This is Why I Must Never Stop Writing

15 122
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

April 29

I have been sharing with you that I have already achieved my financial goal for April as early as the first half of the month. Also, I have expressed how grateful I am for these great financial blessings.

Read: It's Amazing That I Achieved My Goal This Early

 However, I achieved my financial goal through a rare offline project that may not come again anytime soon. Plus, in doing that project, I had to sacrifice my time for writing. Thus my writing habit and my writing goal was set aside.


Greetings, my wonderful readers. It's been a week since the last time I wrote here. To be honest, I am a bit struggling to write up to this date. I started to compose at least a couple of drafts. I even tried to write while I was on a vehicle. But writing on a moving vehicle is nearly impossible.


Writing Goal

Since October last year, I wanted to write at least 25 articles a month. If I remember it right, the most that I did was 29 in January. That's when I decided I could write 30 articles in a month.

This April though, I have written only 14 articles so far. This being my 15th. My 14 articles earned me around $100 in April 20, or equivalent to 0.30661328 BCH.

 Probably if I have written more, I could have already earned around 0.5 BCH as of today.

 Unexpected Source of Income

For those who were following me, I have shared in my previous posts that the main source of my huge income this April comes from a series of offline jobs that earned me fiat money or Philippine Peso. Frankly speaking, I never expected such a source of income before. Moreover, I did not expect that I could as much as I did.

 Read: What an Amazing First Week of April

The jobs require me to go to other places. Which is a perk for this type of job anyway. However, this meant I had to sacrifice my writing.  In the first two weeks, I was still able to write as much as I could (14 articles in 20 days). However, last week, the effect of traveling back and for over a hundred kilometers at a time started to set in. I always felt tired.

 Read: Paid For To Travel- A Perk I Missed in my Old Job

I used to write late in the evening. But I did not want to stay up later than 10 in the evening. Besides, it seems I no longer have the urge to write at the late hour.

Changing My Schedule.

I wanted to change my writing schedule to early in the morning. The rest of the people here at home are still fast asleep.

I Started writing this yesterday morning, but I had an upset stomach that I wasn't able to finish it. I was up before five in the morning today and started working on this article again at 5:15.

 This is why I must never stop writing.

 I wanted to write once a day. That means I have to maintain a writing habit. To do that, I need to force myself to write everyday. When I stopped writing for a couple of days last week, I broke that habit.

Even when I have already stopped traveling last week, I could not get my self to write. I was always up before five in the morning but, I wasted my first two morning hours, browsing the web, scrolling through Instagram and watching videos.

 This is why I must never stop writing. I want to have a consistent writing habit. What I learned from this experience is, once I stop writing for more than a day, I find it difficult to start writing on a daily basis again.

 Today, I had to force myself to get up and start writing at 5 AM. Hopefully, I can start a new and more effective writing habit. However, this also means, I have to create a more effective schedule for my other activities as well.

Let's say, I need to reprogram my self again.

 Thanks For Reading


Credits

 Lead Image: Created using Canva

 
 Previous Posts

13
$ 5.88
$ 5.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @SocialSatoshi
$ 0.02 from @Momentswithmatti
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

Comments

Wow congrats ,sa akin yung 30articles ang kayang maka earn ng $100😅 Mee too ,I need to continue writing here this is my only way now to have my own money.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Even if I write 50 articles with my current earnings, I won't get up to half of your earnings.. Congrats dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

welldone, my friend. That is the definition of diligence and hard-working

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is so hard working of you! 29 articles in a month? And an earning of $100? Wow! That's so diligent of you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

$100 for 14 articles, malaki na po yan... wow! makaka achieved din kaya ako ng $100? siguro ang saya ko na if makakaabot ako ng ganyan.. I have $30 last month and hopefully mas taas pa dyan for this month.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

just keep on writing. kaya mo rin yan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have a lesser goal for this month peru if this platform will give me double of it, I will be thankful

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Galing niyo naman po, hindi ko pa po ata na reach iyan. I'm working on it naman po pero di talaga keri. Goal ko rin na maka pag sulat 1 article everyday pero di ko magawa. Dahil na rin siguro sa kabisihan ko. Pero e try ko pa rin na mag succeed itong aking " 1 Article Everyday".

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Wowww, your earnings are even higher than mine these days. But still, I am grateful for it and that my hardwork has paid me off here. Hoping you'll be able to write more often. More bch to come pa po.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wowww. You have a good earning. Keep up here and keep trying best to go back also here.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

you can do it sir.. i know you can.. and congratulations for reaching your goal in just a few weeks!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks. The challenge is, how I can do it next month. hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow ,your 14articles reach $100 while mine is I need to write 30articles so that I can reach $100😅.But still I am thankful for that ,I need to write everyday for my goals also😊

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks. Medyo, mapagbigay kung minsa si Rusty sa iba kong articles. hehe. I think yung boosting at sharing sa social media nakatulong din

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Boosting? sharing sa social media? Like fb? pwede ishare ang post natin don? then after? I have no idea about this hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago