Why do I feel, I am late?

54 77
Avatar for ExpertWritter
2 years ago
Topics: Dream, Future, Savings, Blog, Thoughts, ...

This month is really the worst month for me. Aside from looking at the market and my portfolio, Looking at my social media accounts makes me say that "I am also disappointed to myself".

I am writing this one even if the Date of Confession's day is already passed. Can I write a confession? Because I have a lot of thoughts on my Mind and I feel like my heart is heavy.

To be honest, entering to this makes me wonder if I did choose the right choice. Because until now, I just have or hodling Bitcoincash and I don't have any progress yet

  • I just help my Mom paying the bills, I just cash out some money and let it to my Family.

but All of the dreams, plans, and goals that I am writing here and shared to everyone was not achieved until now.

The first time that I write here, I have the mindset that i will become more better than the people who dragged me down or looked to me being low than them. Saving Bitcoincash can makes me feel that I am greater than them but One day, it changed my perspective.

After seeing those My Days and posts of my Former classmates. Many people greeted them with the words I hate hearing the most, 'Congratulations!', 'I'm so proud of you anak!', 'You did great!'. Back when I am still a Kid, Those words are the words that I wanted to hear to my parents-to my Family.

To those students and soon to be graduated this year that are here, I onced have a dream just like you

Image from Unplash

Image Source: https://unsplash.com/@napr0tiv

I also have something to write and answer to elders to the question if What I wanted to be in the future. I also imagine myself helping my Parents with the profession that I choose. The feeling of Happiness having a dream, I still remember those. How can I forgot those? I am so very happy while telling in front of everyone what I wanted to be. Explaining in front of everyone the dream I wanted to achieve once I grow up wearing smile on my face and bring me a laughter because of how my Classmate tease me about it. The joy of the past.

I often say to my Previous articles, that I don't have a dream... But to tell you the truth, that is just an Excuse. Because, when my Mom can able to communicate with us before when she bought her own Mobile Phone. I saw how many things changed to her. She looks so thin. She is not the same because I remember how beautiful and healthy she was when I was still a Kid.

  • That's the reason why I pretend that my pencil broke when I attend to free tuition that time so that I can't passed. I did that because I don't like to be a burden to her shoulders anymore.

Not only that, When she go home last 2018 and we go to the airport to pick her. I can't even recognized her. I can't believe what she experienced tough situations on her life because of us and until now, I am blaming my self as a daughter because I failed to take care of her beautiful hands. When we are at the Bus, I can't stop holding her thin hands, rough and a lot of wrinkles on her skin and look to her face when she was sleeping right beside me. It was hurts so much to cried...silently.

That's why, I pretend that I don't have dream. I pretend because I was scared that one day...We are the reason why she will be sick and I am scared that I might lose her because of Me even though, I want to study like others. I want to experience being in the University, Hanging out outside the University with new people and laughed as if we are not problematic to our Activities, Assignments, Quizes, Exam, and Profs and more importantly, I want to Take a Graduation Picture with My Mom and wearing my Toga. I Will whisper to her ears, 'Ma, Thank You for rising me well.' As a reason for her to smile to the camera.

But I can't do that. I surrender all of my Dreams. Because I can't imagine myself using her Money from her sufferings. I don't like to be the Child that I can sleep well, eat well, I can laugh. How can I laugh when my Own Mom is in the other country, cleaning the toilet of other people? I don't like that. Everytime that I ask her if she is eating? She always answer me with yes, and she show me a cup of noodles and egg. How can I accept that?

That's why... I choose not to attend to the School and giving this opportunity to be here, All I can say is. I am still Grateful because I have something to do to help my Mom.

But Why?

When I saw some pictures of my Former classmates wearing their Graduation Pictures, their Uniforms, The Post of their Parents congratulating them makes me feel Jealous?

I realized that... Even if I have Bitcoincash, It is not enough reason to brag

That's why, I am being humble to everyone about it. I realized yesterday while looking at my Bestfriend Mom's Post congratulating her and how proud she is to her. I feel like, It is a big slap to my both cheeks. Because, I wasted my four years doing nothing. I don't have even a job. I don't have savings. I am still here at my Grandparents House and my decisions are still depends to them.

Looking at the Market, I don't know if I have a future to this. Maybe, Someday but not now because of how dip it is and we can't predict if what will happen.

So the lesson and advice of some people is right that We can't keep relaying to this Platform for everything because they are right, we should still do something to make our dream come true not just only to trade, to invest, or anything that we are doing in crypto currency. We should still study well, Find a decent job, and everything to help us to achieved our dreams.

The Idea of not Studying is to make my Mom to save, to enjoy her life, and to give her some rest even if my Grandma wants me to study last year. She is telling me to Study again because I am wasting my year. But I said,

"No and just let me work and help my Mom build her House first before I will problem my own. I don't like to study using her Money. I don't like to be cause to her problem anymore. Besides, the Course and my dream that I wanted... We can't afford it. So just forget it."

As you know, My dream is to become a Architect and Engineer. I really like to be either of those two. Because I really love designing, I like to draw house. I like to build and fix something from my own hard work.

Am I late?

That is the question that Comes to my Mind after looking to those pictures and posts. While typing these words that I am saying from the beginning of my article, I can't deny that I cried a lot. But, I also laughed because of the thought that I am already 22 years old soon but here I am still cry like a Baby. What I can't believe is when my Grandma get inside of my Room and saw me Crying and she asked me Why I am crying? but then, I don't like a Drama and just lied. So I answered her that The K-drama that I am watching a while ago makes me cry because of the sad scene of the two lovers. My gosh!

Back to the question if I am Late? The answer is No. Even if I a jealous to them because they are finally near to their dreams. Besides, I did that to make my Mom rest and look at her now. She can even go out with her boyfriend, She can go to the Salon and take care of her Hair and Skin. She can even go to the SPA and relax. She can take a picture and show me that she bought and wearing her new jewelries, new clothes, shoes, and bags.

That's it! That is what I wanted her to do. To spend her life will full of laughter, and she is wearing bright smile. I loved to hear her laugh when I tell some corny jokes or when she also did the same and when she is teasing me or she always want to annoy me during her break time. That's made me smile.

Who would like or love to see suffer their parents? I can't bare my Mom suffering and problematic because of me. What's wrong if I will be delay to my dream? Besides, It's not too late yet. Achieving dreams are not rush and it is not a race. What's matter the most to me right now is to help my Mom first while I am still young. She will turn 40 soon and I should do something for her to not being problematic once that she will retired to her Work.

Conclusion...

I am more feel comfortable when I saw her staying at her own room that I build for her and just sitting on the sofa and watching her favorite movies or dramas in TV.

It doesn't matter to me if I can or I can't able to make my dream come true. There are still some opportunities to come anyway and I believed God. For me, I don't mind what will other people say. All of the decent Jobs that you saw everywhere are fair anyway. Any work has their own roles and they can still working and served each other. I don't really dream of becoming rich. I just like to live in a simple life as long as my Mom is on my Side that's what the real dream of mine.

Thank you for reading!


My Previous articles:

How's your life at the age of Thirty, Nine?

Can you respect a woman who lost her Virginity?

What Flavour is your Love?

What SmartBCH tokens I hodl right now?

I look for something what I deserved

23
$ 13.15
$ 12.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 12
Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ExpertWritter
2 years ago
Topics: Dream, Future, Savings, Blog, Thoughts, ...

Comments

In realizing ones dreams it doesn't have time frame.. it's not yet late as long as you want to pursue it.. dapat e pursue mo para mas lalo may patutunguhan yung pinaghirapan nang mama mo..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mam masasabi ko lang ay kapag gustu may paraan at walang makakahadlang kung kinakailangan, and panahon ay hind na nahuhuli hnagnaggat pang lumaban ay lumaban, wag susuko dahil pagsubuk lamang yan , ang hirap ng buhay hind hind pang habang buhay pero nasasaatin na iyon kung paano natin patatakbuhin ang buhay n meron tayo kung mananatili ba tayu sa ganitong sitwasyon or gugustuhin mo bang kumawala sa kulungan na iyon kinalalagyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gahhh ang dami mong iniisip 🥺 pero if one of the family is involve di talaga maiiwasan yan pero feeling ko pino problema mo ung problema na di naman dapat problemahin. I mean, your Mom choose to go there mabigyan kayo ng magandang buhay so why blame yourself. Instead of blaming yourself just take an action para mapaganda ang life mo. Just by that, is already enough para mapawi lahat ng pagod ng Mama nyo. Just, do what you have to do and she will do her pary. Ganyan naman kasi dapat diba. Tulong tulong para parehong may usad. Ayaw mo Silang bigyan ng problem pero iyan nga ang gusto nila kaya nag sisikap sya for you. Pero, hayyyhh basta Go lang. Gawin mo ung dapat na gawin mo now. Fightuuuuu

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tama ka naman ate ropang pero antagal na kasi nya doon. Tsaka mahal ang tuition fee sa course ng engineering tsaka archi. Di rin lang naman nya ako papayagan sa course na yan. Siya pipili ng course para sakin dati kaya naghindi nalang ako mag aral kung kokontrolin din lang naman yung gusto ko.

Mas maigi na yung ganto. Yung hindi nalang ako nag aral at mas pipiliin mag ipon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No Mare. Hindi pa huli ang lahat ang bata mo pa kaya, maraming matatanda na nag aaral pa ng college meron nga tatlo na anak pero nag aral siya ng college para sa magandang future ng kanyang pamilya. Nakakaiyak ang sinabe mo pero ayoko sabayan ka sa pag emote dahil mas gugustuhin ko pang i motivate ka at bigyan ng lakas upang hindi ka mawalan ng pag asa.. Fight lang and trust yourself. Wala naman pinipiling age ang pag aaral hanggat gusto mo kahit may edad kana gagawin mo. 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat marengs. Sabagay, di naman nakaka apekto ang edad kung talagang gusto mo. May mas bata nga sakin, nauna nanganak pero pinagpatuloy din nya pag aaral nya. Hayy someday makakayanan ko din abutin yung akin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No, you're not. You're not late, sis. I understand how you feel. I know how it feels like you're behind you're classmates though it's untrue. Trust me, you will have that dream of yours come true.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you! And I hoping for that too. Maybe they are early but I am not late right? I can also become professional like them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you Sis. I surrender one of my dream just because I don't want to give them problem. I honestly feel sad when I think about it but it is GOD's destiny for me to pursue this path. Maybe if pinush ko yung kagustuhan ko, lubog kami sa utang ngayon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hirap din kasi mag aral kapag ang problema e pera diba? Kung libre lang talaga ang mag aral, siguro madami na mauunlad ang buhay ngayon na mga kabataan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't say that again about yourself because there is nothing too late in this life as far as you have realized it that you don't have it yet So start planning on how to get it done on time

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I will once that I am done with my first goal. Hehe helping my Mom is the first thing to do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm that's good

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every person has a different race to finish, it doesn't matter who will go to the finish line first as long as you know to yourself that you will be there...someday...just like them. You know, people have different stories to tell, they have different challenges and problems as well. You are NOT late to achieve what you want in the future, your problems might slow you down but I know you will get passed to it. Cheer up!! 🥺💜

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat dito bata. Hahaha dipa tapos mangiyak ngiyak pako ulit after ko binabasa mga messages nyo. Nakakapag 🪑👆 talaga. Yung mas bata ka saken tapos mas mature kapa mag isip.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep the spirits up dear, you are not late. When your time comes, you'll as dazzling as diamonds. Keep that in mind, I also had doubts about myself, but I conquered things I never expected I could. Life will be good us someday.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

When your time comes, you'll as dazzling as diamonds

Omg, this is a good words. Thank you for this! It cheer me up! I hope i can be brave like you someday! 🤍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No one is late just that someone is early, well I always said and wanted to convince you that you should try to study, the more you gave reasons about dreams, I don't believe that time. I know you wanted something and are afraid that it's fantasy to the real world. Might also this is a wake-up call to plan your study, remember that @Zhyne06 also said she was late in college but look at her now, she already passed the licensure exams which not everyone could get.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha mahirap ba paniwalaan na wala akong pangarap non yonong? Haha ayaw ko talaga sinasabi pangarap ko. Matagal ko na tinalikuran noon e kasi ayaw ko talaga madisappoint sarili ko sa malabo na mangyare. Kasi mahirap lang kami. Di kaya sa bulsa yung course or pangarap na gusto ko. Ayaw ko naman mahirapan si Mama.

Sana nga ganyan din ako. Magagawa ko padin makapag aral at makapag tapos kahit ilang years na nakakalipas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alam mo ba marengs na di naman talaga teacher ang gusto ko na course? My first choice is engineering/architect but then wala eh di kaya sa bulsa. Since gusto ko din naman maging teacher, ayun ni grab ko na kasi ayaw ko din mahirapan sila papa at mama ko. Pero sabi ko naman sayo di ba, abutin mo pangarap mo, walang late sa tao. Kasi alam mo, balang araw kung di mo ginawan ng action yung pangarap mo, darating ang araw magsisi ka at sasabihin mo sa sarili, 'ay dapat pala nag-aral ako at tinuloy ko pangarap ko' marami na ko narinig na ganyan marengs yung mga nagsisi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Each of us has our timeline in life, Marengs. Let them be ahead of you, it's never too late to learn anyway. I'm also 4 years delayed but I don't get jealous of them. If I did enroll back then, maybe my parents would suffer too. So I work and save for it even now. Hopefully, next school year I can be able to enroll already. I'm praying for that. 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Luh? Akala ko ba nag aaral ka din or graduate na is you katulad nila? 😱 Iyon pag kakaakala ko marengs. Ako din naman last year pinipilit talaga ako ni Lola. Nag aral din naman ako nung 2019 pero Tesda lang. Kaya mo yarn marengs sana nga makapag aral kana next year 🤍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nitong year Marengs, baka next na pasukan. Pipilitin ko talaga. Eh, ikaw ba? Wala ka pa ba plans?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not too late pa sis. You're still young. You still have more time to achieve all dreams and goals in life. Ako nga I was already 22 when I started college. Akala ko ako na pinakamatanda sa klase but guess what may kaklase pa pala ako na mas matanda pa sa'kin. She was already 30+ years old at may mga anak na but still continued her studies pa. We have different time ika nga. Maybe hindi pa ngayon yung sayo but soon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Woah. Same with my Sister's Classmate back then when she was still studying college too. She has some classmates that have a Kid, older than them, etc. I think, di talaga sagabal ang nga yon basta may pangarap ka.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sis. Minsan nga dinadala pa nila sa school ang baby nila kasi wala daw magbabantay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good article.. that's good in this article you are just asking the question by yourself that why I think that I am late so you are requesting to yourself and you have to answer yourself too

$ 0.02
2 years ago

What are you saying? I don't understand what are you trying to say. Please fix your sentences so I can understand it. Because It's a little bit messy. sorry.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its not to late dae,your to young pa,God give us many chances to make and work for our dreams ,bata kapa naman,hindi man sa ngayon or bukas,balang araw ma aachieve mo din whatever your goal is .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga po. Kaya ko pa naman abutin lahat yon for now, gusto ko talaga munang patigilin si Mama mag work talaga. Yon muna gusto kong gawin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

FOMO at its finest! Fear of missing out and being left behind . well there isn't too late in everything even in education.. Age doesn't matter.. What matters more are things you are yet to achieve.. You're still young anyway

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga po ate Jane. Okay lang kahit hindi naaayon sa panahon diba? Magagawa ko panaman yun sa tamang panahon. Sadya talagang ganto ang sitwasyon since mahirap lang kami at mahirap din talaga kapag single Mom. Kung sana lang talaga di nambabae si Papa for sure, may katuwang si Mama magpaaral saming dalawa ng ate ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is not yet too late my dear friend for as long as you always have the desire to go for your passion in learning. Education is a lifelong process. Follow your dreams while you can still make it. I have a lot of friends who are also thinking as you, actually they did not pursue to higher education, ended up for early marriage but sometimes they could share that they have regrets of not pursuing their studies. It is a good thing to know that you have bitcoin cash and at the same time you are improving your professional growth and go to a path or course that you would like to take. May you be blessed in all your endeavors.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's okay if that happens and I know there's a reason behind it. Isa pa it's not too late, you can still continue your schooling. For sure your parents are already proud of you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I don't know if they really are. We had a bad misunderstanding and relationship with our Father right now. For Mom, I always write about our problems too about Money and my Sister so, It's hard to say that they are really proud of me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The same question I asked often to myself before sleeping at night but I'm always remembering the stories I saw in documentaries about those successful people.. they became successful not because they graduated a college course but because they pursue their dreams to the fullest of their ability without stoping and giving up...They're only highschool graduates so yeah.. I can say that being a college graduate doesn't assure you a successful future because there are many tracks ahead of you...Just trust the process....don't lose focus sa goal ..and laban lang paabante..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga. Haha kaya pa naman natin problemahin sarili natin. Mag 40 na si Mama ko eh ayaw ko na talaga siya magpakahirap pa. Kaya hangga't maaari siya muna bago saken.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo iyan...ang pag-aaral is nandiyan lang naman iyan . di naman mawawala....sakin kaya ko iset aside yun para makatulong sa family ko..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ofw ba mama mo mareng? Gusto ko makapagtapos pero wala akong choice, need ko suportahan magulang ko kaya gagawin ko best ko maski minsan ako rin nahihiraoan dahil sa mga naririnig ko sakanila. Like sayo, diko narinig yung mgabwords nayun sakanila. Ni minsan, diko nakitang proud sila kqse halos dalawa sila disappointed lagdating sakin

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo ilang taon na siyang OFW. Hays gustong gusto ko na talaga siya umuwi at magstay dito sa pinas kaya ayaw ko na mag aral gamit pera nya. Ipon ipon nalang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit ako ata nasa sitwasyon mo itetake ko yung same ways para makatulong talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nabasa na Muka ko sa pag iyak habang binabasa ko to 😭 pero alam mo Sana tinapos mo pag aaral mo kasi magiging worth it lahat ng pagod ng parents mo pramis. Pero Sabi mo nga dipa Naman huli ang lahat.

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Sorry ate yen HAHA nadamay pa kayo sa pag iyak ko. Jusko 😄 HAHA itawa nalang natin lahat ng pinagdaraanan sa buhay. Tsaka about sa study, Matagal na kasi siya abroad since Grade 7 pako. Ilang taon na siya don eh. Ayaw ko na talaga siya mamoblema lalo na at kahit makapasa ako sa free tuition na yon, gagastos at gagastos padin siya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sakit kasing basahin. Alam mo Yun meron talaga tayong ibat ibang uri ng sakrispisyo

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Oo nga ate Yen. Need natin mag sacrifice para sa kaligayahan ng iba. Puro nalang kasi paghihirap nararanasan ni Mama and ayaw ko na madagdagan pa. Masaya naman ako kasi sa sakripisyo ko na yon, masaya na buhay nya hindi katulad ng dati.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I felt emotional reading this mars. It's not too late mars. Everyday is a chances. Always remember that it happened because God has a purpose with it. He has a better plan for you. Sabi nga nila minsan delay kasi si God nag prepared something better for you. Your young pa mars. Life is not a cycle. Everytime pwede ka mag start sa mga goals mo. Fighting mars! God is with you all the time. Trust and believe in him. 🙏

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Napaiyak ko pa nga ata kayo haha kanina pa ako umiiyak dahil dyan e. Wala naman akong magagawa gustuhin ko man pero mahirap lang talaga kami. Ilang taon na si Mama sa Abroad simula First Year High School pako... until now diko padin siya nakakasama. Samahan mo pa yung Papa ko na lasinggero tapos may kabet haha

Oo nga marengs kaya ko to ano ba kayo 😄 itawa nalang natin lahat. Masaya padin naman ako kasi binigyan akong opportunidad na makatulong kahit unti unti dahil sa platform na to

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mars feel ko talaga yung pain mo. 🥺 I pray lang lahat mars. 🙏 Kahit di ka pa tapos sa pag aaral. May savings ka na din at napakalaking blessings na yun from God. 🙏

Oo mars tama. Laban lang talaga tayo sa buhay. 💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also want to finished studying but I think we have the same concern,I don't want my parents be bothered to find money in supporting me,if I will go back to school,I want it through my own effort.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Glad that there is still someone who can relate to me. Hehe same here, once that I build the room for my Mom. i will start to solve my own problems of my life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think there's a lot of chances for you to achieve your goal,as for me ,I'm already married but I'm still willing to go back schooling.You can make it,your still young.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Upon reading your blog, i feel sad knowing your story. I was touched by your actions of sacrificing your dreams for your mom because you dont want to become a burden to her. As much as we want our parents to be with us forever, but there's no forever here on earth. Youre not late because we all have diferent paces in life. Nice meeting you here @ExpertWriter! Hope you will be blessed more. <3

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sorry for making you sad because of my Blog. Well that's life we have a lot of sad memories and stories that we will experience in this kind of world. We can't avoid that and I think, it is my destiny to be like this and yeah, As long as my Mom is still alive, I would like her to create her own Happy memory, I want her to experience the life she deserved. Thank you for reading and nice meeting you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The same with you, I felt also like that. Seeing our mom in a tough situations and all you can do is waiting for graduation. That's even good to hear that you make your self not a burden from your family. I also did that before when I was studying like I find a way to earn money just to help the expenses. I believe you can do that soon helping your family. Take care of your mom.

$ 0.00
2 years ago