Summer 2022 is Officially Here!

8 47
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

March 17

 It's 9:17 in the evening and the temperature is still at 28 degrees centigrade. Is that hot or not? If that's not a clear sign of the summer season, I don't know what is!


Greetings, my amazing readcash friends, readers, and sponsors! Yes! Summer is officially here in the Philippines. Well... it was announced yesterday by the Philippines Atmospheric, Geophysical and Astronomical Services Administration (PAGASA).

 A few days before that though, we can already feel the heat of summer coming.


Slowly Going Back To Normal?

 With the threat of the covid-19 finally going down and the restrictions are slowly being lifted by the government, we can now go places after two years of quarantine. Yes, we can finally go places and enjoy the summer!

Where to go?

If we can afford (financially) I have some places in mind where to bring my family for a summer vacation.

  1. Boracay - the island paradise is just about 4 hours ride from our place. I haven't been to Boracay for almost a decade now. Especially now that it was rehabilitated, it's the best place to enjoy the sun, sand, and sea during summer

  2. Baguio City- The summer capital of the Philippines. If you are looking for a place to get away from the heat of summer, this is the place to be. While we are enduring a 28 degree temperature here, Baguio residents are enjoying a cool 17 degrees centigrade temperature. Aside from the cool temperature, you can also enjoy the beautiful scenery and fresh strawberries in around the city

  3. Palawan- another popular summer destination in the Philippines. It has numerous tourist attractions including the Coron Reefs, El Nido Marine Reserved Park, and the Rasa Island Wildlife Sanctuary.
    Those who had been in Palawan always proclaims that it is truly a paradise.

  4. Iligan - I have been to Iligan only once. That was when I went for a short vacation to my friend's place. What's in Iligan? Well, it has a number of wonderful waterfalls including the infamous Ma. Cristina Falls and Tinago Falls. I was only able to go to Tinago Falls.

  5. Mambukal Mountain Resort- This one is in Murcia, Negros Occidental. It's roughly an hour ride from Bacolod City. The most popular attraction there is the natural hotspring. But there are other attractions such as the boating lagoon, and the Seven-step Water falls. Don't be fooled by the "seven-step" though. It's a tough climb to the top even if they had constructed stairs going to the top.

  6. Guimaras Island- another popular island closer to home. The island is known for its sweet mangoes. It was official proclaimed the sweetest mango in the world. But the island also offer a lot of vacation spots for travelers.

I still have a lot of places that I wanted to visit in the Philippines. However. these are the places that I wanted to visit during summer with my family.

In Closing.

Perhaps these are great places to unwind after two years of quarantine. However, I am still in the process of establishing my financial stability. Hopefully by next summer, I can bring my family to at least one or two these places.

 

This is it for now.

Live an Abundant Life

Thanks For Reading


Image Credits- All images are mine

Previous posts


14
$ 10.46
$ 10.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @yhanne
+ 8
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

Comments

I really love to be with that places to unwind but first I need to save harder so I could afford.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here in my country temperature is around 39° and its a March third week I was thinking what will be situation in june July. Also Ramadan is on the way!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhh! I can really feel the shift of the weather. Ihave been to Boracay last 2018 and I want to go back hehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha it is definitely not summer here! (Netherlands) in fact, spring hasn't even arrived yet!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If we also have a money to afford to have a vacation in those places we would love to at least have a vacation there but right now I know we still can't but maybe someday we will try.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah. Same here. I need to save for vacations

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's 33-34°C highest temp for now. I'm thinking what will happen in the May and June month. Believe in yourself you definitely will take them in future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago