Food that comforts me

93 107
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

August 8, 2021

How are you lovely readers?

I'm not feeling that flash right now actually I'm feeling flat that's why I wasn't able to write yesterday, haven't read many articles too so got loads of articles to read after I post this.

And because of this feeling, I thought about foods that I like whenever I'm feeling a certain mood. Everyone has their favorite food and drinks and everyone crave for something when they are feeling sick, feeling bored, when they watch a movie, when it's raining, we have these different cravings for different occasion or any random feelings that we have.

Foods I crave when I'm sick

I want something hot, something spicy, and something sour whenever I'm sick. It gives me comfort, it lightens whatever I'm feeling. And something sour is good when you have colds.

Pork in Green Mango Soup (Sinigang na baboy sa manggang hilaw)

The soup of this dish is originally made of tamarind soup but here in our house instead of tamarind, we use green mango as the base for our soup and we add lots of taro to make the soup thick. I love it more when it has so many vegetables (string beans, potato tops, ladyfinger, radish, winged beans, and squash flower), one dish that I like the vegetables more than the pork.

Pork in Green Mango Soup

Hot and sour soup

This soup is a Chinese vegetarian soup. It is made from four kinds of mushrooms ( enoki mushroom, king oyster mushroom, shitake mushroom, and dried wood ear mushroom), bell pepper, carrot, tofu, and egg. The soup is a bit spicy and sour just like what its name says. What do I like about this soup? Its spiciness and sourness that make it soothing to the throat whenever I eat it aside from the fact that the dish is healthy.

Hot and Sour Soup

I call these two dishes my miracle food because whenever I'm sick and I had it after a couple of hours I'm feeling good already.

Foods that can make my day.

These are the breakfast meals, my favorite meal of the day. The most important meal of the day but I can let the day pass without it. If I need an upper and that the start of my day is a bit on the downside I make sure that I prepare these dishes but sometimes I also don't give in to these cravings in the morning.

Pancake and sausage

I loved pancakes, I loved it with peanut butter, with jam, with sausage, with bacon, or even a simple pancake with butter and maple syrup. But if I'm not in a mood to cook I just order the one from Mcdonald's or the fluffy pancake from David Food Orders that you can find on Facebook or you can just click the link.

Avocado Ham and egg open sandwich

I learned this breakfast meal when I was in Perth and fall in love with it. It's like an egg benedict style only it has avocado in it. It's a super breakfast that you'll never get hungry until 12 noon. Ingredients? Toast, butter, rocket herb, ham, avocado, and poached egg. Sometimes when a rocket herb is not available I replace it with spinach or lettuce. Sadly I can't find my picture of it. But if one of these days I can buy avocado I'll make one and will definitely share it here with you.

TOCILOG (Tocino, Fried rice and egg)

Tell me who doesn't love this dish? It is one of those favorite Pinoy breakfasts. The tocino, sinangag and sunny side up egg half-cooked without salt but with ground pepper, yep I don't like it when its overcooked and the sides are burnt. I like scrambled egg on it too but same with sunny side up I want it without salt but with ground pepper. Don't forget the spicy vinegar for the dip.

Food that I crave when I'm watching movies

I'm not a chip or crisp junkie. I'm more into cakes, donuts, burgers or sandwiches when I'm watching movies. Nope, no popcorn too, I have an allergy to it, I even don't like the smell of it it gives me headaches.

Donut

Any donut will do as long as it's with coffee and yes I do have black coffee when I pair it with donuts.

I call this donfee (donut and coffee)

That is some of the food that I crave at a certain time but yes still have a lot more to share but my eyes don't want me to type anymore and it already wants to sleep.

What about you guys? what are the food that you crave when you are sick, watching movies, or just chillaxing? Hope to read your one of these days.

image - hot and sour soup

image - tocilog

image - donut and coffee

Thanks for your time reading this article, if you enjoy reading it hope you're gonna click that button to like and subscribe. You may also drop a comment down below so we can talk for a bit.

Β©Eylz2021

All Original content unless specified otherwise ;)


31
$ 10.46
$ 9.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Just1dood
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
+ 17
Sponsors of Eylz2021
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

Comments

Avocado ham and egg sandwich? Wow parang bet ko tikman yun ah. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go for comfort food! Salamat sa tocilog. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pinoy na pinoy yung tocilog sa umagahan. Hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

ang saya di ba hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I am sick or feel bad. What comforts me is an arracacha cream soup. Or could be a chicken noodle soup or a wonton soup. I do like popcorn to watch movies. And I never say no to a glazed donut, hehe I hope you feel better, now!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

i really can't eat popcorn :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All these food dishes seem great, the most interesant one for me is "Pork in Green Mango Soup".

$ 0.03
2 years ago

paborito ko rin siningang na baboy ate pero diko alam na pwede sa manggang hilaw xd

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Try mo masarap din sya hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano un te ihahalo mismo ung mangga sa sinigang o ano?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakagutom naman especially tag ulan na ngayon sa amin. Hehe! Same tayo sis sa donut, any brand or type of donut basta donut. Ako naman pinapares ko sa gatas kase bawal na ako sa kape pero kung hindi, naku sa kape talaga ako.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Mainit na gatas ko nman gusto if ever na ipares ko sya sa donut hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay oo, sarap nyan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tocilog with coffee please. And oh, man, I see the pancake again. I'm craving again, urrgh!

Note to self: make sure your tummy is full before reading an article that has "food" in the title.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha lakas ba makagutom?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, lalo na pag nag-iisip ka kung ano ang pwedeng imeryenda, sabay nagbabasa ka ng pagkain hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Didn't know pancakes go well with sausage or bacon. Hmm...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Try it.. it's really good 😍😍😍

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Okay. All I need now are sausages and bacons. πŸ˜‹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Delicious food especially the tocilog sarap nyan sa umaga, together with tuyo at coffee, perfect combination tas nasa probinsya kapa <3 lovely

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Mas masaya kung nasa may dagat ka lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

WOW ! those food are delicious specially the tocilog together with dried fish and coffee in the morning, perfect for cold weather. Solid yan pag gising mo sa umaga tas sinangag maamoy mo <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow I love this Eylz. πŸ₯° One of my favorite is donut! ❀️ When I was in Cebu I always went at Dunkin donuts to buy some...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

ano fave mo sa dunkin? ako choco butternut LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those are so delicious!!! When I'm sick, I think anything that is hot soup is already fine for me. Kahit lugaw lang. Foods that can make my day depends on my mood though haha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hahaha choosy ako sis pag may sakit ako gusto ko maasim na mainit na maanghang LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sasarap nman po ng mga pagkain nag gusto niyo sis hehehe.. Nagutom ulit ako namis ko ung tapsilog, donut,pancake po hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I think toast butter and chicken noodle soup when I am sick. Or of course chocolate. I love your dishes and avocado and eggs is heavenly ;)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

yep.. it is heavenly :)

hmmm it's been a long time since i last had chicken noodle soup hmm

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Then you need to have some 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

will ask my aunt to cook it for me LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha well she owes you that 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am feeling hungry after reading this. Good one.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

LOL i think it serves its purpose just kidding LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yo you just made me really hungry 😭

$ 0.03
2 years ago

LOL sorry hahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚it’s fine

$ 0.00
2 years ago

gawa ka din ganyan para makawi ka LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These lovelies in one plate 😍😍...i had a plate right in front of me but I don't feel like eating that anymore after seeing this...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

lol you should enjoy food every time it is in front of you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello my beautiful friend, how are you?

I like your food tastes, undoubtedly food is highly linked to our feelings and / or moods, I find it super curious, how these delicious foods can contribute to improve your health, it happens to me, when I'm sick, I love to eat a rich vegetable soup with chicken thighs, wings and legs, accompanied by lots of potatoes and to make the perfect silver, I squeeze a lemon on top, God that's the glory.

I am a lover of donuts, filled with sweet milk, God that's perfection, we should all watch movies hahahahaha, happy night.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

i don't know how.. guess its the magic of food that can make improve someones health :)

hahaha yep.. let's all watch movies LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh no. This article made me crave pancakes, avocados, and donuts.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

you also love avocados?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

YAS! I absolutely love avocados. I even eat it as it is, sometimes. But my favorite is when it is mixed with some milk m, sugar, and ice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your food looks so good, excellent post.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

thanks!!! and thanks for dropping by :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This your article makes me hungry for really can I get to a taste of some it

$ 0.03
2 years ago

that's what the others says too LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Delikado po talagang magbasa ng 2 AM na ganito ang contents haha. Nakajagutom si pancake hehe plus donut

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaha oo nga .. delikado lalo na pag nagcrave ka tapos wala ka na makukuhaan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can inform you that any food makes my day, these specialties that you show I have not tried, especially the mango, here we prepare it in juice known as "carato", the green mango is boiled, the pulp is removed, liquefied and passed through a strainer, add sugar and ice, very refreshing drink. I prefer to make donuts and they are great with coffee. I like your articles, thanks for sharing

$ 0.03
2 years ago

we do mango shake here but i haven't tried the "carato" maybe I'll try it one of these days.

thanks for dropping by and appreciating my post. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totally relate with the comfort food :) ako naman mainit na fried rice plus tuyo o tapsilog. Pwede din cup noodles o sotanghon with boiled egg :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

mas gusto ko kasi yung may konting anghang at asim LOL pero now gusto ko mag cup noodles

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the soups you shared especially the last one. I only first learn about this soup and I took notes so I can do it a home too!!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

there are lots of recipe of it in google :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko tuloy yung tocilog na palagi kong lunch sa university namin nong face to face pa, sulit yung 50php hahah

Sarap tuloy magsinigang bukas, sana umulan para perfect sa weather, ang init po kasi dito sa'min haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

dito din sa amin ang init eh pero perfect pa din ang sinigang kahit mainit ang panahon LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At yun nagutom po ako sa article na to haha. Kain ulit πŸ˜‚

$ 0.03
2 years ago

ahahahaha sorry hope nag enjoy ka LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nag enjoy sobra haha, tapos nagutom din ng bongga πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahahhaha gawa ka din ng ganyan para makabawi ka LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feel better sis! Nanggutom ka nanaman! hahaha.. Pambihira... Since im still up tira ko na lang kayong dalawa ng midnight snack ..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

nang iwan nga ata ako kagabi ng nde nag good night egh lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

woahhh I love sinigang when I’m sick basta ma isda man or pork that’s my favorite and sana makakain nyan hehehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

ako din kahit ano pa yan basta sinigang LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

same pala tayo sana makaluto na at makatikim

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kainis naman eh. Nag crave tuloy ako bigla dun sa mga inihanda mo friend. Sa pagkakasulat mo pa lang sigurado akong lahat yun ay masarap.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

ahahahaha as usual depende sa panlasa ng tao yun LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabagay may point ka dun. :-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't worry, any day you want hot and sour soup, I'll come prepare it for you... Hehehehe

But any time, you want to see a movie, and there is donuts around, please call me to come join you πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.03
2 years ago

weeee someone also knows how to cook it hihihi

ok its a deal.. i'll share you my donut you share me your hot and sour soup hiihiih

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lugaw with egg na may konting chili oil pag may sakit po ako and also sinigang waa im craving now. When I'm sad naman o stress chocolate kahit tig piso lang yung honey bar hehez and pag nanunuod naman po ng palabas chips naman po para medyo madami πŸ˜… i love the donfee term haha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

gusto ko din yung hany LOL or yung chocnut haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaso ngayon di na ata sila tig piso πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm craving for hot and sour soup right now. I haven't tried that.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Try mo sa chinese restaurant mas masarap dun eh

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sige nga. Dami Chinese resto dito pero di kasi ako nagttry ng iba. Kadalasan kun ano lang nagustuhan ko nun un at un pa rin order ko hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sayang naman kung di ka magtatry ng iba haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wah. ayoko ng bumangon, sis eh! Katakam 🀀🀀🀀

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha bawal na bangon sis lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wala need ko bumangon ng 4am sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sleep na tayo sis nabagsak na din mata ko eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Comfort food ko nmn fresh Lumpia πŸ˜‚

$ 0.03
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Uy sarap nman nun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alam mo Yung Katie's fresh Lumpia haha. Everytime na stress ako nung nasa Manila ako kakain Lang ako non haha kahit akong mag Isa. Naalala ko non sa starmall kumakain ako non tapos umiiyak πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

hahahaha yung iba tumatawa habang naiyak ikaw kumakain habang naiyak lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagutom ako bigla sa knla sis 😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ahahaha lakas ba makagutom sis? Tara kain tayo lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cge lng sis.matutulog na eh πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga pala.. nakahiga na nga ako eh lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago