It's Amazing That I Achieved My Goal This Early

14 83
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

April 19

On April 8, I wrote how amazing the first week of April was for me (What an Amazing First Week of April ). In that article, I mentioned that I wanted to earn more than twice the amount that I had been earning in the previous months. I wrote that amount in a statement that I would either read or recall every day.

 I admit though that I often wonder how I can achieve that goal. That's why I was amazed that I had already achieved my goal even before the first half of April ended.


 Greetings once again, dearest readers. April is truly an amazing month for me. I never thought I could achieve my goal for this month as early as this date. I mentioned in the article given above, I have already achieved about 70% of my goal as early as the first week of this month. I thought I could easily earn the remaining 30% from my articles here in read.cash alone.

However, an unexpected blessing arrived. Last week, I received additional pay. More than enough to achieve my goal for this month. In fact, if I include my salary by the end of the month, I will have a total income of at least 15% more than my goal.


Think and Grow Rich

 At the start of the year, I have been reading and listening to the book "Think and Grow Rich" by Napoleon Hill. Not that I am rich now, but I followed a formula outlined in that book in writing a "goal statement".

I followed that formula. I wrote my goal statement. The instruction then is to read that goal twice a day. I admit this is where I fail. Often, I read it only once. There are even days that I forget to read it. Let's just say I'm still working on making it a habit.

 I will write about that formula in the future. The key points in that formula though are:

  1. Write your goals in detail.

  2. Include when you want that goal achieved.

  3. Express also what you are willing to do to achieve that goal

  4. Lastly, read your written goals at least twice a day.

 Looking Back.

It's not the first time that I tried to follow this formula. In fact, I remember writing my goals way back in 2015. However, I never got into a habit of reading that goal. After a few days, I stopped reading my goals and after a while, I forgot about that statement.

 Thus, for years I have been living without goals in my mind. Without goals, I ended up going in circles.

 Doubt

 As April draws near, I was wondering how I can achieve my goal. My earnings barely improved in February and March. I even thought of revising my goal and set it a bit lower. Just to give my brain a dose of dopamine once I reached my goal.

 I did not. I just kept that amount in my goal and my mind.

 Our Mind Is Like A Magnet.

 I was thinking about how I can reach my goal through my online hustles. However, by thinking about that amount every day, my mind seemed to have attracted a different way to achieve my goal.

Image Source: Unsplash 

Not only did I get paid to do some IT-related tasks, I also got paid to travel.

 Read: Paid For To Travel- A Perk I Missed in my Old Job  

 Like a magnet, our mind can attract all sorts of things that we always think about. I did not expect to have that job, but it was a way to reach my goal for April.

 Final Thoughts

Many are the plans in a person’s heart,
but it is the Lord’s purpose that prevails.

Proverbs 19:21

 I think I got the meaning of this verse now. I had my own plans but I knew it was not enough. That's why I was truly amazed and grateful when that unexpected opportunity came to me. Moreover, the total amount that I received was fully unexpected.

I believe that if we truly focus on our dreams, on our goals, the Universe will find a way to make that dream come true.

Again, I am truly amazed that I achieved my goal this early.

 Live a prosperous life.

 Thanks for reading.


Lead Image: Created using Canva

 Previous Posts


 

18
$ 6.90
$ 6.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Pantera
+ 7
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

Comments

Congratulations on achieving your goals, I aspire to achieve mine as well, thanks for this information I'll apply it to my hunt to achieve my goals. Indeed our minds really are like magnets, it is why there's is a saying "what you believe is what works for you". Thanks once again really appreciate it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh wow! Congratulations! I also do believe that our mind is like a magnet. It manifests whatever we think. So if we think about bad things, that's what we'll get. But if we focus on good things, that's what we'll get too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Still new in the site but I think people like you are worth being looked upon as mentors. Congrats sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago

awesome sir.. keep it up! i will try that formula too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to you.may all our dreams and goals come true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats po on your achievements, a goal-driven mind doesn't fail in delivering success, indeed. Keep the blessings coming 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Congratulations. May we all achieve our set goals. And more to come for you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats, Happy you got to reach your goal so early this month! Will you be putting an additional goal or not?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm going to keep on grinding. Find a way how to duplicate this achievement next month. I was fortunate to have a high-paying gig early month

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats po. It's really a good thing that we still have around more than 10 days in the month of April but you already achieved your goals. You put the those things that are exceed your goals into your savings or in personal use. Let's work harder in the remaining months and in the following months that will come.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks. Actually, half of it will go to my savings... For my emergency funds.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah emergency fund is something you should a lot of budget for when you have extra money or income because you might need it in the times of emergency because it's hard when you suddenly experience something unexpected and you don't have saved money for it .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Only goal that I have right now if to find a stable job where I can help everybody who's around me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago