The Strenuous Journey of Owning A Pega, Was It Worth It?

47 102
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

January 20, 2022

Should I go for a race?

That was the question I've been mulling over and giving me sleepless nights and uneasy days. I mentioned in my previous article that I wanted to own a Pega for long-term investment as it has the potential to boom more in the future like Axie Infinity. It only started last October and prices increased so fast.

What bothers me a lot was the Pega prices that keep on increasing day by day, and the higher the price, the lesser chance I got to own one as my budget was only $750-850. The $900 worth of BCH I swapped to MATIC even lost $29 in just a few hours. And by that time, the Polygon network on Binance was suspended and it made me more worried that I might not be able to buy Pega anymore once the prices increase over $900. And all the Pega I chose easily sold out leaving a not-so-good type of Hoz Pegas.

From $750 on the day I opted to have one, then it became $850 the next day and went above $9o0. By that time, I told myself that I should buy sooner before the floor price becomes $1000. January 19 at 4:46 pm, I checked my Binance account and I was glad to see the Polygon network back to business. I immediately sent $10 to test if it would work. Then after the successful trial, I sent all the USDC I have and got $869 in my Metamask Polygon wallet, excluding the $1 gas fee per transaction I spent here.

While working, I was checking the Pegaxy Marketplace and choosing which Pega was good to buy with the help of @Infinity. But looking at the floor price, I decided to sell my small assets on Binance to add $100 to my Polygon wallet so I could buy one Pega once I saw a good one.

Despite having enough money to buy one, I waited for more in case new and cheaper ones will be listed. But the prices didn't go down and I asked the club if there is a chance for Pega's price to go down or would continue to go up. PV said it will go down but not this time. MJ and PV then said that it's worth gambling. Then MJ mentioned that there might be cheaper Pega at 3 in the morning. With that, I opted to sleep and set an alarm at 3 in the morning.

My alarm buzzed at 3 in the morning but I fell asleep again and woke up at 4. I immediately checked the Pegaxy Marketplace and chose which Pega was good to buy. Prices were still high and the better ones were auctioned and I know I can't win it. I looked for more and all the other good Pegas I chose easily got sold.

It was already past five and I still can't decide what to buy as all I wanted was easily sold out. At around 6 in the morning, two new Hoz Pegas were listed with great attributes and 26% and 29% win rate but were sold out just after a few seconds from listing.

Infinity showed me a Campona Pega and its racing history was great and accumulated 1600 VIS in 4 days. But what's in my mind was buying Hoz, not Campona. I was just so stubborn and picky to ignore it. Before I started my day, I checked the Marketplace again and saw a newly listed Hoz Pega. The attributes are quite fine with a 2% win rate.

It wasn't perfect but compared to other Hoz Pega listed below $1000, it was the best. So without hesitation, I clicked buy and processed it. And voila! I got my own Pega worth $950, d*mn. It was a pain in the ass.

Was it worth it?

I tried it right away and won 3rd place with 26 VIS rewards. Next was 2nd and 3rd again. So in 7 races, I won 3 times and got a total of 96 VIS or $12 based on the price of $0.13 at the time of writing.

It wasn't a good game, to be honest, and I wasn't even sure if it was worth it. But then it's just the first day and I hope I could have more wins in the next races. I even thought of selling it back and buying a better one. But then the floor price increased above $1000 and I have no other choice but to keep it.

I was planning to rent more Pega to earn more VIS, but it seemed so hard to get one as many are trying to. Moreover, the captcha solving and connecting is annoying as it takes quite long and the Pega would already be rented by others even before you completed the captcha.

Nonetheless, it was still a good decision to buy, I guess, as the floor price increased again. Besides, I can sell this at a higher price in the future. For now, I'll let it accumulate more VIS to take my investment back within 2 to 3 months.

Buying NFT game assets is a gamble and just a matter of luck in winning. So take it if you are tough enough to gamble your hard-earned money. But if not, better not do anything that would make you regret it. Again, be accountable for your action and only invest what you can afford to lose.

I already have one Pega, that's what matters now.

Thanks for reading.

Thanks @FACTICAL for the sponsorship.

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Publish0x •Torum •Twitter

35
$ 18.00
$ 16.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
+ 23
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Hi @Jane, I recently added the polygon network to my Metamask in a bid to rent some Pegaxy. I want to send some USDT to my Metamask so I could swap it for Polygon for transaction fees while renting but I have no idea how to do that. I was hoping you could help me out.

Thanks, hoping to hear from you soon!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If your usdt is on binance.. Swap it to usdc . Send using polygon network to metamask.. Check bmjc98 article about the whole.process...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alright, thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey, Jane, I was thinking if you could rent me your Pega and share some profits. Is that possible ? Do let me know what you think.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

If you want to rent, you can visit the discord for pega scholars and apply instead ...check my othet article about it.. I only own one pega..so far, I can manage it..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for answering, I will checkout article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you luck with your Pegas, you are just starting out and I am sure you will have a good income. Happy day to you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kuu kayo talaga ni Eyb anf malalakas ee 🥳. Good Luck sa inyo, for sure bawi nyo din yan in no time. Ako ay ayaw ko talaga alam nyo naman ako kapatid ng katamaran HAHAHA

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Apaka risk takersss nyo ate huhu. Grabeee kayu ang mahal huhuhu. Pero siguro if marami rin akong pera, bibili rin ako HAHAHHA. Pero next time nlang siguro HAHHAAH

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Next time nlng hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mehel pla mga pegasus... Pero as long as it's put to good use and allows to earn more then why not.. it's ur first day sa race kaya for sure mapapadami yan sa upcoming days

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sana nga. Pamahal ng pamahal

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe ang mahal madam! Hanggang sana all nlang ako. While reading the TG chat of Club1Pega hhaha! I think it's a good investment... So, congrats!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha. Kuha kna syon🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are most welcome dear sister. Actually you deserve it. From my staring journey on readcash. I always get something interesting and in reality fan of your writing. Even you are so busy but Never saw that you skipped writing. You are my favourite one sister. And just want you too always keep visiting my articles like always 💖💖 it motivate me.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most welcome dear sister ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

perhaps the question that is often asked is whether we are patient enough when the price drops? it's often shocking to lose a few dollars, let alone the price of pega soaring up, but I believe that the more we try, the more profit will come and you can buy it. do not be too burdensome because it will affect your performance and your mind with other efforts and activities. sorry if you have given this input. hope jane you will make it there.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Congratulations 🎊. Is imposible to rent a Pegaxy in shared profit. I try a lot but no successes. Even increasing the gas.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I almost got one. But that captcha is annoying

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've been trying to learn the nitty-gritty of stuff like this, but I end up not sinking anything in my brain. Like whyyy I'm having a hard time huhu

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I do hope you're able to get a lot of profit from playing this game.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Whaoo, it has so many risk, and I was shocked at the place you said the pega you bought had just 2% wining rate, how did you win 3 times, but I'm sure it was worth the sleepless night and the wait, I hope you gain more profit from it

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol..22% win rate for a 100 races. I won 3 times in my first races..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol, I was scared when I saw 2% win Rate and you won ...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's percentage..lol. You don't know the game.

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your pega sis! I’m too slow for these things, so probably won’t be buying one for now as the price keeps increasing. Good luck with your races sis 💙

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's easy to play sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm maybe not good about your content but I'll try to study on it and make everything that I could just to learn how to play with that race.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Life hamesha hii kisi na kisi ki zaroorat rahi hai .. ap mehnat krin aur life ko wo kuxh den jo Apka aur uska haq hai ye sub kuxh ap k liye hi ap hii sub kuch Krogi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun naman talaga yung akin din kaya Hoz pinili ko kasi at least pwdi ko ma sell sya higher price kung ayaw ko na or kung di ba worth it.

First day pa lang naman babawi yan Volverine ang ganda din naman nang stats halos same lang sakin..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sana nga mkabawi..mganda yung Peak na Campona.. Iwan bat hndi ko pinili yun haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nag palpitate ako ng slight dun sa price na $950 Jane ah,hehehe.. Kaya pala sumugak ni rufingfing kasi ang mahal..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sumugal sya? 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's quite a lot and I hope you can get enough profit on it, Janey. I hope it comes good and never forget; "Take the profit"... Always...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah . too expensive now. 750 only the other day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats on your Pega.... at least it's below 1K... Mine's 1010. Sigh!!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sigh.. . hope we can get more rewards. .can't play today, pegaxy under maintainance

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pinagod ka talaga ng Pega sis hehe pero hopefully worth it sya. Enjoy your journey with your lovely Pega sis! I'm gonna miss that one, nalilito na ako sa dami lol! Nakalimutan ko pang magmint ng reapers NFT, natapos na pala lol!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ako'y walang namind dn haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least may Pega ka hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see both VIS and the floor price growing for at least few more weeks. Get the profit, cash out from time to time and enjoy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope I could get more profit. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see the great potential of the game and for me it is better to invest into it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

So I guess that's a good game ❤️Good luck and I'm looking forward to your success.

$ 0.02
2 years ago