Challenges On Minting My 7th Pega

13 60
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

If you remember I already had 6 Pega's Rented To My Contacts, and now I'm already on my 7th Pega.. don't worry I will not write an article everytime new baby Pega are born, I was just frustrated with my experience and at the same time I was awed because the experience was kinda hilarious with a twist.

Polygon chain is poor in approving transactions, it took how many hours sometimes before you can approve certain transactions especially breeding. I don't know if it's only in Metamask mobile since others breed smoothly, MM mobile is very lag and buggy that is maybe the reason why.

Challenges on Minting my 7th Pega

I had 16k VIS on my claim so I can breed again, since my new babies Pega are males I have to find them female pair to breed. I just rented in Marketplace since I'm too lazy finding available female Pega on different users..

I found this female virgin HOZ as the cheapest the time I checked, so I quickly went to Kyberswap to swap VIS into PGX to cover the rental fees.

I swapped 6860 VIS to 291.574 PGX, I still have 5 PGX left so I just swap worth 291+ PGX also to cover the 30 PGX on breeding fees. After approval, I hurriedly get back to Pegaxy.io to breed immediately.

So here it is, I'm gonna pay 30 PGX and 4000 VIS for breeding fees then 265 PGX for the virgin female rent.

It took me how many hours to succeed on breeding it, like almost an hour and half.. I was already very annoyed and hopeless..I felt like I wasted my time with nothing.

I keep changing RPC, editing the GWEI and all the possible ways just to troubleshoot to make the transaction pursue. I even chatted in Pegaxy discord to ask for assistance. I followed their advice, so after that the transaction push through I'm on the last phase which is to finally breed.

Then this error happens, I asked the CS of and he said that maybe the name was taken or the breed already succeeded. He instructed me to open new tab and see if there is new baby Pega, so I did.. sadly no Pega shown which means I wasn't still able to succeed the breeding. I was already very annoyed. I close the Metamask app and clear cache again and again, then open the Pegaxy and do the steps manually which is to find pair to breed.

Sometimes miracle happens just to compensate your time being wasted

When I find the pair again, I can't see the female Pega I rented which is Uchiha Sakura.. I almost cried with frustrations because I already paid several times of gas fees and I already approved PGX on it. I was so nervous that I spent the 265 PGX rental fees on nothing.

Then I found new one and much cheaper with only 125 PGX as rental fees, I hurriedly click it and click breed. Then boom 💥.., the transaction was successful. The deity of mercy and discount sided me that made me save 140 PGX..

The 125 PGX is only 2990 VIS which means I only spent 7000+ VIS to mint my 7th Pega.

Imagine my frustrations but it was worth it as I got big discount, to think it is also a virgin Pega.. I think the one who rented it got wrong in inputting the rental fee.

Here he is, his stats are not that good though but it's fine hopefully it will still give me VIS..

I'm on my way on my 8th Pega since I saved a lot on this, which means I can breed again.

I plan to own 10 Pega's before I focus on racing to get back my second ROI.

Sometimes conflicts or complications happens because the timing wants to give us the best or something that we really need the most which in my case to lower the cost on my first breed so I can breed another one again.

More Crypto Articles:

Copy Trading - Bityard Experience & Observations

6 Pega's Rented To My Contacts

No More Below 800 MMR (Axie Infinity)

First $UMA Tokens I've Got

Tara Magtanim Nang Puno: Retweet To Plant A Tree 🌴.

Grow Your BCH Satoshis In Bitcoin.com

Earn FlexUSD While Holding It

First Time Pegasus Breeder

I Earned 0.70 BCH By Playing Axie

How To Cash Out VIS Direct To Gcash-Bank Acct. Via P2P In Binance

Find me at:

•readcash •noisecash •Publish0x •Hive •Twitter •Telegram •Discord •email

Date Published: April 9, 2022

20
$ 11.45
$ 10.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Ellehcim
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 12
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Comments

Last time nag breed ako, sobra tagal nun. More than an hour ata yun..kainis minsan polygon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun nga eh, muntik na ako maiyak sa inis talaga..buti na lang naka hanap mas mura haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatakot ha.. Kung ako yan baka yung anxiety levels ko 📈 Buti naging oks din po.. hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

best of luck sa game sis.. good thing all is well hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All is well that ends well. Congrats!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naging blessing in disguise pa tulpy yang kabagalan ng polygon ano hahaha. At least laki ng tipid. Pag ako ata yan naku. .ababalibag ko wari ang selpon ko sa asar hahs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha maiiyak na nga ako talaga sa inis grabi.. tas biglang may magandang mangyari so ayos na rin hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice, Pega. Sometimes, shit happens for the better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah happens twice already like our first purchase of Pega hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Biti nacredit back sa wallet mo sis kapag di naging successful ang pagbibreed..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eyb kumusta imong axie Infinity nga dula? Magdula gihapon ka? Nagpost man gyud to si bmjc nga gusto niya muundang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay raman.. I'm planning to give up too coz I'm really tire.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In every work there is a challenge dear and I know you can handle this. Best of luck dear, hopefully you can reach 10 pega soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago