Lost the seed phrase to 5 BCH wallet

80 147
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Misplace

I went about the room looking for the note where my seed phrase was written. I turned the room upside down. I was devastated and shattered. This was the wallet to my hodling. 5 BCH all gone. 1 year on readcash and 9 months on noisecash all go down the drain. Not only that alone, but I also bought over $100 worth just yesterday.

Where could I have dropped it? I asked myself. I checked the most impossible places a 40 leaves notebook can be. I checked my shoes and even the pots for the misplaced note. I think I’m losing my mind. Who wouldn’t be?. 5 BCH isn’t child’s play. Where do I start from? I don’t think I have the strength in me to start all over again. I should quit and accept fate.

“Have you checked Dad’s drawer?” my kid brother asked me. “Shut up you dumba**” I roared. On second thought I looked at everyone’s face and noticed the amusement what can be so funny?. That was when suspicion set in.

Suspicion

I started suspecting my siblings. I remember seeing Josiah taking his girl to a boutique yesterday. It’s can’t be. He dare not spend my hard earn money. To make matter worse, mum and dad were also smiling and whispering to themselves. My Kid brother was giggling from ear to ear. If I have a gun in hand I won’t hesitate to - pause! I’m exaggerating, but I was infuriated by the actions of the people I called family. Regrets started setting in. I should have written my seed phrase down in several notes. I should have kept it safe. I should have backed up my wallet with my mail. I should have written it on my phone instead of a note.

How could I be so careless?, how could I be so foolish? I could I be so stupid?. I kept n hitting myself hard. My siblings and parents all said they weren’t the one. They were disappointed that I could think of such. I apologized halfheartedly and went out to calm my nerves. My suspicion can't be wrong, can it?.While sitting a call came in from my friend, she called to remind me of the $70 I owed her. “wait! I- Valour owe you $70?” I bemoan.

“Are you joking or what Valour? are you telling me you’ve forgotten so soon?” she replied with a raised voice. The call ended but my heart started racing.

I’m not one to give up easily, I will rise and start again. An article at a time till I get back all that I’ve lost. It might take time but I know I will surely get there.

Straw

It seems all elements in the world has planned to go against me. I dropped the article but over 12 hours rusty didn’t visit it. I got to know it’s a general issue, but why now?. why now that I need money badly. That was the last straw that broke my camel’s back. They say men don’ cry but I’m not ashamed to say I cried. Sorry! That was an understatement, I didn’t cry, instead, I wail. Shamelessly I let the tears flow, It poured out with no control, like a caged dog released from its cage.

No one could console me... I was hungry but my mouth couldn’t take anything in. My eyes were swollen from hours of eyes. Came online to see people celebrating reaching another landmark. What do I say about mine? It seems the number 5 has a significant meaning in my life. I remembered my article about the event when I was given 5 BCH. Maybe this is a dream too. I slapped myself but I felt the pain. “Oh! It’s reality, not a dream” I whispered to no one in particular.

Evaluate

Mum forced me to eat and I never knew I was this hungry. I ate the food with vigour and gulped down the cup of milk with unsaid appreciation. After eating my mum asked me to evaluate where I think the note would be, where I saw it last, and where it is meant to be in the first instance. I sat down and gave it a deep thought. I Evaluated all these as mum advised and I stood up suddenly towards Dad’s drawer. I opened it and there it was -the notebook was right there in the drawer, with remorse I turned to my kid brother and as expected, he gave me the “I told you so stare”. I apologize to the whole family. With joy and gladness I came online and noticed rusty was still away, but who cares?.

White

I opened the note and imported my wallet back onto my device. My 5 BCH is back!. My joy knew no bounds “Let’s start again on a clean slate” I said to the whole family with a pleading eye. “A white clean slate” my brother grimaced.

Wait a sec! A white clean slate. I’ve just succeeded in using the five words. Wow! This is so great. This is my entry to the #PromptFactory organized @meitanteikudo . I generated 5 words and used them in forming a story. Feel free to join guys.

The Five words Generated was

Misplace

White

Suspicion

Straw

Evaluate

Pardon me

If you’ve noticed right from the first paragraph, you will see hints that the story is fictional and not real.

First, I don’t have 5 BCH, though I almost got it(in a dream. lol). I don't even have half of it yet.

Secondly, I haven’t spent up to a year on this platform and even my noisecash account is 8 months old, not 9 months. My former readcash account is just 7 months old too. So the traces/hints that this story is made up (fiction) are all there.

It seems 5 BCH and I have an unfinished business. When i get it, i will throw a party with all the guests dropping $50 as gate fee.😂

Thanks for Reading!💰💚💰

44
$ 13.63
$ 11.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.22 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
+ 30
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Comments

I really feel for you boss, my seed phase to my first wallet deleted from my phone where I took the screenshot... Till today, even though I don't have too much in there, it's still painful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This article title is really a click bait. lol. But if the 5BCH is real, I know you will really really take care of that seed phrase. Very nice transition of ideas for the #PromptFactory.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nah!! Those 5 BCH sounded too real! Lol, this story is amazing, not only did you use all 5, but you used them in one cohesive a single plot story. Color me impressed.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks a lot senpai 🙏💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

no worries. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh no! I almost believed this 🤣🤣🤣 Looks like a fun prompt to join. I'll give it a go.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So there goes the importance of writing seed phrase 😁 oh my I can't imagine if that was true and the 5bch was lost. I will cry a river

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahaha, what a great imagination you have! And that gate fee, darn! lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ya yo estaba con el corazón arrugado de la angustia pensando que era cierto. Pero igual voy a copiar la frase semilla en varias partes por si se me olvida, tener varios respaldos (risas)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I started reading the story, I thought what a hell, he is a BCH digger, but at what point did he manage to collect 5 BCH? 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂😂 I love this, I still would have suspected my brother if he gave me that I told you look, and also what's up with the $50 gate fee, come on, let's spend the 5BCH together

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess you are better at writing fictional story, this was a great read. I knew from the beginning that it can't be real.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you sir. 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought it was real at first and I started to imagine if it was me what would I do 😂 until I read the last paragraph and discovered it was fictional

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God finally you found it in your dad's drawer. I was about to say you are holding 5BCH then you should must throw a party....but it was fictional story...Loll You handled the Prompt words greatly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, ahh starting paragraph I was feeling so much sad for you and I didn't expect that this was fictional but I was somehow suspicious with a title though. Well, I am wishing for you that you will soon reach the 5 BCH milestone hehe so I get my 50$. You make this story in a very interesting way brother keep it up.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

No, you will be the one to give me $50 when i get to 5 BCH .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha...bad boy always pulling our legs with the most exqusite suspense filled story. Haba bros! Easy na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Since I remember your 5 BCH clickbait article, I expected this one to be fictional as well HAHA. So glad that it was really fictional though!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😅😅😅😅you will not stop to surprise me, this statement na lie for dis, I knew you dey lie from beginning,I pretended as if it was all true. If I be your brother, as wear, you gats drop 2BCH to beg me ooo or else that house will not contain us. Nice article bro😅😅😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oya tap .02 BCH instead 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

See mouth, 0.02 no fit reach me ooo😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahahaha.. It's well brother. You assumed missing tokens will never be missing in real life situations ok

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen in jesus name!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

See how you want to give someone high bp at home, in short let me dive in detail what I will if you told me that 😅😅...5bch arhhh, you also lured me here with your topic. I love how those words intertwined with everything written.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sorry bro,😂 i tried leaving hints.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh...you almost scared the life out of me! Thank God it's not real...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You guys making a lot of post on fake missing BCH , I will do too that will be 100 BCH 😂

$ 0.03
2 years ago

100 BCH will surely break the internet 😂. Be ready to get 500k views on the article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA. I almost believed it. LOL.

If you didn't say that it was a fictional story, I would tell you that if you are using a Bitcoin.com wallet, it's automatically backing your wallets every month. It will send all the copies to your email, so there's no way you could misplace it.

Though it's not April now, I still felt that it was April's fools. LOL. 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha you are making fool all of us. Firstly i shocked because i can understand if lost seed words than everything would gone. I lost my seed words once and i lost 5$ i was so shocked that day. Any way you make me so conscious. Me too should remember and look for seed words. That are save or not lol. Good to read your article keep it up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

After reading this article, I immediately went to look for the jotter I wrote my trust wallet seed phrase, I don't want to encounter any of these in the future.😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha you got me there hah. I really thought you lost such amount. Good thing it's just beyond imagination. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thoughttt hahahaha good thing my heart's still beating normal . Losing 5bch is traumatizing 😭 ohmygod if that ever happens. (Although i don't even have even 1/16 of it rn)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I pray it never happens . Because it will be so, i can't just explain😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just "ohmygo!" i will cry and blame myself forever hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't see any hint o, God forbid bad thing 😂 just see the speed I used to click on the article as soon as I saw it in my notification.

But seriously, this is why I like writing my seed phrase on a txt file and uploading it to several cloud storages. Writing on a notebook isn't reliable

Las las we will crown you the king of clickbaits 😂

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Same here o my brother, i have it backed up on google cloud, saved in a secret mail in such a way that even if someone sees it ,they won't understand it. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂 exactly o, it's better that way so we wouldn't start hearing stories that touch the heart later on

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At first , I really thought that it is real. Reading the title give me a mixed and dismayed reaction like oh no, it's 5BCH hahaha. If that happens to me, I definitely screaming too hard😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was shocked when i read the article and I was like want to cry ,thank god it just only a story😄

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'm sorry for raising your heartbeat 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay valour you actually bursted my head this is funny interesting and nice 👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏 but if I were your brother and you really lost and found that 5 Bch Omo I won’t accept that apology like that oh something gats follow am . Nice one boss

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I will bribe him😂 apology accepted straight away

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Normal 😹😹😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really thought you’ve lost it, not until I read the last part😅 It came out nice too, and even though it was just fictional, I was hooked with the plot. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gosh i thought its real ! I was eating when i saw the tittle and i thought its really true huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You nailed the challenge tho! What i like was the suspicion part because if it was a real circumstance and that your suspicions are true. Nahh there will be a commotion in your family. Hahahaha Nice one!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Big commotion. I will fight everyone😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have just reminded me to write my 12 phrases in other locations, it's better to be safe than sorry. You didn't get me, I learned from your past article and decided to scroll to the end before reading further...hahaha. It can be a very scary experience especially when you realize that someones your wallet is there with 5 BCH and there is no way you can access it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Very important. Back up your wallet and write down your seed phrase. You can write it in form of a story. I once watched a video made by Satoshis ' angels, they suggested one form a short story or sentence with the seed phrase. Have it in your head and a note.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I knew it, another fiction that gives goosebumps, I means reddish bumps in solidarity for your lose. Nicely put.together though.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you sir🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aigoo! Hehehe.. I really thought it was real bro. Reading the title itself made me say in my mind, "What a waste?!" .. Thankfully, its just a fictional story of yours. You really got me in there.. Hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Losing that much will be heartbreaking 💔💔. In fact, such person needs to be spanked🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully it will not happen to me.. But How? HAHAH.. I don't even manage to hodl just 1 bch.. Lol. XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You got me at lost... 5 BCH. But when you started with the family grinning and smiling, i kinda got it as a story. Nice one!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

When I first see the title of this article, look so sad, losing 5 bch is not small money. But when i read try it i find this is just an fiction, i oray this won'tt occur to any here.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Amen! I pray it never happen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha 😹 you did not suspect Stephen, I might have used juju to carry the seed phase

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I will use the Gun on you. You think I'm joking right?😂 Even mum won't be able to save you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dude I almost die when I saw your title on my notifications. And I was like, you had 5Bch when? I haven't read it yet. Lol but I still do believe in your story long story short I then reach the bottom of your article and voila it's a fiction made by your tricky imagination. No cap you got me there

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Once i get to 5 BCH i will surely let everyone know. I've got a loud mouth😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol thank God it wasn't real....or else, I'm gonna be screaming to death!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

😂I pray it never happen to anyone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. You almost made my heart break! If I were beside you I should have given you a spank on your neck. 😂

A whole of 5bch? Before I realized it was just fictional hahaha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Even me myself will spank myself 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At the beginning I really thought was true 😆 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was already crying. I just installed Bitcoin.com wallet yesterday and moved my BCH there. Is this the wallet that you use? I was reading that you can only import your sentences there, because of their derivation. That is, they only work in that wallet. In addition, I linked it to my email and put a master key, as long as I know that master key I can enter the wallets that I have inside with BCH in case of reinstalling the app or it is advisable to have all the words of each of the wallets created ? Forgive the questions, but look on the Internet and there is little information.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's one of the safest wallets. Have your seed phrase written down with your derivation path. Also, you've done the right thing by linking it to your mail. In case you get a new device or you reinstall it, all you need to do is to input the master key(password) . Your wallet will be back.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks friend, for such a detailed explanation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You almost got me! I almost believe that you do have 5bch and misplacednyour seedd phrase..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

While reading this I was recollecting your stories if you have mentioned about your 5BCH 😅 I knew it..haha..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I was caught in the act😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would have gotten a heart attack if this was real... for a sec, I fel so bad for you but then saw the random phrases lol... brilliant write up

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks Blackdoll🤗💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh it's a prompt made by senpai! You did a nice work combining those words and yeah at first, I thought it's a clickbait haha but oh it is a fiction :)💜

$ 0.05
2 years ago

At first, I was like what??? Then i understood that this is a fictional write up. 5BCH no be joke 🥺🥺

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You get😂 5BCH no be child's play at all

$ 0.00
2 years ago