Time Is Our Ultimate Enemy When We're Busy & Enjoying

22 63
Avatar for Eybyoung
1 year ago

You'll never notice how time flies so fast when you're too busy with some real life stuff, it's been 4 days that I was missing in action in both read and noise. This was the second time I was away in read.cash for 4 days, last time it was also 4 days.. it's always the 4th day that I'll realized my absence in the platform is too long already. I can't make it to 5 days, seems like my account will be forgotten forever lol. Time indeed is our ultimate enemy when we're too busy or we are enjoying the moment.

Anyway, as expected that my June will be a very busy month for me in real world..it did happen like how I pictured it out. Last May 31, 2022, my partner already flying back to PH from Japan after he signed off the ship. When he's around, I can't spend more time in virtual world a lot. Although we didn't met him right away, it's just so bothersome pressuring myself to be active in virtual world when I have to attend some real life stuff.

My partner has arrived in our province for the first time with his parents

He stayed in there province for 2 days before he went straight to our province to pitch us (me& daughter), it was his first time visiting our place to meet with my clan. It was very chaotic as there was a lot of visitors who come into our house, it's like we are celebrating fiesta.. there are a lot of people wanting to meet him as if he's a celebrity lol.

He went to our province last Saturday, he only brought 1 box of brandy and chocolates and we prepared some foods like pork lechon, 5 cull chicken cooked and 5 roasted chicken. There are so many people like 40 adults and 20 kids, like wtf.. there's a lot of them and we prepared only few foods because it was supposed to be a family gathering only, never thought it's like the whole clan of my mother will come. They also went in there as they planned to transfer their fathers grave (my grandpa) then also to meet my future husband..

It was chaotic that I wasn't even have the chance to take some photos haha, but it ended fine though. We spent more than the budget we allocated, we actually spend a lot on paying my mother's store for the liquors, people there are very engrossed drinking.

Then on Sunday at afternoon time, we traveled to my partner's province with his parents. This was the only photo I got, we were so tired because we also jam with my friends drinking session.. I was just glad, I didn't vomit in the morning.. I just had a slight hangover that we managed to travel back to my partner's province.

We didn't even have a family (me, lil girl and partner) photo yet, due to busyness and tiresome.

Emotionally preparing for my mentorship call meeting hosting in SuperUMAn

But on prior to my partner's arrival in our province, I was actually mentally and emotionally preparing for my mentorship team call meeting hosting. I can't focus my presence virtually because I am actually feeling nervous to host the call.

Who would not because it's my first time talking longer in call meetings as I was the acting host, it was my first time joining a DAO and what challenges me the most is that I have to speak in English because everyone in the SuperUMAn DAO are foreigners. I am not used to speaking English as it is not my native language, I was scared that I'll stammer a lot and stop talking in the middle. It's no pressure if I only talk to one person but I have some audience which are my teammates and some SuperUMAn individuals.

So, this is too long already. I'll tell you the story how my hosting calls ended. If I did it right or not.

I hope everyone is doing fine!

Recent personal blogs:

How To Love A Toxic Person

The Random It Gets, The More It Is Rewarded (Sometimes Not)

Becoming A Mom (Happy Mother's Day!)

May Target & To-Do List

Demure or Wild? Wild For Fun

Some Memories In Highschool

When You Chose A Woman

Never Let It Hold You

50, 000 Views Milestones

Find me at:

readcash •noisecash •Publish0x •Hive •Twitter •Telegram •Discord •email

Date Published:

June 6,2022(Article#:2)

16
$ 3.85
$ 3.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 6
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
1 year ago

Comments

Filipino way nga naman ms. Eyb. Yung simpleng okasyon parang Malaking okasyon na. Agad pero masaya naman. Hahaha! Minsan hindi rin kasi tulad ko, ayoko ng maraming tao

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Masaya naman sya kaso nakaka depress sa bulsa ang gastos 🤦

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ibang klase talaga yung bond ng mga pamilya dito sa Pilipinas no? hahaha. Pati yung extended family kasama sa celebration. Kamusta pala ate yung team call nyo dyan sa SuperUMAn?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga grabi haha .

Tapos na ako mag host e kwento ko later anong nanyari haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tapos na Yung call? Atleast natapos na pala. Galing.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Aguy kaya pala MIA kaaa. Pero bat ang daming nag puntahan. Close ba sila sayo? Yong family na pumunta ba? Hahaha. Pero mahalaga nag enjoy din kayo so keri na hahaha. Anyways Good Luck lang sa meeting na gaganapin haha. Kakatakot pero kaya mo yan, kaw paba 🤛💪

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha kahit hindi close at di ko kilala iba nagsipuntahan jusko..keri na lang laki nang gastos 🤦

Haha tapos na meeting, chika ko na lang later what happens.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahahaha inimbita ang sarili abah matindi hahahah. Tapos feeling close kasi nay nanonood hahaha chahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, what a jam-packed week for you sis! Happy that your husband is home and that you will be able to spend some time together to catch up.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis jam-packed gyud kaayo. Thank you sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahah Goodluck sa virtual meeting yaka moyan, pag dina kaya mag english mag tagalog nalng sila na mag adjust heheh just kidding. Ganyan talaga mga Pilipino pag may handaan aktibo yan heheh kahit isang malaking baka kulang tas malakas din sa inoman😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo grabi pag kainan na mga pinoy kahit di invited talagang pupunta haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Goodluck hosting a virtual meeting. 😄 I believe you'll slay it. Hehe. Pero kagulat yung umabot ng more than 40 yung tao, I think I'd pass out sa dami nila 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha kaya nga ang dami talaga grabi..sa hosting naman tapos na, I'll share later na lang ano results

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Iba din ang support ng mothers side mo ate. Buong angka po pala anh pupunta. Bali 60+ kayo, grabee. Na kasya namna po ang mga foodies nyo?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo grabi talaga, nagkasya naman sa awa nang Diyos pero laki rin nagastos namin 🤦

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Time is money very popular dialogue. But this is reality. But to give time to your family is more important than other activities. I think you didn't waste time. You made for the future. Now the day's sad reality for children is that we don't give proper time to our families. Always busy on cellphones and other activities. I think spending 1 hour with family is more productive than the 23 hours we give to social media or other activities.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly, spending time with family is a precious time we spent.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sister you were busy bee from few days. Congrats you can enjoy with your husband. Yeah sometimes our hubby visit brings a lot of guest making him celebraty 😂.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I really am.. hahaha yeah meeting husband with family is feels like they're celebrity.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm also off from platform because of my exams session on going but still I can't resist myself from reading others stuff. By the way wishing you a good luck for your meet up. Hope so everything will go smoothly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much! Yeah we just have to take our time when our schedule in real world is tight.

$ 0.00
1 year ago