When karma strikes or reminds- the witch is not happy

30 34
Avatar for HermaniGinger
2 years ago
Topics: Lessons, Karma, Sentiment

Hewow! This is what usually my Saoirse says whenever she talks to her "virtual boyfriend" as her ate calls it, so Hewow, everyone!

You might be curious about my topic for today. First of all, this is not going to be a rant but just something I want to share about how life surprisingly teaches us in every aspect of our lives.

I think a few of you guys here know that I live with my in-laws and that includes my sister-in-law and her family. My partner usually does some of the chores aside from my mother-in-law and the rest of my little family usually go after "their mess" when they are already done for the day. I mean picking up the toys or other things they leave behind. We acknowledge that the sis-in-law works for all of us and we gotta help. But I do feel annoyed sometimes when little blocks are left all over the place because my Saoirse runs around and there were times that she almost hurt herself.

They didn't realize how careless they were until their own kid almost stumbled because of a block. Perhaps life is teaching them to be responsible and not depend on the people around them because we won't be here all the time. They need a little "growing up". Was it karma? Maybe, but not the full-throttle kind of karma but a teeny tiny reminder.

I know you will tell me, "Mahirap makisama, tiis-tiis lang", I understand and I will try to be more patient and be humble. I just couldn't help being stressed out sometimes or frequently, or most of the time lol. Pasensya na po.

Another thing I wanna discuss is karma hit full-speed this time. I mentioned in a post, which I unpublished, in my previous account that RR didn't visit me anymore because I might have been punished due to sponsoring groups of people that might be upvoting each other under one IP address. I stalked one of those accounts and I noticed that that account was already tagged as sp@m...Should I be happy? I don't know what to feel, actually. At first, when I realized my mistake, I was furious because I worked so hard to build myself up. You know it's not easy to think of topics every day. I composed great poems in my original account, short stories- especially the Swanta Ed one, which I won in a challenge last December. Then I lost some of my subscribers, my sponsors, etc. And now, here I am trying to bounce back because someone stole "my dreams". It hit me freaking so badly because this is my bread and butter. But then, karma does not sleep. It boomeranged to "him". I am not happy because he will be sad too and maybe he does need some BCH. I just hope he or they will learn the lesson of not "shortcutting" success. If ever they have found out the "shortcut", I hope they won't bring other people down. Peace yo! I wish you all the best.

It really is true, that whatever you do, it will always return to you in a thousandfold, it echoes eternally as well. So please let us be responsible, be conscious of our surroundings, and be kind to one another.

Also, let us choose our battles wisely, not all battles need to be won or worth fighting for. The perfect time will come and justice will be served perfectly even if we didn't do anything. Karma is aware so let us let it do its job.

Maybe I have been "karmaed" too. Sorry for making the term up. I feel like I have been proud or conceited since I've been earning here. I realized that I was unconsciously, badly influenced by not-so-good friends and my mentality has changed. It may have been a reminder for me (when RR didn't give me tips anymore) to remain humble and whatever success I am having is not solely because of myself. Sigh, how big is my head na ba? It's time for me to reboot, to unlearn, to renew, and revive myself, to be always be grounded.

This is how difficult being an empath is, empaths tend to absorb other people's emotions and sometimes attitudes. We become confused if we're behaving because of our own feelings or others' feelings. Witch is witch? I mean which is which? I am not defending myself, I am taking ownership of my fault and I am willing to change too.

I actually don't know what to say in the closing thoughts except, I hope you all learned from me as well. I know I should be humble and deal with other people better, to try to be more understanding and patient because I am not better than anyone else.

Do you have an extended family? Did you encounter issues the same as mine? What humbling experience did you have recently, can you share it with me and the rest of the readers? I would appreciate it if you leave a comment below.

I hope you like what you've read today and I'd also appreciate it if you subscribe. Here are my other articles as well:

Let's learn some Cebuano!

The new, magical adventure begins 2 years post-pandemic!

The kinds of magic that you have but you may have forgotten

Learning Aussie terms

Cece and the Little Star

Changing our educational system is the key to move forward

Women that I look up to

My magic should've worked but

The Philippines is the most powerful country in the world

All content is original. The images were all from Unsplash.com but the "Thank you" pic was from Canva.

March 27, 2022

©HermaniGinger

12
$ 0.93
$ 0.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
+ 10
Sponsors of HermaniGinger
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HermaniGinger
2 years ago
Topics: Lessons, Karma, Sentiment

Comments

Yeah many are dependent to others. I like to be free with own plan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is good, I love to do things my own way as well. Thank you for the support!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some people won't learn because they have others to depend on. I hope they have learned by now.

These spammers never learn though. Tsk!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama po and it's sad to think about it. Yeah, okay lang sana if mangsaspam sila walang madadamay na ibang tao.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe in karma and its rule, and I think it is fair enough, and as you are patient now and try, Karma will reward you in its own way. As for Rusty, we all have problems with . He is lazy these days lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes true, dear doc Karma will be there sooner or later. I wonder if we get Rusty a gf he will not be lazy anymore ehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

7 years jud ko gapuyo sko in laws sis pero mski unsa pa kabuotan imo ugangan naa jud times mastoryahan ka sis pero di nmn lng nko e mind ky ana mn jud ng mkisama diba.

Nka encounter diay ka ug same IP address nya nag upvote each other sis, ka weird ba ana. May gni sko buyag ba. Bhla ginagmay ra ako kita sis at least wa pko biyae ni RR baby hehehe. Cge ra sis bsin diay mausab rana ug mubalik ra sa imo c RR.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lagi sis, pikon man gud ko most of the time kay hilumon man. Sa original na account sis gibyaan na jud ko ni RR pero diri kay naa bisag ginagmay. 1 ra ka article ang wala sya ganahi hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di nato matantiya c RR nya sahay gamay ra hatag sa ubn article diba. So kutaw na sd ato utok unsa na sd e topic hahaha. Sa krn wa pkoy draft para sa new article na sd. Bsin muabsent ko ron hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi sis, sa akoang original account pag okay akoa article mo hatag na bya syag 6 or 7 usahay kay 4 or 3 happy na kaayo ko. Karon sugod na sad ko sa uno.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maau pka sis ky nkaabot kag 7 nya ako 6 ra twn hahaha. Pero hapi nko mka 3 ko pero krn ay ay kalisod na kuhaon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's ok dear. This is life. We need to face those odd situations. Learn to negotiate with the problems.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I know, my dear cousin :) Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes I wonder how careful we need to be to avoid bad things from happening to us. I try to always do the right thing but sometimes we are not aware from where the danger and bad intentions are coming. It's not always our fault, but life gives us new chances for change. I would find it difficult to live with my in-laws, I admire your patience.😊 I live only with my husband and children.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think bad things happen to us sometimes not because we wanted to but because of others' carelessness as well. I cannot wait for the day that I will live with little family in our own house my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is messy, chaotic, unpredictably insane, yet it's wonderful most of the time.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree sis, especially when spent with the people we love and care for :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is sometimes looks very easy and goes smooth but sometimes very hectic. All depends upon our actions and emotion.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree so we should be careful and be wise :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah 👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is a challenge indeed when we do our best to clear our mess and then someone else's doesn't. Makes us lose patience and cool too. And true sis, karma works no matter how we try to avoid it. It's a natural law so no one is excused. Glad you decided to start all over again although it is difficult.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis. I am trying to be patient and be more open-minded pero syempre marupok tayo :) That's why going outside for a walk helps me a lot. And yeah, medyo mahirap mag start uli pero fight lang :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sis, may hangganan din yung patience natin. Glad you divert your energy thru walking, at least healthier pa hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis, muka na din akong balyena so instead of stress eating sa walking ko na la nag idadivert stress ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you'll get back on your track sis, I missed your daily posts already:)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis :) Awww salamat po sa pagmiss ng posts ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay po, we just got to learn from the mistakes that we had made and hopefully never do them again. I commend you for choosing to be humble despite ur recent experiences with ur in-laws. 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nakikisama tayo, dapat tayo ang magpakumbaba :) Learning from our mistakes and swallowing our pride are difficult to do but it is a part of life :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yess it's true po haha. it even applies to a workplace. you really need to extend your patience over certain things in life. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago