Like a spring whose waters never fail

6 60
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

March 13

Let me start this post with this verse from the Bible

"The Lord will guide you always;
    he will satisfy your needs in a sun-scorched land
    and will strengthen your frame.
You will be like a well-watered garden,
    like a spring whose waters never fail."

-Isaiah 58:11

Hello, dearest readers. It's Sunday. It's time to relax a bit. For me, It's time for another "Reflection Sunday" post.  I wanted to do this every Sunday, but sometimes, my reflection is just too short and I upload them to noisecash instead.

The verse for this Sunday though had me reflecting related to what's happening around the globe at this time.

Just to let you know anyway, the verses I share every Sunday are part of my collection of verses and quotes that I have been collecting for years.

Now for my reflection.


Looking Back

We may not be in a "sun-scorched land" literally but with everything that's happening around the Globe. The pandemic claimed the lives of millions all over the world in a span of at least two years. Then comes this Russia-Ukraine War. Not to mention the other calamities that struck different parts of the Globe.

Economically Scorched

These calamities, especially the prolonged pandemic crisis and the war have made us all economically scorched. Business slowed down to a halt. Small to medium-scale businesses were forced to close. Employment became scarce.

When the pandemic started the summer break that was supposed to be two months long was extended to five. I was only financially prepared for a two-month break! My other project, which was for a hospital was postponed. With the threat of covid-19, who wants to go to hospital during those times anyway?

For at least a year, I financially struggled. I was financially dry.

However, that drought that I experienced, had me moving... searching for some other sources of income. Thankfully, I found read.cash... which led me to noise.cash. At first, my earnings from both platforms were a bit slow. But $0.50 to $2.00 a day earning is way much better than the other platforms I have joined in the past. On the other platforms, I can barely earn $0.10 a day. As time goes by my earnings gradually improved. Then lately, additional earning opportunities have been coming my way.

Reflections

The verse states that God will satisfy our needs even in troubling times. We are in a troubling time. And indeed, despite these troubling times, my financial needs are satisfied and then some.

"You will be like a well-watered garden,
    like a spring whose waters never fail."

As I think about it, we were led to this "water source" during this time of drought. However, I have observed that some are earning more than others.  I belong to the others.

In the past few weeks, I have had several offline projects that earned me about 60%-70% of what I earned online in a month. I am earning less than $200 a month online anyway.

I feel blessed.

As I reflect on this verse further, I checked the verse before it. Then I realized one condition that made me understand why some members are earning more than others and why I started receiving other earning opportunities.

Verse 10, says:

"and if you spend yourselves in behalf of the hungry

and satisfy the needs of the oppressed,

then your light will rise in the darkness,

and your night will become like the noonday."

 I'm going to dial down the term "oppressed". The way I understand this is, when we help others. When we provide for the needs of others, That's when we will receive blessings from God.

 Have a prosperous life.

 Thanks For Reading.


Disclaimer.

I am not a preacher nor a Bible expert. This is merely my reflection.


Previous posts


 

 

 


 

8
$ 7.03
$ 6.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Pantera
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
+ 6
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

Comments

I used to read verses to uplift my spirit. We can learn a thing or two by reading these verses every day.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is true..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The way you used verses to express your words is very interesting I liked it a lot. Surely pandemic took a few months and for some years from us. But it has made us strong for the rest of the life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen to that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I loved the verse you shared today. Well, the promised of the Lord never fails. If He will support us, then He will. Its just too assuring right? Also, I loved your reflection. Real and honest.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you. Hav a blessed Sunday

$ 0.00
2 years ago