I realize that Making decisions as an Adult is Hard

37 67
Avatar for ExpertWritter
2 years ago
Topics: Thoughts, Savings, Life

Yesterday, I was thinking if I can convert $40 usd because I don't have enough balance or allowance already. I thought that my allowance was budgeted and enough for staying here at my cousins house since july 16th to last week. However, today was supposed to be my travel to go back to our grandparents house but i have 3 reasons why my plan is not continued.

  • I don't have money to spend for my fare.

  • Because my sister can't pick me up she can't able to go here because she doesn't have money too.

  • My Cousin wants me to stay here again because she needed my help. I need to teach her do her make up for their school in August 4.

so as a response to them, was a big sigh. Honestly, I want to go back to my Grandparents house because I miss my Cat his name is Zebra, he is a moody cat like me. I also have two dogs, their name is Oreo and Duday and while writing about them, i really miss them already.

Anyways, i am so very 'kuripot' when it comes to money you know, I have a hard time of saving more BCH since last month and right now, when I told my Mom that I need some money and i will convert some of BCH so that she doesn't need to give me some and at first she said that she will send me some allowance but i insisted because I don't want her to send me again some money but I think , I don't just need $40 usd to spend because

  • I also need to convert a money for my Grandparents to spend for their farm. Actually, my Mom already give them last month some budget or share for their plants in the farm, she gives them Php 10,000.00 or $200.41 usd but still not enough.

  • I also need to pay for their Current bills and speaking of current bills, I don't understand why we are just the only person that needed to pay for the electric bills since we are not the only family who are staying at our Grandparents house. My Mom always give a budget for the pay our current bills yet the other Family is not paying anything. Seriously?

  • For Groceries because our refrigerator doesn't have anything just a cold water, ice, and a charcoal.

  • $40 usd Allowance of my sister for her studying. I wanted to help my sister in her studies sometimes because our mother doesn't know that she is studying with her TESDA FBS course and;

  • $20 usd for myself. This can help me for my load balance so that I can able to write here. So instead of $40, i decided that I don't need that much. I just need some money for my fare and to my load balance.

My mom told me that if I will convert some money for my Grandparents I need to give them Php 5,000.00 or $100 usd The Php 4.000 will be go as a help for the farm, while the Php 1,000 will be for their electric bills. Php 3,000 for the groceries, Php 2,000.00 for my sister and Php 1,000.00 for me.

So, if we will calculate all of the money that I need

My keyboard is so cool, I don't need to go back to the home of my phone and search for the calculator

Php 11,000 or $220.02 usd. I think I hurt my eyes after seeing that Total of amount of money but I really needed it. However, I feel so sad to convert that total of amount because all of the money that I saved is for our future house.

What is the Problem why I'm still deciding until now about that?

So the problem to me is, I'm hesitating because I'm still not at the 2BCH yet i will convert a money already.

Why I need to do this?

Because like what I always said, my family thinks that I'm millionaire already. Here in the Philippines, if they will now that you have a thousands of money, they will think of you as a millionaire, rich or 'Baknang' in our dialect. When I started in Php 10,000 hodl they already want me to convert that amount and if I don't want to they always say something behind my back.

But this decision is still Undecided since I will not still going home. Maybe when I will go home already. So while I was still here, I will just need to convert a total amount of $20 usd for myself later when the Bitcoin.com is not in the red market already and so while I'm still staying here, I think i need to write more articles Just so I will saved a money for that amount.

Closing Thoughts...

While reading @Eunoia 's recent article, I think I understand why our parents always say that they don't have money when I was still a Kid. Because While I am growing up i can already feel that it is hard to accumulate and to have a money. Like yes, it is a huge amount when you will hold to your own palms and when you see however, it is hard to budget our money because we have a lot of important things to spend. Yung kahahawak mo pangalang sa kamay mo ng ilang segundo wala pang ilang oras or araw ubos na diba?

There was a time that i almost cried because of how hard being an adult is. I'm still starting my life as an adult yet here I am being weak for everyday life. However, I'm still thankful because God never neglected me.

Thank you for reading my nonsense today. so yes, I'm still problematic to my money right now because I have a though time in deciding when we talk about money.


My Previous Articles:

Temporary experience of having $1000 while the bch pumps at $500

Doing Household chores is fun but not until when...

Girls Talk with my cousin turns to answering her 3 questions that she never asked to me

#Club1BCH πŸ’š

19
$ 9.32
$ 8.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 12
Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ExpertWritter
2 years ago
Topics: Thoughts, Savings, Life

Comments

Ako nga kahit super need ko ng pera di ko mawithdraw since wala akong valid id 😭 at di verified coins.ph ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay mars. You spend the money on having a really important purposes. It's really worth it. God will bless you more because of your kindness and generosity..πŸ™β€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your money will not be put to waste so it's still worth it, friend. But the decision is still yours. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is really hard to convert bch to peso like what I did haha But yeah I hope you can get the right answer in your problem Money is a real problem in life haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's like adulthood is just repeatedly convincing yourself to not spend all your money. We always get hesitant to spend because of the bills we have to pay and obligations in the family. We cannot splurge the money we worked hard. I am starting to hate this adjusting stage but somehow it's making us responsible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me, it's not a problem to spend my money for them BUT my problem is just I don't want to withdraw my BCH because it is still at 1.5 BCH i'm just hesitating because I want to saved some money until i reached 5BCH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I see. Good luck to you on that. Fighting 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well Part yan ng buhay natin..but don't fear of getting an adult...You can be free as long as you prioritize things ..and manage you spendings well ..I know that it can turn into a good adulthood.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabagay nasa may tamang pagbubudget naman diba? Kung paano mo ibubudget ang pera mo sa maayos na dahilan at hindi sa illegal na pamamaraan. Mas mahirap yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

BCH should be utilized in practical use. I am in favor if you use its pure form without any exchange. Yeah! We should save them also. You help your family with BCH that is success story of BCH. Being adult it is sometimes more tough to take a decision.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep it's a success story for us to help our family using BCH . However, I'm still at my 1.5 bch so I am still hesitating to withdraw my money because it is still small amount πŸ˜“

$ 0.00
2 years ago

madali lang naman makita ang pera baby at di mo naman gagamitin sa pag liliwaliw...you need the money to help the grannies and you sister and for the groceries too...ako kahit wala akong ipon at least di ko nagasta sa wala kasi marami tayong pangangailangan din..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap kumita nOona. 😭 Lalo na at ito lang muna work ko. Tsaka oo nga naman at least naman e sa tamang kamay ko ilalaan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bat ganito mga nababasa ko.nababahala na tuloy ako sa magiging kahihinatnan ng lifr ko pag uwi ko 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHAHA uwi na ateeee miss kana ng buong pilipinas πŸ˜‚ jan kanaba titira?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hndi oi.. Gang next month nlng 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayieee baka naman may toblerone HAHAHA πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natunaw na 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makakamit mo din mare ang pangarap mong Magkaroon ng sariling bahay πŸ€—πŸ˜Š alam ko namang masipag ka at talagang nagsusumikap ka . Kagaya ko marami din akong gusto sakabila non hindi ako makabili ng pang sakin hindi ko mabili ang gusto ko para sa future hindi ako makapag ipon dahil inuna ko yung mga nasa present mas kailangan gastusin. Wala akong pagsisisi dahil masaya akong nakakatulong 😊 at alam ko sa sarili ko kapag nagsusumikap ang tao Nothing is imposible lahat matutupad ang mga parangarap. Kaya ikaw mareee bata kapa naman mare kapang maiipon niyan tiwala lang at lagi kang magdasal kay Lord πŸ₯°

Motivation lang palagi sa sarili 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww. sana nga mare makapag ipon para sa house πŸ˜“ naku oo gusto ko din naman makatulong pero wala padin kasi akong malaking kita. 😰 Gustuhin ko man gaya mo kaso ang hirap kasi talagang mag ipon. Kaya now eh tinitipid ko padin pera ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed a fear of taking bad decision stop adult to make decisions but it's necessary to take decisions and do mistakes in this age so we'll grow up learning from our mistake

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah if I will not learn this maybe I will be just depends to my parents decision. Hays

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natawa ako dun sa may charcoal, ahaha mahilig sina mommy maglagay ng ganyan sa ref namin before ahahaha

Anyways, same sakin pinipilit ako ni mommy na mag convert na ng kwarta mabili daw kaminh laptop ahahahaha. Sabi mo nama'y inapalaki ko pa ngs ho, ayon di na namilit ahahaha. Saka bat alam nila pati lola mo πŸ˜…. Yong sakin diko sinasabi ee. Ang alam nga nila $509 lang kwarta ko.

Alam mo ba ang 1k ngayon, sobrang unti na ng mabibili tsk.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natawa ako dun sa may charcoal, ahaha mahilig sina mommy maglagay ng ganyan sa ref namin before ahahaha

yun nalang talaga natira ate ropa HAHAHA dia mawawala sa ref

Dati yun ate ropa nung 10k palang yung kwarta ko Sa wallet ko pero nung tumaas na si mama nalang nakakaalam ang akala sa bahay eh Tumigil na ako. Tsaka sana all doon sa laptop πŸ˜“

Kaya nga eh ate ang hirap kapag sobrang taas ng bilihin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

natuto akong gastusan sarili ko nung grade 8ako, kasi parang nanao rin ako lalo na if walang pera. kaya nagpart time2 ako para di makahingi sakanila, this time ako narin nasupport sakanila kasi matanda na sila. Ngayong malaki nako saka ko narealize na ang hirap pala ng buhay pag patanda ng patanda

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all po naka experience mag work. diko pa nararanasan yan eh. tsaka Oo ang hirap talaga as in huhu 21 palang ako pero parang tatanda na ako lalo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay nako oo lalo na at may kapatid kang nagaaral, wala ka talagang choice mas ipiliin mo talagang tipirin sarili mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree. Ang hirap din kapag panganay talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When money was needed that much we abruptly getting into the plot of a huge problem. It's hard to compute what will be the lost and what to gained in the future if we don't use the money. But at some point in time, we must have sagarity to decide peradventure, we must not limit ourselves if its really on the exigencies or urgent situation.

P.S Now I give you another thing to worry about haha read carefully..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah, making decision at an adult age is very difficult, because in adulthood we are at an age when we have no experience of life and we are not understand the things very clearly.So, decision making is very hard.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It’s okay to spend at least it’s for important and need. It is still good because you deserved to treat yourself and your family from the fruit of your hard work and you can help your parents too they will be happy πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes youre right that's why I converted a little amount to my cph Account awhile ago

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly, if you need the money, spend it. Try and wait if the value will go higher (preferably this month) then convert at least half of your BCH. Well, you can still accumulate more sooner so do not hesitate if you truly need it. After all, it's your welfare that's been really important.

Well, it's part of growing up; making decisions and such will help us eventually. Choose what your heart really wants.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, it's part of growing up; making decisions and such will help us eventually. Choose what your heart really wants.

This is the most comment that I want to read 😍 Thank you. It makes me feel easy now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Out of topic, but can I ask what keynoard you use? πŸ˜… I wanna have that one, too. It would save me time and effort.

By the way, don't feel too bad when you spend your BCH, it ain't like you're spending it for something bad. β™₯️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Design keyboard po gamit ko hehe nasa may playstore 😍

Edit: yes po hays pinapakalma ko sarili ko problema po ata kasi talaga to ng kuripot HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

THANK YOU! β™₯️ will try this later.

$ 0.00
2 years ago