Would You rent yourself to accompany the other people?

52 82
Avatar for ExpertWritter
2 years ago

I just watched one interesting documentary video and this is about Shoji Morimoto, A male japanese who rent his self to many people. Now, Why this man rent his self to other people?

Shoji Morimoto a ex-Writer and editor in one publishing company. According to that documentary video about him, Shoji decided to leave his job as a writer and editor because of the reason that he is not happy to what he is doing. He has a lot of things that he want to do for his self but, he also think that is not for him. So, he decided to think a job who can make him do something.

I became curious why he choose to rent his self to a lot of people. At first, I thought that his job is renting his self like one-call-away thing (you know what I mean) but after I watch the whole video, I was amazed because he doesn't have bad intention to people who rent him in fact he choose the right thing of renting his self to many people. Why I say so?

This renting job that he does is for people who want someone to accompany them to things that they need or want to do. You know, it is hard for being just alone in the times that you need someone who can be with. Esp. when you don't have a courage to do it alone.

If you don't have someone who can be with in eating outside, and Going to the places that you like to go you can hire him instead of going alone.

Click the Image to re-direct you to the Source

I admire him for renting his self to everyone who are in need even if this job is scary because sometimes, there are some people who take advantage this. I think, he can understand the feeling of being alone esp. to the times that you want to let all your thoughts out- the story and problems about your life. If you can't voice out all the loneliness that you endure.

Click the Image to re-directed you to the Source

Actually, Morimoto doesn't literally doing nothing like what he said. He actually does some things that can help other people. Like eating, going to the club, accompany someone going to their loved onces grave, and he also get hired by listening to someone about their problems about their life is what he does that saved a lot of people who enduring of being alone because when that happens, he doesn't do anything but to listen and accompany them on those times.

  • And this job is helping him also to experience different kind of things and enjoy his life than sitting, laying, and doing nothing.

Now my question right now for you is,

Would You rent yourself to accompany other people like Shoji Morimoto?

Because to me, Yes. I also want to try that kind of job. A job that i will just accompany them and listen to everyone's story about their problems. Because that is what many people need esp. to those people who are struggling to depressions and anxiety. To help them overcome the loneliness time to their life and I also like to experience being with a lot of people who have the same problem like mine. Just travel around the world, eat delicious food outside and listen to their life.

Let me clarify that I am not saying that I like also to try this job to sell my body lol, never. If I will find a job, a decent one like this, writing here to read.cash and earn money by using my skills of writing, and or job that can be able to help me learn.

Well, I know that this job is scary and impossible because I am a female and I am weak because I can't able to fight for my self if anything happens and we're at the Philippines. HA-HA

Final thoughts...

After watching the video, I learned a lesson. Sometimes, when we feel like we can't do anything It's not about giving up but you can do something by re-start again. If you feel like you are not happy to what you are doing, you can leave and find another things can make you feel satisfy and can make you happy because there's another opportunities that comes and help you to learn other things better than the previous one.

And Right now, Morimoto is back again to his job as a writer. He wrote and publised a book about his own story of entering and experiencing about this kind job.

Before I will end this blog of mine, let me change the question to:

Will you hire someone like Shoji Morimoto to accompany you?

Thank you for reading!


My previous Articles:

History: The Impact of learning about the Government on the youth of Our Country

For the sake of views and Money

The role of laziness to our life

Different kinds of art that I like to learn

Why Do you care?

22
$ 13.66
$ 13.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
+ 10
Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ExpertWritter
2 years ago

Comments

Desde los tiempos antiguos siempre ha existido esto. Y creo que hoy en día mucho más. Tengo una amiga que se dedica a eso simplemente porque da plata fácil. Linda mañana te deseo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think this is fantastic. Here in America, there are people who will do this for you, but they are more like the 'one call away' as you say. But that doesn't mean they are always selling their bodies (even though I think that is a personal decision and theirs to make) A female friend of mine from years ago did this work and she told me the majority of her customers were older, lonely men who just wanted someone to accompany them on dates to dinner, etc.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I could hire someone to accompany me out.My view do you know in times of depression one really someone who will be a good listener and re-served one that you could share your thoughts with.you could do so for someone that have no courage of being in a place alone..... loosing self confidence,it makes the worker go to places . Provided he earn money.thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even me I also do that. HAHAH Hiring someone to accompany me in those times that I want to let all my pain and suffering of being alone to this kind of world Hays.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I already knew a similar story. The things that people sometimes do are crazy, there are even people who pay for these services. I guess we all need it from time to time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah we need it. Even me I also want someone like him. Who can listen and accompany me to the places that I want to go. Hays 😢

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can start this business in my country, but people might take it the wrong way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too I'm also scared since Japan is far different from my country. 😢

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I could mare but of course except the body renting hahaha ibang usapan na yan hahaha. A one call away someone just to listen our dramas in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah ganon lang din gusto ko. Usap lang di tulad ni song kang 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe, but in limited individuals like elderly who cant go alone or a fellow lady who need to express her sentiments against the world and the likes of it. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yes, I never thought about that. For this times that it is hard to live on your own esp. when they are old already, you need a companion to do the things that you want to do but because they are weak, they can't do it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is my first time learning and playing my imagination on this kind of job. To some extent, it's advantageous because of the stress-free nature of the work(it could be stress though when it demands personal inconveniences). Just like you said, this kinda job is supposly meant for male alone. Can I do this work? A big NO 🧐

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why? You didn't tell answer why you can't do this work. I want to know the reason 😮

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I read some story in pocketbook din, I mean parang ganito kaso may rate per hour na magkasama sila. Yong sa story na nabasa ko broken hearted sya at si guy ang nagcocomfort din sa kanya. I mean may kasama syang skinship. Pero yong walang malisya syempre purely as a companion lang talaga. Maganda din yong ganito no, lalo na mas better talaga na sa stranger kumuha ng comfort kesa sa kakilala tsss. As for me, di ako magalinh mang comfort sa totoo lang kaya, baka hindi ahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anong title nyan ate? Baka meron pa siya doon sa may Wattpad para ng mabasa ko. Huhu

Opo ate ropa 😢 Mas magandang maglabas ng hinanakit sa stranger para less judge. Tsaka mas magaling din sila mag advice. lol same here di din ako magaling pero if nangangailangan talaga sila, I will try my best..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah parang on-call PA pala siya. Aba, kung malaki naman bayad eh pwede rin naman. Hahaha, wag lang mapang-abuso yung magrerenta sakin para okay kami.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA 😂 4k kada isang tao ata noon eh. Bali nakaka 12k siya sa isang araw. Oh divaaah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing. Madiskarte. Lalaki naman kasi siya eh, kaya marami siyang magagawa. Kapag babae nakakatakot baka naman abusuhin ka nang magrerenta sayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Would I rent myself for others?? Parang depende sa character ko kasi introvert ako kaya parang imposible pa. But If I will chose, I should lend myself for them who needs help, freely

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayan tayo eh. Kahit di tayo ganon ka active sa iba huhu 😢 ayan ang mahirap pero buti naman at napag decide ka din sa huli

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siguro pag wala na talaga akong job, susugal na ako sa ganyan. Pero yong mag pay ako for someone who will accompany me, siguro pag may sakit ako at di ana ako kayang alagaan ng pamilya ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halla. Grabe naman sa last. 😢 Pero oo nga naman kapag ganyan ang buhay at situation natin kailangan talaga natin eenjoy yung mga bagay bagay kasama ang ibang tao. Nakakalungkot mang isipin pero bago pa huli ang lahat, diba gusto din natin magawa lahat ng mga gusto natin?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA hindi ko alam, kasi okay naman na ako mag isa. No need pero I admire him na sinubukan niya yon at nakatulong siya sa iba :) hndi lahat naisip yung ginawa niya 😅, ang alam ko palang ay yung boyfriend rent yung sa Ratedk noong valentines day HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay grabe sa mag isa. Tsaka di ka din naman makakarent ate kasi may jowa ka. Sana all nalang is me 😭😂 HAHAHA

Ngeee diko pa napapanuod yon tigban ko mamaya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I saw a documentary on Japan, and it also featured a man who rented a "wife" because he wanted to please his elderly mother, who wanted him to be married. The woman was very kind and played her role perfectly. Would I want to be paid to accompany someone? That would be interesting. And if paid right, why not?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm also thinking about the salary 🤣 HAHAHA but I also think if i will do this job, they should just pay for my fare and food and no need to pay me that much. Because I enjoyed their accompany as well and they help me to learn and experienced different kind of things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly! Especially if it's a travel companion that they want, I'm in! Free food and transpo, then just give me some token or allowance, and I am good. Of course, it will be more interesting if the person renting you is also a bit interesting, and you can learn things from each other.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Esp. when that person will rent you how many times and get to know more about each other.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But when you become friends, it could make you feel guilty being paid to be a companion...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yuuupp I know him, I've also watched his documentary for being someone's partner, guide, or anything. What amazes me more is that he earns a lot just by letting himself be rented by other people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, the salary is not a joke too and many people like to hire him 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am an introvert person and not good in socializing with other people so it's a NO-NO for me :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe you need that to socialize with other people. Being alone is not always good because I am also like that before.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am okay to socialize but to the people that's close to me only. I am trying to socialize with others but I am too shy to initiate :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm. That's okay then I mean to try to be socialize with others because I also like you. Esp here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yep, I am trying :)..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not so sure hehe depende siguro kung alam ko kung ano ipagagawa sakin haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

May iba din kasing baka pasasamahin ka sa mga bad places no ate? Tsaka baka ipagawa nila satin bigla eh nakakatakot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga hahahaha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

I would love to do that too to experience new things. But of course, not the one on the bed, or crossing below the line. lol..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga ate. Haha 🤣 hanggang kain lang sa labas tsaka pamamasyal kwentuhan na din ang kaya nating ioffer pero syempre dapat libre nila HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is an interesting and exciting job. I would love to hire one like him or be like him. A lot of people these days are struggling because they have no one to talk to. And it is way more comfortable to share your problems to a sttanger because there would be less judgement.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right. That's why sometimes I prefer telling my problems to my virtual friends than here in my true life. HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would honestly do this because I have been a loner all my life and I know the pain of being lonely... my only concern is that we are not sure about the people who are renting us, might be creeps or stalkers.. that worries me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's also the reason why we can't do that esp. if you know that the people or places in your country is not safe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also seen the documentary hehe. In japan kasi they too much in being alone. Some people really had no friends and family so they wanted to hire someone to looked after them. Yeah that documentary represent the life of japanese. Because for them being alone is dangerous...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganon pala sa japan. Mahirap ba sila kumuha ng tiwala sa ibang tao doon? Pansin ko kasi kadalasan sa ibang jdrama na napapanuod ko ganon lagi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Legal kasi ang su*cide doon. So when they felt lonely they could cut thier life kaya legal ang ganyan sa kanila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe ngayon ko lang nalaman yan. Yung legal yung su*cde. 😢 Naalala ko tuloy yung si Haruma miura

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Acckk! Related sa article ko today. Sometimes we just need some refreshments to restart and get back to our track.

Hmm. Sa isip siguro pwede ako magparent just like what he did pero in life malabo hehe kahit kapwa babae minsan iba intensyon huehue

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wait basahin ko yon later. Kain lang muna ako. Tsaka Kaya nga mareng, Dito sa pinas malabo talaga 🤣 HAHAHA gusto ko din nga makinig ng mga life stories ng mga strangers ganon kaso nakakatakot dahil dina safe sa lugar natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago