Why do parents always say they don't have money?

51 134
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

Parents weren't a living bank vault full of coins, they don't ingest such bills, they don't grow and plant a tree that fruits gold to harvest, they don't have the fat pocket, they have nothing but receipt inside their wallet, in short, they don't have money.

Monday, August 2, 2021. I watched and I wanted to recommend Enola Holmes movie, a little sister of Sherlock Holmes the Detective. Enola spelled backward is Alone, I won't spoil the movie for you to watch. But yesterday I enjoyed chatting on the Telegram and one of my friends Kli4d realized something I wasn't observed and thinks while viewing the movies. Enola is closed enough to Eunoia LOL can I add the Holmes in my username? Haha.

Credit to Color Crescent Via Unsplash.com

Again let's go back to the era of our innocence, the time where playing and eating is the only normal routine every day, the problem began from waking up to ask what's for breakfast and run to play and come back in lunch to eat and sleep in the afternoon again woke up and play until the down, where some instance you had been forced to take home using the wood stick or belt.

Then another thing is that, asking for money to buy something sweet or just a toy. You tell to our parents and the first answer is that "I don't have money!". Then being a child is like a detective Conan the cartoon we watched during childhood, we investigate if they telling the truth, sneak and open our father's wallet and prove he's lying, look at mother's pocket again she's lying. For that, we don't believe anymore when they say they don't have instead let's cry for no reason.

They had the money yet they always insisted they don't have it, they had lots of noisy coins that we could hear the sound of aluminum, there is a paper bill in the folded wallet of our Dad yet accounted as none. I am the only son who does that? haha. Disregard the gender for daughter wasn't brave enough LOL.

Credit to Arie Wubben Via Unsplash.com

Traveling in the early adult and realized that money wasn't that easy to accumulate, that you just need to stress out nor burn out, you need to exert full effort to have the money, you must be careful to plan the budgeting to have the elasticity of the bill you holds, then maybe they are right, they had the money yet they don't know if it's money anymore or how long is the time to hold on.

When we were young, we think that rejecting our proposal for them to buy the food we wanted, toys, and supply feels like were unloved, some children do the mocking and disrespecting mode, where they don't think if what they hold or anything in their room could be fragile or not, they still rock and roll in the bed.

Not realizing some children is unfortunate that they don't get the things they had also because of money issues between their parents over priorities.

Credit to NeONBRANDV Via Unsplash.com

Now let's are lighted. I am a secretive man as always and money also becomes a secret to me, no one knew that I could write an article and accumulated some reward through BitcoinCash, and maybe no one will know from my family member LOL.

Secret Asset, Not only parents having hidden the money. That's the huge problem that's resulted in another suffering. Officials hide the money, those businesses and other higher forms of educated people lied.

Well, Rich people won't say they are rich, Businesses won't tell honestly the revenue they had for the sake of tax (LOL don't get this seriously). Maybe also one of the reasons why I chose not to tell to people what assets I got, I wanted to remain in the low key and enjoy my life according to my simple ways.

Bitcoin.Cash is a secret bank for me, readily available but refers not to. Who knows what the future is, and how much the pump of our dollar is in our wallet. The best thing is that they don't know that I had crypto, let them be and shock in the future.

Credit Morgan Housel Via Unsplash.com

I am not yet a parent, but maybe there is a reason why we always denying we had the money, maybe we just wanted to convince others or ourselves.

For the ideology, we don't say we had the money for others. Maybe this is the point where we just think of ourselves or the future, not others not being selfish but an investor of our fortune. Some of us prefer to buy the things needed or the cheap material not because perhaps they don't have money, but they knew how money works and hows it's easily lost like thin air in the skies.

Telling and believing that we don't had the money sometimes give a great impact and contribution in our lives, it reminds us that not all the things we see and think we need must buy, we hardly work and do the possible things to have extra money and hiding them in the safe vault is the main game.

Credit to Precondo CA Via Unsplash.com

Could we consider hiding our money as white lies? or not?.

Well, for me telling that we don't have the money wasn't a lie (Sometimes it's true and its hurts), and for I know we don't have to be honest all the time, that's will be the reason for our downfall. The dishonesty when the matter is about personal life and future of self or family.

I am not writing this blog to convince you to be secret but maybe to be discreet.

When I was young I hate the idea that they laying about the money, now I understand for I do the same as an early adult, parent or anyone wasn't a bank vault, we don't have the swan that lays the golden egg, we had no power to touch anything that will turn to gold, for us to save money we need to lie that we don't have, even we had for we don't know what future brings.

The button line is that we now understand what is the meaning of life, how hard life brings and how money works, and how to work for money, in a world where nothing becomes free and more and more prices inclination, saving money is the way for our future bring.


Credits of Image Owners

Recent and latest articles:

Others:

31
$ 12.29
$ 10.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Zhyne06
$ 0.10 from @ExpertWritter
+ 16
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I couldn't agree more. I may not also share to my family thay I earn here. Sure, I will help them but I dont want them to expect a lot from me. I would just end up pressured. For now, I'll take it easy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is reality lahat cguro ng parents kadalasan gani to ang sinasabi palaging walang Pera number 1 Dyan mama q... ,gusto lng cguro nla na pagdating ng araw pg maging parents dn tayo matutu tayo sa buhay na hindi lng bsta2x hinihingi ang Pera it takes a lot of hardwork to earn for it... Pra bang challenge sa atin.... When we were kids laging tanong natin sa sarili bakit Kaya ganyan cla palagi nlng walang Pera and now that I am a parent it made me realize na Tama pla cla D dapat lahat ng hingin ng ating mga anak ibibigay natin..., I also told my children the same thing what my mom told me when I was a kid... Wala akong Pera.... Kaya Pala Ganon cla...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Speaking of walang pera 😊 Simula bata ako yaan na ang laging naririnig ko sa mama ko pero alam ko naman wala talaga kasi mahirap lang naman kami pero sa kabila ng lahat dahil bata pa ako at malapit sakanya lagi ko syang nilalambing kaya napipilitan siyang mag bigay sakin ng pera 1 pesos pero masaya na ako niya haha. Hanggang ngayon ganyan parin ang bukhang bibig ng mama ko pero dahil malaki na ako syempre alam ko na ang aking sasabihin " Mama may pera ka pero sapat lang para sa pang araw-araw " kaya mapapangiti nalang siya sakin πŸ₯°

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Apaka bait na bata naman pala nito hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako dati, kay mama todo kapkap pa sa bulsa nya kahit sinabi na nyang wala kahit meron naman. At yon na nga, kahit kita ko naman ang hirap nila pag nag work sila minsan talaga ee di pa rin matitiis na mang hingi. And now that I'm adult na, yun, dun ko mas nakita kung gano kahirap kumita ng pera. Di sya basta basta lilitaw, dapat talaga pagtrabahuan.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hirap nahapin pero ang bilis mawala hahaha.. Yung 1K abay parang mababa na value niya..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So true, iilang items na nga lang ang nabbli haneps

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When i was a kid i dont ask always my mother for toys or foods even the things i need in school because we dont have big money before And sometimes i saw my mother crying because she dont know where to get money And my father is unemployed, that is why my brothers old toys is passed to me even his clothes/shoesπŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

oww.. That's nice thou, I am only boy eh, but I also get my cousins old shirts hahaha even now..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yna din ang narinig ko dati sa parents ko ,pero totoo talagang walang pera😁and now that i am already a parent ,sinabi ko din yan sa anak ko lalo na paglaruan talaga hiningi ,pero kung pagkain ang hinihingi ,ibigay ko kahit magka utang akoπŸ˜πŸ˜…

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo naman.. Food is essential eka.. And wag tipirin ang anak..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. I guess most parents are like that. I'm a secretive person too. Haha. Pero natawa ako don sa "businesses won't tell honestly the revenue they had for the sake of tax" naalala ko sila tita dinadaya nila yung income kasi nga raw malaki na yung tax. Kaloka. Haha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sekretong malupet ng mga business owner yan eh hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nung bata ako lagi din sinasabi sakin nila mama yan. Wala silang pera pang bili ng gusto ko . Tama naman kasi wala naman talaga habang tumatanda ako narerealize ko din lahat yan. Gaya ngayon, sinasabi kong wala din akong pera kahit meron naman kasi hindi ako sure kung magkano yung magagastos, kung hanggang kelan tong read.cash at noise.cash kaya diko pa kayang igastos HAHAHA Ang hirap mag ipon ng pera jusko. 😰 Hindi pala ganon kadali magkaroon ng kwarta . Kapag nag kaanak ako talaga hindi ko sasabihin sakanilang wala akong pera instead, need natin ibili ng mas importanteng bagay at kakailanganin natin ang pera na hawak ko. πŸ˜‘

$ 0.02
2 years ago

wow naman a good mother in the future din to hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely sir. Now that I experienced working and got my salary, I am used to saying I don't have money because I don't want people who surrounds me think that it's that easy to get money. It's more beautiful if we know how to value money and don't see it as an easy possession.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We how to value things when we are the one who makes its value na hahaha.. hirap ng pera ngayun..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek. Ito din narealize ko. Hahaha! Ang hirap pala kumita at dun narin natin marerealize kung ano nafifeel ng parents natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tama nman..magastos kc magpaaral, mga bills, food..haist personally hirap magbudget

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha tama-tama budgeting nagkakatalo πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In my childhood I don't do this I got 2 RS and also my mother give me 1 RS but I think in my whole life I don't check my father wallet or mother wallet. My father always said to me how much you need and I said to him I have but in reality in my pocket I don't have.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello everyone is not easy to get the money my mother he work every day because we support for me for my studies.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Enola is as similar as Ebola too.. hahah Enola the sister of Sherlock Holmes, I loved that movie. I think we will do the same to our children when we will be parents πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Did you watched the movie mate? Haha of course we will realized those happening when we grown up as adult πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I watched it... And guess what? They are making its sequel and Henry Cavill is returning as Sherlock Holmes in the movie.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

this speaks truth. our parents just want to teach us that money can't be earned as easy as we think so we won't grow lazy. my parents seldom gave me money because they wanted me to realize how hard it is to now earn these days that's why i find ways and that's what leads me here.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oww apaka bait namang anak pala eh hahaha... Pwedi nang mag-asawa πŸ˜‚πŸ€ͺ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha asawa nalang kulang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I liked this good advice .... I am not writing this blog to convince you to be secret but maybe to be discreet.

I always remember from my childhood being told ... Edward, Money doesn't grow on trees!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Your name is Edward.. Cool name huh, like the vampire of the movie twilight 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My mom always said my dad had a scorpion in his pocket.. Different version of saying no money. :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Whahaha.. I loved scorpion thou..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I could relate.I have parents like yours.

Secretive din ako about sa pera ko. So kala lagi ng lolo't lola ko na pinapadalhan ako ni mama kasi may pinanggagastos ako. Tsaka nung nagbigay ako ng 1k sa kanila gling sa BCH ko, sabi ko nalang na padala sakin ni mama. Secret ko lamg kasi i hate expectation kas akala na nila lagi nang may pera.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tama one reason to why I also don't says to anyone, not everyday is a good harvest and not forever will have free money...😬

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I could totally relate! Growing up, I've realized the burden of finances (tho not literally) but still, seeing them work hard without enough rest made me realize the value of hard work. So instead of thinking why they spend little or give me small amount, I feel like it's a way to really help us discipline ourselves and learn how to work for our money.

Like now, it's important to only spend on necessities rather than wants. Diba nga, "matuto mamaluktot kapag maiksi ang kumot" which is really applicable on this trait.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tama. If not yet needed and not essential maybe it could be passed for some time πŸ€ͺ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parents always said that they don't have money maybe because they want to discipline their child when it comes to money. Hindi rin Kase talaga madaling kitain ang pera kaya gusto Nila habang bata pa lang marunong Ng mag prioritize Ng mga dapat pagka gastusan ang kanilang mga anak. Pero I admit Minsan nanghingi pa rin ako sa parents ko kahit alam kung ayun Yung sasabihin Nila hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Naku oo, ang hirap kitain ang pera then mahal pa bilihin..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parents always said they dont have money para hindi tayo humingi ng humingi....hehe we know they have money but maybe it is enough for the essential needs and not for the luho thing..:)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

kaya nga eh, maybe had the real reason talga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me there is a big difference lods when a kid is the one asking for it compared to the teenagers or full grown man, as for a kid he/she will just waste it by buying non-essential things, and for teenagers enjoyment and for the full grown wants. Parents are more focus on future rather than the current situation, even if they have 1 million in cash they will always say they run out of money because of bills and other necessities. Hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's right, are you parent now lods?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not yet lods, but I was raised and see life the hard way., Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reminds me of being a spoiled child back then. I am not aware that my parents worked hard to give me the things that I want.

I just joined here a while ago and I can only afford a thumbs up. Thanks for this by the way.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Welcome here new writer, its okay thank you for passing by.. I will be waiting for your new uploads too. Cheers

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now that I am earning money on my own, it made me realize that it's not that necessary to buy this and that out of wants and likes. We already know how to value our hard-earned money. I have this mindset too na "afford ko naman kaso di naman kailangan" Adulting is real talaga😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

indeed, the more experience we get the more we understand the world and the parenting 101 hahaha Hi there new friend..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anyyeooonggg! God bless πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang expression na yan ng mga magulang. Given na yan, kabsat hehe. When they say, "they have no money", it means they don't have money for "extras, vices, luhos and wants". Responsibilities come first.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nice to have parent here under the platform, well you more than me for me It just preparation maybe for my sons and daughters haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

praktis ka na hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago