Cece and the little star ⭐

12 26
Avatar for HermaniGinger
2 years ago
Topics: Story, Fiction, Parenting

Kids love storytelling. It develops their imagination and sparks their curiosity and fascination.

Last night, I find it so difficult to put my little daughter to sleep so I needed to make a story. She doesn't want me to read books, since she's just a toddler, she plays with the books instead. So I thought of this story.

Here it goes:

Once upon a time, there was a girl named Cece. She always plays late at night. Her mother did everything she can to put her to bed. She refused to do so.

"Baby, mommy is already tired. Your teddy says he's sleepy. Would you like to sleep now?", mommy Jellie sweetly asks Cece.

"Momm momm, no no"...Cece answers mommy.

She cannot fully speak yet because she's just a year and 8 months old. But you could see her cute face sending a clear message of defiance.

Mommy Jellie yawns in surrender.

It was already midnight but this little girl is still running around, picking up toys, throwing them around.

She didn't know that she was being watched from afar.

"I can't take this, it makes me really sad seeing mommy in her pitiful condition. The lonelier I get, the dimmer I become", Twinkie, the star told the moon.

"What's your plan?", the curious moon asked.

"Send me down please", Twinkie begged the moon. And the moon did as she requested.

"Achoooo", the moon gave a loud sneeze blowing Twinkie away, to the place where Cece lives.

The little star landed on Cece's bed.

"Stahhh stahhh", Cece was pointing to the little star. She went to her mommy with the little star on her little palm.

"What is that again baby?", mommy asked Cece.

"Stahh stahhh", the baby replied.

Mommy was stunned upon seeing the little star's face.

"Please don't be afraid, mommy Jellie. My name's Twinkie. I am Cece's star. I came down to tell you that I am sad because she sleeps too late. I might lose my sparkle if she keeps on doing it", Twinkie revealed.

"I am sorry, our little star. I will do my best to put her to sleep earlier next time. We will make sure she follows the schedule. We don't want that to happen to you!", Mommy promised.

Mommy told Dudie Vince about their encounter with the little star. Twinkie didn't go back to the sky yet because she needs to be bright enough to float and fly.

It wasn't easy for Cece's parents to make the necessary changes but they are willing to do everything for Twinkie and Cece.

So they make sure Cece plays a lot during the daytime, eats enough food, and takes her afternoon naps strictly as scheduled. Cece's health improves and Twinkie shines brighter than ever.

After a week...

"I can go back to the sky now! Thank you very much!", Twinkie exclaims.

"No Twinkie, thank you. If you didn't go down, we won't know Cece's health has been deteriorating. Sleeping early helped her recover. Now she's healthier", Mommy thanks Twinkie.

"How can you go back to the sky?", Dudie Vince asks.

"Just sing "Twinkie twinkie little star", Twinkie requested.

And so Cece started singing "Tinkie, tinkie lil stahhh how a wondah wacha ah"...And then...Zaapppp...Twinkie flew...

"You're back! How did it go?", the moon excitedly asks Twinkie. Although she already knew the answer.

"It was the nicest experience of all!", while Twinkie was telling the moon everything about Cece and her family when suddenly..."Mooooo!", a huge cow jumped over the moon...

-The end-

Wrapping up

We, as parents, should find a way for how our kids could balance sleeping and playing time because imbalance could affect their health and overall being. It shouldn't take a star to come down from a sky before a parent realizes that. Parenting is difficult, and we do need all the help we can get :)

By the way, did you like the story so far? As a parent, did you encounter the same challenge when it comes to putting babies to sleep? What did you do? Have you made an original story for your child as well? What's the title?

Can't wait to read your comments!

________________________________________________

I would like to thank my very first sponsor @Bloghound for giving me a try. I also would like to thank my first 7 subscribers- yay! I never thought I could gain that number in just 3 days. I am giving myself a pat on my back.


You can also check my other article here about Learning Aussie terms

All images are mine.

Authors note: This story is exclusively published to read.cash- all rights reserved. Any similarities of this story in real life or in any other publication are purely incidental.

Happy weekend!

Balik-balik sad ;)

March 5, 2022

7
$ 0.61
$ 0.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.05 from @Unity
+ 3
Sponsors of HermaniGinger
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HermaniGinger
2 years ago
Topics: Story, Fiction, Parenting

Comments

I really appreciate a mother spent time for her children in telling some stories. Happy Sunday

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Happy Sunday as well :) I am having a hard time to be honest but I am trying to work things out so I could do it frequently to my kids :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Education indeed starts at home.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I agree.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kids were really love this kind of story..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. I wish to do more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, fascinating one, sis :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amazing!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, glad you liked my story :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Loved the cute story.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, dear bro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago