Give me one more chance

29 52
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago
Topics: Second chances
Date: Sunday, 7th of November, 2021
Published by: Greatwolfman

There are certain things if given the chance you would want to change. I have given this a lot of thought in my previous articles on I wish, and time-traveling but I still don't feel like I've done justice to it. A lot has happened since I wrote those articles and I have grown too as life continues to dish out lessons.

Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty
Check out my amazing sponsors 

Maybe I would be a little bit more social

Image Source: Unsplash

I spent most of my time growing up behind my room door when my close friends were not around. I would bury myself in comics and other books and would often imagine myself being one of the major characters in the book. I enjoyed every minute of it but it had its disadvantages.

Human beings are social beings, we do not live alone and often need to interact with other people, a skill I lacked due to limited exposure. People often took my silence as a sign of stupidity and would often try to make me that way in front of everyone and I still wouldn't say anything to defend myself. I could care less what people thought about me after all.

Getting admission into High School became a challenge when I was forced into scenarios where I would be called out to answer a question and even though I knew the answers I wouldn't be able to say it out loud due to what I would refer to as "anxiety-attacks".

This also happened whenever a girl approached me, I would be so shy and uncomfortable as I try to look for ways to awkwardly avoid any interactions. Yes, I was that weird kid.

It did get better with time after putting in a lot of effort over the year but still not as good as I hope.

Fortunately, I'm on the path to a profession that will give me even more exposure and force me to learn to be more social. If I had a second chance, I would change that aspect of myself and try to be more social.

I would have been active in read.cash the first time I heard about it

Image Source : Unsplash

My profile will show I joined this platform five months ago but that wasn't the case. I did register without even realizing it and I also had trouble navigating my way through it that I just abandoned it and took it as a waste of time.

Months passed by and I saw more of my friends taking it seriously, I remember when @King_Gozie and @Gaftekloriginal took up their phone in class to register under the supervision of @HappyBoy . It could have also been me and I showed interest for a while before brushing it off, a big mistake, I know that now.

Just like the mistakes most newbies make, I failed to read the instruction from the admin and just went on to write articles. I wasn't following anyone and would often get visits from my friends. I would look at what they had earned from writing their articles and will compare it to mine. I was puzzled as to why I wasn't earning as much, I thought I needed to write even longer articles and I did but still no difference, eventually I stopped and lost interest again.

Weeks passed and I decided to give it one more try as I was feeling down and needed to let it all out. In the past, I would use my voice recorder to say exactly how I feel and still didn't feel better as I did when I wrote it out.

I started getting visits from Rusty even though I was barely following anyone or giving upvotes or even dropping comments on writers' articles, a big thanks to HappyBoy for pointing out my mistakes.

I was never good at writing and I'm still learning but over the months I have gotten considerably better thanks to the awesome articles from other writers here. I learned a very important lesson

"it's never too late to start, it's never too late learning, and more importantly, when the opportunity comes your way, seize it".

If I had one more chance, I wouldn't postpone and just get right to it.

I would play with my dog again

Image Source: Unsplash

I guess this will always be there. Recently I lost my dog, he had been with the family for a very long time and his death left a void that won't be filled anytime soon. I think back to the moment before he died and I regret all the time I had to play with him that I didn't. I know death is inevitable, everything that lives, dies but what I wouldn't give to pet him again.

There are still some things, if given the chance to change anything, you will leave them just the way they are because those slight imperfections are what make the whole experience unique. My first crush, my first heartbreak, meeting the love of my life, my biggest failure, my near-death experiences, and many more that have brought me to where I am today, I wouldn't change anything about them because, without them, I wouldn't be me.

Lead Image Source: Unsplash

Plagiarism Check

23
$ 7.50
$ 7.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 9
Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago
Topics: Second chances

Comments

Very inspiring article. Just like me, I always wonder why Im earning not that much than other users here. I still don't understand why. I do leave comments to some articles I have read and which caught my attention. I created a new acc but still the same. I don't know what I have missed. Can you help me understand why is that? I mean I'm not good writing too but I'm trying hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pets become part of our family like my mother think first our dog before me hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

what a deep post, not a day goes by me without thinking about my regrets... I always think "I wish I knew"... this post reminded me once again, if only i get a second chance, I would make my life upside down :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am even worst than you bro, I emotionally detached myself from everyone and I don't relate with people all in the name discipline, afraid of being betrayed and don't even tolerate people enough. But the worst part is people think I am proud but they don't understand me very well. I live in a remote area where people are less educated, so they don't know people like me exist. Sometimes I don't even do like I see my neighbors when they walk pass me which you may also think am proud but no, I'm someone that I am private to the extent that I don't even like interacting most times and I also isolate myself often. Could I develop a disorder any disease because I don't even understand myself anymore. People are making me feel guilty of my action and I'm also very emotional person which is one of the reason my I decided to emotionally detach myself from people all because I Don't want them to see how emotionally weak I am. I just most of all the social disorders, I have anxiety attacks too and also that wired kid also. Please I need an answer or advice??

$ 0.02
2 years ago

After reading this, I started to think some of past mistakes that I regret doing. I'm so motivated by this article of yours. Thanks for writing this one, it shows a lot of moral. And also I love when you say, when there is an opportunity comes, seize it. I will.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'm happy that you found your motivation from my humble article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

at times i wish i change mine too but when you think of those events you also think of the lesson you have learned from it that keeps us where we are now

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And please you have to teach me the secret of how you improved in your writing and got more people to follow and view you because I think I am not growing here and I'm starting to get fed up, just still trying to push it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I observed that this your account has been spammed, it's probably the reason why you haven't been getting visits, your comments is always tagged as a spam, I will suggest you start anew to avoid wasting useful and priceless time. So far, you are on the right track but if you wish to know more details on how you can improve your writing, visit the admins instruction on "about read.cash", it's at the bottom of the top right menu. It has a full explanation on what you need to do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So what should I do now please.... should I create another account?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also have some things in life which I regretted not focusing on the first time I had it. I lost many chances to give it time but I still let it slip away. And yes you are right, things aren't late to start, learn and improve. This time I'll be doing my best.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I’m really happy you started getting much more visit and as well more friends... seriously that very day changed my life, I was the one been tutored but I just had to listen and from there I decided to open an account... thank you for the mention and brother you will gain a lot, don’t look at it as if you you wished you opened before the time you did...

You are an amazing writer already

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for the words of encouragement

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about the dog. I can imagine how it felt. They might be pets but tge longer they are in our lives the more they become family

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is how our life works, we all have gone through so many things we can't even describe. You did great by not giving up. I have also some pets I can relate with your pain when you lost your friend. I'm not an advisor but I think we should accept our past than to try to change them, our this act can ruin our beautiful present and future too.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

The important thing is that you are here now writing. What is done is done, and I am sorry to hear about your pup, they are so loyal and love monsters, it is always sad when we lose a dog. I always call dogs pups as they are always gorgeous puppies in my eyes.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Honestly, there are a lot of things we would do differently if we were given the chance. I would like to write about this but then it'll be sad.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sad or not, writing about is not such a bad idea you know

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Playing with your pets or dogs is good for the soul. It really is. I have dogs, they have different personalities but I make sure in a week we all have bonding moments because they love it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's true, my little girl is always craving my attention to play

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In as much I want to be vibing with everyone I come across. I still believe that me being not to open to everyone is a win, cause people can't spoil what they don't know.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right about that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There always seem to be a lot of things we would like to change if given the opportunity to go back and change them. Well I haven't given it a lot of thought but I guess you have given your article. I enjoyed reading this though.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

For as long as we're living brother, we can still have the chance to do the things we should have done before. Indeed, we have to make the most of our time wisely. And always choose to do things that will benefit you. πŸ’™

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I would have also taken Readcash seriously when I should have but I just decided to shun it off because I was only looking at the part to earn alone but after some months, someone forced me to return back and here I am today, I am glad. I think it's another chance for me which I took seriously since then.

Thank God HappyBoy made you realize your mistake and you are getting noticed too. Gradually, we will get there.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm so sad to hear about what happened to your dog and it made me realize to spend more time with furkids now.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

There are lot of things I would also want to go back and change too, if the day HappyBoy informed me was the day I started writing too it would have been a different story, he had to come the second time before I agreed to do it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

He should have used cane to force us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…i swear, he should have

$ 0.00
2 years ago