Do you Know your Friends?

36 77
Avatar for ExpertWritter
2 years ago

Having a lot of friends is may a combination of Fun but sometimes they can also become a reason why we are depressed. We have a lot of friends yet maybe some of them are not real and some of them may just act as if they cared for you.

I admit that i don't really consider my former classmates as a real friends. Don't get me wrong, I am not a choosy person, I don't hate them that much but because I have my own personal reasons. I am not also a bad friend that hate other people because I just hate them. I just...want myself to be safe because of the Traumatic experience that I experienced back then. Because of this experience, I learned to distance myself from people and being careful to who I am with.

A long time ago, I wrote an article about my Family and Cousins. It is writing about them and I introduced them to you and because I remember this blog of mine today, I decided to write a new version of it BUT it is all about my Friends. Another reason why this topic comes to my mind is because of the questions like, "Do I really know them?" Because I think, I feel like i am a useless friend. I mean, My Friend last December invited me to her Birthday Celebration but I don't have a gift. I don't know what to give to her because I admit that I don't know about her likes of things. Maybe, I became a bad friend because I am being selfish- just thinking about my own and I am guilty about that. So like I said, this article will be serve and share to you if I know about them and I will tell you the answer in the end if I failed or not.

Anyways, I only have 7 Girls that I consider as my friends here at my personal life. I don't have a boy closefriends just the two Engineers that I shared to you last Tuesday but let us make them exception, so let's start!

Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty

The First Person that Comes to my Mind is:

My Bestfriend Shan

She is turning 23 years old in December 17, because she is 1 year older than me. I became friends with her since Elementary during our Grade 1. I still remember that, we likes playing outside and we don't like to go in the classroom because of it. But, Grade 2 and 3 I don't remember that much about us. I just remember it again during Grade 4 days that we are also became Friends.

She likes Paperdolls, that is the first thing that I knew about her. Since when she knew about my Talent of Good at art, She always comes to me to my seat and wants me to draw a cartoon girl with Gown and she always cut that and paste it in the stick.

She likes to read Wattpad and I remember that I introduced that application to her during our Third year High School. I mentioned that to you right? That I used to read e-books because I love writing stories and because of that, I onced discover the application because of my Cousin and after that, she became addicted reading stories there and she even borrowed my phone when she don't have load and Until now, she is still addicted reading and she is also collecting books and if I am not mistaken, she loves Maxinejiji and her story, He's in to Her.

No Boyfriend since birth, I am one hundred percent sure about this because if she is not or she's in a relationship already, for sure we all already knew about this or who her first boyfriend.

She like Purple! Back then, when we are third year, we used to share about our things that we bought. Like, school materials, notebooks, etc. And All of her Things has a color purple until our Senior High School days.

She can't drink alcoholic beverages. I am the first person who knew about this because I noticed that before when we do the overnight sleep with our batchmates to our one friend's house. I saw her hands reaction, having the red itchy thing to her hand so I told her not to drink alcohol anymore.

My Bestfriend Abe

She is the same age as Shan. She will also turn 23 years old this coming September 17.

She loves color pink but not obvious to her personality though, because she always wear black color and her things also black. How I know that she loves pink? Because of her room. When I go to their house and when she introduced me to her room and do the room tour with her. Lol

She loves to drink alcoholic beverages and we used to hang out together. She is always my partner in crime when it comes to drinking back then she is a good influence to me (insert the sarcastic tune) and because of her, I got used of drinking too and learn a lot of bad habits. People say that she is a bad influence to me and they always say, that I should stop hanging out with her but I didn't listen to them because, even if she is being like that, I can say that she is a good person and we are just have the same mindset and that is enjoying our Teen age life. Another thing why I became friend of her is because we are both Sarcastic, Straightforward, and serious about our lives. We can easy get a long to something and in a short period of deciding we can agreed to each other.

She is good at Predicting. Do you still remember the girl who gives me the white bandana handkerchief? She is the person who give that to me. I lose her and she gives to me the bandana and I still keep that hankerchief because that is special to me. She loves at guessing about the situation and until right now she is still like that. When I have a problem she can easily predict the situation and I was surprise because of it.

She loves to collect small things and I love that kind of her. I still remember when I let her go inside of my room and when she roams she can saw some small things that I thrown and she will be like, "Hey, Can I get this one?" At first I find her weird but she just shrug and I still remember how she response to me why she is collecting small things from us and she just say,

"Life is short. All small things became special because it is symbolize from the day you are with the special person you cherish the most."

and guess what? When I roamed to her room back then, she has a lot of things inside of the box. Such as hair clip, hair tie, labels of the food that we ate and other things. She even put it in a plastic and mark it with the date as a remembrance.

My Friend LJ

Can I become honest what I thought about her? Well because sometimes, I hate her behaviour. She is the type of person that she is not Honest. I mean everytime that when someone said this and that, she will also say that she experienced that. How can I explain it, to make it short: She is the type of girl who doesn't one someone being higher than her.

But despite of this kind of thing about her, there are still some things that I like to her such as: When I have some problems, I can relay to her sometimes. So she can still be a friend who always there for her when times that we have some problems.

My Friend May

She is months older than me. She is also a rich kid girl but never brag how rich they are. She loves going to the beach, or she is a outdoor type of girl. She prefer going out and travel around and hang out with friends.

I admit that We are not that close. We don't know some things about us. We are just talking when we are at the outing and I can say that she is also like that I mean, she stayed a way from social media a long time ago and she is rare to chat in our GC.

Well, she is the type of girl who doesn't listen to dramatic life of her friend. I mean, she is just a cool girl and she doesn't tell to everyone what her problem is. But, she is always tell to me the story about her lovelife and her problems. Which is i think, she can trust me about those things even though, she is older than me, She thinks that I am more matured than her.

My Friend second planet to the Sun

She is the type of person who cares to academic or Grades of her Friends. Back then, She always scold us when we didn't do the activity or when we have some absences she always lend us her notes and assignment. That's why, I am always confident to go out with Abe. Charot

When it comes to lovelife and other problems of life, she can't give us some advices because she is not that confident in being in a relationship but she is trying her best.

My Friend Ann

One word that I can describe to her is, She is the type of perso who is, "MATURE" than us. Despite of her young age, she knows what is right and wrong and she is the type of friend who always fix the situation when we are not okay.

My Friend Jane

She is the type of friend that always obeyed her Parents and taking care of us when she knew that what we are doing is wrong. She is always righteous person. She doesn't want everyone to be in danger.

But when it comes to secret, she is not a good person who you can tell and share those informations with her. That's why, we never share our secret and things to her.

Final Thoughts...

I don't know if my friends know about me or the things that I likes, I don't like, if what are their thoughts or what they think about me but when I ask some of them knew my favorites and what are my habits and they are aware that I lile drinking and I have strict parents and they are aware to my past relationships.

When I ask them if Who am I as their friend?

They told me this:

I am a type of friend that straightforward and doesn't support them when their relationship with their partner became toxic and I am not plastic once that there are things that I don't like to them, I can tell them straight to the point.

We have a lot of kind of friends and sometimes we can also be in the bad situations and misunderstandings with them but I am thankful to my Friends who Appreciates and accept me.

I know that this article may be I didn't told everything here but some of what I observed is already there. However, the questions above if I know about them or not, The answer is maybe some of them but some of them are not close to me that much but I still consider them as my friend because, they are also have some kindness and treat me better.

Thanks for reading! How about you? Do you know about your friends?


My Previous articles:

This or that: Which one is your Type

Our Unexpected Sunday bonding ft. Our Soon to be Drawing Gala

The Taste of the Salted night 

Travel Experience Gone wrong but Worth it!

Getting Ready for today's Outing

25
$ 10.64
$ 10.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 12
Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ExpertWritter
2 years ago

Comments

Di talaga ko mahilig mag socialize kaya konti lang yung mga so-called friends ko hahah Pero di ko talaga sila kino consider as friends kasi I only consider them as someone I know, char hahah. Konti lang yung mga tinatawag ko talagang close friends, or mga tropa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are lucky to have so many friends. I dont have friends for years now. I do enjoy my company and my daughter who is 18 keeps me from being lonely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate ako sa friend na nagagalit pag hindi gumawa ng assignment at yung friend na wattpad influencer hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don’t know very well about all of my friend. But I know about my close friends. I think we should know about them as they are part of our life my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meron talaga tayong friends na iba iba ang ugali at may mga rank rank haha. May bestfriend talag, may friend lang kasi ganito ganyan. I a talaga pagkilala mo kasi marami ka masasabi. Pero pag di masyado kunti lang. Meron din tayong friends na naiinis tayo pero napagsasabihan ng ganito ganyan. Haayy pero yun nga, iwas iwas na sa friends na nagdadala ng insecurities at bad vibes satin. Kasi sila yung imbis na maglift up sayo, sila pa mag down. Kaya dun na tayo sa totoo. Ok lang prangka basta di backstabber

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba't-ibang friends means iba't-ibang characters and personalities. Even though hindi mo fully alam yung mga things about sa kanila doesn't mean na fake friends ka na agad AHAHAH. There are a lot of time pa para makilala ang bawat isa kaya we should cherish each day with them and make it memorable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're a good friend talaga ano for knowing them like that. Pero sana lahat may frienddddsss ako'y diko alam if zi will consider them as friend pa rin. Di na rin naman kami gaanong nagcocommunucate ee

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aba, Naman Ate ropa ako paba? Mabait akong bata haha Kapag may secret is u sakin mo sabihin safe na safe. Haha

Wag ka mag alala meron naman kami dito e. 😭 chor syempre ate ropa same lang din samin, after outing siguro tahimik nanaman after kasi magiging busy nanaman kami sa buhay namin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Based from this article talagang close ka sa friends mo no ..katulad nalang nung bonding niyo nung isang araw .. It's good to have friends na alam mo yung about sa kanila lalo na pag ugali.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Di ako gaanong kaclose talaga sakanila gaya ng sabi ko selfish ako minsan haha. I mean dinedistansya ko sarili ko sakanila kasi minsan mas maganda mapag isa. 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba din talaga yung may mga close na friends, kasi may tao aside sa family na makakshare-an ng kalokohan, tapos kasama din sa hirap at ginhawa. Nakakamiss, kasi kaming mga friends, busy na sa work, di na masyadong makapag gala like student days. Nakakamiss talaga pala.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo nga eh. Sila talaga nagpaparamdam minsan na deserve mo sumaya, mahalin, at maging malaya.

Same lang. Ngayon nalang nga ulit kami nagkausap usap ng matino nabusy din sila sa study e same din saken haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe kilalang kilala mo talaga sila sis. 💗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Not really HAHA meron pa akong mga bagay na di ko alam sakanila talaga konti ngalang yan e

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My friends has been my greatest blessings in life, apart from my family. They've been my alternate source of happiness when I had family problems in the past.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same. Everytime that we never feel the love from our family, they are the second family that we have. They can make you special right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

greetings to you friend. many friends do not mean it's good friends often become poison because their attitude is not sincere friends. better quality than quantity.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hello, Greetings from Philippines! YEAH you are right. Sometimes they are good and they are also toxic to us. Don't worry, I am careful at choosing people to be with.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really can't classified my classmates as best friends becasue they are not with me when things go rough. You know, my lola always told us that our real and best friends are your family. You may lose your friends, but family will not. That's why I have a lot of circle of friends, but only few stay.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And I know about that. That's why, Sometimes I choose to stay at home and not going out with them always. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's very good for us to know our friends because we will be able to understand them better. It will also give run for a better relationship.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I smiled after reading the last words. Imagine, if we don't know about them, what will be the use of being Friends with them right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the point and we must try to live by it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako, sa totoo lang parag wala ng maituturing na close friend talag in real life. isa isa silang nawala eh habg tumatagal. kaya mas madami pa ako virtual friends kesa sa real life friends

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I feel you ate. Kasi naman sa real life, nakakilala lang sila mga bagong kaibigan parang nakalimutan kana nila or mas pipiliin nila mga bago nilang kaibigan. Dito buti nalang nga meron sila satin mas masasabi ko pang mas nakikilala nila tayo dahil sa mga nisusulat natin dito

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know some of my friends information,but not all.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ako din kaya kokonti lang nisabi ko sa iba dyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I dont consider my classmates as friends too. They are just people who know me and people I know. Just acquaintances. Not really friends.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga di naman porket kaklase natin sila friends na din natin sila no? Minsan hanggang classmate or kakilala lang talaga turing natin sa iba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Taga sana all lang ako kasi wala akung friends lods, hehe mas mabuti naman talaga na kilala ng husto yung mga close friends talaga kasi di magiging close kapag di kilala ang isat isa. Hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sarkastiko ba yan bata? HAHAHA charing Oo kaya nga friend lang sinabi ko hindi close friends. 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not sure mate. But i think i know well about my friend. point to be Noted dear.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh thats nice to know mate! I'm sure you also know somethings about them even if it's just small.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung mga friends ko bardagulan nalang lagi naming ginagawa eh. Diko din alam kung may alam paba sila sakin or anything.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaa Nagbabardagulan din kami lagi. Okay lang yan siguro naman meron din sila knows about sayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga sis basta wag lang nila ako pagchismisan. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago