Escaping From Covid And Bustling HK City (Our Journey To Lung Kwu Tan)

58 106
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

March 8, 2022

I've been yearning for mountains since the middle of Autumn, but due to having no company to have an arduous climb, I just opted to stay within the city area during my holidays. Besides, hiking alone isn't exciting at all. And this current covid situation makes me want to escape from the world to somewhere far from any stressors.

Such mundane my holiday routines have been, doing usual stuff and seeing the usual places. My eyes and feet were wandering around the same spots, yet my mind was traveling far above the ground into the summit. Just imagining the chilly breeze, trees swaying along with the wind, flowers' petals flying, golden grasses dancing, birds singing to boost the moods of the hikers, and flowing sounds of the water from distant falls or rivers. And the beauty of the summit and the world below it.

Each day, I was wishing that someday, someone would beep at me and would say, "hey rub, let's go to the mountain!" Unfortunately, my friends are always unavailable since they work, work, and work. I bet their lives are more boring than mine. 

Until one day, one friend of mine invited me to go hiking. I was so happy and excited, as finally, after a thousand years, I mean, more than half a million seconds, I could see the beauty above the mountain again.

Fast forward...

Sunday came, despite having not enough sleep, I woke up not-so-early, yet not-so-late and tried to finish my article and raced my pega so I could enjoy my hike without any distraction from my work online.

My friend was so confident about the time as she thought that the hike would only take 15 minutes, so I was relaxed as well and waited until noon before I traveled to our meeting MTR point. Unfortunately, as she searched about the matter again, it wasn't 15 minutes but 2 hours. I just laughed in my mind thinking about the limited time we have and we would double time our hike so we could reach the summit at an earlier time before sunset appears.

As I reached the MTR station, it was already 12:30 pm and the meeting point was 10 stations away from my area. I just told myself, "Good luck to us. Maybe we'll just wait for the sunset to make our climb worth it."

At 1:50 in the afternoon, I arrived at our meeting point but opted to visit the lavatory first as the call of nature urged me to do so. Then I met my friend after a while, who arrived ahead of me. There weren't many passengers compared to when there weren't high covid cases yet.

From Tsuen Mun station, we rode a bus going to our destination which was 26 bus stops away from the MTR station and took us about 15 minutes. After 15 minutes or so, we were awed by the beautiful sea and this tree with red leaves that were starting to sprout. Spring is finally here!

Some people were camping along the seashore and some were fishing. A life in the village indeed that I've been wanting to see again since my last exploration more than a year ago.

Before heading to the mountain, we opted to walk along the bay for a while and take photos of the beautiful scenery and see the life of the village people closer. There were pretty lamp posts and leaves on the trees were starting to sprout. At the middle of the course stood three dolphins' statues hugging each other in color black, pink, and green. I love the view so I let my friend take a photo of me.

Some folks said that tourists could go dolphin sight-seeing. These floating small fishing boats, perhaps, are used for that matter.

We headed back to the bus station as a reference said the way to the trail would start there. As I stepped into the village, it brought me back to villages in our province. Houses were not that tall that only up to two to three floors and mostly were private properties owned by only one family. Compared to the densely populated cities of HK where a lot of families reside in one building. 

We spotted the signage with Emperor Rock and followed the direction stated in our reference. At the end of the pathway was where the trail starts.

We followed the concrete pathway with yellow-colored handrails and pass through a long staircase. In the middle of our course, we spotted an enormous tilting rock with a resting seat by it where hikers could rest for a while. We were panting as we reached that spot and I felt like I really had no exercise for a long period because I easily got tired. Moreover, the masks on our faces just made it difficult to breathe well.

We were awed by the beauty we saw along our journey, the green trees and grasses, the intertwining twigs and vines hanging on the trees, and chirping birds making chorus somewhere inside the woods.

The trail continued until we reached the end of the staircase. There stood overlapping rocks that formed like a small cave underneath them. And at the other side was a stair going to the next part of the trail.

Down the rock formations were a viewing and resting area where hikers could rest and take photos while enjoying the view of the village and the sea.

The view from atop was such captivating that we couldn't stop clicking our phone's camera buttons.

And of course, the risk-taker side of me took over and dragged me to the edge of the cliff facing the greeny spaces. The ambiance, tranquility, fresh air, clouds, sea, and the sun slowly settling down, made me want to stay for long if only I could.

Indeed, at the end of an arduous climb is a beautiful scenery. We thought that the easy trail would continue up to the peak, but no, it didn't, because at the end of the staircase is the start of the real trek and trail up to the high mountains.

And behind these rocky platforms, our real arduous climb began....


"Life is like climbing a mountain. The hike is tedious and .exhausting, passing through tall grasses and rocky inclines. But once we reach the summit, the hardships will be paid off, and we could say that facing the challenges was worth it upon seeing the beauty above."noise.cash/@Jane1289

See you at the next part of this journey to Lung Kwu Tan peak!

Thanks for reading.

While reading the name of this mountain, I suddenly think of this. Filipinos would understand this:

"Di mo mafefeel ang ka lung kwu tan at Lung Kwu Tan peak." booom!!🤣🤣

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Publish0xTorum •Twitter

34
$ 15.73
$ 14.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
+ 30
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Ang ganda naman ng lugar sis. Tunay na nakakawala ng stress

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd love to visit places like that my friend Jane. The view is also so calming. I'll surely find peace of mind if I visit that place. Anyway, you look stunning my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang gaganda naman ng mga lugar diyan Jane, nakakawala ng problema at stress.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really have a great adventure. All pictures are perfect. I hope one day I’ll have an adventure like this. It interesting

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super nakaka in love and relaxing po nung place, I think it's really fulfilling rin when you reached the top despite the tiring climb 💞

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It was..sumakit legs ko pababa 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very nice! naimagine ko ang pagod pag akyat pero very rewarding naman ang makikita mo na view. Take me to HK please! para di ko na mafeel ang " ang ka lung kwu tan at Lung Kwu Tan peak"!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha. Tara na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay thanks for the virtual mountain climb sis jane! haha. . . pictures and the experience made me smile...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for dropping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami ko pa ca catchup!! Keep safe ka jan sis ha?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You trendy beauty!!! Just a day less to being your official photographer and grooving buddy. We would go everywhere and anywhere....

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Come here na uncle 🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are sounding more Nigerian than I can remember. Did you just say 'na'? 😂😂🤣🤣😂 This is sweet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You did have fun ate. Was there any tour guide?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nope. We just follow the footpath haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang gandang hiker naman yan ate. Anywaaays, at laaaasssst, nakapag hike ka din ateee. I am sure na na enjoy mo yun and sobrang deserve naman 🤗. I love the view, worth the climb talaga.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sobra. Tagal ko inasam to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Worth it yung two hours ate ganda hihi. Prank lang yung 15 mins talagaaaaa hahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Bus ride pla yun 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti patag te HAHAHA sarap jan tanaw lahat (:

$ 0.01
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

Hndi p atapus yan 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda ng outfit mo madam, ang gaganda ng view talagang nakakarelax kahit nakakapagod worth it kapag ganyan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat madam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nayy!! Ang saya naman. Ang gaganda pa nung mga views Ms. Jane..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Instagrammable sis. Bakit wala kang jowa ang ganda mo at sexy pa plus intelligent.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hndi nman 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woww super ganda nmn dito sis. Sarap nmn pumunta jan. Surely mkakalimutan ang prblema

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Seeing e pictures and hearing from you,I can say that you had a great fun there. I am sure it would be enjoyful to reach the edge of the cliff.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I did enjoy the hike 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg sana all na eenjoy mag Hike ate HAHA ako kasi wala palang sa itaas, pasuko na. Umay na din kasi ako dito sa mga bundok walang magandang view gaya dyan. Kung ganyan lang din kaganda yung view dito kahit rayumahin pako sa tuhod ayos lang HAHAHA

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sa iba nmn pumunta 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am craving for an adventure like this. Xoxo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Then you should go to the mountain haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whoa, that's a nice adventure sis! Nanginig naman tuhod ko don sa last pic. Parang konting galaw, mahuhulog ka na☺

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hdi nmn.. Careful lang haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The first and only time I visited a mountain was 5 years ago. Mountains are tourist centers over here. It is fun to visit the mountains

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You should try next time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This looks amazing! I would love to go on a tour like this, HK has a lot of interesting and beautiful tourist sites

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Still have more places to visit 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The last picture is perfect :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have never seen any trees beside sea but you made the opportunity for me. Once I visited in a sea but saw the concretes and water and sand. Also there were big ships standing in a far place. I also enjoyed a speed boat ride there. Well I can understand how much enjoyable your journey was.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah I did 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Love to hear that maam. Hope this kind of journey comes in your life to make it more enjoyable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whhh kakainggit madamsss, ilang araw kayo jan? Or oras lang?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

More or less 5hrs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The first one I truly noticed is a super gorgeous friend wandering at a very soothing place. That is a beautiful place to relax.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes it was.. Thanks

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Finally a glimpse of you. Good to see you dear.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Huh 😅 I posted many photos here already haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And I'm talking about a long time... Duh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The view at the end of the climb is worth all the tiredness!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed . it was worth it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So pretty ate Jane at tsaka ang ganda ng place🥰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks.. Super ganda dun

$ 0.00
2 years ago