I'm Using Android on My Windows

6 83
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

March 14

One of the biggest drawbacks, when I got my new Huawei phone, is, it doesn't have access to Google Mobile Services (GMS). Huawei is using its own Android emulation operating system HarmonyOs. Most of the Android application runs seamlessly on the HarmonyOs, except for application that requires access to Google Mobile Services. Sadly almost all cryptocurrency wallet apps require access to GMS

Fortunately, I was able to install and run BlueStack on my laptop. It's an Android Emulator for Windows environment.


Greetings wonderful Bitcoin Cash lovers. I'm not sure how many here are Huawei users and had similar problems that I had. Nevertheless, whatever mobile phone you are using and you have a Windows laptop or desktop, you might find it useful to have access to your favorite mobile apps on your desktop.

Personally, most of my favorite mobile apps have no equivalent applications on Windows. Some only have the browser versions. So I thought of installing an Android emulator on my laptop.


My Laptop Specifications

Due to a lack of budget, I bought a Celeron laptop four years ago. I am using it mostly for my as a part-time teacher, and writing online. Thus, the Celeron processor was enough for me.

Here is a screenshot of my laptop's specifications.

 Installing Bluestack

When I got my laptop four years ago, I tried installing Bluestack. However, when I tried to run it, it will not even finish loading. So, I scratched the idea.

 A year ago, my laptop's hard disk crashed. Since it was a pandemic, it took me some time to save enough cash to buy a replacement drive. Last August, (or was it September?), I decided to buy an SSD drive. It has small capacity, but it greatly improved the performance of my laptop.

 As I continue to dwell deeper into cryptocurrency, I started to feel the disadvantage of using a Huawei device. Then again, I still don't regret choosing Huawei.

The difficulty had me thinking of trying BlueStack again. So I did.

 I now believe that the loading problem was due to my Hard disk. Probably there was an undetected problem that caused my laptop to run slower than I expected and ultimately crashed.

 Do I need to run Android on my Windows?

Well, it has a number of advantages for me.

  1. I can now use the cryptocurrency wallet apps like coins.ph and bitcoin app.

  2. When I am home, my son plays with my phone most of the time.

  3. I can try some apps on my laptop instead of trying them directly on my phone.

  4. I am now learning how to develop mobile apps. Having Android on my laptop allows me to test the app on my laptop.

  5. I now have access to most of my favorite mobile apps on my laptop.

Disadvantages

Unfortunately, no technology is perfect. It always has some disadvantages.

  1. Not all apps will run on BlueStacks. Yes, some apps are not compatible on BlueStack

  2. Games might run slow. Probably this is due to my laptop's low specification though.

In Closing.

BlueStacks is a great tool if you want to use Android applications on your Windows laptop or desktop. It was actually designed for mobile games. However, I believe if you want to play Android games on your desktop, it may require at least an i3 or i5 processor and probably at least 8 Megabytes of memory.

If you want to try it, you can download the installer from their official website: https://BlueStacks.com

Live a Productive Life.

Thanks For Reading.


Related Posts

Going Back to Software or Application Development

I had to learn How to Create Android App instantly!


Previous posts


 

9
$ 11.28
$ 11.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Taufeeq
+ 4
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

Comments

Wow, I didn't even realize many of these features either, I've often had a problem with the worst personalization and expansion of Android apps and mostly used my iPhone for these purposes because of it, but it turns out it was all very easily solved with a couple of clicks. I feel like a nerd now. But still, your post helped me a lot, now it will be easier to use software like this https://callmechat.com/ on any device without restrictions. Learn and stay ahead of new technologies. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should not ignore it, but postponing your essay to the final minute is an intriguing concept. Regardless of how unpleasant it is, there is a bigger probability of submitting errors. Essay writing, without a doubt, is a complex framework that connects several steps and phases. Writing down words isn't enough. This is the motivation for the belief that https://essaypay.com/ provides excellent chances to complete the essay. In any case, if trepidation has defeated you, I am here to help you out.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I didn't knew that huwaei android had this much restrictions. I was planning to buy a Huwaei device because of its specifications 2 years before. Glad I didn't.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Used Huawei for 3 month I won't say the most scary three months of my life but you get the idea I don't know it was the Huawei I was using but it was really trash I could not get access with the Google mobile service had to change real fast

$ 0.00
2 years ago

BlueStacks rocks! I used it before, a good way to use Android apps fo laptop.

$ 0.00
2 years ago