How It All Started?

46 87
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

March 20, 2022

I came across @Farmgirl's post about this silver prompts of Silver Blogger's Community on Hive. The prompt is about cryptocurrencies and retirement and since I'm a crypto noob wandering around the cryptoverse, I opted to join as well. However, they thought I was too young to join this community so my entry was disqualified. I never thought there'll be an exception in joining any prompt on Hive. But this will be a waste so I opted to post it here.

Old users who follow my daily blogs probably know my crypto journey, but for new followers, this is how my crypto journey started.

It was 2017 when I learned about cryptocurrencies on Facebook posts. But since scams were rampant at that time, I didn't budge an inch as I thought it was a scam as well. Besides, some scam issues were associated with cryptocurrencies circulated online.

But in 2019, a friend of mine shared his proofs of payout in investing in an Ethereum-based project and I got hooked by it. With the small percentage of my salary, I invested in it since I trusted my friend's testimonies. After a few weeks of investing, I eventually got my investment back. The project was called Forsage and I wasn't aware of its pyramiding scheme system. Unexpectedly, the project ended as a scam. Nonetheless, I was still able to get my investment back along with a small profit. From Php1800 ($39) initial investment, it became Php5000 ($100). And based on ETH price nowadays, its value is worth more or less Php40,000 or $800 already.

The $100 worth of Ethereum I got from it kept growing as ETH price increased and I compounded some Nexo. And during those times, I also knew about crypto faucets, the free sites where I could get some crypto. So claiming free crypto from different faucets like Coinpot has been part of my daily routine.

Until June 2020 when I stumbled upon a post on Facebook page about this blogging site read.cash powered by Bitcoin Cash and since I wanted to enhance my writing skills while earning cryptocurrency, I opted to join and started blogging here in read.cash.

This was the very first BCH I got from read.cash which was using a point system before.

Since I was earning decent rewards on read.cash, I opted to be active on blogging and stopped claiming crypto on faucets as I found it not worth spending data and time.

Because of this site, I was able to hold a decent amount of BCH and some of them were used to diversify my crypto portfolio. I bought some tokens that are worth holding and learned how to invest in DeFi. PancakeSwap and CubFinance were the first DeFi platforms I dived into. Additionally, I was lucky to get an airdrop worth more than $5000 from AMPL I got in blogging on Publish0x and that helped me achieved my crypto goal last 2021.

And just last year, SmartBCH was introduced and I dived into its sphere. More DeFi platforms were launched that gave us more opportunity to earn passive income.

In more than a year of staying inside the BCH community, I learned more earning opportunities and more things about cryptoverse. That also includes knowing more blogging sites where I could post articles to earn cryptocurrencies for free. And that was how I ended on Hive last March 2021.

It was quite tough to manage my time at work while blogging, but I eventually get hold of them, as well as managing my DeFi investments and investing in P2E games in the Metaverse.

The crypto blogging sites, DeFi platforms, and P2E games are my sources of crypto passive income and the profits I get from these are saved for my retirement and family.

I'm a person working abroad and the life here is uncertain. So practically, I'm saving cryptocurrencies while earning cash in the real world. And being a breadwinner isn't an easy job so I have to grind harder for my family and future.

With cryptocurrencies, at least I could say that, my retirement is already secured.

In more than a year of staying in the cryptoverse, I learned a lot of opportunities as well as lessons.

The cryptoverse is too volatile so you have to learn how it moves and be ready enough to dive in to take profit and dive out to avoid losses. Although it's inevitable and we all are at some point would get losses, but when the market goes South, we just have to learn how to HODL and wait for the market's recovery. Remember what CZ of Binance once said, "If you can't hold, you won't be rich." And of course, before investing in any project, make sure to DYOR to prevent falling into the greedy hands of scammers.

When it comes to DEXs and NFT Games' tokens, they are profitable at the beginning but would eventually drop as time goes one. So make sure to take profit as early as possible or once the token's price reached its peak. Better safe than sorry, and I experienced this several times. Besides, profit is profit! Whether it is small or big, it is still a profit. Besides, a small profit would eventually grow over time. Additionally, never ever trade with your emotions but strategy.

These aren't financial advice but just lessons I learned based on my experience. So conduct due diligence before taking any actions in the cryptoverse and be accountable for your actions of course. Most especially, don't forget the basic principle here, buy low, sell high and only invest what you can afford to lose.

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Publish0xTorum •Twitter

37
$ 10.87
$ 10.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Talecharm
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 20
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Buti na lang nagbago ang reward system dito hehe. Dami mo na din pala sinalihan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

because I'm still a new kid so I might be surprised by the images, apparently before using the point system, this is also not much different from the changes to noise.cash with the update on comments in giving gifts but not using the point system. I just found out how it looks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I have enough money to invest I'll try muna dun sa mga mababa yung investment, not a risk taker kasi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can say that you really are an expert already ate ganda. Sana magka knowledge na din akong about trading and hodling soon hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are more than a crypto noob if not even a crypto expert. If I had gotten an airdrop worth $5000 maybe I might not have joined read.cash

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never knew you claimed crypto from coinpot faucets too. That was where my crypto journey actually started from and because of forsage's pyramid system, I didn't indulge in it. Some people I know actually made a lot from it and it was their breakthrough in crypto and finances in general

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uhh those readcash days.. I really missed those days. I've withdrawl 75$ since.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for sharing your journey sis..nakaranas ka din pala nung sa pyramiding scheme...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't think you are at all a Crypto noob. I like the fact that you are able to see opportunities in the Crypto world and go after it. I haven't gotten any real profit in crypto but read.cash is doing quite well for me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You've come really far Jane. I am very much inspired. But what does age has to do with crypto experience?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To the moon my dear friend. To Infinity and Beyond!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ate salute you sabi mo noob ka into cryptocurrencies but look at now grabe ang blessing sayo ako dahil sa hardwork mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mine story is als somewhat same to yours haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe yung journey. I hope I can be as risk-taker as you ate.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya yan. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

woooow. Nakaka amaze kayu ate Jane. Sobra yung eagerness nyo to earn and secure your future and look at the result now. Congrats ateee. Thank you being our inspiration in here.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I tried my best to register on publish0x but it is not working how do I go about it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Just check other articles about it here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would have joined the prompt, but if you were disqualified, then there's no hope for me😂😂.. If I had gotten that $5000 airdrop, I probably won't be hustling on read.cash

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's not enough though to suffice your daily needs for the next years of your life haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If converted to Nigeria naira, that's about three million... I could invest two million and spend the next one year living off the remaining one million, before my two million investment starts yielding fruits, just saying😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe grabe sis. Yung etherium talaga. Pegaxy and axie.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wala ako axie haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sorry to hear about your entry being disqualified. Some communities in Hive have strict rules that is why I always check them before posting. I like how you started and then how you flew from there hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I guess those who age 40 and above are the only ones accepted there lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe hehe :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With the experience that you say you have in the crypto field and with the luck that you have, I am not surprised that you can make something, money, on the specialized sites in cryptocurrencies!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mabuti kapa sis nabawi mo first investment mo, ako naman ay hindi na. Ang ganda po ng story mo sa crypto, nakakainspired mag stay here.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I couldn't keep up with Read.cash's scoring system, it was quite interesting. I guess it will never be possible to have enough knowledge and equipment about crypto. Continuous innovations, innovations...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It was more on commenting and interaction..you'll have points..the higher the points, the higher the rewards

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isa ka sa mga hinahangaan kong users dito mam ,ang galing niyo po ,dami nyong nalalaman about crpyto.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Till now I'm still surprised that you were able to get up to $5000 in airdrop.. I feel like I've been wasting my time all this while on nothing..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It was unexpected and lucky we have AMPL from p0x

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You came to the cryptocurrency world earlier than me I am only 1 year old and if you think you are noob then consider me as a ultra noob lol 😆

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm more than year only haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dinadaw baling nagend sya as scam importante nabawi mo yung nainvest 🤣. Noon ate ang hilig ko sa mga mines masyado, wala oakong panginvest non kayabhinahayaan ko nalang. Ngayon gusto ko subukan pero takot ako magrisk 🥲

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Gusto ko rn itry mining nun..kaso dami dn scam haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Forth pinaka the best na naexperience ko din, salamat sa P0x 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha..same din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Ate Jane, I think we have safely gotten to the stage where we can no longer call you a crypto noob. If you're a crypto noob, then what am I? A crypto infant? 😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🤣🤣.. I don't how to call that. But maybe 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko lang talaga alam pano gumawa nyan portfolio na naka circle 😂 pero ayun naalala ko na naman ang Forth hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

🤣🤣.. Insert ka lang chart sa excel tapus pie chart

$ 0.00
2 years ago