Women that I look up to (International Women's Day article)

16 27
Avatar for HermaniGinger
2 years ago

Being a woman isn't easy because of the role that society has shaped for us. I remember those times when my grandma would tell us stories about how women should act, their responsibilities in the household, and the limitations set by their conservative families. Women before were perceived as weak, helpless, sometimes, hopeless. That's why some married at such a young age because they can't tend for themselves.

But time has evolved. Women now are fierce, strong, bold, unafraid to speak their minds. We now have a place in society, fight for fairness and equality in the workplace and in politics. Women believe that leadership knows no gender.

Since it's International Women's Day, I wanna share with you these women that I look up to. They inspired me to become who I am today.

Mama Baby

My mother married when she was 17 despite her family's advice not to. She didn't finish her studies but she did her best in raising us. I thank her for her genes because she passed her intelligence to us. She was a hardworking mom who loves music. She has a wonderful voice, is a graceful dancer, and good guitarist.

My grandma Galo

I look up to her because she believes in good education. She supported our family, extended help to our relatives that wanted to finish their studies. She only wanted one thing- to give back to the family. She is so generous and she spoils those who she thinks is deserving of it. She won't ask something in return because she's doing it out of pure love.

My aunt Rizalyn

She is for me, the role model when it comes to discipline. I hated to be reprimanded when I was a kid but I remember everything that she taught me. Whenever we watch movies, she would sermon us when the situation fits in real life. She always made sure we could relate. She was tough but she was also generous. Now she has successful daughters and son- my favorite cousins because we grew up together.

Sister Aberilla

I forgot her name but I couldn't forget her last name. She was so sweet and kind. She was selfless and devoted to doing her duties. She was a Catholic nun and I knew her during my elementary days. I looked up to her as a woman of faith, she was so perfect for me. She was the reason why I wanted to serve the Church and I see good in everyone. She made us join Flores de Mayo every summer.

My classmates Rowena and Carolyn

We were close friends way back in high school and we all came from poor families. I lost my connection with them when we were in college but the 2 stayed connected. Funny, we all became single moms but found good partners. These women became leaders and established their own businesses. They got the guts and determination to rise from poverty and chase success. They endured all the hardships and are now enjoying the fruits of their hard work. I am so proud of these girls.

read.cash women

I look up to these women here, who for me, are all wonderful and amazing:

Sis FarmGirl- Who shares her everyday stories about her kingdom, her love life which I learned the most, her love of gardening. Thanks, sis CJ.

Sis Bloghound-Who is very straightforward, a fighter, a mom, who is so busy taking care of her household and yet, never forgets to support whoever needed one.

Dear Talecharm-Whom I admire her positivity in life despite all the difficulties and challenges she's been through.

Dear Coqui- A friend from Venezuela who also gives us inspiration about her life as a parent, a pet lover, and a crypto enthusiast.

Doctor Lara- I only knew her recently but her support to me is also amazing. Thanks to dear Devil.

Dear Jelena- She cried when she thought that I won't be here anymore and wanted to communicate even in Telegram. I treasure you, my friend.

Sis Jean and Usagi- Yes, JeanSapphire39 my friend. How could I forget when you worried about me because of my...(kabalo na ka di na ta magsaba)...Thank you for all the help you extended along with dear Usagi.

Closing thoughts

There are a lot of good souls here in read and I wish I could mention all of you. Please accept my warmest thank you for everything you do. The read.cash women are all amazing, special, and they all rock differently :)

Remember: you are a woman. The house could not be called a home without your guiding light. You are the compass of your children, their strength whom they hold on to, you are needed, you are loved. And the world will never be the same without you, WOMAN.

WOMEN- without W- it will be an omen- which means a bad sign

Without WO- it will only be men- wo (or often spelled as woe)- means sorrow or grief (yourdictionary.com)

See? We are needed!

_________________________________________________

You can also check my other articles here:

My magic should've worked but

Learning Aussie terms

Cece and the Little Star

Changing our educational system is the key to move forward

The Philippines is the most powerful country in the world

_________________________________________________

Authors note: This original article is exclusively published to read.cash. Any reprint is not authorized without the author's permit.

The lead image was edited in Canva.com

All rights reserved ©HermaniGinger

Balik-balik sad :)

March 9, 2022

9
$ 0.27
$ 0.10 from @Jelena
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 2
Sponsors of HermaniGinger
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HermaniGinger
2 years ago

Comments

Hai sis hihi Happy Women's Day you are wonderful 😊 Hoping to know you more❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Happy International Women's Day. I also want to know you more and thank you for the compliment :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heeey now I know who you are and I am very happy! 👏😀🥳 I was thinking about you, I was hoping to read your articles again. I am honored to be among the mentioned women! ❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, my dear. You just don't know how big my smile is right now :D It was my honor!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Women's Day! <3

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, same to you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Women's Day, sis. You are a wonderful person as well. Big hug!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis! Big hug!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're reflecting those wonderful women's brightest ideas and best behaviours. It is really great to see that you were surrounded with so many great souls. Happy Women's Day

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, sis I am grateful :) We are lucky to be here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pee women's day and thanks for the warmest messages ug mkahilak mn sd ta ug lansang ui hahahhaa.. maayung buntag nimo diha!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat sis, maayong buntag sad :) Hehe aha ang mga lansang sis ipakilo nato.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy women's day to you and all the women of the earth. Women should be celebrated every day, not just one day of the year, because what they bring to life needs more than one day to appreciate, my dear you are also wonderful and I really thank you ,

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, dear Doc :) Yes, women should be celebrated every day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Women's Day dear. You are amazing and doing tremendous job. May all women stay blessed and happy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, dear :) May the women be blessed and happy :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago