to visit those places, believe me, or not. As I stepped out of college, my life just revolved around the city. And the monotonous life was so mundane, work-boarding house-work-boarding house, and just the same cycle each day. Besides, traveling in my own country costs a lot.

Bantayan & Virgin Islands, Cebu Philippines

Fortunately, when my boat sailed in a different direction, I landed in a place where I could wander freely. For the first time in my life, I felt the real freedom away from the burdens my life has thrown at me.

I learned how to explore on my own and my feet seemed to drag me to beautiful places where they wanted to go aimlessly. I started to love traveling more and aim for more places to step into.

Flight to Hong Kong

When opportunity knocked on my door, it granted one of my dreams and gave me more opportunities to travel to foreign places I never thought I could visit for real. Although I was hesitant to step out of my cocoon in this foreign land during my first few months, my dream to travel has pushed me out of it and dragged my feet into places I wouldn't regret visiting.

Kowloon Walled City Park Hong Kong

New adventures began in foreign places. The skyscrapers may be spectacular, but a nature lover would prefer to travel to highlands and secluded places to be closer to nature and to traverse the vast ocean to feel the salty warm breeze and witness the underlying beauty at the end of the harbor.

Central Hong Kong Harbour

I would rather step into a rocky incline, than tiled super malls. There isn't any word and feeling that could give similarities to both of them, as they are definitely different from each other. They are both beautiful, let's say, but the feeling when stepping into those places is different. And a Hodophile would always love to be closer to green.

A glimpse of Lantau Island mountain from Po Lin Monastery Hong Kong

It is not just the view I am after in traveling, but as well as the wonders it can do to me. Living and working in a toxic place would certainly make anyone toxic as well in some aspects, specifically physically and mentally. There were even times that I felt burnt out and just wanted to go back home and relax in my abode. But looking at where I currently am, I understand that it's part of my life already, and just have to dwell on it positively.

Cheung Chau Island Hong Kong

Who won't be exhausted working more than 8 hours a day anyway? And if we could only pull the hours fastly or let the day jump to the weekend, I would certainly make it. I always yearn for the week to pass and the weekend to come so I could relax and probably travel again if a company is available to tag along.

Venice of the Orient Hong Kong (Tai O Fishing Village)

It is so relaxing seeing green spaces, the blue sky, and the vast ocean, dancing trees along with the chilly breeze, flowers beautifully putting colors to green spaces, and other nature's finest are among creatures I always wanted to capture.

Ngo Ping 360° Cable Car Adventure

And when traveling closer to nature, I felt like I am restarting my mind and body. There isn't room for exhaustion despite the excruciating hike. I would conquer the undulating ridges and mountains just to reach the peak and see the amazing hidden creations of nature, way too far from the toxic vibes of bustling cities.

Dragon's Back and Tiu Keng Leng Mountain Hong Kong

Another thing that I value more while traveling is I learned how to see life from a different perspective through seeing other people's life, adopting their culture, and practicing their traditions that are different from where I came from.

10K Buddhas, Tian Tan Buddha, and Po Lin Monastery Hong Kong

I dreamed of experiencing a different life in a different place and being able to materialize it is indeed an achievement. And as I lived in different environments and embraced cultural differences, I felt like something has changed, and I think differently and positively. Although by heart, I am still who I am, the same as when I started a different journey.

Chi Lin Nunnery, Yeun Yeun Institute, Pagoda at 10K Monastery, and Western Monastery

It may seem like I love traveling to the countryside, but it is undeniable that cities have spectacular views as well that is truly captivating. And I never thought that my dream to visit my dream places from when I was a kid would come true. Seeing my favorite cartoon characters up close brought back my childhood memories. And who would have thought that I could see the extraordinary underwater creatures that I could only see in the movies before? Upon seeing them, I seemed like screaming silently inside me that finally, my dreams came true.

Hong Kong Disneyland & Ocean Park

And oftentimes, while in places away from my toxic job and bustling cities, all I wanted is to enjoy the view, feel the tranquility of the place, let nature restore my mind and body, let the wind wash off my negative thoughts and worries, unload the burdens on my shoulders, just sit back and relax on top of the summit, and paint my mind with beautiful memories, seize the moment, and have fun! Carpe diem!

At the Middle East of Hong Kong (Lung Kwu Tan Mountain)

My travel diary would continue, and along with this is the creation of the Travel Galore Community. And I'm inviting you guys to join me and share your travel stories and photos in this community. Just keep your feet moving forward and seize the moment wherever you are.

And along with our life's journey are photos with stories to tell. The Clicks&Shots travels from noise.cash to read.cash to help you save those stories and memories. You guys can post your photography stories here. Just click and shot it!

Just follow the rules though, original photos and stories only. And I would appreciate it if @FarmGirl and @ARTicLEE would accept my invitations as moderators to these communities as they love traveling and photography too.

See you there. Have fun!

Gracias.

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Publish0xTorum •Twitter

38
$ 12.06
$ 10.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @Giddyboy
+ 23
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Nature, Traveling, Writing, Blogging, Ex, ...

Comments

bet ko yung mga napuntahan mo sis ..ang gaganda lalo na yung sa overseas.anyway nakalimutan ko pala na isama ang aking trip to Bantayan Island.Naalala ko lang nung nabasa ko ang article mo sis hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice to see you good I have never travelled out of my country but I planning on do soon really soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi. I live in Romania and since the age of 18, I have traveled to all of Europe, I have visited almost all countries. In some, such as Italy, I have lived for 2 years. I like to travel, especially when it comes to holidays!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know I can count on you to bring some holiday vibes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I missed your comment. Thanks for stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa pag open ng door talaga ate ang daming opportunities na kasama. Sanaol talaga ate sa mga travels mo ate. Yan yung pangarap ko kaya kailangan kumayod ng mabuti si ako hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Grind lng ng grind. Gang maabot ang pangarap

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grinding lang jud ate hangtod kaya😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang gandaaaa, ako hindi ko talaga like pinangarap mag travel parang I'm so tamad na pupunta sa malalayo pero ngayon naman is wala na saakin kaso kung pupunta kung saan saan basta more on works of God ang purpose hihi. Love the places talaga 🤗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tama. Don't rush. Darating dn yan mkagala ka ng bongga haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow 😲 ang dami mo na ding napuntahan talaga Janey Janey huehue. Me when kaya 🥲

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Panu..anjan ka lng hndi umaalis 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayyy I like your new signature watermark, ano app nyan? Love the photos, gusto ko mag travel ulit paano bah, na stuck ako heheh!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Logo sa canva, then editing ng collage sa picsart.. Insert ko lng yung logo 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko ding makapag travel someday , sana talagaaa 🤞 Adik na adik pa naman ako mag selfie kahit saan akoa mag punta. 😂 I love your travel blogs ateee ganda. Nakaka inspire gumala hihi.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya yan..bata kapa nmn

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've never traveled outside the country. I have a passport but it seems like for ID purposes lang. 😅 But I hope to work abroad for a year or two. Hopefully. If ever I really can't, traveling is good enough. I'll just travel around Pinas muna. I was lucky enough that some of my local travels were funded by my previous work.

Before the pandemic, my classmates in college decided to have our reunion in Thailand, Vietnam, Cambodia. I think there's a travel package on that. But sad to say, COVID happened, and I'm not sure when it will be pushed through.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

My classmates din ako travel2 kht saan kaht abroad funded ng company nla..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko yung Disneyland madam. Samahan mo ko if mka bisita ako jan soon. Hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sure naman. Haha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I suppose we should always take a break from all the work and stress every now and then just to do something we think is fun. Glad you're doing just that, you deserve it

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mali basa ko sa hodophile. Akala ko HODL, related sa crypto pero bat biglang travel naman pala? :D :D Puntahan na ang dapat puntahan bago pa masira pero meron at meron pa rin magandang mapuntahan e at mapasyalan.

Na invite pala ako as moderator? lol! Di kasi ako nagagawi sa mga notifs.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha. Oo.. Mahilig ka kc sa photography at traveling.. If bet mo lng naman 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For sure you will see more of the world soon :) Love you travel story and how it started.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

High five! I'm also a Hodophile, though learned the word just now. One thing I can't live without is traveling and exploring. As a kid I had an urge to go to different places see their awesomeness , learn about their history, creation and so all. Also I prefer less crowded destinations but sometimes I go in crowded destinations also, curiosity bug keeps on poking me, If I don't go.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

very well done sis.. grabe ang galing ng nangyari sayu, it's I guess your fate to really be out of the country...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

With a purpose yung contract extension hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really feel you are soo much lucky to have more fun and enjoying moment of life because some are just imagine and some are just near to dream but you're did it and complete it very well You're photography Level outstanding and very impressive I just wish it was a feeling that really appreciating

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Napaka ganda at relaxing naman ng pinasyalan mo ate Jane❣️.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am impressed since you have seen half of the world if I must say and I wish to visit beautiful places like you have done.

Traveling is refreshing, it makes you see the world from a different perspective and you are enjoying that sis..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I guess that was the purpose why I extended here 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was fascinated to see destinations of natural beauty and man-made buildings that are so beautiful and this is a dream for someone who likes to travel but the sight that attracts attention is the image of a beautiful woman wearing red clothes and wearing black glasses, who could she be Jane. hehe.. cool

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha.. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of my bucketlist. Iisa isahin ko na this year basta diretso lahat investment ko. Pero as of now, local travels muna.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Jan balak ko next mag libot2 hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pa Dumaguete kami next month. First time namin magtravel magkasama ni wifey

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please take with me dear. I want to go with you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe ang sarap ng buhay mo sis. Ang dami mo ng napuntahan. Ipasok mo nga ako sa bag mo ng makagala din hihi.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Akala mo lng masarap 🤣.. That's my only way to unwind..sobra toxic ng life dto

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ganyan na man siguro halos lahat ng buhay sis may toxic haha. Buti nga ikaw sis nakakaunwind kapag hirap, ako kasi kapag nakakafeel ng toxicity dito samin hanggang "kaya ko to, laban self" nyahahahaha

Ok lang yan sis. Ganyan, e unwind mo sarili mo para makapag breath 💜🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have only been to one country and I will definitely love to travel to more countries later on. The thing I love most about traveling is the journey on the road, I find it even more interesting than getting to the actual destination

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True.. The scenery and life of the people you could see along the way

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang dami mo na talaga napuntahan Jane. Continue pa din ba angbtravel kapag nakauwe ka na ng Pinas.?

Sali ako sa community pero wala pa ako mashare na travel galore ha😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hopefully..mas mahirap magtravel jan kesa dto 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, andaming kemerut dito eh. Btw, di pa ba pwede ofw jan? Narelease na kasi un visa ng kaatid ko eh pero di pa alam flight nya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hndi pa ata..kapalit ko nga hndi pa makapasok dto kya lage extended ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun ba, kung kelan nagkuwag na ang ibang bansa, saka namn naghigpit jan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really visited lot of beautiful place ma'am.This kind of tour always give us fresh mind and lot of enjoyable moments.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Due to the nature of my Dad's work, I've been travelling since a young age but i still don't love it. I hate travelling. Majorly because of the stress of staying in a car/bus for hours. The traffic, hiccups on the road and all. It's annoying 😒 But if i can Teleport to wherever i wish, I'll surely do that. Who doesn't like exploring different places on earth? No one.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I don't like staying inside the car...it's nauseating,, I rather walk outside haha or open the window

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And after seeing the beauty of hong kong now hong Kong is also on the wishlist of places I wanna visit

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You should visit the countryside

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my God!!! sis take me with you 😫

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Come here hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a peaceful place! Love it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm sometimes envious of the amount of fun you have daily, especially in the outdoors.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You can hike there though d😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yang Venice canal talaga pinakamaganda puntahan. Picture palang sobrang ganda na, akala mo talaga nasa labas ng pinas.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

D kpa nkapunta dun? 2x ko na napuntahan hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi pa. Hanggang Biliran lang ako haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago