I'm Still A Failure But

29 77
Avatar for Eybyoung
1 year ago

I'm still a failure when it comes to trading or learning how to trade better, since last year I've been learning it but until now I can't still see any improvements with my trade. I even see that some degen traders here that doesn't read indicators have better profits in their trades than me who is a trying hard trader with indicators.

I am using Bollinger Bands and RSI 14 indicators, with volume and currently I'm trying to add price actions on it. It's not easy learning indicators in trading, you have to understand every factors just to apply what you understand for better entry and exit.

The indicators I used are good, but I usually fail on decision making especially when to exit because sometimes my exit was influenced by emotion as I am too afraid or too greedy. Trading doesn't just focus on indicators, fundamental research but also includes mental and emotional aspect. If you're not mentally well doing trade, you'll end up having failure trades.

I'm still a failure but I don't despise myself because I didn't commit myself on learning it full time as I still have some stuff to do such as writing and being active in SuperUMAn DAO. Right now, I'm also busy preparing and filing documents for our wedding.

If I have enough time, I'll surely commit my time learning it and to focus on trading since blogging income is lesser now both read and noise. I always prioritize things that I find more profitable. Trading is profitable if you just know how to do it better. Even if it's bear market now if you know how to play along with market, we can still make profit on it.

Sometimes, I even think that I should give up learning to understand indicators because crypto market is very volatile and does not follow technical indicators most of the time but giving up means I don't believe in myself anymore that I can do it. I also doubted myself that trading is not meant for me, but no, I believe I just lack enough time to focus on it.

Sometimes, I think I am too trying hard. But I like learnings, I could've joined channel that give signals that has VIP plans (which others doubt it is a wise plan joining paid group signals), yet I want to learn it on my own because I believe I am good at learnings. I just can't master how to apply what I learned.

I don't want to give up what I really like because I believe the moment I'll do it I'll be a failure indeed forever. I am willing to endure many failures just to learn than giving up without giving my best at all.

I just had the idea to write this because I read @Yen article that she's now doubting herself that she can't do what she's trying to pursue. I do feel the same, but I am not the type who embrace breakdowns, I fight with it instead.

Sometimes seeing others successfully doing what you are trying to pursue either give us inspiration or demotivation, it's just up to us what we choose to be inspired or be demotivated. If we compare ourselves with others that are doing better than us, it'll surely demotivate us but if we make them as inspiration that we can do better just like them it will make a big difference.

It's okay that we feel that way sometimes, because that's what makes us human.. to have different emotions, as long as we don't dwell on the the things that cannot be beneficial on us.

I'm still a failure in trading, but I'll try harder to trade better. Hopefully, in due time I can do it. Crypto market is also not good for now, so better not to stress out ourselves.

Quick write up while seeing Bitcoin fall below $20,000 and BCH nearly dropping $100 🤦

Thank you for reading!

Lead Image: Unsplash via Francisco Moreno

Recent personal blogs:

Time Is Our Ultimate Enemy When We're Busy & Enjoying

How To Love A Toxic Person

The Random It Gets, The More It Is Rewarded (Sometimes Not)

Becoming A Mom (Happy Mother's Day!)

May Target & To-Do List

Demure or Wild? Wild For Fun

Some Memories In Highschool

When You Chose A Woman

Never Let It Hold You

50, 000 Views Milestones

Find me at:

readcash •noisecash •Publish0x •Hive •Twitter •Telegram •Discord •email

Date Published:

June 18, 2022 (Article #:8)

23
$ 10.57
$ 9.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 12
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
1 year ago

Comments

You should consider that as long as you're not stopping, you're not a failure. Then you just haven't succeeded yet. Once you stop without succeeding, that's when you've failed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree, thank you for reminding me :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I haven't been into trading yet. I have been hearing how trading is so risky, I need to get knowledge about it before I can get into trading.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, it's very risky..so you should learn before jumping on it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also have bad Trading experience. Unfortunately, I learn spot trading at Binance. I can get profit of 20$ when market is pumping. I hope sister, you will learn about it also.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, that's great for yea sister.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No way you're not failure, I'm not a good trader either but i keep trying even tried learning many times but never helped me in anyway. It's about our luck sometimes we choose to trade when we should stay away from it.

That's the only thing i believe we are doing mistake and feels like a failure.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree, our stubbornness leads to our failure when we know or our guts tells us not to trade but we are so stubborn haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

BCH is up again. Parepareho lng tyo d pa gamay ang trading 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga, hirap din kasi sa crypto masyado volatile kaya minsan di nasunod sa indicators ahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang kahit mag aral ng trading pag may mga market manipulator tulad ni Elon Musk, mababalewala yung mga market indicators hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo, pero mas lamang kasi pag may alam ka sa indicators di lang sa crypto market.. if ever pasukin ibang trading market applicable din yan kaya pinipilit ko aralin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kahit ata magpaka expert tayo sa pag aral ng trading oo di rin natin laging mahuhuli ang takbo ng market. Kahit nga ung expert na diga naliliquidate pa rin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo naman, haha ano lang kasi in case pasukin ibang trading market na di masyado volatile ayos pag may alam ka sa indicators

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yon din, wag laang talagang matityempuhan ang biglang crash aguy aguy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Trading is indeed very difficult and I have also experienced it when many times I lost and lost when I did it. Sometimes I was very lucky and lost almost five times, but you are right friend when we do it the right way and keep trying to learn then we will succeed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, we just have to be patient.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Stable coins may show the right path.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha, yeah but we won't grow our funds in stablecoins

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love the positive attitude of yours.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

plz don't fell bad with failures at the end you have experience and achievement also👍 you can achieve whatever you want in life ...... so be happy😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Brace yourself... things are bad but is a light at the end

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks PVM, happy to see you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nagulat pako sa mention mo. Real quick na article hehe. Sinulat ko lang Naman yon pampagaan ng pakiramdam pero looking forward padin naman ako sa gusto Kong gawin. Sometimes dumadating lang talaga sa point na napapaisip ka .

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Normal naman yun Yen, don't feel too bad.. na ganon naramdaman mo basta alam ko naman keri mo yan, laban lang us.

Real quick talaga ito, wala ako masulat din hahaha frustrated din ako sa mga pangyayari pero sige lang ayoko masiraan nang bait haays.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa pagsusulat lang din Kasi nagaan pakiramdam ko especially kapag may nag encourage sakin dito. Alam nyo Naman. Dito lang Ang drama ng buhay at wag na ipopost sa FB 🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

I wanna jump into trading but whenever I tried my other expert friends I can't do it demotivate me and after listening I never tried trading sad life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Learning trading is hard as it will involve losing money, so if you can't take take the risk then better stay away from it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago