The new, magical adventure begins 2 years post pandemic!

16 25
Avatar for HermaniGinger
2 years ago

"No matter how hard the past is, you can always begin again"- Buddha

I always love Buddha's quotes because they are short but straight to the heart. Anyways, I am happy that NCR is now on alert level 1. It's not because we can all go out and just do whatever we want, but I am happy for my kids, especially my eldest. She's been sad being contained in the house for too long. Now she can go out and play with her friends because they were all vaccinated as well. Of course, they still wear masks and she takes a bath after playing. My daughter even had her very first face-to-face reading in school last Friday, March 11. I was so happy because she was able to finally go to school even for a few minutes- after two, long years. She aced reading in both English and Filipino and I am so proud!

And since everything is starting to go back pre-pandemic, I am still keeping my fingers crossed that no deadlier variant like Delta will emerge-I have started planning about my employment as well.

Do you know that there was an Omicron sub-variant but we were able to avoid the fast transmission because the majority followed the health protocols? So good job Pilipinas.

It's time to move on, really. Despite the challenges and difficulties we've faced during the pandemic, life should continue, go on. In my part, I need to prepare for my retirement, my financial responsibilities, and my children's future. The pandemic shouldn't have stopped us from doing so but I had just given birth. Now that the youngest is almost 2, I am back to my grinding spirit again.

It's a new adventure- my wand, my broomstick, my hat is all ready for the challenge.

What I am doing right now is I am studying an Amazon VA (Virtual Assistant) course which I got for free. Yes, for free! It's just a short course but it's okay because I already have the experience in Amazon Seller environment. I just need to check if there's something new I need to learn and of course, it's an added training experience on the resume.

I am now on day 2 of training. It's self-study and the lesson is sent via email. Cool, isn't it? Why do I want the Amazon VA course? Because I won't have to take calls and I earn much in just 4 hours a day. My visions?

  • Earning 100k PHP a month working in just 4 hours a day

  • Going to the beach with my family where I can both work and have fun

  • Becoming a digital nomad- living the life that I love doing what I want

  • Being financially able

  • Giving back to my family and the environment

I also saw programming and social media management for less than 100 pesos, like what? OMG, I wanna have those too! But I don't want to be overwhelmed so I'm gonna start with the Amazon VA course first. And my Google Analytics certificate is going to expire in October, I gotta study again. I am really excited about getting back on track. It may sound easy but it's not given the fact that I am a full-time mom.

This pandemic has made me a little lazy about working again but we got to grind for the future right? Laban lang. I wasn't born a millionaire so I need to make a million myself :)

I can't wait to learn more about the Amazon VA course. I will share my knowledge here of course and if you need help with some VA courses or any other courses you want to study, let me know I might be able to refer to some websites and stuff.

Closing thoughts

I am not gonna forget how hard the pandemic has been- I will remember all the lessons it brought and they will serve as my guide in reaching my goals. My light and inspiration will be my family, especially my kids. I will bring with me, the backpack of hope, the bottle of perseverance, the food of wisdom, the torch of faith, and the blanket of love along with my witch stuff in this new adventure.

I hope you like what you've read today and if you do, you may subscribe as well so you will be notified whenever I have new stories. You can also check my other articles here:

My magic should've worked but

Learning Aussie terms

Cece and the Little Star

Changing our educational system is the key to move forward

Women that I look up to

Sabi ng lola ko

The Philippines is the most powerful country in the world

Authors note: This column is exclusively published to read.cash- all rights reserved. The lead image was from Unsplash.com, the second pic is mine, and logo was edited via Canva.com

Balik- balik sad ;)

March 13, 2022

11
$ 2.34
$ 2.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 4
Sponsors of HermaniGinger
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HermaniGinger
2 years ago

Comments

Wow maybe I'mg gonna change career rightnow

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lols, if that's what you want :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unfortunately, this epidemic has negatively affected everyone's lives, but life must continue. And you are amazing dear because you are trying to balance and manage all your responsibilities. wish you continuous success. And by the way, you have a very beautiful baby girl who seems to be smart too, she will have a great future ! ❤️❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, dear Doc we should move forward. I tried my best to manage my responsibilities despite the difficulties. Thank you for the compliment for my daughter and I do wish she will have a great future :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you all the best, sis!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis. Nangangapa uli pero kakayanin para sa future ng mga bata :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck with your courses, and yes don't try to do too many at the same times. Sitting on the beach getting paid to work is always fun to strive for!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for the advice po sir Ed. Working while at the beach would really be a dream come true for me :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah that 100k per month tas 4 hrs lang a day. That's a goal!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is sis. I already have experience with the Amazon Seller Central, just a little push :) and I will be applying for the Amazon VA role.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Push mo yan sis para sa ekonomiya! God bless :*

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis, God bless you too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not familiar with this Amazon VA course, but the income is so wow in just 4 hours.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's just taking care of seller's products in Amazon sis :) I need more knowledge and then I will give it a go.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And I'm so happy to see the angel. Adorable one. How fast they are growing!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, my dear they are growing so fast :) I'm gonna create an article about Elora's birthday soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago