Painful Memories

28 73
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

The accident wasn't her fault, but her mom keep blaming her that it was her fault for not looking after her younger brother well. Everyone neglected her after what happened as if she never existed, well she's already immune that the people around her even if they're her relative treated her differently but it got worsen when the accident happened to her younger brother.

You might wonder what happens to her brother? Well, he died. He was drowned in the river, their house was located near the river so the accident is inevitable. She was only 5 years old that time and her younger brother was 3 years old.

It was noontime, she was playing with her cousins that same age with her after they took their lunch. An hour after, her mom calls her and asked where is her lil brother since the kid wasn't on their home.

She said she didn't know because she was playing and didn't notice, all she remember she left him in their house. Her mom thought that he was with her after finding all the possible places where her younger brother could be, no signs of him at all.

People began to panic especially her mom and keeping pinching her ears and anywhere on her hear body parts. The search continues but the day ended not well as they were not able to find the lil kid.

Her mom became furious and keep hurting her,

“It was your fault that your brother was lost because you are a bad older sister not looking for her sibling!” while she slapped her poor face.

“I'm sorry mom, I didn't mean not to look after him, I thought he was with you in the house” she pleaded but her mom get angrier.

“Sorry?! Does your sorry can bring back your brother right now?!” she then receive another slap.

She was hurt and devastated, she cared for her brother too, it hurts her inside because she love her brother. But what's more saddening is she keeps receiving blame from anyone around her, as if it was her intention not to look after him.

While she's in the middle of crying, her mom yell at her,

“Stop crying! Your tears can't bring back your brother! I just wish it was you who is lost and not your brother! You are useless and just an extra baggage to me!”

At her young age, she's always emotionally abused by her own mother. Her mother's words are sharper than the sword, she could only agree to her mom in silence “yeah, I wish it was me who was lost, nobody cared and love me anyway.”

Her younger brother was an apple of the eye to her mom, she's always bias to him and all people around him was really fond of him too because he's an adorable little man. While she on the other hand, endures bullying every now and then.

It was three days after, her brother's body was finally found, he was stuck on a little hole with an overflowing water. It was just near their house, they just only noticed when his body starting to decay and smells bad. His face wasn't recognizable anymore because it was already swollen as it was soaked in the water for three days, but his shirt and shorts are still recognizable. It was really him.

Everyone mourn by the loss of her brother but she mourns twice, as she mourns for his lost and for herself being mistreated.

Her mom hate her, she's the product of his biological father scheme and leave her mom when she's conceiving her. That's why everyone bully her, because she's a bastard and her mom believe she was a bad luck to her life causing her unending misery.

***

This is actually my real story when I was a child. When I remember my emotional sufferings back then, I just took a deep breath and said.. my mom suffers a lot that I must understand her.

I've seen several stories like this that an accident happens and the other child suffers the blame by their parents especially if the one who was lost was their favorite. Which will cause a painful memories to a child.

But we are totally good now, anyway if you notice the first sentence above was highlighted as it was a prompt I got from dangerous prompt generator app.

Image: Unsplash via Rod Long

Thank you for reading!

Fiction story:

She Clicked The Camera

Tough Love

A Broken Soul!

Parallel World

She's Very Special

The Girl Is Something

Sweet Revenge!

I Am Not In The Picture

Living In Fantasy World!

Did I Fall For A Monster?

Find me at:

readcash •noisecash •Publish0x •Hive •Twitter •Telegram •Discord •email

Date Published: April 24, 2022

23
$ 8.43
$ 7.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Big-E
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 20
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Comments

This is indeed a painful memory sis. I hope you are okay now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis, I am fine now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And because of what you've been trough as a child, you grow up strong and independent woman..

So sad lang why may mga magulang blame their child sa pagkakamaling sila naman ang gumawa..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, sad nga.. kaya sana wla nang mga bata makakaranas nyan pero impossible din kasi marami talaga irresponsible na magulang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

korek, lalo na ngayon na pabata ng pabata ang na bubuntis, hay naku

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This situation can affect the child psychologically that she would end up visiting a therapist to be healed. Such emotional abuse is too much for the little girl at her young age. It's no one's fault the boy died, it was just like a coincidence which life brought.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, it is really hard and that can cause psychological issues.. I was just glad I managed it on my own without seeking professional's helps.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a sad story. Must have been traumatizing for the little girl. I hope she found a way to forgive herself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, she's already doing fine for sure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

grabe din talaga napag daanan mo dati madam and buti at okay na kayo nang mama mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo madam, hirap nang life 😂 laban lang . kaya nga before it's too late eh naging okay din kami.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ooh this tyranny on you. I'm feeling grief for your younger brother. What happened cannot bring him back , Also the harsh words of mother cannot be cured. That's weird.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, it is indeed. But everything is fine now..just at least.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg....this was truly painful for the little girl of only five to loss his brother and receive the whole blame on herself. I am even more sad to hear that it is your real life story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah it was my childhood memories, I always pitied the younger me but the adult me are still thankful for the younger version for not giving up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

talaga sis? as in real story? ansakit naman... things happen for a reason, yun talaga always na nasa isip ko whenever things happen na we can't control...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo real story yan, masakit nga..but I just understand my mother that it's really painful to lose a child.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nag learn din ako dito kasi I used to blame my eldest son everytime his sister will cry and told him that he was not watching over his sister. I was too wrong with treating Him, tha't is why sometimes I will not talk anything when I get mad, so that I can avoid to make him feel bad. with himself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good that you realize how you treat your eldest earlier, wag iasa sa kanya lahat pagbabantay sa kapatid nya kasi bata rin sya na need din attention.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May nalunod ka palang kapatid? Sasabihin ko pa Naman Sana na Ang hirap sa part nung Bata na iblame sya at the very young age tapos ikaw pala yon

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Oo meron yung sunod sakin .. 3 yrs old nga sya nung nawala.. hirap nga non panahon na yun pero tamo naman until now buhay pa rin ako 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Para kasing malateleserye

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Iwan ko ba para ngang nag role playing lang ako sa mga teleserye, masasabi ko na lang ay totoo pala talaga nangyayari ito in real life 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow grabe sis. Kahit ganun nangyari you manage to understand her. Pero Kung tutuusin it's not your responsibility yet your so young pa nong mga time na Yun. I hope you were able to surpass the emotional trauma.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, as I grew up I used to resent my mother silently.. but later on little by little I understand her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really have pure soul sis . I believe God will bless you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago