Now, I was called Selfish

36 81
Avatar for ExpertWritter
2 years ago

There are a lot of people who doesn't like to work and just chose to relay to other people because that is the only easy thing to do to survive. I was like that back then when I don't have source of my income. However, when I was starting to write here and hodl some Bitcoincash, I didn't depend to my Mom's money anymore.

  • Because, I can provide my needs already and I can also lend some as a Payment for the bills and groceries every month.

All I can say that after all the months passed, I improve as a kid learning about how to become an adult in the future.

Before, I was happy and i am not problematic about money because I think, i can survive easily. Why I think that before? 'Coz I am still a inoccent kid. I think when i will become an adult, My life will become easy. So I was so excited to become adult that time.

  • My parents never show to us that they have problems providing our needs everyday.

That is the reason why, I get used of that kind of mindset. My parents never show to us not until one day, they have a arguments because of Money. I still remember the word, 'Utang' or 'Loan' from my own Mom's mouth. I was ashamed of myself to my Friends back then because I keep always brag my things that my Mom give to me little thing that I didn't know, they beg people to let them lend some money just to buy the things that I wanted. They work in other people house just so they can threat us in Fast food chain and go to the places where other Family travels and spend their time to be a Happy Family.

Before I will tell you the reason why I am telling this to you right now, let me share to you

Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty

What I did last 3 am in the morning.

I woke up around 12 midnight because I forgot that I am reading an article that time. I was so sorry to other people because I didn't read their articles at the exact time and I don't know why I feel sleepy maybe because of I'm lack of sleep everyday and tired but nevertheless, I still managed to read some articles during that time until 3 am in the morning because I can't get back to sleep anymore.

After I read some articles. There is this thought that keep bugging me since yesterday and that is to convert a little fiat. Looking at my small drawer where I keep my things that i used for everyday, I don't have stocks anymore.

I don't remember the time when is the last time that I shop a grocery for my own. All that i convert, they always spend in a grocery, paying bills, and I also lend some money when my Grandmother need it too. The last time thay i converted is when the BCH is still around $400 the reason? I helped my Mom to give payment for the 3 workers who works in our house that time. Because her Older Sister bug her to fix the unfinished walls in the rooms and in the living room. It's still not finished yet because she is planning to hire another worker again to fix the ceiling in the living room in the end of this month.

Anyways, So I decided to convert a Php 2,000.00 or 0.12 BCH from my earning this month that time after deciding for How many days now. The BCH Price that time is at $312 much better than converting from $200+ price. That is more painful to see.

After converting, I slept. Around 8 am when I woke up and visit my coins.ph account, I already recieved the BCH that I converted a while ago. I still hesitating if I will convert it for real and I'm still deciding if I will buy things for myself.

Why I need to spend my 2,000 pesos?

Because I need to buy these following:

  1. Shampoo

  2. Conditioner

  3. Lotion

Aside from that, the other money will be used to buy snacks. I don't remember when is the last time that I bought snacks for myself. I remember that I said to my article before that, Someone is stealing or a thief. A kid from the other house are going in and out in the kitchen and I just saw her sitting outside holding one of my favorite drink. I don't have problem with that actually but stealing something without even beg for my permission is a NO for me. So, A lesson learned for me not to buy some snacks and keep it to our fridge anymore.

  • That is also the reason why, I am planning to buy A mini fridge as a gift for myself in coming July. ยน

But this time, I wanted to pamper myself because I missed eating my favorites snacks and drinking my favorite beverages. If you wanted to know if what is my favorite snacks and drinks? I loved eating and drinking any Strawberry and Dark chocolate flavored snacks. It makes me feel alive and feel the heaven everytime that I eat those.

Now, The reason why the introduction of my article right now is like that is because someone made me to wrote about this and I was pissed early in the morning.

Imagine, I just woke up and eating breakfast peacefully in the kitchen then a little punk show up in front of me and telling me to lend him some money? I was annoyed because the timing is not right. I just woke up and he didn't even bother to think to say it later.

You know when people doesn't have a proper sleep, you should keep your distance from them and you shouldn't bother them because in a short period of time, they will boom! I mentioned before that i am a type of person that my patience is just short so, don't expect me to be nice to you in that kind of situation but Still, I managed to control my emotion and said that i don't have money and I don't like to convert because the BCH is still low but this little sh-t didn't understand what i just said and he even called me Selfish and that is the moment that I am k!lling the person in front of me. I lost my patience and do tne enhale and exhale.

"I'm selfish? Fine! And so if I am? But I'm doing this because My Mom said to me to keep my Money and saved it. I don't like to disobey her not because she said it but because she was right. Even if I give money, I share money, and give my best. Y'all didn't appreciate my efforts! That is not being selfish. I just like to saved because A people like you doesn't know how to save. I am selfish? Yes, I am doing that because I have goals, i have plans. Just a simple words yet someone like you who are lazy to save some money can't understand. Not because I was saving and earning it doesn't mean that I will be your bank. Now, Get lost before I will do something that you don't like."

When I opened my eyes. I just smiled to him a fake one. Those words are just in my mind and I don't like to talk back anymore because i know that even if I will explain my side, they will never understand it and they will still think the same so why bother?

After I rant before last time that I published what I felt to this house. That is the start of my doesn't care if we don't pay the bills and we don't have foods world. It's not that I do like my Family to starve but because I want them to get used not to relay to me always. They have works, while me I don't have so it's time and it's their turn too to pay the bills and pay all the things that we needed. Let me my wallet and pocket rest too. If I keep paying and giving, I think... I can't save some money for the room of my Mom.

I did that because I already experienced of how hard for us to earn money. I am being like this because even if they will tell to me that they will pay me still, they will never changed the BCH that I converted. Imagine, if I will lend him the Php 2,000 that he needs, I convert 0.12 BCH just like how I convert my 2,000. If BCH will increase, you know how much the value in Php right?

Final Thoughts...

Sometimes, it's okay to become selfish. It's not bad because we have a lot of reasons why we choose to become like that. Besides, people around us give us a thousands of reason to do that though. So I think, it's okay to be called by other selfish but it doesn't mean that we deserved it because they didn't understand us.

Thank you for reading!


My Previous articles:

About what I experienced in writing stories

Let's think of a way to make money

After Months: Are you still active?

Why do I feel, I am late?

How's your life at the age of Thirty, Nine?

21
$ 8.77
$ 8.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
+ 10
Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ExpertWritter
2 years ago

Comments

You deserve to treat yourself this time around! I hope that you can spoil yourself a bit instead of worrying about bills and stuff. It is really draining to put up with people who keeps acting entitled to your hard-earned money. Pero you have more patience than me because I would have exploded in that sitiation or move to another room just so I will not have to see their faces.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope so. Huhu gusto ko din na nga bumili pero ang ending ibinili ko yung 470 pesos sa Spin Mop panlinis sa bahay lol.

Sa totoo lang gusto ko na din nga gawin yan kahapon but pinigilan ko mas naniniwala kasi ako na kapag tumahimik ka, mas magandang sagot yon sakanila i know makokonsensya sila at di sila makatulog after that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People can say what they want to say but the question is how would you react to it? Will you let them get to you and let them win or ignore it and kill them with kindness instead? :D Sometimes to avoid not being stressed is ignoring the things that don't matter. Good luck with you earnings! You really deserve all the blessings that you receive.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I choose to be kind HAHA rather than giving effort of talking back. Because silence is more powerful it can affect them mentally and emotionally. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it's not really bad to choose and spoil ourselves first sometimes especially when we are grinding hard to earn some, and that others really utter mean words they didn't probably thought twice. patience lang po hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It doesn't really matter what they think. It seems thought that as you said, you have a not so good temper, maybe that's what that person is trying to get from you_yoir anger. Try to control it more and just agree with whatever they say. That's the worse they can do.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Minsan talaga sobrang dali lang sa iba makapang hiram. Like di naman natin pinupulot lang yung pera kung saan saan, pinaghirapan kaya natin yon. And tama ka talaga mare, minsan need na natin maging selfish kasi naaabuso na tayo minsan.

And by the way, go na mare. Bilhin mo na yung mga needs mo. Deserve mo yan! ๐Ÿค—

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True. Hay nako lagi nalang ako nagbabayad dito mapakuryente man o grocery kami ni Mama nag hahati. Yung namang dalawa puro nalang utang, mamasyal sa kung san saan. Sana all

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feeling nila kadali mag gain ng money! Jusko. Di ganon kadali. Okay na din yung di mo pinahiram mare, kasi masasanay yan. Nako! Mahirap na..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha akala ko sinabi mo talagam kung ako yun sasabihan ko talaga. Ano akala nila sayo jan Atm machine kung makahingi. Wow. Bongga ahh.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hindi ko sinabi hahaha Ayaw ko nalang mag talk talaga. ๐Ÿฅฒ baka lumala pa. Mas maganda nalang tumahimik

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha It is called life brother

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sapukin mo sa sunod sis, walang reason reason

$ 0.02
2 years ago

HAHAHA ayaw ko maging brutal jusko ๐Ÿคฃ baka mapagalitan pako ni Mama

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako yon sinapak ko na hahaha. Ang hirap kumita ng pera at hindi naman tayo bank para anytime manghingi ay bibigay agad. Good thing hindi mo binigay akala ng iba selfish yung ganyan kaso hindi eh sadyang alam lang natin na hindi tama.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ayaw ko nga haha ang baba ni BCH e pag ako nagconvert okay pa. Pero pag ako nagconvert para sakanila ano sila niswerte? haha 0.12 BCH ang 2,000 Huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagsesend lang ako mare pero hindi ko pa iconvert chaka na pagtumaas na. Sobrang swertr nila mare hahaha ano yun ikaw naghirap sila magbebenifits hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahirap kaya ang ginagawa natin ,yong nagsusulat araw araw,at mag iisip ng topic nakakagod din,hehe pero ako yong earnings ko,madalas talaga nagagastos ,kasi kailangan para sa mga anak,pero in your case your still single,and you have a freedom to decide on your own money.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga po eh. Lalo na ngayong pandemic randam ko po talaga na need din kumita ng mga nanay at gumastos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel sad for you. Ang hirap ng nasa ganyang sitwasyon, hindi kasi sila ang kumakayod dun sa pera kaya ganon na lang sila magdemand at magsalita ng masakit kapag di napagbigyan.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh. Pag di nabigyan madamot na agad? Pero pag ako nanghingi wala naman sila natatanggap sakin na masakit na salita ah kapag ayaw ako bigyan. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakaasar Yung mga ganon. Sa totoo lang. Hindi ba nila alam gaano kahirap maggrind. Hayss

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Kaya nga ate eh. Ilang araw na din akong puyat buti nga sila nakakagala. Hays

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't think so you are selfish you just fulfill your basic needs for which you work hard

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I know right. I deserved to pamper myself too even if it's just a little amount

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan kasi kailangan gawin yan para naman makapag ipon ka cor your self.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Not only for myself pero para din sa Mama ko. May plano kasi talaga ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana maintindihan nila yung side mo mars. Ginawa mo yun dahil nag save para sa future house ng mom mo then yung BCH hindi masyado mataas din. May mga tao talagang ganyan sa buhay natin mars. Wag mo nalang pansinin.

Grabe naman sinabi niya mars. Ang laki na ng naitulong mo sa family mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama po kayo dyan, ako din selfish sa partner ko na ipakita na may pera ako kasi malakas sya sa huweteng, so ang gawa ko sa groceries ako bumabawi at sa baby namin para naman if ever na gusto nya ng masarap na pagkain naibibili ko sya

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Akala ko naman sinabi mo talaga.. so di ka na umimik nung sinabihan kang selfish?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hindi po ate hehe. Ayaw ko magtalk back talaga. Ayoko na palalain pa ulit dahil sa pera kaya sila nagkakaganyan. Hayy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being selfish doesn't mean you are selfish person. It is just because you are being realistic and usiny your critical thinking to save money. It doesn't bad if they felt that way, but you know what's important is that you know you are not selfish person.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay to say NO to them. You have you're right to keep what's yours and save it for future use. And true enough, no matter how much you give them, still they will talk about you from behind.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

May mga times talaga na we must to chose to prioritize our self first before the others, and in that way we teach people to be depndent and to strive hard in life. There are people who deserve a help and there are people also dont deserve.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I will call your decision a very rationale and mature one and also your goals are worthy to achieve they shows that you are a responsible member of the family.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

There are things that we need to prioritize. Just like me I also withdraw my current balance even though it was not huge but still it will help me a lot to buy those things for survival and emergency. I do agree with that sometimes we are dependent to someone and we are happy about that. Suddenly when we are getting old we realize that we have to be financially viable not just to brag but to make us dependent when it comes to financial matters.

$ 0.02
2 years ago