Sermons that I learned from watching

32 75
Avatar for ExpertWritter
2 years ago

Today is the second day of the year 2022. I still can't believe that 2021 is already ended. I wonder if what will happened next? The 2021 year is really the worst year for us, many people died because of difficult situations such as viruses and typhoons that cause everyone to experiences the worst situation before they die nevertheless, even if what will happened to us to that year, we should never forget to thank God because we survived by the year of 2021. Life must goes on, dispite of our difficult situation. By this year, I never hope anything but to be this world become better.

Anyways, I'm still not prepared for this year yet I mean, I feel like- the 2021 is just happened yesterday. I am thinking about what will I do for this year. I wrote about my new year's resolutions and even whatb are the things that I will do yet my world became blank right now but watching K-drama comfort me for being adult. I'm turning 22 this year and I don't know what happened to me in the year of 2021. I wonder if there's a progress that happened to me last year? If I will write down all of the things that i did last year as being adult, I just

  • Realized what's more important for being adult. If what will be the basic thing to do when we are growing up.

  • Learned to help my Parents to pay for the living expenses. I just spend all the time writing here, Reading and learning about other people's life.

That is the only thing that I did for the rest of 2021. Start from May-December and I think, I am satisfied because the year 2021 is full of blessings and i managed to help my Family. The hard work, tiredness, and staying up 'till midnight is worth it.

If there's a thing that i would wish to do for my self this year? I hope this 2022, I will learn how to become independent. I mean, last year I still relay to others from making decisions. I tried so hard to make my own decisions but, I'm always failed. But i'm still glad and thankful even though, not all of what I choose became right I experience to choose for my self, i express my thoughts for the first time and it will be a lesson and good progress for me as a beginner. I can say that the year 2021 is still a great year for me and I am thankful because I exprience and the whole year tought me many things in life.

You know, I never think the thoughts that comes to my mind while I celebrating the New year's eve. I just enjoyed the eve and don't think what will Happen to me this year. I refused to think about what scares me the most that's why, I just watched a K-drama to forget that thoughts of mine. And for this First article for the year of 2022, I will share to you if what I learned from this drama. I will write the title of the drama in the end but for now, I should focus writing what I watched and learned that i may apply it to my life and self in the future.


When we are talking about relationship, i finally understand why Parents wants us to study hard. To be independent. To stand on our own. Many child lost their teen age years for spending their butt hard just so they can satisfy their parents.

In the Episode that the Parents of the both protagonist in the drama, they just want their children to be successful first before marrying each other and this Kdrama makes me realize and hits me hard. It was a slap to my face because I'm already 21 years old and this is the first time to think that I am just a Senior High School graduate. The thoughts like, 'I wonder if there is also some one guy that can still accept me despite that I am just only a Senior High School graduate?', in every years that passing by, being a pretty girl is not only the basis. Not only the body if how will be your performance. But to how you can also be secure your life when you will get married.

"I realize after watching those episodes that Parents always want nothing but to make sure their children will have a better life."

One thing that I regreted while I'm still young is when I didn't study hard. I admit that i didn't listen to my parents and I became stubborn. If I should just study hard and choose a better course. Maybe I will also be a graduating now just like my friends. Come to think of it, I'm already 21 years old yet here i am, I don't have work and there's no chance that I will marry a man that have a professional work.

Well, I do have this Engr., But there are many reason why i can't take his words seriously, The number one reason is because I'm afraid to his parents. His Mother is in the abroad, working as the same occupation like my Mom. I understand that my Mom wants me to have a better life and find a man just like him in the future but, I do also understand her Mother's feelings. She work hard to pay the tuition for him and he will just ended with me? Who will doesn't have nothing and not even sure if I can take care of my children's future. He is from a Family that all of them is successful. From Teachers to Engineering. For sure, his family will never accept me.

Sure, I'm earning Bitcoincash as of now but I can't guarantee that i can earn a millions to secure for the future. I need to work hard first and I don't like to relay here because I don't know when will be this platform will end. I reject him not because I don't have a feelings for him but because of the state of my life. I Don't like to become a burdden to him. I even rejected my Ex that studying as an accountant and it is also the same reason. I will just laugh in front of them and smile everytime that they will told me the same words and answer, "You can still find a better girl than me. A girl that can be have a professional work. A girl that can be take care of your future. Think about the hardwork of your parents. If you will choose me, their hardwork to raised you and make you study the course that you want to be will be wasted. I know nothing but the survive to this world and you know me, I don't have dream but to help my Mom first. "

Despite that I learned that you will need to study hard for the future, I also learned that you don't need to impressed the people around you because you study college and you have a professional work.

The Protagonist girl of the drama is so brave to choose a simple job and doesn't care if she didn't end up like what the others thoughts. I also feel what she felt when she give up her dream to become a teacher and choose a simple job instead. That she didn't obey her parents if what they would like her to be

Sometimes our decisions of being successful is not just based on education. It is how we will handle of decision for our life and how we will plan it well.

As for me, I don't like to study because it will just cause my Mom more pain in her body. I don't like her to work for how many years to make me study. While I still have a opportunity to earn, I will grab it and not waste it. Studying can wait but My Mom's health is more important. She is not young anymore and she is starting to have a white hair already. I can still have a chance to work because I'm still young and I can pay my own tuition while my Mom is not getting older and her knees is okay, I should make her enjoy her life first while it's not too late.

I don't care if I will work as a works that can be seen everywhere. As long as in will make me earn money, even if I will not have a proffesional work just like my friends. My life will be still the same as their life. I mean, they also struggle, they also need to work their ass off, they also make money like me. So, I ask if there are differences between the two?

So the worry of marrying ease a little. That what will be my life in the future, and about my lovelife I don't think that much. Whoever come to my life should accept me despite that I become professional or I don't have money. I think, simple life with him would be better.


Other people's opinion is doesn't Matter if you are happy to what are you doing

We already know this lesson about life and we can't avoid to learn this again and again. For me, I started to this when I started to earn Bitcoincash. I learned to laugh and just smile despite the hurtful words that I recieved from them. Even if they always give their opinions about what I choose and what path did i choose. It doesn't matter to me anymore. And that is also the same for the girl protagonist. She did the right thing. She didn't care if everyone will against go the things that she wanted to be and I realized that i did the right choice at this time.

Your child is not a piggy bank when you grow old

Some parents are not always want their child to study hard and become professional because they want to. There are still some parents that controlling their child's future and decisions. Just like the brother of the girl protagonist, Their parents control him not just him but also their first Child. they wanted their child to marry to the rich family because they are worried that they might become like them someday.

"Remember, that in our life even if it is hard and difficult to survive, We should never sold our dreams just to become what the others want you become."

I pity them because they always obey their parents without realizing that they abandoned the happiness that they want. Yes, as a child, it is our responsibility to pay them back when we will become successful. However, not in a way that we abandoned the Happiness that we wanted to be. Sometimes, there is nothing wrong when we disobey them. Even if we satisfy them to what they wanted if you are not happy, you will never enjoy your life.

When we grow old, we should respect what our children want to become. We should support them and just relay to them the plans that they wanted to do to their life as long as it will be a good for them and if they will failed, there is nothing to do but to comfort them and cheer them on. Let them realized that they do a mistake and learned their own lesson by their own decision.

Marrying your child to a wealthy Family is not the solution to be a successful. Being rich is not a definition of success. You will never make your child experience the success by that. For me, a true success is to make our Parents proud by our decisions and path that we make and choose not because they wanted but we volunteered to do it.

Another thing that i learned from watching this drama is I don't like to be like their Parents. Growing old by just relaying to their child or In law's money. What making me disgusted is they didn't even know what's going on to their children by that foolish decision of them. This will be serve as a lesson that, while we are still young, we should work hard and save for the future before getting married. So that, when we will grow old, we will never relay to our children. Not always, we will make them pay for what hardwork that we gave to them to become successful because, taking care of them will never be a debt for raising them because it is a Parents responsibility of giving birth to them.

Conclusion...

Watching dramas makes me learn a lot of things in life but I'm not really sure sometimes when I am in the situation in real life if I can apply those lessons to my self. Because when we will talk about reality, we can't think properly when we are on the situation already. Sometimes, we will become dumb and all of the lessons that we learned from reading, watching and from the experiences of other people will be disappear in just a blink.

I hope that when I will get grow old, I still remember those lessons that I have been watched and learned. Anyways, I'm just turning 22 this year. I don't like to rush things and just make my life take it slowly. I spend the January 1, by just watching this drama titled: Our Gap Soon and I already mentioned this to you before. I'm still in the episode 27 and I just continue watching it yesterday and now, I can't stop watching it. However, I need to focus to my grind here so that I can still I can still payed back what I used from this holiday season's occasion. That's life. We just have a short vaccasion but it doesn't mean that we will stop from working hard.

Thank you for reading! Have a great start of 2022! Cheers!


My Previous Articles:

Ending my 2021 year with my last converted fiat

Advance listing my New Year's resolutions: What is yours?

What would you feel after you attend to your ex wedding yesterday?

Gifts that I recieved this Christmas 2021

Blogmas: My Thoughts before Christmas

19
$ 11.44
$ 10.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 8
Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ExpertWritter
2 years ago

Comments

Awee mare, I admire your bravery kasi you sacrifice your study for the sake of your mother which is one the best things that a daughter will do. Kudos to you! Sabi nga nila, hindi lahat ng nag aaral ay nagiging successful in life, si Mark na CEO ng Facebook nga nag drop sa Harvard haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't expect much from here too.. As no one knows how many days, weeks and hear this platform will help but I still we are taking risk of depending on the earning of read.cash and I think we learn from everyone and everything around us :-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well written, we are architecture of own success, no matter goodness our fate hold our action make it worthwhile and achievable. Compliment of the season

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ang ganda ng drama na yan, parang want ko na panoorin dahil sa kwento mo haha pero tinatamad ako🀧 Yung menention ko sainyo ni ropa nawala 🀧

$ 0.03
2 years ago

HAHAHA nakakatamad talaga panuorin andami kasi nyang episodes tapos 1hr duration pa. 2017 pa kasi yan eh pero ang ganda talaga netong drama na to nakakarelate ako kasi about inside and outside family situations na nararanasan talaga natin sa totoong buhay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same lang tayo sa di nag aral mabuti e. Pero sana kahit ganon mahing maganda pa rin ang buhay natin. As for me I don't want to think about love life muna. Focus lang akong maka save ngayon, wala talaga sa utak ko mag juwa basta tama na ang crushes masaya rin naman kahit minsan ano πŸ₯Ί chorrr. Anyways, basta fighting lamg. Let's get this. Bast gawin natin ang magagawa natin while we still can.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Same here ate ropang. πŸ₯² ayoko na isipin ang mga yan basta ang mahalaga sa ngayon ay nagiipon muna tayo diba? Bata pa naman tayo e ehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't belittle yourself mare. Push mo lang! Ako kakagraduate ko lang last year 24 na ko haha kabilis lang. Encourage mo sarili mo this year na wag mo pangunahan mga consequences. Move forward para hindi ka mastuck kasi iniisip mo na agad yung mangyayare sa future kaai di ka nagalaw ngayon pero if iisipin mo pag kumilos ka maiisip mo na ay magiging ganito ako hehe be positive ang gawing peg natin this year! Kaya mo yarn mare pero di ka nagcheck out πŸ€¦πŸ»πŸ˜‚

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wow sana all nakagraduate. Tsaka yes naman mag aaral ako after ko makapag patayo bahay namin. Hehehe ng maka asawa daw ba ng mayaman charing πŸ˜†

Eh, sorry na! Nakalimutan ko 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"While I still have a opportunity to earn, I will grab it and not waste it."

Oo mare, ako rin ganito plano ko. Ayokong manatilinsa bahay na tatapusin college ko tapos sila maghihirao para mapaaral ako or magschoolgirl ako while nagaaral. Oks lang naman magworking student ako oero whole day kase pasok ko yapos may work kapang 8hrs edi walang pahinga, tapos paguwi puro away oa sa bahay. Edi ayos na yung magwowork ako para kahit papaano makatulong sakanila kahit na sobrang sakit nila magsalita, atleast diba at the end masusuklian mo parin lahat

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oo. Haha deadma nalang sa mga nasasabi nila ang mahalaga e nakakatulong tayo. Kahit di man nila makita ginagawa natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything that sorrounds us has brought learning to everyone, just think what is good and right. Even the dramas or anything can lead our way.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True. Even historical drama sometimes there are some comforting words that we can watch from them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well said. Let's don't mind what others comment about us. Live on according to how you wanted your life to be. Happy lang! Happy new year mars!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oo nga mars! Ano naman diba kung ganon decision natin sa buhay? Hahaha bahala sila dyan mamoblema di naman nila buhay e. Char

Happy new year mars! May shanghai? πŸ₯²

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have our own decisions mars. We are unique in our own way so don't down yourself mars. Education is really important mars but education is nothing when there is no hardwork, dedication and perseverance on it.

We can be success in our different ways. It's depend on us on how we face it. On how we fight to have a brighter future. The most important thing is we should learn on how to be a hard-working and schemeful person. Also we should always be a good individual. Do our best and efforts. Step by step mars. Life is not a race. One thing I'm sure is I'm really proud of you mars because at that age you have already your own savings.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kaya nga marengs di naman mahalaga ang education talaga for may magandang trabaho or maayos para maka sweldo ng maayos din and makatulong sa family pero wala naman siguro un pinagkaiba sa mga nagtratrabaho or hanap buhay ng simple lang no?

Salamat dito sa words mo marengs. πŸ₯° Life is not a race talaga for sure magiging successful din ako in the future pero kahit walang education diba? Basta ang mahalaga'y ginagawa ko best ko para makapag ipon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes mars. Nasa tao yan mars paano dumiskarte. Advantage lang yung may education pero para sakin hindi naman talaga nag matter sa education mars. Depende yan sa tao sa pagiging masikap at pursigido sa buhay. Mas mabilis umasenso ang tao kapag marunong dumiskarte.

Yes mars ikaw pa mars. Sa edad mong Yan may na aachieve ka na nga mars eh. Sa edad kung yan nag aaral pa ako noon at laging dependent sa mga magulang ko. You're welcome mars.❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being a professional is good Naman talaga Kasi syempre nakakafullfill pero kung Hindi ka professional don't belittle yourself. Hindi lang sa pagiging professional naikot ang buhay 😊

$ 0.03
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ok nga po eh, kung professional for sure naipagmamalaki ng parents and in laws lol. Tsaka opo, di naman ganun ka ano

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku bakit ksi issue sa pinas Yan e no Lalo sa mga in-laws haysss

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Diploma is for credential lang mare dahil sa totoong buhay diskarte ang kailangan para mabuhay.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo nga eh, hays di naman lahat ng grumaduate may trabahong maayos ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

super korek mare

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I could relate with everything written, but my advice will be to to always make decisions for yourself and not anyone being the judge where you ought to be.. don’t be scared to take certain steps, if that will be good to you please don’t hesitate to.. Happy new year.. besides I’m just a year older than you ☺️ I never knew knew you where this young take care

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you. I also hope that i can do that, I don't push my self too much. Happy new year too! πŸ˜† Well do you think i'm older than you?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah sometimes it feel so bad but you know life is beautiful when you're doing sacrifice for something

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Our gap soon"? Gusto ko rin panuorin niyan, by episode pala Siya noh, May mga lesson talaga tayong matutunan sa mga dramas na nkikita natin kasi namn nakakarelate tayo in the situation.

Hayss 2022 na talaga, and tama ka hindi pa natin alam kung mas better yung 2022 kasi namn yung 2021 parang isang masamang panaginip, peru atleast gising parin tayo after those nightmare of 2021

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oo madami siyang episodes at by 1hr durations nya. Pero maganda siya HAHAHA nakakarelate kasi about family yan and outside. Parang kelan lang no? Ang bilis ng panahon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah ganun ba, cgeh nuod ako niyan hihi. Any kdrama po na maeh recommend nyu love story sana

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If bitcoincash will pump five years from now, for sure we can be slowly millionaires. Hoping for that to come true πŸ™

$ 0.03
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA I hope so too. Lol but that is impossible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago