I Tried, But I Gave Up

57 119
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

December 10, 2021

How was your Friday readcashers?

I got tangled thoughts today as I was trying to meet the deadline of this Myth-Busting contest, pushing myself to the limit again. This morning, I felt positive that I could finish my article for the Myth-Busting 2021 contest before it ends at 18:00 GMT.

Two months ago, Sofia personally invited me on Twitter to join the contest, but I just told her that I will try since I was busy during those times. Besides, I also got an eyes problem and I needed to restrain myself from being exposed too much to my cellphone. And this contest needs more research.

And I just saw my typo there 😅🤣

I've been seeing several entries by different users, but I just ignored the contest as I already know about it from last year's edition. As time went on, I totally forgot about it. When PVM and the rest posted their entries, I just ignored it too.

Not until yesterday when I came across FarmGirl's article. After reading her article last night, it was only the moment that I opted to read Sofia's article about the contest. I thought it was the same as last year, but I was surprised to read the difference, and its enormous prizes were inviting.

I then checked the 2021 road map busting to know the topics. And followed by the 2021 myth hunter ranking. I was even more surprised to see the number of entries and felt sad after seeing the deadline (Dec 10 18:00 GMT). *facepalm*

How can I make a good article in less than a day? That was what I thought. Before sleeping last night, I started researching and writing so I could just continue it today. Among all the topics, I chose the one with no entry yet as I don't want my content to be similar to other entries.

I was shifting from one tab to another this morning, reading one article and another, while checking my readcash and noisecash notif. See how many readcash tabs are open? lol.

I thought I could finish it. Then I just suddenly went blank, facing my phone, and can not process the thoughts in my mind so I can put them into words. The time was running so fast, putting more pressure on my mind.

Realizing what I was doing, I imagined how FarmGirl did the same the other day. I felt like I just wasted too much of my time reading, and shifting, but not adding more information to my article.

Checking my content, it was already 3 minutes and the information was still not enough to support the argument provided. Until I received a call from my boss this lunchtime and she ordered me to run some errands.

That's it. I gave up!

I got a breather at 3 in the afternoon, then I took out my phone and see what I can write. But writer's block just took over. I went to the toilet to wash my face, and I noticed red strains in my eyes again.

There you go Jane, you are pushing yourself to the limit again! My mind snapped at me. I've been writing articles again these past few days, especially my Disneyland journey as I wanted to share it with my readers. Putting strains in my eyes again.

Maybe this contest isn't really for me. I rather just join the Christmas contest by different users here as I don't need to research about it. But hoping that next year, readcash still exists and Myth-Busting will be held again. Then I will surely join the contest.

So instead of continuing my article for the contest, I opted to write this short one, so at least, I could have something to post today and to vent out this experience as well.

Pardon me for this nonsensical article. But let me know how your day went in the comment section below. I hope you didn't experience the same 😅.

Happy Friday!

Special shout out to @JustMyRambles01 and @AnonSunamun Thank you for your sponsorships guys 🥰

©read.cash/@Jane (All Rights Reserved 2021)

36
$ 10.50
$ 9.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.10 from @Eylz2021
+ 27
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Too bad, it sure would have been a great article for the contest. But it is very wise to know and accept our limits. Greetings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy day Jane, I hope you have had enough rest and can write again without problems, it is unfortunate that you have lost your participation, the good thing is that there will always be challenges to face.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There will be more opportunities. Be good!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh Jane Jane Jane please take of your eyes. I am a firm believer of what will be will be. So I hope you rested well, and gave those eyes a break. How did you get on with it last year. I am amazed at the prizes and hard wallets that will be given to people. There are going to be some very happy people soon! So I am sorry you didn't make it, see my gift would have helped as you could have had your boss's errands done for you. Big bear hugs to you and please take care of those pretty wee eyes of yours.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I guess that was meant to happen so I could relax my eyes haha. Thanks uncle Ed 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sometimes the more you push your brains. to work the more it resist.. and yep maybe its not your time to join the contest... don't forget to take extra care of yourself :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Though you didn't have a chance to make it this year but still you've made your effort and maybe you can join for next competition. Good luck . God sees your effort and will give you what you deserve. Fighting.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sometimes there are really things we can't, though we tried. Don't be sad you can still join othercontest Ms Jane,

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sorry you couldn't join in time. It's true, when you're against the clock, everything conspires against you. Next year will be. Wish me luck. A hug.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

For sure, you'll be able to complete your 1 BCH after this contest ,😁 claim it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The good thing is that even you tried till the last moment. This thing happens most with me as I usually ignore such opportunities but later try to overstress me at last moment...lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

My day? I was indoor throughout, except in two cases in which I needed to go out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang busy. Chill lang sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sure you'll have other opportunities to partake. Just relax well, I'm sure you will be fine. Please take care of your health first.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh no, I remember yesterday night speaking about this in Noise cash and asking you to make it... but it's okay, you already do so much sis.. you are a walking inspo to all of us and that is never going to change

$ 0.02
2 years ago

No matter you could not file your entry but for me a great inspiration that how much you effort to complete it . That is great to read the struggle and efforts you made . Contests will come more but you should satisfy with yourself. My day went so morvolus. Time with family , home Gardening then evening a stunning bad Minton match . Fun & excitement!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's great then. I missed badminton

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Speaking of writer's block, honestly it happened to me many, actually I have so many unfinished articles in my drafts, mostly they are already 2 minutes of reading, just a waste pero wala na kasing pumapasok sa utak kaya hanggang draft lng sila😂. But anyway, next time nalang po kayo sumali, bka sa susunod madami na kayong maisulat.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sana my next time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww that is not so you sis. From your articles, I can tell that you really put effort and you don't just write to submit. You do your best on what you can do. Maybe it is not for you. Maybe next year.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Since I got health issues.. My passion for writing is not the same as before anymore. You guys will notice it. I'm into random ramblings now just so I can post something here 😥

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay if you didn't come up with the contest. More opportunities would definitely show up next year. You just shouldn't stress your eyes too much. Do the little ones that wouldn't take much stress from you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's okay ate jane at least you tried naman po. Wag mo po masyadong anuhin sarili mo ate. Rest po muna kapag may time.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Don't worry about it ate Jane, it's better you just let it go instead of you stressing yourself too much to the extent that it started affecting your eyes

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't worry mom , there will always be more opportunities for you, never mind just stay strong ❤️❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sometimes we feel that miss Jane, a writer's block. Just relax your mind miss Jane then if you're ready try to continue what you've started. I know you can do it miss Jane. I think God tested you. If there still be a remaining time miss Jane, you can continue it. We truly believe you.💪

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's okay if you haven't got time to join, I mean there's next year pa naman and besides you need to rest too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is not like you didn't attempt it, things just didn't work as planned. You shouldn't feel bad about it because I know you will have done really great if not for the time and writer's block. This isn't bad either, have a great weekend sister.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

One thing I don't like is putting pressure on myself due to meeting up with a deadline or something, it will be like my head is running 10 things at the same time and I won't be able to concentrate on it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly..i just wasted my time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know you're not going to give up easily. Try again, everything will be fine. There are times like this in our lives. I think I will lose everything. But again, everything has to be fixed by understanding the mind. We still have some time to do everything.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Speaking of my day; it's the weirdest day ever; today is my convocation day from the university and also the 10th year since my Dad passed away.. a very weird day it is..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yah I read your article..sorry about that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes nothing can help you and you have to let go.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Me also want to join kaso mo qala akong maisip na topic di ko pa rin nga magets ano ba dapat ang susulatin haha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha. Bust the myth.. Ganun isusulat. My topics naman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess you just postponed it too much. Anyways, like you said, you can participate next year. You should take care of your eyes now, and not wait until it gets critical

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Everyone have different Friday like you but you are get a or may be said to us you made it more than more enjoyable productive, Everything not competition for everyone but you if you realize that then you feel that this Wana competition

Good evening to you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

There's a right time for everything, maybe it is not your time this year, but year next year you can join na ate.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I guess you should now look at the bright side of this issue, your inability to write the myth bursting article has helped you to write two articles about the disappointment,I guess the competition isn't for you this time...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sometimes under pressure we don't get to perform well, I am pretty sure there will be other chances or contest to go for and win😊. My day is going great, hopefully I am productive today.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Only the greatest writers have writer's block. You're an awesome writer so don't worry you'll get past this...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

There is still time to finish up. Just don’t give up yet. 18:00 GMT time is in like 7 hours time. So don’t give up until you win. You’ve got this.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I have a work you know..so it's not full 7 hours left for me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Дорогая Джейн ! Что б не случилась, надо бороться.Жизнь это борьба. Человек верующий в Бога ,чего б не делал ,всегда имеет смысл!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Don't worry ate. There will be other opportunities in future. I also plan on joining, thinking the deadline is on the 15th but when i realized it was 10th. Better to not join at all, than give it my half best.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah too late to join

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah... well.. some days... there are battles we let slide ... sa susunod na lang ulit? or kaya pa ihabol?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

D na kaya haha. Susuko ulit si mata

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I planned for at least for a week to write mine (I didn't noticed the contest earlier). I finished it yesterday, and I am not satisfied at all, it could be better but at least I tried it, and I am happy. I don't want to win just get at least one vote. Haha 😃 You still have almost 8 hours to finish yours. Do it please. The deadline is in GMT time. I hope you will finish it. 🙂 Hugs

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Not.when I have a work that needs to be prioritize than the contest

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should try not to give up easily,try to finish the article and join the contest,I know you can do it there's still some hours left.. believe in yourself.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You know what, I was really waiting for your entry Sis because I know you will have the best entry. When everyone's so hype about it. I thought you would join that one also. Carry on. I know you can do it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

No more.time.. I gave up already

$ 0.00
2 years ago